4.5 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Luxury Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Staff great. Shuttle driver excellent. Very squashed in the helicopter. I got stuck in the middle of 2 large blokes. Great experience but the early or late flight would have been better for photos due to angle of the sun.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great Experience. Helicopter was very comfortable. The pilot provided us with lots of information about the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon along the way

CJ
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Our pilot Phil was outstanding. His narration was great and he is so polite. I would recommend this tour. Everything went smooth, from pick up to drop off. Staff is friendly and helpful. A memorable once in a lifetime flight. Buy the video, it's worth it!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Only spent 15minutes on the ground. which wasn't very long considering the cost of the trip Bought the dvd only to find that although they film inside the helicopter because my husband and I were sitting at the back we had the image of the couple who sat at the front throughout our dvd. Very disappointing with the purchase.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a must when in the area. Mark our pilot was terrific.....well informed and a real people person. The scenery certainly met expectations. The service from pickup to return to hotel was very efficient. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour - very glad we done this helicopter excursion

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

A lifetime ambition finally fulfilled. The outward 40min journey was excellent, flying deep into the canyon. The 30min return journey however was disappointing as the pilot informed us he didn't have enough fuel to take us back through the canyon so we took a more direct and less interesting route back!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

A life time ambition at last fulfilled. The outward trip was excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great flight, great views, great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was an amazing experience! Definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and service was 1st class. The late afternoon flight gave us spectacular views with the sun setting and an extra bonus of flying up the strip and seeing the lights. Brilliant!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was amazing from start to finish...being picked up t the hotel the briefing from the team ahead of the flight and attention msde you feel extremely well looked after. The flight itself and pilot were brilliant knowledgable updates on key features...a thoroughly brilliant way to see the Grand Canyon...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

From our first phone call to our last goodbyes everyone was professional and concerned with our safety and comfort. The Grand Canyon was as beautiful as we expected, however, we were disappointed that the headsets did not work. We missed out on the narration and feel we missed part of the experience.

Ralph and Donna Morris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is excellent and well worth the price. Our pilot, Yogi, was very knowledgeable and really went the extra mile for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip!

Special Offer
$354.99 Save $105.00

From USD $ 249.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5516ST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message