4.5 star rating: Recommended 3352 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3352 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was intriguing that when we travelled over the bridge at Hoover Dam, we experienced a time difference of 1 hour because we crossed the state line from Nevada to Arizona. It was dry and the water at the dam was low.
We booked the helicopter cum boat tour at the last minute and it was a most wise decision. It was exhilarating to nose down to the canyon bottom and cruise along the river. The top-to-bottom and bottom-to-top rides gave us an awesome experience of God's creation. The boatman managing the cruise was informative and humorous. A different kind of experience to cruise along the Colorado River. Great value that the boat ride was bundled with the helicopter ride.
For lunch, we tried the pork ribs at the Hualapai Ranch and it was most delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! This tour was awesome. We had Dwayne as our tour guide he was wonderful and very knowledgeable. I would do this tour next time I'm here.

Editha S
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! very well coordinated, my husband and I had a spectacular time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful experience, bus driver was awesome, as well as the tour of the grand canyon and hoover dam. enjoyed the entire day! one issue, viator sprung a surprise at the check in center with the additional fee of $10.00, this should have been told to us when the reservation was made via phone, suggest including this in the fee information on your web site and to inform guests at the check in orientation as not to be surprised at the cash register, no indicationas to why the additional fee was being charged after the tickets were paid for. otherwise enoyed the tours. again bus driver was knowledgeable and very personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

my 12 year old grandson and I had a great time our driver was very knowledgeable
bus was very comfortable...would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect experience! My day started promptly at 6am and ended with a drop off at my hotel at 6:30pm. The lunch at Guano point was great, the views were incredible! Our driver, Julio was funny and answered any and all questions that anyone had. It was a great way to see the Hoover dam and the Grand Canyon, amd will be using them again when I am in Vegas again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an amazing experience! Grand Canyon and the Skywalk are spectacular. A must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing tour, especially if you have Duane as a bus driver and guide!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I can't wait to go back!!! Vegas is an adult Disney Land.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing place to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'm pretty sure the South Rim has spectacular views but the amount of travel time was too much. The West Rim is beautiful, and the travel time was perfect for me leaving from Las Vegas. Wonderful experience. I did not do the Skywalk but you can purchase with the tour if you change your mind before you board the bus and maybe in hindsight I should have done it, but not necessary to enjoy the views. Just a touristy thing to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very nice trip to the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. We were picked up when promised and at first when we got to the bus terminal where we switched buses, I was nervous at the amount of people, but they were very efficient at getting through everyone. There was a little cafe to buy snacks/food/drinks. From there, we were put on the bus for the tour we picked (there were different tours, so different buses). The bus was comfortable, the driver was good, and the trip went by faster than I thought. The Grand Canyon itself was amazing to see. The shuttle buses there also were fast and efficient. We had the buffet lunch, which was pretty good. We got dropped off at our hotel about 7 pm. I would recommend this company to book your tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it's am expirience, nobody should miss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our day started at 6 am pick up from our hotel . The bus driver had good dry sense of humor and very courteous . We didn't have a tour guide though, we had a pre recorded tour guide which was little disappointing . But trip was great and hoover dam stop and grand canyon were amazing !

Special Offer
$168.23 Save $58.24

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message