4.5 star rating: Recommended 3075 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3075 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Dwayn was a great tour guide! Had us laughing all the way!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Dwayn was a great tour guide! Had us laughing all the way!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Bus drive to west rim takes a while so take a drink and snack although you can get breakfast at the depot before you start and they stop on the way. The bus driver was informative and funny. The views at the canyon are awesome. I took the helicopter and boat option which was amazing. But you get a great view and pictures from the last stop on the free canyon bus that goes round the area and the food coupon can be used there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the trip...beautiful day, beautiful weather! The Grand Canyon is just breath taking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great experience. Our bus driver was funny and spoke the whole time as we drove there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our driver Dawayne was great! He so knowledgable about Las Vegas and gave us plenty of time at the Grand Canyon to do everything. Very pleased with his service. The coach bus was clean and this tour operator was very organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breath taking views of the Grand Canyon. Skywalk is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus driver / tour guide was excellent. His organizational directions were very good, he was entertaining and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My son and his wife took this tour. They really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Despite it being a long day this trip is definitely worth doing. After being collected at our hotel we were taken to the offices at the tour operator to get our tickets. It was a 3 hour drive to get to the west rim but there were a couple of stops along the way. One such stop was at Hoover Dam where the views are amazing.

Once we got to the grand canyon we were left to our own devices for about 3 hours or so which was good. The canyon is absolutely incredible and offers fantastic views. We did the Sky walk which was a bit scary but not to be missed.

Five star trip and would thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great! The bus driver was the best, bus was very comfortable and the tours were awesome! I would suggest that an update is done on the recorded info played on the bus. Some of its outdated or inaccurate. I would definitely suggest this to all my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time. Made out visit to Vegas more enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An unforgettable trip...The boat ride, the helicopter ride, the skywalk and the journey...best part- obviously meeting new people and I definitely made a new friend..what more could you ask for!!! A must if you want some adventure on your Vegas trip..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour!

The helicopter ride was exhilarating and though we were racing to get to the Sky Walk later, it was worth the effort! Unfortunately we ran out of time so we advise not to take the helicopter tour if you would like to spend quality time at other Grand Canyon locations covered by the tour. Hoover Dam was a bit of a let down because we were too far away to really see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. Courteous guide.

Special Offer
$199.99 Save $90.00

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message