Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 342 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

DeanF United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very professional trip from start to finish the pilot was very friendly. I would recommend this tour we loved it.

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

After reading LOTS of other reviews of different helicopter trips from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon we decided to spend the extra money and go for the Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour. It may have been one of the most expensive trips on offer but it was worth every penny!

While the limousine was about 20 minutes late picking us up (understandable if you have ever driven through Las Vegas) it was also rather full. For the price it would have been nice to have a private car pick up rather than cramming 8 people in the back like a cheap stag-do night out.

The helicopter tour itself was excellent! As other reviews have mentioned the helicopters themselves are rather cramped (6 people in total, 2 in the front and 4 in the back) but this wasn't really a problem as they were fully air conditioned and you got amazing views from all the seating positions.

Our Pilot, Ned, was also excellent and really made the trip. He was polite and friendly and seemed genuinely nice and not just after a tip like so many other people we encountered in the U.S.

The tour left Vegas and headed out over Lake Mead and past the Hoover Damn and then out to the Grand Canyon where we were taken over the ridge and in to the Canyon itself and flown along inside to the landing site near the river at the bottom. The food provided for the picnic was basic (sandwich, cookie, apple etc) but nice and the champagne was a nice refreshing touch (most people had at least 2 glasses so plenty to go around).

The return journey at sunset was very nice and the flight along "The Strip" while it was all lit up was very impressive.

We would highly recommend this trip if you are able to spend that little extra over the other tours.

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you can afford this luxury it is a must do!!! Sam, our pilot was great and very patient. We could have used a little more time taking pictures, but I'm sure it still would not had been enough. Lol
Next time we'll do the South Rim and if time allow we'll book it through Viator again.

adina p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our Captain John McArthur was AMAZING.. informative, fun and made sure we got the best views.

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Stretch limo pick up from our hotel, friendly check in at helicopter terminal and a fantastic flight experience - landing in the canyon late afternoon is amazing and the sunset flight back also quite spectacular! Low level flight over the strip is also brilliant with all the lights - Book it!!!

Donna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would like to say that our Helicopter Tour was one of the most memorable moments in mine and my husband's lives. It was worth every penny and more. Thank you so much for providing us with this wonderful and awesome experience!

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

After a fraught start (our limo was late due to some fellow travellers getting lost in The Venetian!) we had an amazing trip - couldn't fault it.

Tim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you've never travelled by helicopter before, relax, it's very smooth. The commentary along the way is interesting too.The West Rim isn't as dramatic as some pictures of the Canyon, but you still drop down inside. The time inside passes quickly before the final twilight run down the Strip.

Adrian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic pilot, wonderful scenery and commentary. professionally run service that exceeded all expectations. Was a party of 6 and all rated the experience as "one of the best things they have ever done in their life".

Fiona B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My partner and I really enjoyed this tour. It was romantic and had the most beautiful views with the different colours. Would def recommend this tour to anyone.

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an awesome experience. The night flight over downtown Vegas was the highlight of our stay. A must when visiting Vegas. Thank you

Emma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A must do while in vegas, loved it!

Cassie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An amazing experience

Daisy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We booked this for our 25 th wedding anniversary and was very pleased with the trip. Everything was handled very professionally, we had a lot of instructions for safety , plenty of time to take photos and would highly recommend the trip and in particular this company.
Many thanks.

simon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great Trip absolute must!

Martin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely fantastic trip, everything we hoped for and much more. Big thank you to John our pilot, he was informative and knowledgeable and seemed to take an awful lot of pride in what he did and made it all the more enjoyable.
Thanks for the memories, they will last a lifetime. No photos will never do this place justice.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience. Limo pickup a nice touch. Very professionally run. Nice informative pilot. Sunset flight a good one to do for contrast of night and day. Would recommend.

Joseph E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was unbelievable, there is no better way to see the Grand Canyon! My girlfriend and I were blown away and would highly recommend this tour. All the staff and our pilot were fantastic.

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic trip from Vegas to the Grand Canyon, picnic and return flight, culminating in a breath taking flight at low level down the Strip after dark. Would do it again - you just can't see everything on one go.

Stephen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip well worth the money, well organised only criticism was pick and drop off at hotel when car was late. Pilot was friendly and knowledgeable.

Rae W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A truly remarkable trip, the sunset was spectacular and the whole experience was wonderful.

Garry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Most awesome thing I have ever done! Unbelievable experience!.

Karan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had an awesome time from start to finish!! Highly recommended!

Paula F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic trip. One i will never forget. The whole booking and the trip itself went smoothly and would reccomend them highly.

Noelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

How do you spell fun? SUNDANCE! We took the sunset cruise to the base of the Grand Canyon. It was more than I could have expected! It was smooth, quiet, beautiful and the highlight of our trip!

Viewing 4 of 14

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$552.95 Save $32.96

From USD $ 519.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message