• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 2732 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2732 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you want to see the Grand Canyon but don't have the spare cash for the helicopter trip then you must book this trip. Our coach driver Thomas was brilliant, informative and friendly. Wear comfortable walking shoes and you will take amazing photos of the canyon even if you don't pay the extra for the skyrim. It is a very long day so make sure you get a good nights sleep and don't plan too much for the evening when you get back to your hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

When going to the Grand Canyon you might as well do the whole bit, helicopter and skywalk. Our driver (Jay)was excellent and definitely added to the experience. You only have 4 hours at the Canyon so you will need to move it to be able to fit it all in. It would have been great to have a little bit longer while there just so that we didn't have to rush so much. The view of the hoover dam from the Callaghan/Tillman bridge was great, got a good view of the dam. I was scared of heights but still did the skywalk which I was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was breathtaking views the only thing I was disappointed was the bus company wanted $21 for more fees and ran out of lower price water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is just an amazing experience, brought back to the way it should be, open and free. The skywalk is a must. Thanks to the team.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous trip. The lunch served what absolutely wonderful and the view was breath taking. We recommend this excursion highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a highly organized tour and I love it. You know the pick up time and where to wait. The driver and tour guide, Thomas was great, funny and enjoyable. Bus was comfortable. Lunch was good. Grand Canyon is really magnificent! The skywalk is pretty awesome too. Although you can't bring your personal belongings (there are free lockers), got good pics from the photographer Jeremiah. I highly recommend this tour - the guide arranges everything from entry tickets, lunch, etc. No need to stay in line yourself which really saves time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

1 word fantastic !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a great experience. Had never seen the Grand Canyon. We had plenty time to view the Grand Canyon from 2 locations and also see the Hoover Dam on the way to the Grand Canyon. Food and breaks were both great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour enjoyed ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A trip of a lifetime to see one of the seven wonders of the world. Tour guides very knowledgeable and fun to spend the day with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Tour is very well planed and we received the service as expected. Driver from Tourist company did an excellent job. Skywalk is an excellent option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wow, had done south rim previously so it was great to do west rim especially with the sky walk, what an experience. Lunch outside overlooking the canyon is a memory that will stay with me forever. Also loved the little place with the gun show and horse and cart rides! Bus transfer was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

trip was incredible! the tour director and send-off center all an impressive operation and well-oiled machine! Stop at Hoover Damn is nice, but would've like to have walked on the dam rather the view from atop the lookout point. Bus ride shorter than expected and time passed quickly with videos and movies played by our bus driver. Our driver, though friendly, rambled on about insignificant nothings and found it difficult to talk and drive - not to mention she had to hold the microphone while driving rather than wearing a headset. ALL IN ALL AN AWESOME DAY TRIP FROM VEGAS - BOOK YOURS NOW!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The bus ride was very nice. Thomas the bus driver was very communicative and detailed.I would have liked the bus to have snacks available. Not a big deal though. The trip over all was great. Would do it again.

Special Offer
$204.99 Save $95.00

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message