5 star rating: Highly Recommended 316 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 316 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was unbelievable, there is no better way to see the Grand Canyon! My girlfriend and I were blown away and would highly recommend this tour. All the staff and our pilot were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic trip from Vegas to the Grand Canyon, picnic and return flight, culminating in a breath taking flight at low level down the Strip after dark. Would do it again - you just can't see everything on one go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip well worth the money, well organised only criticism was pick and drop off at hotel when car was late. Pilot was friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A truly remarkable trip, the sunset was spectacular and the whole experience was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Most awesome thing I have ever done! Unbelievable experience!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had an awesome time from start to finish!! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic trip. One i will never forget. The whole booking and the trip itself went smoothly and would reccomend them highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

How do you spell fun? SUNDANCE! We took the sunset cruise to the base of the Grand Canyon. It was more than I could have expected! It was smooth, quiet, beautiful and the highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was one of the highlights of the trip ... from the hotel pickup in a stretch limo ... to the professional staff at Sundance Helicopters ... to our pilot Scott ... first class all the way. The scenery was breathtaking, the picnic in the base of the canyon was very good and it all finished up with the lights of the strip as we returned at night ... the sunset choice was the perfect one for us.
We would highly recommend this to anyone considering it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The sunset Grand Canyon tour was amazing and is a must do! Our pilot Victor was fantastic, it's a trip to remember!

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Previously we did the pickup bus to Bolder City, aircraft to the Canyon and then the helicopter into the Canyon; it took forever because all the waiting around! This is definitely the way to do the trip! Limo from our hotel for the short drive to the airport .. and then off for the 45 minute flight over Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and then into the bottom of the Canyon for a picnic. As the sun went down the colors of the rocks was amazing. As the sun was setting we returned to the north end of the strip for a flight in the dark down the strip; fantastic view! And then just a short limo to our hotel! Great!!!!! Thank you!

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Previously we did the pickup bus to Bolder City, aircraft to the Canyon and then the helicopter into the Canyon; it took forever because all the waiting around! This is definitely the way to do the trip! Limo from our hotel for the short drive to the airport .. and then off for the 45 minute flight over Lake Mead, Hoover Dam and then into the bottom of the Canyon for a picnic. As the sun went down the colors of the rocks was amazing. As the sun was setting we returned to the north end of the strip for a flight in the dark down the strip; fantastic view! And then just a short limo to our hotel! Great!!!!! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If I could rate this a 10 I would. One of the greatest experiences we have ever had. The Pilot was awesome and the views of the canton and Las Vegas were amazing. I took non drowsy motion sick medicine prior to the tour just in case but was fine. The fear of the first helicopter ride was in the back of our mind but as soon as we took off that disappeared. I would recommend this trip to everyone. This was the number one thing we did in Vegas. AWESOME!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Value for money although we nearly did,t go!
Was due to go on Monday evening but due to poor visibility we were unable to take off but with fairness to the operators everyone was accommodated next day or offered a refund.
Back to the trip and it was worth the wait flying over Lake Mead and the Hoover dam prior to flying into the caynon rim for a picnic and champagne drink.
Plenty of photo opportunities both in and outside the helicopter .
recommended as a must do on a trip to Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing!

From USD $ 489.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message