4.5 star rating: Recommended 3670 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3670 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Grand Canyon was a must see in person! great excursion and well worth it! The meal was not the best but it was edible. The Hoover Dam was neat to see. I dont know if I will ever make it back to Vegas, so we tried to do as much as we could, this being one of our choices. well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Tour it was Awesome! My driver Felix was awesome as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant, Enrique our coach driver was a very friendly and funny guy, he knows all there is too know about the trip, he made our day a worthwhile experience, Keith and Susan, North Wales.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great, our tour driver Ryan was absolutely the best. Ryan's commentary was informative and entertaining. He was just the best. The coach was comfortable and the travel time and stops were perfect. The south face, sky walk and the Hoover Dam were great, thank you for a delightful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, Too Windy at Hoover Dam for pics at the bridgeOutstanding Bus driver Felix. Great insight on how to take the tour flawlessly from getting to the Canyon early and each stop suggestions with bus wait times and how long he reccommended to spend at each site to Great Lunch suggestion as well as getting out before the crowds and making it back to town at an excellent time ahead of schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much satisfactory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fabulous one day tour to the West Rim and our driver Ryan shared so much information about Las Vegas, the dessert and the Canyon, it was interesting and made for a enjoyable ride to the Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great, especially the driver was a very good guide. The food there was okay. But trip was well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. The driver Thomas was probably the best driver/guide I have had on a trip. Would definitely recommend. Travelled May 2015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver was amazing. Everything was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our Gran Canyon tour. It was VERY well organized and our driver Tyler was amazing! He gave us awesome narrative throughout our trip, was very organized and professional. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fabulous!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was so much fun! We had just enough time to go to the Skywalk and travel to all points of interest. The Ranch wasn't anything spectacular, but we did get to practice shooting a bow and lasso-ing a bail of hay. We skipped the Ranch to make sure we reached the other two points first. The shuttles ran often and it was easy enjoy the beautiful scenery. The food isn't the best, but the views were worth every bit. We ended up buying pictures from the Skywalk since you aren't allowed to take your own. We purchased the Downloadable print option which was expensive but split between the six of us was very fair. I suggest taking pictures in a large group and doing the same!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day out. Pick up on time. Safe driving. Courteous driver. Spectacular views of Hoover Dam and the West Rim,especially at Guano Point. Lovely hot meal included. Plenty of time at destination. Drop off right by hotel. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This one day tour is fantastic with the most experienced tour driver/manager Felix. Felix explained where and how we would spent our time in the Grand Canyon west trim to get the most of it. This made our trip go smoothly and I rate it a perfect five score. We enjoyed this trip very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was excellent and represented very good value. Bus driver name escapes me was superb her sense of humour was legendary and her knowledge of the canyon etc was faultless.

The correct amount of time was given to Hoover and then canyon. The administration was smooth and well run.

Congratulations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing experience! The tour company was great and the west rim was beautiful! I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was worth exhilarating and awesome experience to finally see the so called one of the wonders of the world. The tour team is systematic and great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

unforgettable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enrique was an awesome guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything was great.far beyond my expectations. The entire process was so well organized. Everyone was friendly and quite knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour, the driver Felix was excellent, the day passed without any major problems and we certainly enjoyed the West rim of the Grand Canyon, the scenery was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great trip! We were all thoroughly impressed with the organisation and professionalism of the tour, If there was one piece of feedback it's that we were all kept waiting on the coach for 25 minutes before the long journey home as several people couldn't be bothered to make it back in time. I think a stricter policy of leaving on time needs to be implemented as keeping 50 people waiting for 7 selfish others is not fair.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the trip. The driver, Felix, was both well spoken and courteous. Felix gave great information about how and when to do various things during the stop at the Canyon. We did the Skywalk and chose the BBQ lunch (not a 5*). The info on LV during the return trip was good. Trip stayed on schedule

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. Guide / driver Thomas was fantastic

Special Offer
$175.73 Save $60.74

From USD $ 114.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message