• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Luxury Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a brilliant experience. Rick the pilot was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The driver to and from the hotel was awesome! Our Guide was Australian and was an excellent tour guide. Once I figured out to keep leaning a tiny bit forward so my insides did not get vibrated so much it was even better. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this. Great 50th birthday present!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although this 1.5 hour tour was expensive, it was worth every penny of it. Take a video camera! Since I took Geology, the geologic formations were fantastic. Metamorphic, Igneous and Sedimentary formations. The ride in the helicopter is something to die for. It was awesome. You will not get it out of your head. Taking a bigger helicopter alleviates fear of heights, which I have, but, I had no problem on this flight. In fact, it prepared me for the Eiffel Tower and the Stratosphere. Lake Mead, which is the lifeblood for the desert, is fantastic. All the boating and washes. The view of Hoover Dam was great and it forced us to take the underground tour the next day. The ride was smooth and the pilot very adequate. Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A real great tour. I was very satisfied with how the staff treated me and my wife. We were made to feel very welcome and were very looked after. The trip was one of a kind and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is even thinking about it. Great value for money and well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My wife and celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and decided to book this tour. This was the highlight of our trip while in Vegas. We had a great time. we were picked up at our hotel, driven to Boulder City Airport. Went through a safety orientation. Then flew to our destination. The pilot was very knowledgeable, and the views were spectacular. We saw Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and the awesomeness of the Grand Canyon. We landed on the West Rim of the Canyon for a short time, then took off again back to Boulder City Airport. Overall is was a great experience, and i highly recommend this Helicopter Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great trip. Our pilot was outstanding.

Dee
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great way to experience the Grand Canyon and surrounds!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very nice! First class operation. Our pilot was very good and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organised. Quick transfer to boulder city, driver friendly and I formative. Front of house staff at the terminal also friendly and Phillip our pilot looked after us , again full of info . Happy to answer questions ( no matter what our children asked).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of a kind experience a must do for anyone visiting vegas

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Good commentary from pilot,amazing sights of the Canyon ,Hoover etc.Did not expect landing to be a commercial stop.Expected a land based view of Canyon.
Return trip could have been more interesting.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Tour time was changed from original time set after we called and confirmed time. They over booked and would and did not try very hard to work with us. We did get a time Findlay to tour but not after messing our original plans up. We also had other tickets and had to loose time and money to deal with agent. Will not use again or recommend to family that is going soon.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

I had a great tour guide - van driver. He was gracious and gave a good idea of the helicopter trip. I was disappointed that the time in the canyon was so short. No sooner had we been in the canyon that we arrived at the souvenir shop. It seemed to me the purpose of the trip was to get to the shop. I paid for the video but was in the back row near the window. Nobody would recognize me or see that I was in the helicopter. I should have been in the front row if I was paying $ 74.59. The ride should have been longer and avoid the souvenirs altogether.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Was a fantastic experience would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Once in a lifetime experience, amazing staff!!

Special Offer

From USD $ 269.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5516ST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message