• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 2732 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2732 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip - well organised and very knowledgable bus driver/guide. The service provided could not be faulted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I was very impressed with the whole experince and was a good value for all that we were given. Our guide and driver, Thomas, was a big part of maling the trip fun and informative.

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I had a wonderful time from the moment I was placed on the Bus heading to the Hoover Dam/Grand Canyon. The Tour Guide/Bus Driver Thomas is very knowledgeable and he made the trip enjoyable. Thomas provided a lot of information and he gave us plenty of heads up when a good photo op was approaching. Jim from Area 51 lol was a delight too. I highly recommend this tour and have spoken to most of my coworkers about it and they all want to go on the tour now. The time that we were allotted was more than enough time to see the sights without feeling rushed. I am so glad I found this site and booked my trip with you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Dwane, our driver was friendly and knowledgeable. His stories about places along the way was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Brilliant day, good bus driver with commentary and he was also full of joy, video on the way home made the journey seem shorter. Bus driver made sure we were where we were supposed to be as not all passengers did the helicopter ride. The tour was well organised and not a lot of waiting about. If doing the Helicopter ride etc one needs to be moving and not hanging about at one place as the 4 hours went very quickly. I would recommend the helicopter tour plus boat ride etc. if a first visit like me, this was definitely the highlight of the day. Colette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had such a great time from the beginning to the end. The driver Thomas was very knowledgeable and funny and entertaining... Love how smooth everything went and the food was great all the entertainment that was there. We took a 30 minute horse back ride to the rim took some pictures... All of this as my driver would say was an ADVENTURE.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

So fun the sky walk was so cool would love to do it again. The driver Thomas really got you ready and into your trip to the Grand Canyon very knowledgeable about the cities we drove through the plants the animals the history of all everything all the way there. And Then the GRAND CANYON... what an amazing day this was the views the history the crafts made by the Hualapi indian tribe and the entertainment dances. What a great day would do again and next time take the helicopter to the bottom and the boat ride on the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

trip was awesome, our bus driver, uncle Russell was very knowlageble , nice, and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic tour allowing ample time to enjoy the west-rim of the Grand Canyon. Thomas our bus driver and tour guide was funny, knowledgeable and overall outstanding in managing the group with everything running like clockwork. Within the canyon you are free to wander around at your leisure which is ideal. My only suggestion to future travellers' is to NOT do the skywalk. It is a cool structure and if you enjoy viewing an engineering marvel it can be good but it is not value for money as you are not allowed to take your camera and take personal pictures. A professional photographer is present but the cost to purchase even 1 photo is $30 which is insanely expensive. The entire canyon area and look-out points contain no safety rails you can go right to the edge and get some fantastic views and pictures making the skywalk rather redundant. I recommend this tour to anyone interested in nature and loves canyons, caves and rocks. It is a breathtaking tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We've used Viator before for this tour and would highly recommend. They are very well organised, friendly and the whole process was easy and competitively priced.

Darren S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was the highlight of the trip. Added on Canyon Flight to river bed and boat ride on the Colorado river. Awesome trip. A must do for any Aussie tourist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved the Grand Canyon tour ... the driver was informative, and excellent. The Helicoptor ride into the canyon was AWESOME! ... The only disappointments were the SKYWALK ... They do not allow you to take your camera on to in, (they give you a locker) then try to sell you $30 pix, You can get just as good views from simply standing there and looking over the cliffs near by. Definitely not worth the extra $80. Also the food sucked. Other than that it was really cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a really great driver calked Dwayne who entertained us throughout the tour. Stunning scenery and beautiful weather made the day very enjoyable. If you want to visit the Grand Canyon during the winter months the West Rim is undoubtably the best area to visit. The Skywalk was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome and breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a really pleasant experience.

Special Offer
$204.99 Save $95.00

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message