4.5 star rating: Recommended 3236 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3236 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Local tour company were extremely well organized and their registration system ran very smoothly. The transport was to and from was good as well. Would definitely reccomend to friends and family.

B. Celyn C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic experience that all ran smoothly. We decided not to do the skywalk and did not miss it either as the time was just right to do everything else. We did stop off at Eagle Rock, where the Skywalk is, so we did benefit from the views into the canyon at this point. Good luck to the couple who got engaged at this point the day we were there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would highly recommend this trip. We had an amazing time. The Grand Canyon was incredible. I was worried that the drive would get long and boring but our driver Dwayne was one of the highlights of the day. He was so entertaining and informative that I didn't mind the drive at all. This trip was a real highlight of the entire vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was superb, I have always wanted to visit the grand canyon and this was my first chance and it did not disappoint. I would like to thank the bus driver Bruce for his commentary on the bus drive and his advice on how to get around when visiting the both the Hoover dam and the grand canyon. Thanks to the native American people who allowed us to use there land to view this quite spectacular natural phenomenon. Also thanks to Viator and the bus company for organising the trip. The whole day was superb and I would recommend it to anyone, it was worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had the time of my life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dwayne Bennett is one of the best operator I have ever had the pleasure to encounter where did you get him from? He's one special dude ,a great driver and people person. He made the trip worth while everything was wonderful and we have been telling people about this adventure here in San Antonio , Texas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great tour and I will recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bus driver was a blast made trip from vegas and return go by quick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour is very well organized. Different buses pick up in different hotels, so you don't get stuck in the Strip's traffic for hours before the tour starts. All the buses meet at the terminal, where the groups are divided by tour and a detailed explanation is given to us on how to proceed and what to expect. Don't forget to have your breakfast before boarding the bus, as no stops are made but the Hoover Dam one - where there are no concessions to buy food. If you forgot your breakfast, or if you didn't have time for one, the bus terminal has a coffee shop where you can get some to go. The bus was nice, with restroom in perfect using order, our driver Jay was good and very funny too. The Grand Canyon is spectacular, the once dirt road is now paved (which makes for a more comfortable ride) and it is very easy to get around in the West Rim of the Canyon.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This place is awesome no words can describe how great it is. The perception of how grand the canyon is can only be experienced by being in it. It is overwhelming, it's size, it's color, it's beauty is amazing. You have to sit down, take a deep breath to really believe you are actually there. Definitely a place to visit and remember forever!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was such an exciting experience going on this tour. The Grand Canyon is such a beautiful place to visit. I brought my 6yr old son and he loved hiking and exploring around the canyon. I was happy that we took the opportunity to go on the Skywalk as well. It was amazing being able to look down thru the glass and all around at the breathtaking view of the canyon. The transportation was a great accommodation as well. Our driver was pleasant, funny and very informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved going on this tour to the Grand Canyon. Seeing the horses and riding in the wagon was lots of fun. The food at the ranch was delicious. My favorite part was hiking up to the top of the hill at Guano Point.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This place is awesome no words can describe how great it is. The perception of how grand the canyon is can only be experienced by being in it. It is overwhelming, it's size, it's colour,it's beauty is amazing. You have to seat down, take a deep breath to really believe you are actually there. Definitely a place to visit and remember forever!

Special Offer
$161.74 Save $51.75

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message