Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joyce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

best trip ever

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour as many of the reviews have said before. After doing some research we have found this was the best way to tour the Colorado River. Ron was on time and waiting for us in a clean air conditioned passenger van. Ted, our Haulipai tour guide was excellent on the river. Must do.

Colleen D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was absolutely amazing and the staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable.

anthony k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing trip! The guides were great! They were were friendly and made this trip so much fun!! We hiked up to waterfalls! Stopped along the way for lunch and stopped to let people jump off cliff! The view was breathtaking! This is an awesome way to see the Grand Canyon!

Roger H. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The rafting trip was superb! Our boat driver (Juan) was great and gave us his best trip through the rapids and down the rest of the Colorado. I would love to do it again.

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A day not to be missed this was the highlight of our trip to Vegas. Be prepared to get wet, and take in some spectacular views. It was a wonderful experience and one I would certainly do again. Also be prepared for a long day but please don't be put off by this!!! The waterfall was amazing. As someone has said previously the heavier the boat the wetter you get! Ron our driver was excellent. Rapids ranging from 2 to 7 its a white knuckle ride so hold on. I took my waterproof camera and got some great shots but trying to hold on and hold the camera was somewhat difficult at times. If your ever in Vegas this trip is a must do!!!!!!!
Thank you to all for the amazing experience.

cyra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The very best day out, everyone was so helpful and nice.
Give it a go.

Julie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous day-excellent service-perfect weather as well

Gavin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A tour not to be missed! Memories that will remain with me and my wife for years to come. Be prepared to get wet, smile, laugh and take in some amazing views.

Ronda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a wonderful experience. The water is cold so be prepared. Dress in layers. The hike to the waterfall was amazing and our guide was great. The heavier the boat the wetter you get! Really a once in a lifetime experience. Our driver Ron was also very informative about where to go in Vegas. There really wasn't a bad part unless you count the port a potty at the helicopter. My advice is to hold it a little longer:)

Gavin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely fabulous and amazing trip. Really enjoyed the local guides from the reservation taking us through their very special part on the canyon and learning more about the history and culture of their people. Can't wait to return. Oh, by the way if you think you will stay dry-forget it. Our entire group thought they could find a way to not get wet. You will get drenched! Take some dry clothes and probably the best gear to wear on the raft is some quick dry shorts, a sweater and a proof jacket that you can zip all the way up as the water will find a way in!.

ihsan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great day and great company

Joan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fantastic! Once in a lifetime opportunity!

Sam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really good way to see the Grand Canyon. The tour is a long day but well worth it. Expect to get wet!

Sean T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip! Nice guides, nice bus driver. Started off at 4am at our hotel, bus driver was there on time, picked us up and headed to AZ. we stopped half way there at mcdonalds for breakfast. Then went to the visitors center for check in....they had ziplock bags, water shoes, sunglasses and straps, and anything else you might need, for VERY reasonable prices. The refuting and short hikes were awesome, but the Colorado river is VERY SANDY.....do not wear anything you would be afraid to toss after your trip, as the dirt and sand are unlikely to come out...and wear darker colored clothes, as the sand won't show as much. They have a couple water proof boxes that are accessible throughout the trip, would be wise to bring some wet naps or hand towels...also....the sun is VERY hot, make sure to bring stronger then usual sunscreen, and apply often! First half of the trip very exciting, lots of rapids, second half, after lunch, very slow paced and relaxing. Overall a 10 out of 10 for sure!

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

from the start to the finish it was a great trip they were helpful and make sure you were look after and I say do it

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely stunning! Highlight of our trip to Vegas!

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great trip. Beware water is cold! Highly recommended and will do it again. Thanks for an amazing time. try to get Credence as your guide he was great.

Sanjay V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was superb and well executed.
We will recommended it highly to all our friends, your foreign visitors.
Thank you.

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was amazing ! The last 1/2 is slow but beautiful. Our guide Randy could not have been better.

Paige M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an amazing trip!! From the thrill and excitement of the rapids to the majestic beauty of the massive canyon while floating down the calm waters of the river- we thoroughly enjoyed the entire day! Our guide, Jason, was very knowledgeable about the history of the Hualapai people and the Grand Canyon. Very informative. I'm glad we took the trip in the heat of the summer. The Colorado River has a year round temp of only about 50 degrees! Quite chilly but refreshing when the temp of the air is well above 100. We will definitely be planning our next trip to camp in the canyon soon!

Caroina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was very safe and exciting. The tour operators were very friendly and helpful, especially at the waterfall. Lunch was just fine for the experience. The water was freezing! even though it was 105 degrees in the canyon! You get very very wet so if you get cold easily, were something warmer even though it is a blazing hot day. The helicopter ride was too short but nevertheless breathtaking views. Overall it was awesome and I would highly recommend it for everyone. I would definitely repeat the experience!
Carolina G. , Easton, CT

Sarwat A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Such an EPIC day! Raffting in waves ranging from 1 to 7, stopping to climb cliffs and seeing hidden waterfalls, seeing the grand canyon along the river, and finishing off with a helicopter ride EPIC!!!!!!!!!

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the best time we have ever had in Las Vegas!! We had an absolute blast on this trip and have told everyone we know about it. Everyone on this trip was great and our guide was fantastic!! If I have one suggestion for people who will be taking this trip - wear goggles!!! And everyone was correct - you will get wet!!! Loved every minute of it!!

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This day trip was awesome. The scenery within the canyon was amazing, the rapids along the first part f the trip were exhilarating. Our tour guide was informative and helpful and the lunch wasn't too bad either.
The trip from Las Vegas is long but our driver told us to sleep which was nice considering its a 4:30am pickup. The car was comfy and given there was only 2 of us in there, plenty of room to rest up. Our driver also took us to the Hoover Dam on the way back.
All in all, a great day, definitely worth the price paid!!!

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$589.99 Save $50.00

From USD $ 539.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5167WWR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message