• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From start to finish, we were well taken care of. The helicopter was brand new, the pilot was very knowledgeable and entertaining, the views breathtaking. We alternated seating so everyone had front seat access. The stop off for our champagne was very special. Photo opportunities galore. The BEST!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From start to finish, we were well taken care of. The helicopter was brand new, the pilot was very knowledgeable and entertaining, the views breathtaking. We alternated seating so everyone had front seat access. The stop off for our champagne was very special. Photo opportunities galore. The BEST!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely breathtaking and well recommended. Mustang Helicopters are an extremely professional outfit with brand new air conditioned helicopters and knowledgeable pilots. Flying out of Henderson was cheaper than McCarren but essentially the same tour, and complimentary hotel pick up and drop off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was absolutely fantastic. The service was good and the pilot really made the trip also. Highly recommended for anyone considering a tour of the Grand Canyon. The views were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the best trips I have been on! well worth the expense.
We were going to go on the glass walkway over the canyon but after seeing it from the helicopter I am glad we didnt.
The Pilot was great.
If your in two minds about this trip, dont be , just do it!
Thanks to the guys at Maverick

Mark and Deb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was amazing overall with the whole excursion from pick up to drop off being very well organised.
One special mention has to be given to the pilot, Devon who we had for the flight. He gave us a mount of interesting information throughout the flight and was very reassuring to my wife who is not a keen flyer, especially with this being our first time in a helicopter.
The Grand Canyon and views over Hoover Dam etc. were amazing.
The above positives, however, can only be attributed to Maverick, because I have to say, the booking for this excursion through Viator was extremely painful.
The first date requested online was not available so I was sent an email requesting me to phone to rebook an alternative. After sitting on hold for 35mins (which when calling from the UK is not cheap!) I got through to a lady who I assume had never made a booking before as she did not seem to have a clue what she was doing, and made me consider cancelling the whole thing as this was quite a lot of money to be parting with to somebody who I did not have any confidence.
Eventually after being put on hold a further 4 times at 15mins each(!!!), I finally spoke to somebody else who arranged an alternative date and time quite efficiently. (How hard can it be?!)
So, in summary, despite having a terrible booking experience through Viator, this was more than made up for by Maverick with their very well organised and very enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed this trip a great deal. The views were spectacular. My only concern was the additional fuel and airport fees. We were charged for these at the airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great time awesome experience would deffenaitly recommend this tour ! Worth every penny .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the tour was fantastic the scenery was awesome and the flight was terrific the pick up and drop of service to the hotel was spot on.the pilot was entertaining however became very despondent at the end of the tour because of the amount of the tip we left .it left us bewildered after the amount we paid for the tour and the extra fuel charge we had to pay on the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our pilot was exceptional, as was the tour! The very best way to see the Grand Canyon. My husband kept thanking me for "talking him into it"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Any one going to vegas should do this amazing trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was well organized and very enjoyable. Great views from the canyon and the heli pilot very friendly. For sure will use Viator for my next trips. Great customer service for the reservation process.
Regards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was very exciting, a wonderful experience and it is highly recommended for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great trip. Wonderful guide. A little costly, but definitely a once in a life time experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was the highlight of our trip. our pilot was so knowledgeable and very pleasant. There would never be another way to see the Grand Canyon. Worth every cent we paid. Would do it again with the same company Maverick.

Special Offer
$418.99 Save $94.00

From USD $ 324.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5191AAHT2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message