• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Luxury Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A real great tour. I was very satisfied with how the staff treated me and my wife. We were made to feel very welcome and were very looked after. The trip was one of a kind and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is even thinking about it. Great value for money and well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My wife and celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and decided to book this tour. This was the highlight of our trip while in Vegas. We had a great time. we were picked up at our hotel, driven to Boulder City Airport. Went through a safety orientation. Then flew to our destination. The pilot was very knowledgeable, and the views were spectacular. We saw Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and the awesomeness of the Grand Canyon. We landed on the West Rim of the Canyon for a short time, then took off again back to Boulder City Airport. Overall is was a great experience, and i highly recommend this Helicopter Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great trip. Our pilot was outstanding.

Dee
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great way to experience the Grand Canyon and surrounds!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very nice! First class operation. Our pilot was very good and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organised. Quick transfer to boulder city, driver friendly and I formative. Front of house staff at the terminal also friendly and Phillip our pilot looked after us , again full of info . Happy to answer questions ( no matter what our children asked).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of a kind experience a must do for anyone visiting vegas

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Good commentary from pilot,amazing sights of the Canyon ,Hoover etc.Did not expect landing to be a commercial stop.Expected a land based view of Canyon.
Return trip could have been more interesting.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Tour time was changed from original time set after we called and confirmed time. They over booked and would and did not try very hard to work with us. We did get a time Findlay to tour but not after messing our original plans up. We also had other tickets and had to loose time and money to deal with agent. Will not use again or recommend to family that is going soon.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

I had a great tour guide - van driver. He was gracious and gave a good idea of the helicopter trip. I was disappointed that the time in the canyon was so short. No sooner had we been in the canyon that we arrived at the souvenir shop. It seemed to me the purpose of the trip was to get to the shop. I paid for the video but was in the back row near the window. Nobody would recognize me or see that I was in the helicopter. I should have been in the front row if I was paying $ 74.59. The ride should have been longer and avoid the souvenirs altogether.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Was a fantastic experience would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Once in a lifetime experience, amazing staff!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WOW thank you Viator I recommend everyone take this helicopter tour it was amazing

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The helicopter tour was great. The pilot was very informative, personable and engaging.

One negative aspect of the trip was the hidden fees. I did not appreciate showing up at the air terminal office to discover I owed another $90! The trip was expensive as is. I would have appreciated having the total cost upfront because it may have altered the company I decided to go with.

Note from Viator: Thank you for leaving feedback! We wanted to comment on the fuel surcharge and security fees that you mentioned in your review. Almost all Helicopter companies do have some sort of surcharge due a the time you take your tour. This surcharge would carry to whomever you book through, as it is specific to the local company. The easiest place to verify if there will be any surcharges due on the day of the tour, is to look under the "Schedule" tab, at the Inclusions and Exclusions.

For this tour, we list the following Exclusions:

Exclusions

Entrance to the Grand Canyon West
Gratuities (optional)
Please note: the listed price does not include a $45 per person airport and fuel fee, payable at the time of tour check-in.

We hope this information helps you, and future travelers in choosing the tour that is best for you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you had an excellent trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was booked as a surprise for my 19 year old grandaughter and her grandfather. Both agreed it was fantastic, everything about it from the hotel pick up to the young woman pilot. Very well organised. Thank you.

Special Offer

From USD $ 269.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5516ST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message