• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 281 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 281 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

How do you spell fun? SUNDANCE! We took the sunset cruise to the base of the Grand Canyon. It was more than I could have expected! It was smooth, quiet, beautiful and the highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was one of the highlights of the trip ... from the hotel pickup in a stretch limo ... to the professional staff at Sundance Helicopters ... to our pilot Scott ... first class all the way. The scenery was breathtaking, the picnic in the base of the canyon was very good and it all finished up with the lights of the strip as we returned at night ... the sunset choice was the perfect one for us.
We would highly recommend this to anyone considering it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The sunset Grand Canyon tour was amazing and is a must do! Our pilot Victor was fantastic, it's a trip to remember!

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Previously we did the pickup bus to Bolder City, aircraft to the Canyon and then the helicopter into the Canyon; it took forever because all the waiting around! This is definitely the way to do the trip! Limo from our hotel for the short drive to the airport .. and then off for the 45 minute flight over Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and then into the bottom of the Canyon for a picnic. As the sun went down the colors of the rocks was amazing. As the sun was setting we returned to the north end of the strip for a flight in the dark down the strip; fantastic view! And then just a short limo to our hotel! Great!!!!! Thank you!

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Previously we did the pickup bus to Bolder City, aircraft to the Canyon and then the helicopter into the Canyon; it took forever because all the waiting around! This is definitely the way to do the trip! Limo from our hotel for the short drive to the airport .. and then off for the 45 minute flight over Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and then into the bottom of the Canyon for a picnic. As the sun went down the colors of the rocks was amazing. As the sun was setting we returned to the north end of the strip for a flight in the dark down the strip; fantastic view! And then just a short limo to our hotel! Great!!!!! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If I could rate this a 10 I would. One of the greatest experiences we have ever had. The Pilot was awesome and the views of the canton and Las Vegas were amazing. I took non drowsy motion sick medicine prior to the tour just in case but was fine. The fear of the first helicopter ride was in the back of our mind but as soon as we took off that disappeared. I would recommend this trip to everyone. This was the number one thing we did in Vegas. AWESOME!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Value for money although we nearly did,t go!
Was due to go on Monday evening but due to poor visibility we were unable to take off but with fairness to the operators everyone was accommodated next day or offered a refund.
Back to the trip and it was worth the wait flying over Lake Mead and the Hoover dam prior to flying into the caynon rim for a picnic and champagne drink.
Plenty of photo opportunities both in and outside the helicopter .
recommended as a must do on a trip to Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was amazing; we had a great pilot and although it was my first helicopter trip I felt very comfortable. The views were spectacular and everything was handled perfectly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What can i say.... One word... Breathtaking! One of the most amazing experiences of our lives. Flying over to the Canyon was great, hearing about the history of lake mead and Vegas. Our Pilot was brilliant (sorry cant remember his name.) We booked this for my partners 30th and it will most definatly be one he will never forget. Once in the canyon you get time to take pictures and take in the surroundings. The picnic was a nice little treat with the champagne, but the most amazing thing is the canyon itself. Its one of those moments you sit back and think WOW. You dont get very long there but its understandable as your under a time restrictions so you dont miss the sunset.

Once flying back that is the part that hits you. The sunset is beautiful and the tracks they play such as U2 Beautiful day compliment it perfectly. My partner admitted when landing he had a lump in his throat because of how beautiful it was. Now we are not the type of people to do this kind of thing so maybe to anyone else that has it wont have the same effect. But to us it was a once in a lifetime trip coming to Vegas so to the end the trip with this was magical.

I would recommend anybody to do this. I know it looks expensive but i cant imagine any other trip being the same. GET BOOKING! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely amazing worth every penny,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

AMAZING! we had Dave as our Pilot, he was awesome from start to finish and was very interesting to talk to. Would highly reccomend this to anybody!

Belinda L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We could not have enjoyed this trip more. Everything went perfectly to plan, limo pick up, registration, the flight.
All of the staff involved were really friend which made the trip even nicer.
What can I say about the views? Absolutely and utterly awesome.
I'd do this trip again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Truly one of the most exciting experiences of our lives! Our pilot / guide was wonderful - knowledgable and fun, and the trip was absolutely awesome from start to finish. Definitely an experience of a life time and we would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

What a fantastic opportunity - worth every cent! A relaxing yet exciting trip out to the canyon - amazing views of Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. Great views entering into the canyon - landed with a good view of river - picnic with champagne and time for pictures. If it's on your bucket list, DO IT!

Special Offer
$508.95 Save $18.96

From USD $ 489.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message