5 star rating: Highly Recommended 346 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 346 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I can't express how happy we were with our helicoptor tour with Mustang to the Grand Canyon! Everyone we dealt with - the driver that picked us up, the lady that checked us in, our pilot Devon and the bus driver that took us back to our hotel were all very professional, knowledgable and friendly. The helicopters are clean, newer models and obviously well maintained; which is a comforting feeling when you're high in the sky! I've wanted to visit the Grand Canyon for as long as I can remember and this tour exceeded my expectations. Our DVD of the tour was waiting in the mail for us when we got home from vacation which was a bonus as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour guide Greg was great. we greatly enjoyed the whole experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you have just few days to spend in Vegas and you want to see also the Grand Canyon is the best way to do it! Awesome experience and memories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An awesome trip, must be done when in Vegas, once in a lifetime. Very cool, 3 helicopters in our group, Volunteer to sit up front on way out as views are most spectacular on way out over hoover dam and lake mead and then up to canyon and through canyon to picnic landing site. Felt safe whole time. Pilot was excellent and very informative. The tour company was very slick, quick to process you in at Henderson, pick up on time. Champagne was chilled and lashings of cold water available. Picnic was a tad disappointing, expected more than celery, carrot sticks and Ritz crackers with a slice of cheese but you only get 30 minutes at stop site. Have to stop to refuel for 5 minutes on way back, everyone gets a chance to sit up front. Fantastic day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome trip, everything ran like clockwork without the rush, will continue to use Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent trip! Collected from our hotel by a friendly driver. Staff were helpfull and polite at airport. We had Connor as our pilot, he was excellent! The views were stunning. The downsides are; Too short a time at the Canyon itself and this crazy $49 extra each y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Totally enjoyed this tour with Maverick. My family really enjoyed the music played during the helicopter flight... was a excellent morning in the Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really worth taking this helicopter with Maverick. My family enjoyed music played whilst in the air with commentary. Would recommend if short on time as will see more of the Canyon by air.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip into the Grand Canyon. Would like to do it again ! Mike our pilot was great talked us through the history of the area. And what an office he as to work in !!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Grand Canyon speaks for itself. However, the best way to see it is not by bus, car, or boat…it’s by helicopter! Seeing the whole of this natural wonder was an inimitable feeling. It was snowing while there and although that seemed disappointing at first, how many people get to see it that way?! This was a super cool tour with a great pilot. Ben was courteous, professional and funny. He made us feel safe and provided excellent commentary the whole way there and back. Go on, splurge a little…you deserve it. And ask for Ben!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Could not have asked for a better pilot, Ben, who was informative, made us feel very comfortable, and had a great sense of humor. The views are extraordinary with a chance to capture many photos to make this a memorable flight over the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. The picnic landing in the Grand Canyon is a nice perk to this great helicopter ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome adventure highly recommended. Maverick was perfect from pickup to drop off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I loved this helicopter tour! The pilot was knowledgeable, very nice and funny. The helicopter is spacious and comfortable and the tour is exceptional!! I would certainly recommend this tour and it's worth every penny we paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip, great value through Viator much better price than if I'd booked direct. Everyone should be aware of the fuel surcharge that is payable direct to the tour operator though. I was aware of it as its on the website but I'm sure some people miss it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fantastic experience and one that myself, my husband and our three friends will not forget.

We were picked up at our hotel by minibus and taken to the Maverick Helicoptors just outside central vegas where we waited for half an hour before the tour started. Our pilot was Jon and he was very informative and funny, giving us facts about the surroundings as we flew over. I especially like the music soundtrack he compiled, TopGun, Matchbox 20 and Taylor Swift!

The sights were incredible and we felt safe at all times. We flew for around 45minutes before landing within the canyon and having 30 minutes to explore and take photos. Jon then provided champagne, soft drinks and light snacks. We then flew back with a quick refuel on the way.

This was an excellent trip and one I will definitely recommend to those visiting Vegas.

Special Offer
$363.99 Save $39.00

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5191AAHT2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message