5 star rating: Highly Recommended 318 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 318 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely amazing, everything was professional from start to finish , felt completely safe, with Brad our pilot. Best trip we did out of our 10 day trip to New York and Las Vegas , highly recommended .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

amazing trip…especially this sunset tour with return over the strip. highly recommended!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very well organised, great smooth helicopter ride and informative , nice picnic and something I would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WOW !! This was an amazing sunset trip for my friend's 40th birthday. If there is one thing that is a must when visiting the bright lights of Vegas, then it has to be this tour which has breath taking views of the Grand Canyon at sunset and the Vegas strip lit up light a Christmas tree on your return flight. A big thanks to the limo driver, pilot and all the staff that looked after us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The service was excellent and the experience was more than words can say. The tour was the highlight of my trip and one of my life greatest experience. This trip was worth every penny!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a fabulous experience. Our pilot was a super nice guy and the views were breathtaking. Not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

WOW what a great time ,this is a must do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This has by far been the highlight of our trip to Las Vegas.
We absolutely loved it. Very friendly helpful staff. Pilot is very knowledgeable and makes you feel extremely safe and comfortable. I was very nervous about flying in a helicopter however I needn't have been. I felt safe the whole way there and back again. The views from this tour are not too be missed. You see everything in so many ways because of the different light. Firstly in the light, then flying over the Canyon while the sun is seeing is just breath taking. A excursions we will both never forget.
The only thing I would say, you only get 30 minutes in the Canyon to take photos and, have your champagne picnic so that felt extremely rushed to me and I think more time there to take it all in would have been far nicer.
Other than that, definitely worth every penny. No other trip would be able to compare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fabulous way to see the Grand Canyon. A real highlight of our trip. We had a great time and would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone travelling to Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an amazing time on our trip. The helicopter tour was a little pricey but you really can't beat seeing the contrast of flying out during day and seeing the strip at night on your way back. We got to sit in the front of the chopper on the way out, so luck of the draw I think we had luck on our side! The time on the ground was just enough to take in the sights and enjoy a quick bite. A lot of people complain about the lunch, but I thought it was ok. I mean come on people you arent paying for a steak out there as well. Our pilot was very personable and had lots of fun info and insights along the flight. He even offered to take pictures for everybody that was in the back of the chopper so they could get the best shots. Overall we loved our flight and wouldn't ever see the canyon any other way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A fantastic Tour complemented by an experienced and knowledgeable Pilot. From the initial limousine pick-up, to our return, everything was superb.
The Canyon itself was absolutely breathtaking. The sunset, the hues, Lake Mead, the mouth of the Colorado, the Hoover Dam and the descent into the Canyon will long live in our memories. Our usually "talkative and restless" 7 and 9 year olds were simply spellbound. Finally, the low fly pass over the Strip (at night), is a decadent way to view this pulsating City of Lights.
Would return and repeat the adventure in a heartbeat....!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were both excited and truly impressed. Neither of us had been a a helicopter before. The Grand Canyon is aptly named. We have over 150 photos of it and one of them will be a 3 by 4 foot poster on our wall very shortly.

We hope to get back again in the future. Thanks to Vic our pilot, he was great.

Curtis and Ann Meinhardt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A very professional service, from the moment we were picked up by the limo at the hotel until we were dropped off.
The pilot, Rob, was brilliant from the start as there were a couple of nervous people on board, myself included!, but he made us feel completely at ease and had a great sense of humour!! The views are spectacular all the way and actually being on Grand Canyon with the surrounding scenery is a totally memorable experience with lots of opportunity for photos and video footage.

I would totally recommend both this trip and company for this experience. A most memorable experience for our birthdays.
Stacey and Barry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The helicopter tour was too cool. We had concerns about the seating arrangements and being able to have a good view or not, but it was not a problem. The choregraphy of the music for the trip was very well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing experience! This is an awesome way to see the Grand Canyon! Very friendly pilot and staff.

From USD $ 489.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message