4.5 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Luxury Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

From our first phone call to our last goodbyes everyone was professional and concerned with our safety and comfort. The Grand Canyon was as beautiful as we expected, however, we were disappointed that the headsets did not work. We missed out on the narration and feel we missed part of the experience.

Ralph and Donna Morris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is excellent and well worth the price. Our pilot, Yogi, was very knowledgeable and really went the extra mile for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour and experience made all the better with our awesome pilot and tour guide Phil. He was a complete gentleman, very knowledgeable and showed us amazing views of the breathtaking Grand Canyon. This was an amazing experience I'll never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First rate trip! Transportation was clean and on time. Very safety conscious pilot and ground crew.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great, fantastic time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Worth the money and the staff was awesome!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a brilliant experience. Rick the pilot was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The driver to and from the hotel was awesome! Our Guide was Australian and was an excellent tour guide. Once I figured out to keep leaning a tiny bit forward so my insides did not get vibrated so much it was even better. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this. Great 50th birthday present!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although this 1.5 hour tour was expensive, it was worth every penny of it. Take a video camera! Since I took Geology, the geologic formations were fantastic. Metamorphic, Igneous and Sedimentary formations. The ride in the helicopter is something to die for. It was awesome. You will not get it out of your head. Taking a bigger helicopter alleviates fear of heights, which I have, but, I had no problem on this flight. In fact, it prepared me for the Eiffel Tower and the Stratosphere. Lake Mead, which is the lifeblood for the desert, is fantastic. All the boating and washes. The view of Hoover Dam was great and it forced us to take the underground tour the next day. The ride was smooth and the pilot very adequate. Great tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My wife and celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and decided to book this tour. This was the highlight of our trip while in Vegas. We had a great time. we were picked up at our hotel, driven to Boulder City Airport. Went through a safety orientation. Then flew to our destination. The pilot was very knowledgeable, and the views were spectacular. We saw Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and the awesomeness of the Grand Canyon. We landed on the West Rim of the Canyon for a short time, then took off again back to Boulder City Airport. Overall is was a great experience, and i highly recommend this Helicopter Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great trip. Our pilot was outstanding.

Dee
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great way to experience the Grand Canyon and surrounds!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very nice! First class operation. Our pilot was very good and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organised. Quick transfer to boulder city, driver friendly and I formative. Front of house staff at the terminal also friendly and Phillip our pilot looked after us , again full of info . Happy to answer questions ( no matter what our children asked).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of a kind experience a must do for anyone visiting vegas

Special Offer
$354.99 Save $105.00

From USD $ 249.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5516ST1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message