• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 462 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 462 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sian F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour is amazing, if you want to see the Grand Canyon from all different perspectives then this tour is for you! The helicopter flight and boat down the river really made the tour spectacular and the skywalk was such a unique experience. The day ran smoothly and would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely amazing! The most breathtaking visit I have ever done and I'm recommending everyone to visit the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Coach ride was very nice, helicopter flight was surreal. Flying along the West Rim, down along the Colorado River and landing to take a fanastic, 20 minute, bontoon boat ride up and down the river, discussing the area with a Native American from the Hualapai tribe. Meal at Guano Point was fanastic and so were the views. This was a very nice excursion, but be prepared for the very bumpy dirt road ride into and out of the West Rim area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a fabulous day trip. The helicopter ride into the canyon was amazing and the pontoon boat ride on Colorado River was breathtaking. A steep walk from helicopter to boat was not mentioned but plenty of time allowed. Skywalk was bit disappointing as not over steep part of canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic. Bus was great. Helicopter fantastic. Boat amazing. Skywalk exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Must do tour. The whole day was well organised. Thomas the coach driver made the day, very well informed and good humour. Helicopter and boat were well worth the extra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wow! The Canyon is amazing with such beautiful colours and it is GRAND. The helicopter and boat ride just topped off a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

it was everythibgiexpeted and more, wll oranized thnaks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had done the Grand Canyon tour with another tour company 4 years ago, but this tour was so much better, from the time we got picked up till the time we were droped back at our hotel.This was the first time I had every backed on the net but was so glad I took the gamble.If you are thinking about a tour then do this one.THE BEST. Chez from Australia and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

When we got to the pickup point for the helicopter we had to wait for almost an hour cause there was a lot of people waiting already. Cause of the long wait we were unable to visit the Hualapie ranch so we were very disappointed! The view from Eagle point was amazing { although a bit scary cause there are no barriers there}. We had our lunch at Guano Point with more amazing views! Our tour guide was Jay, who didnt shut up the whole way, but she had the whole coach laughing with her banter and was very knowledgable of the countryside. Overall was a great trip just bad timing with the helicopter.

David B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A long coach trip to get to the canyon with an early start, the highlight being the helicoptor/boat ride , fantastic views from helicoptor,tour very well organised.. A must do experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely recommend this tour. The Staff out at the Canyon were all so friendly and helpful. The journey there with our driver Anthony was pleasant and comfortable. We had a great time and strongly recommend everyone to do the tour.
Alexa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was just a fanastic experience, loved every bit of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I didn't go on this trip but, me and my family sent my dad and his brother and 3 sisters on this trip. Dad was diagnosed with cancer and he has always wanted to see the Grand Canyon so we sent them all there. :-) They had an amazing once in a lifetime trip, Thank you so much for the opportunity to send them all out for such an amazing day!!

Special Offer
$376.79 Save $51.80

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HELIBOAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message