5 star rating: Highly Recommended 348 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 348 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Felt so relaxed during the flight , Matt our pilot really cares about your safety and such a sweet guy.
Really nice way to see the Grand Canyon, you fly from a Vegas airport over lake mead and Hoover to the canyon.
Amazing views and pictures to take.
Drink lots of water that day, that's for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour! Well organised, lovely views of the canyon and delightful staff. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Maverick was great, fantastic staff, fun and informative. Would highly recommend this tour operator . Its a once in a lifetime trip, the landscape and scenery are breathtaking. Dan, our pilot, was superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Danny, our pilot, was awesome. It was my husband's first trip to the Grand Canyon and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. So much better than just driving. The passover of the Hoover Dam was enjoyed by all of us. Recommend going first thing in the morning - we're glad we did. Temperature got a little hot for us coming back. We definitely recommend this trip to anybody going to Vegas and wish to see the Grand Canyon. Thanks again so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The most amazing experience ever! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was such an incredible experience. The helicopter driver (I think his name was Connor) so really funny, laid back and friendly. This is a must see! The helicopter ride was fantastic, and it's definitely worth the $$$. When we landed in the Grand Canyon, there was champagne, soft drink, water and snacks provided which was really nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding!!!! It is a must to book that helicopter tour. Very good value you get for the money. Many thanks to the heli pilot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip and a fantastic experience. Great set up .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is definitely a must do while on holiday in Vegas. The whole experience was amazing, from the hotel pick up to the helicopter journey. Couldn't really ask for better. Good value for money. And special mention to Daniel our pilot, he made the trip even more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First time in a helicopter and I hate heights so very nervous but I LOVED this trip. Staff were welcoming and informative. Our pilot made us all feel safe and secure and was knowledgeable and informative about the area. Take off and landing so gentle you hardly know it's happened. Flying across the Mojave Desert, over Lake Mears and the Boulder Dam then on up and over the Grand Canyon was awesome. Plenty of opportunity to take photos and video as you go. Enjoyed the champagne picnic too when we landed in the Canyon itself. I even sat in the front on the journey back for even more fabulous views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Superb day! Organised brilliantly, lived up from the hotel and dropped back off without a hitch! The flight is great, the pilot brilliant and the Grand Canyon, wow!
Even got engaged at the bottom of the canyon! Don't think about, just book it and you won't regret it!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Grand Canon flight was an amazing experience with stunning views. The pilot was knowledgeable and his narration made our flight very interesting. All in all this is one tour that I will highly recommend to anyone visiting Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour with spectacular views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing experience and the best way to see the Grand Canyon! Maverick were brilliant, all the staff were very helpful and Connor our pilot was very informative and amusing. The scenery was fantastic and landing in the canyon for champagne was the finishing touch. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Las Vegas and I would definitely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was sooooo awesome. Pilot was outstanding and the views were unbelievable. Trip of a life time. The only down was the other couple had 2 annoying children who talked NON-stop and NEVER listened to their parents

Special Offer

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5191AAHT2

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message