4.5 star rating: Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Luxury Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely the best !! Would do it again tomorrow.

Everyone involved was a pleasure to deal with, pilot experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great and our pilot VICTORIA was absolutely the best!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is well worth it and I highly recommend the experience. Our pilot was excellant and very gracious. The touring company picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off following the tour. It is a great getaway while in Las Vegas and I would not hesitate in recommending this experience. Very pleased! Al Koehnlein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nothing, but PERFECT!

Thank you everyone~ We had a great and enjoy the GREAT view ^^

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Really fun experience! Only issue is that if there are 6 people on your flight, with 4 in the back and 2 in the front, it is a little cramped.. and sometimes difficult to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great views. Great value. Great amount of time. Just be aware that since it doesn't fly from Vegas, there is an extra hour to hour and a half to get to and from the airport. Also, you won't land and walk around in the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pilot was great, and the views were spectacular. There are many options for this type of tour, with a wide swing in costs. My wife went on a similar tour last year on a different company. This tour was much less expensive, and a much better route. Check the tour details, going into the canyon or below the rim set this tour apart from other fly overs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

loved it. was everything i expected; and more

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Staff great. Shuttle driver excellent. Very squashed in the helicopter. I got stuck in the middle of 2 large blokes. Great experience but the early or late flight would have been better for photos due to angle of the sun.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great Experience. Helicopter was very comfortable. The pilot provided us with lots of information about the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon along the way

CJ
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Our pilot Phil was outstanding. His narration was great and he is so polite. I would recommend this tour. Everything went smooth, from pick up to drop off. Staff is friendly and helpful. A memorable once in a lifetime flight. Buy the video, it's worth it!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Only spent 15minutes on the ground. which wasn't very long considering the cost of the trip Bought the dvd only to find that although they film inside the helicopter because my husband and I were sitting at the back we had the image of the couple who sat at the front throughout our dvd. Very disappointing with the purchase.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a must when in the area. Mark our pilot was terrific.....well informed and a real people person. The scenery certainly met expectations. The service from pickup to return to hotel was very efficient. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour - very glad we done this helicopter excursion

Special Offer

From USD $ 249.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5516ST1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message