• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 62 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  15 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a great time rafting. Had a wonderful guide (Blackfeather) who also gave us a history lesson about the Colorado River. Not to mention the tasty lunch they had provided for us on the river. I would recommend this trip to everyone. The only thing missing was the beer!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very friendly staff, great experience. Definitely worth it!

Gina P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

From start to finish a really wonderful day. The office gave specific directions to what was needed in preparation, the driver was spot on time and the rafting organizers where fantastic. Be prepared to queue for the helicopter out of the canyon, it takes time to move people out in small groups.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Of all the trips we have done over the years, this rates as the best. The excitement was immense, especially when hitting the rapids. Our Indian guide was a little sweetheart and very kind. Truly wonderful day. Prepare to get very wet!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Amazing, incredible, so much fun! The water is cold all year even though the temp in the canyon was 100 degrees...our raft guide Louis was amazing and so informative, there is 8 in a raft. You stop off at a cave to view a waterfall, you do have to climb 2 rope ladders,and it is slippery and we had a really hot day, but if the surface temp is cooler as the water is so cold. The stop for dinner is fun, we even stopped at a small beach, helicopter out depends on surface winds, and if too strong you continue for another hour in raft. The driver from Las Vegas, Jennifer was amazing guide, and we stopped on route 66 for photos, and because we were on time we went back via the Hoover dam, (getting there means you travel on new bridge which is designed purposely so you cant see dam, they don't want people stopping taking photos). Take money, for tips for drivers and guides but also you can buy photos of trip back at Indian reservation.....amazing day, so much fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Had a great time. Only wish we could have gone to an overlook once on top of the canyon and/or spent more time in the helicopter. The rafting was a blast, just be prepared to get wet-and the water is cold! The van driver who took us there was great and had a lot of knowledge of the area we were in and traveling to. The gift shop at the final destination was very nice and very reasonable. Overall it was a great experience. So glad we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The trip was everything we were told it would be. Daniel, our van driver was very prompt and friendly, made our trip to and from the canyon very enjoyable. The raft trip was really great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

It was great and the GUIDES were just awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was a fantastic day out, driving over the Hoover Dam, Route 66, and then rafting down the Grand Canyon; You cannot get anything better. We did get wet but this just added to all the fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Despite it being the end of the season (late October) and the weather being a little poor, the trip itself was a lot of fun and a highlight of the holiday for our party. Jenny, the driver was excellent. She was helpful, friendly, and when we finally got back through the washed out roads and storm to the van, had snacks and went out of her way for us. She deserved an award. If you are not going in good weather, take wet weather clothes, my wet shorts and teeshirt meant I was getting very chilly towards the end. I would certainly advise anyone to try it as a fun and original way to see the canyon, much better than a helicopter ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Trip, wonderful and would recommend it to anyone, however while the rapids were fantastic and the scenery great it did become a little boring through the 20 miles of calm river with no more rapids to look forward to. Helicopter ascent and ride back to Vegas was fine. An experience to treasure forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

different gravy, a must for anyone amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Amazing day! A well organised trip with friendly and helpfull staff. The pickup from our hotel was on time and it was an interesting trip to the canyon. A very mixed group of people on the boats, all lighthearted. The rapids were great fun, got very wet! But that was welcome as extremley hot. Stops along the river were awesome.Ending with an exciting helecopter trip. In all a fantastic day that is well remembered.

Boaz Z
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

great adventure,

Cyril S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fantastic experience you will get wet but it must not be missed. The Hualapai Indian guides made the day while being extremely friendly and informative about the excursion. Randy our bus driver did a great job on our journey to and from the activity.

Special Offer
$633.52 Save $133.53

From USD $ 499.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5167WWR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message