• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Luxury Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WOW thank you Viator I recommend everyone take this helicopter tour it was amazing

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The helicopter tour was great. The pilot was very informative, personable and engaging.

One negative aspect of the trip was the hidden fees. I did not appreciate showing up at the air terminal office to discover I owed another $90! The trip was expensive as is. I would have appreciated having the total cost upfront because it may have altered the company I decided to go with.

Note from Viator: Thank you for leaving feedback! We wanted to comment on the fuel surcharge and security fees that you mentioned in your review. Almost all Helicopter companies do have some sort of surcharge due a the time you take your tour. This surcharge would carry to whomever you book through, as it is specific to the local company. The easiest place to verify if there will be any surcharges due on the day of the tour, is to look under the "Schedule" tab, at the Inclusions and Exclusions.

For this tour, we list the following Exclusions:

Exclusions

Entrance to the Grand Canyon West
Gratuities (optional)
Please note: the listed price does not include a $45 per person airport and fuel fee, payable at the time of tour check-in.

We hope this information helps you, and future travelers in choosing the tour that is best for you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you had an excellent trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was booked as a surprise for my 19 year old grandaughter and her grandfather. Both agreed it was fantastic, everything about it from the hotel pick up to the young woman pilot. Very well organised. Thank you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Amazing views and great commentary from the pilot. Only negative was the 'hard sell' of the trip video, which was pitched to us as if it was included in the cost, it actually turned out to be $69 and a 4 week wait for the memory stick to be posted!! Apart from this, the tour was well organised, collection on time from the hotel, refreshments provided and great memories (and own videos!) to take home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great company, I booked over the net so went solely on reviews, glad I did. Professional company, on time, first class, great tour, well worth it. Great view wherever you sit. Can't praise it enough, very friendly A star!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An unforgettable ride with amazing and unforgettable landscapes. The helicopter passes by the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, Black Canyon and Colorado River before arriving at the Grand Canyon. Upon landing, you can buy souvenirs of the Hualapai Indian tribe including jewelry, t-shirts and other gifts. With this tour you will have a sense of the grandeur of the Grand Canyon and will never forget this wonderful place. A tour that is worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome the pilot was great

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was fun and the pilot was extremely knowledgeable about the history and layout of the land. The only thing is that I wished I was warned not to eat or drink anything before the flight, could have avoided an upset stomach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thank You for making our trip so amazing, we had a fabulous time.
Theresa and Brad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everything I expected!!! Great time...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a really good trip and glad we used this company. Although late in picking us up, the company were very efficient and professional in the way they handled the whole event. Glad we flew from Boulder City, the views were amazing, landed on the top of the Grand Canyon, saw some great sites. The pilot was good with his answers to questions and very personable. I rated them 5 stars even with the delay, they should let you know in the future so you are not waiting wondering if you have been ripped off - which we weren't .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip, highly recommended. Great service and value. I would visit the Grand Canyon again with you. Ample time to brouse in the gift shop during the stop. Love the T shirt, "Fighting Terrorism since 1492"!

-Richard

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

If you are short on time this trip is well worth doing. If you have time go to the south rim and stay a few days

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

I and my friend do not like tour. The helicoupter is too small. We are 6 people in a small helicoupter. We had rejistered our tour for 7 am but it started at 1pm and we paid extra charge.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

I and my friend do not like tour. The helicoupter is too small. We are 6 people in a small helicoupter. We had rejistered our tour for 7 am but it started at 1pm and we paid extra charge.

Special Offer
$353.99 Save $84.00

From USD $ 269.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5516ST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message