4.5 star rating: Recommended 3349 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3349 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful time and the Grand Canyon is awesome. We also went out on the skywalk which is worth the price.
Also enjoyed the Hoover Dam.
George and Connie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Grand Canyon was spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing day at the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam, brilliant coach driver called Bruce, who made the day fun and very well organised. The Skywalk is amazing if a little scary but well worth doing for the experience. Everyone should do this trip at least once whilst in Vegas, the Arizona desert is stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What an amazing, spectacular trip!!! For those of you who are not a huge fan of flying to the Grand Canyon West Rim, this bus trip is wonderful. It was a long journey but so worth the time. We started out the morning by being picked up at our hotel by a bright eyed and bushy tailed bus driver, who by the way was a real enjoyment and very knowledgeable about Las Vegas. From the hotel we headed over to the terminal to join others traveling to the West Rim. Our first stop on our journey was to Hoover Dam and such a beautiful sight to see. The time and hard work that went into making this enormous structure is just amazing. Absolutely stunning!! We walked up the staircase to the pedestrian walkway on the new bridge they built connecting Nevada and Arizona. From there the view of the entire dam was awe inspiring. After a short 15-20 minute stop we then boarded the bus and continued our journey to the West Rim. We made a short pit stop to pick up water and snacks and to stretch our legs. This is the most perfect time of year I feel to visit the canyon. The fact that the weather there is very similar to the weather in Vegas made it in the mid 60's (not too hot and not too cold) PERFECT!! Plus the fact that the major travel season to the canyon was much less than in the summer, made this the best part because there wasn't many tourist. Once at the canyon there are 3 different areas you can visit and see all by way of a bus that takes you from each point and runs about every 15 minutes. From the main location the 1st stop on the buses route is Hualapai Ranch and even though you can't see the canyon from that location, it is a very enjoyable stop. The 2nd stop is Eagle Point where you will find the Skywalk which doesn't look as scary when you're standing on the ground next to it....however, if you are afraid of heights then that would be a different story. The 3rd stop is Guano Point which was my absolute favorite place and I felt was the most beautiful vantage point of the canyon. From there you get a 360 degree view of the whole enchilada. Breathtaking, mesmerizing and a must see for anyone who is visiting Las Vegas. My suggestion is however if you are taking this fabulous trip you might as well take advantage of the tour options and select the helicopter/boat/skywalk option because with 4 hours of free time at the canyon and for many people this being their one time only trip to the Grand Canyon West Rim, my suggestion is go big or go home. The trip back was just as relaxing and we did make 1 stop to stretch our legs and pick up some drinks and snacks as we made our way back to the hotel. The whole trip from pickup time at hotel to drop off time back at the hotel was exactly 12 hours. Another special thanks to the bus driver for getting us there and back safely and in good humor.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a great way to see Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon West Rim and not have to worry about driving!! This was such a wonderful way to relax and get away from the Las Vegas strip for the day and explore the great outdoors. The Hoover Dam stop even though it was only about 15 to 20 minutes long was so much easier to enjoy on the new pedestrian walkway they built instead of having to travel down the winding steep road to the bottom and then head back up. You could see just how majestic this man made wonder truly is. From there we headed to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon which was too long of a bus ride, only about 90 minutes after leaving Hoover Dam. Once you arrive at the Grand Canyon the first thing you see is the helicopters and it makes you really kick yourself in the behind for not buying the helicopter ride...lol...we then headed on the bus to take us over to Eagle Point where if you look really hard, the rock formation looks just like an Eagle with its wings spread. There were different vendors there so if you got hungry or thirsty there was a place to purchase items. At Eagle Point you are also able to go on the Skywalk (if you are brave enough) and look down to the bottom of the canyon. For me I just prefer to stand a ways back from the edge and simply admire from a distance. We then got back on the bus and headed to Guano Point which was really cool because there wasn't one place you could turn where you didn't see the amazing colors of the canyon and if you looked down you saw the Colorado River and the helicopter flying in between looked so tiny that it made you realize just how vast the canyon is. We climbed up this pyramid shape rock formation that reminded me of the tower of Babel when we first got there. The climb looked easy but however was a little difficult when you first got started. We then ate lunch and enjoyed the views a little longer, before heading back to our motorcoach to enjoy the journey back to our hotel in Las Vegas. All in all it was a wonderful way to spend the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip was wonderful! We enjoyed it very much! Our bus driver (Bruce) did a fantastic job-driving in the traffic at 5pm on the strip. The tapes about the different areas was very informative.
Thanks for a wonderful trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I took the West rim tour with skywalk. Absolutely beautiful! Pick up was early and prompt! The whole trip was faster than I expected, I thought we would be back on the strip around 7-8pm but we returned at 6pm... plenty of time to go have more fun! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip we went by bus for the trip we were picked up from our hotel and dropped at the offices of the tour operator we were given our wrist bands and put onto the correct bus. We stopped at the Hoover Dam this was the only let down really as we only had 30 mins at this stop and would have been nice if we could have walked further over the bridge to get more pictures of this. On route to the Canyon our Guide Driver Sam was very informative answered all the questions that was asked of him. When we arrived at the dam our guide/driver had us organised in no time we had plenty of time to go from place to place. We had a lovely lunch as part of our tour and we couldnt fault that either with the views we had it was absolutely amazing we didnt go on the helicoper but we will be back and maybe next time we will fly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best experience! Unreal... Must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience , the we partied hard in Vegas, then got down to viewing the real beauty of the canyon and Hoover dam, best experience by a mile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

a very well organised trip topped of with dwayne the coach driver , he made the day go with a real flow very entertaining. if you are doing the helicopter ride dont bother with the sky walk its nearly 50 dollers and they dont let you take a camera (safety reasons!!!) but they will sell you photos overall a good day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was very fun and our guide Mike was excellent and very knowledgeable. Hoover Dam and the Skywalk was worth the all day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was worth the money. Our driver was very informative and funny. We were given more than enough time to explore the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam.

Special Offer
$168.23 Save $58.24

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message