4.5 star rating: Recommended 3691 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3691 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! ! Very comparative price offering , comfortable and well organized by Travel Agent. Optional skywalk tickets and lunch vouchers were very worthwhile to purchase in advance. Wonderful experience of Grand Canyon and Hoover dam trip. ....Thanks VIATOR....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, we had the helicopter and boat trip, did not have time for the sky walk though

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, should take a few minutes more for the Hoover Dam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We celebrated our daughters 30th birthday, had such a fun stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well organize. Was picked up at a nearby hotel and drop to a central location to transfer to a bigger bus and they are clean. Along the route, audio guide and drive talk about the history of the area and the point of interest. At then end of the the day everyday on our bus was happy with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went on the West Rim. The Tour Team did a fantastic job...everything went as planned considering we went on one of the busiest times of the year. We got back to our Hotel around 5:30pm giving us enough time to enjoy the night life in Vegas...very highly recommended for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Trip was great from start to finish x. Well worth the money x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Total bucket list dream come true! Yes, you're picked up early my pickup was at 6AM and yes it's a three hour drive but it's more than worth it! The views were amazing, especially from Guano Point. I'd also recommend lunch at Guano Point if you don't mind eating outside because it was a gorgeous view! Basically, I had expectations and the beauty of the whole day exceeded them. I also did the sky walk which was worth it although I don't know if I'd pay for the pictures again. Our driver Thomas was wonderful and had a great sense of humor! Even the drive through Arizona and the Joshua tree forest was awesome. The only thing I'd recommend is that if you go on this tour, please be respectful of other people's time. You have four hours at the grand canyon and two people on our bus arrived back an hour late. We still got to stop at the Hoover dam and I got back to my hotel around 7:00 so in the long run it wasn't a big deal but I think being respectful is important!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was terrific! Special thx to our driver also tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, and an especially awesome tour bus driver!! Felix is the man and directed us perfectly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

keith
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fantastic package that i choose,it gives you many perspective,and fantastic views of the west rim of the grand canyon.The helicopter flight was just breath taking in the canyon,and the boat ride was ok but needs to be a little longer,butt he views of the canyon when you are on the colorado river were just amazing especially with the sunlight shining on the canyon,the skywalk is a brilliant piece of engineering and the view downwards through the glass to the bottom of the canyon awe inspiring. The hoover dam view from the viewing bridge is ok but i would have liked to have been on the dam itself,this was not the view i was expecting,but what you do see of the hoover dam is still pretty impressive.
The whole day that i spent doing this tour was just awesome,our bus driver thomas was just magnificent,his knowledge and enthusiasm brilliant,the staff at airbridge just so accommodating and friendly and no issue or problem to big,they are there to make sure you have a great time,and the personal at viator just fantastic,with all the help they provided me.I highly recommend this tour package to everyone,and i definitely will use viator again for further tours and packages.

Kind Regards
Keith Vallabh
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

May is an Excellent time of year to go. Not too crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Manage your time well. There was a group of tourists who didn't come back on time and we had to wait for hours. I even slept during the wait. Driver Thomas was still good on time and we reached LAS within the time frame. Otherwise, I recommend this tour to everyone. It's a whole day of scenic views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excelent service, very nice view !!!
I recomend the skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing and bus driver/tour guide was brilliant, went out of his way to show us more than previous tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant day! Our guide Thomas was fantastic! So knowledgeable and very funny! The tour company was very organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth ever penny spent, driver good. The only complaint was that we had to wait 40 for the helicopter ride back out of the Canyon which meant we had to gallop around the other attractions so we did not miss the bus for the return journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing. The tour company is great and very professional. Felix is an wonderful tour guide. Have great tips on how to get the best experience. Will definitely go back.

Gordon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Knowledgeable driver, Thomas, who kept us all well informed of all that there was to see on the tour and en route. Spectacular views of both the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had an awesome time. it is a long day but we'll worth the time. I heard all kind horor stories in the reviews about spending forever at a bus depot... Literly got through there very quickly... And NO there was no pressure to upgrade. Thomas our bus driver was AWESOME

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent. The tour guide made the trip fun and relaxing. Unfortunately the canyon was fogged in so we didn't get to see anything. But I rate the overall tour with an A.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This experience was amazing. The Bus company driver was very professional, funny and responsible. They also are very punctual. They picked us up on time in our hotel Monte Carlo. I will book my next trip with this Company. :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an excellent day, good service, friendly staff and comfortable ride. We did the helicopter, boat and skywalk and I recommend all three options. If there was an option to skip lunch and buy or bring your own then I would go with that option. In fact the bus stops somewhere half way and their food was excellent.

Special Offer
$175.73 Save $60.74

From USD $ 114.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message