5 star rating: Highly Recommended 322 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 322 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This has by far been the highlight of our trip to Las Vegas.
We absolutely loved it. Very friendly helpful staff. Pilot is very knowledgeable and makes you feel extremely safe and comfortable. I was very nervous about flying in a helicopter however I needn't have been. I felt safe the whole way there and back again. The views from this tour are not too be missed. You see everything in so many ways because of the different light. Firstly in the light, then flying over the Canyon while the sun is seeing is just breath taking. A excursions we will both never forget.
The only thing I would say, you only get 30 minutes in the Canyon to take photos and, have your champagne picnic so that felt extremely rushed to me and I think more time there to take it all in would have been far nicer.
Other than that, definitely worth every penny. No other trip would be able to compare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fabulous way to see the Grand Canyon. A real highlight of our trip. We had a great time and would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone travelling to Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an amazing time on our trip. The helicopter tour was a little pricey but you really can't beat seeing the contrast of flying out during day and seeing the strip at night on your way back. We got to sit in the front of the chopper on the way out, so luck of the draw I think we had luck on our side! The time on the ground was just enough to take in the sights and enjoy a quick bite. A lot of people complain about the lunch, but I thought it was ok. I mean come on people you arent paying for a steak out there as well. Our pilot was very personable and had lots of fun info and insights along the flight. He even offered to take pictures for everybody that was in the back of the chopper so they could get the best shots. Overall we loved our flight and wouldn't ever see the canyon any other way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A fantastic Tour complemented by an experienced and knowledgeable Pilot. From the initial limousine pick-up, to our return, everything was superb.
The Canyon itself was absolutely breathtaking. The sunset, the hues, Lake Mead, the mouth of the Colorado, the Hoover Dam and the descent into the Canyon will long live in our memories. Our usually "talkative and restless" 7 and 9 year olds were simply spellbound. Finally, the low fly pass over the Strip (at night), is a decadent way to view this pulsating City of Lights.
Would return and repeat the adventure in a heartbeat....!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were both excited and truly impressed. Neither of us had been a a helicopter before. The Grand Canyon is aptly named. We have over 150 photos of it and one of them will be a 3 by 4 foot poster on our wall very shortly.

We hope to get back again in the future. Thanks to Vic our pilot, he was great.

Curtis and Ann Meinhardt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A very professional service, from the moment we were picked up by the limo at the hotel until we were dropped off.
The pilot, Rob, was brilliant from the start as there were a couple of nervous people on board, myself included!, but he made us feel completely at ease and had a great sense of humour!! The views are spectacular all the way and actually being on Grand Canyon with the surrounding scenery is a totally memorable experience with lots of opportunity for photos and video footage.

I would totally recommend both this trip and company for this experience. A most memorable experience for our birthdays.
Stacey and Barry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The helicopter tour was too cool. We had concerns about the seating arrangements and being able to have a good view or not, but it was not a problem. The choregraphy of the music for the trip was very well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing experience! This is an awesome way to see the Grand Canyon! Very friendly pilot and staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic! What a fantastic experience. The whole trip from start to finish was great. We were collected in style in a stretch limo, driven to the airport where we climbed into the helicopter after a photo opportunity and a short briefing. We had a great pilot (Steve) who explained everything very well and was mindful that a couple of us were very nervous to begin with. On landing we had several minutes to take photos before sitting down to a champagne lunch. On return back to the airport, we flew over the strip, another great experience. Once landed, we were picked up again in a stretch limo and whisked back to the hotel. All in all, an exciting adventure. Well worth the money. Thanks to Viator for making it an incredible experience for my Sweetie and I.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The sunset flight was wonderful! Everything (everyone) from the limo driver, desk clerk and pilot was a great experience. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Las Vegas! It was well worth the money.

Colleen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Unbelievable tour of the Grand Canyon. So good to be able to land in the Canyon. Fantastic Chopper pilot who was full of information and facts on Las VEgas and the surrounding areas. Only downfall was having to be at the little airport about 1.5 hours before we departed which was a time waster but we would have been stuck in a bus had we gone there any other way I guess!!!! Great tour altogether.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Absolutely brilliant, would totally recommend!!
I was a little concerned about the helicopter journey, but the pilot and staff put me completely at ease and the whole trip was amazing :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

After arriving we went through check in and each of us were weighed. We sat down and listened to the safety briefing. The we met our pilot, a very pleasant and reassuring lady. After meeting our fellow crew members we boarded the helicopter. We took off very smoothly and then had a really enjoyable trip in great weather to the Grand Canyon passing notable sites along the way described by our pilot. Hoover Dam was really impressive. We then travelled into the Canyon itself and landed smoothly. We looked around for a while taking a few photos and then had our champagne picnic with our pilot and fellow helicopter passengers. After that we took off again as the sun was setting, breath taking views! The it was back to Las Vagas where we flew over the strip seeing all the wonderful lights. It was a wonderful experience, we felt safe in the hands of a professional pilot. This trip is a must do if you are in LV and the weather is good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an amazing experience, especially if you have not flown in a helicopter before. The flight in and out of the canyon is spectacular. One thing of note, that wasn't clear is the Limo is not exclusively yours its a shared transport, but still adds to the whole experience.

DeanF
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very professional trip from start to finish the pilot was very friendly. I would recommend this tour we loved it.

From USD $ 489.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message