4.5 star rating: Recommended 3774 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3774 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was fabulous. The bus driver made it fun and gave us a lot of information. We had a lot of time to explore the beautiful west rim of the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great, West Rim and Skywalk views were breathtaking. Thomas, the bus driver, did a very good job, he was really funny. The food at Guano Point was delicious...The Skywalk visit can be made better that is out of the control of the tour company, since we could not take with us cameras, etc. That would not have been a problem if there were more photographers available. In all, an awesome experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. Don't go on Skywalk. It's a waste of money. You are not allowed to take pictures with your camera. You have to put all your belongings into a locker. They take pictures and then you have to buy for $16 a picture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great and definitely worth the money! My friend and I had talked about renting a car to visit the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam, but didn't want to make the long drive by ourselves. This tour was the perfect alternative! We visited the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. It had a more natural appearance due to the lack of fences/roped off areas that are found in other parts of the Grand Canyon. Our tour guide, Thomas, was awesome! He was very knowledgeable and entertaining during the long bus ride. The Skywalk provided a unique view. While pictures were taken of you on the skywalk for purchase, I did not like that you were not allowed to bring your own camera up there. The tour was said to depart at 7:30 and while it did depart from the company at 7:30, hotel pickup time was 6:05. This ended up being great because it allowed for plenty of time exploring the Grand Canyon, but I would have like to have known originally that pickup would be an hour and a half earlier. I do wish that the Hoover Dam part of the tour was a bit more extensive. Overall this was a great tour and I would highly recommend the tour and the tour guide, Thomas!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

fantastic trip. The only thing that I was very disappointed in was the fact that after waiting 45mins My photo taken on the sky walk never appeared and I had to leave.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Wait line at the skywalk was about a 45 minute wait even with tickets so get your tickets numbered before wandering around and looking in the gift shop. Our driver Thomas was great and kept us well informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day trip. Thomas was our driver and did an awesome job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was simply.... fantastic in every way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

it was truely breathtaking. Our busdriver/guide was so polite and answer all questions for us. couldn't not ask for anything better on the tour. thank you so much and i would give this double stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day and very well organised. Driver knowledgeable and entertaining. Upgraded to the helicopter and boat ride which was spectacular, money well spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a very good trip, I am glad we went on it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good and informative day, we thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent informative trip. Odin and the two guides were very good. We enjoyed our tour and the staff at the Canyon were very helpful, especially the emt staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great fun to visit the Grand Canyon! The views at Grand Canyon West Rim were magnificent and impressive. The tour arrangement was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing tour, from start to finish, and a must to do when in Las Vegas. Very well organised trip by viator from start to finish, from pick up to drop off. Tour guide/driver Ryan was excellent, and well informed, and the Grand Canyon Hoover dam were spectacular. A nice buffet lunch thrown in as well was a nice touch. All round, five star experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the trip to both the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. My only recommendation is that we could have shortened the four hour trip down to one and one-half hours. Maybe there could be a bus to take those who do not want to go up in a helicopter or go out on the skywalk a shorter time frame to return to the hotel. Otherwise, it was wonderful!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic especially Ryan the bus driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

On time, great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the whole day was amazing would definitely do it all again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The only complaint is after 12 hours in bus climbing the Grand Canyon the driver dropped us off a half a block from were he pick us up in 111 degrees heat. I was going to tip him 50 dollars but when that happen I put 30 back in my pocket. Ryan was really great but at the end of the day he should've

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Value for money! Knowledgeable, and funny tour operators on the bus...we visited 3 sites on the west rim, and has opportunities to learn about and chat to local Native Americans who live in the reservation in that area which was quite interesting...excellent photo opportunities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was fantastic. Got picked up from our hotel and the driver was very entertaining and the grand canyon was amazing to see. You cant put it in words until you see it. We did the west rim and enjoyed every moment.

$227.99 Save $113.00

From USD $ 114.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message