4.5 star rating: Recommended 479 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 479 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

was fantastic, but, my only other comments, we were not told about how to receive our Lunch! we didnt know we could have got lunch at any of the venues and only found out from another couple this, and had lunch at 3pm, after being on the road from 5.30am.... This should be made very clear to all the arrangements for lunch as it was included in the tour cost... the DAY was fantastic, but 2 people were late back to coach which had us 3 coaches waiting for them, so the return time also should be made very very clear......would recommend this tour to all, was truely a fantastic day!!! thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The bus ride out and back to the canyon went very well. We opted for the helicopter and boat rides - a must do! We went to Eagle Point and Guano Point. Both of these are short (5 minute) bus rides from the previous drop off. Since we did the helicopter and boat rides, we did not have a lot of time to spend at each location, but you need to make sure to get to each of these locations. We had a total of 4 hours at the site. I wish we could have spent all day, but it is a long ride from Vegas, so time is limited. I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was magical for my family and I. The guide person (Thomas) was brilliant. We are 2 adults and 3 kids of 9,6,and 1 year olds so it was great to us. Just with the boat ride we expect it to be a little longer but literally took 5 minutes. But other then that amazing views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had an amazing time, would highly recommend it is well worth the money for a once in a lifetime experience. Early pick at 6.00 am and taken to the central processing terminal where we were given a fruit juice and a pastry while we were allocated our transport. Coach trip to the Grand Canyon was comfortable and the coach driver was very informative and gave us plenty of tips and advice on making the best use of our time. The Helicopters get busy so we were advised to go here first which we did, wait was around 30 mins. Helicopter ride down into the Canyon was amazing and took our breath away, pontoon boat ride on the Colorado River was a great way to see parts of the Canyon that most people never get to due to the only real access being by helicopter and we were then flown back to the visitor centre. From here it was off to the Skywalk with some amazing views. No cameras allowed here but plenty of guide / photographers around who were more than happy to take a pic or two, photos around $30 each though but very well presented so worth the money. We struggled to squeeze everything in to the time we had so you really need to be organised and get to the helicopter and Skywalk asap to try and see everything but it is possible, just about! and well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My tour to the West Rim was the best experience. The bus driver was very informative and funny. A full day of lots to see, helicopter and boat down Colorado river and to see Grand Canyon was amazing especially on the Skywalk. This trip I would recommend .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very well organized and our bus driver Thomas made it even more interesting with little stories about the area's that we travelled through. We did this tour on my birthday and I ould not have had a better day, coach tour, helicopter, boat on colorado river, helicopter flight back up the grand canyon plus the west Skyrim, wow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

An amazing experience! We had a fabulous day. A must do trip .. the helicopter and boat are a must. Very beautiful, mother nature at her best 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

First off our bus driver Dwayne was AWESOME! He was entertaining, accomodating and made sure we all got the best bang for our buck. It was very windy the day we went and they were unsure if the helicopters were going to fly. Fortunately for us the pilots were fantastic and despite less than ideal conditions they did a great job. Flying in and out of the canyon is breathtaking. The pontoon trip down the Colorado river is so relaxing and refreshing. The lunch was delicious and all the staff out at the canyon were great to deal with. A much enjoyed diverstion from the craziness of VEGAS!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This trip was the most amazing day ever! An early morning pick up but well worth it considering what's coming. Our driver Mike was fantastic, he had everyone on the coach laughing with his humour, but was very knowledgeable also with lots of facts and information on the local area. Do this trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely brilliant. From our tour guide, Uncle Russell to everyone on the bus. the wonderful views, had a small problems when we got to the canyon - our names werent on the list - but a phone call cleared all that up and we got preference for our delay. Lunch was nice. The helicopter trip was great, the boat trip wonderful. The skywalk was amazing. Hopefully one day I will be able to do all again. They even gave us a wake up call at our motel - how good is that. A+++++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This day trip is brilliant. Not too long in the bus and you have a few stops along the way. Definatley prebook the boat and helicopter ride beforehand as they charge you a fortune if you book it there. The ranch isn't much, so after the chopper ride and boat ride, go to the 2 lookout points first of the grand canyon. All in all, a great day!

sioux1961
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

One of the best tours ever - especialy the helicopter to the base of the canyon, highlight of the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Exceptional ride. Despite hours by bus to get to the helicopter base, this route is that you can see the dam Hoover Dam takes all day but certainly worth every dollar spent.

Sian F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour is amazing, if you want to see the Grand Canyon from all different perspectives then this tour is for you! The helicopter flight and boat down the river really made the tour spectacular and the skywalk was such a unique experience. The day ran smoothly and would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely amazing! The most breathtaking visit I have ever done and I'm recommending everyone to visit the area.

Special Offer
$376.79 Save $51.80

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HELIBOAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message