4.5 star rating: Recommended 3243 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3243 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour is very well organized. Different buses pick up in different hotels, so you don't get stuck in the Strip's traffic for hours before the tour starts. All the buses meet at the terminal, where the groups are divided by tour and a detailed explanation is given to us on how to proceed and what to expect. Don't forget to have your breakfast before boarding the bus, as no stops are made but the Hoover Dam one - where there are no concessions to buy food. If you forgot your breakfast, or if you didn't have time for one, the bus terminal has a coffee shop where you can get some to go. The bus was nice, with restroom in perfect using order, our driver Jay was good and very funny too. The Grand Canyon is spectacular, the once dirt road is now paved (which makes for a more comfortable ride) and it is very easy to get around in the West Rim of the Canyon.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This place is awesome no words can describe how great it is. The perception of how grand the canyon is can only be experienced by being in it. It is overwhelming, it's size, it's color, it's beauty is amazing. You have to sit down, take a deep breath to really believe you are actually there. Definitely a place to visit and remember forever!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was such an exciting experience going on this tour. The Grand Canyon is such a beautiful place to visit. I brought my 6yr old son and he loved hiking and exploring around the canyon. I was happy that we took the opportunity to go on the Skywalk as well. It was amazing being able to look down thru the glass and all around at the breathtaking view of the canyon. The transportation was a great accommodation as well. Our driver was pleasant, funny and very informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved going on this tour to the Grand Canyon. Seeing the horses and riding in the wagon was lots of fun. The food at the ranch was delicious. My favorite part was hiking up to the top of the hill at Guano Point.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This place is awesome no words can describe how great it is. The perception of how grand the canyon is can only be experienced by being in it. It is overwhelming, it's size, it's colour,it's beauty is amazing. You have to seat down, take a deep breath to really believe you are actually there. Definitely a place to visit and remember forever!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Who would've ever thought there was a Lions den or sanctuary in the desert? Well there just happens to be one and it holds some famous history of the Las Vegas strip. In fact the lions which are at the sanctuary are former strip entertainers. They now live in this nice retirement community on the south end of town. They appear to be living the good life and are viewed by many tourists daily. I sure enjoyed seeing my family enjoy the small park where you can see many happy lions. It was a lot of fun and if you happen to have a young child in the family I highly recommend taking them for the visit. They will be glad you did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

everything perfect. with a great and fun driver.
beautiful places

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent tour and once in a lifetime trip for my 50th. Well recommend trip which is better the copter from vegas as you see more and spend more time at the canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver Dwayne was great! Thought we would sleep on the bus but he kept us too energized and intrigued! Hoover Dam stop could have been longer than 15 minutes, very rushed considering the time at the Canyon is plentiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fabulous day with Thomas our driver and tour guide. He was very helpful, knowledgeable and had a good sense of humour. Our Skywalk was just massive, and we both thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Thanks very much. June and Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip to Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon was an awesome experience. Walter kept us occupied and informed so we did not have time to be bored with the ride. The coach was comfortable and everyone we encountered was pleasant. It was definitely time well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great.. More than I ever expected. Thanks Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely amazing!

Rick W
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic day out and worth every cent. You cannot believe the sheer size and scale of either the Hoover Dam or the Grand Canyon until you have actually been there. This was one of the highlights of our trip. I would love to go back and hike some of the trails there. We took the Helicopter and Boat Ride options, which are a great way of experiencing the size and beauty of Grand Canyon from a different perspective. A very well organised tour.

Special Offer
$161.74 Save $51.75

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message