4.5 star rating: Recommended 3323 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3323 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our excursion was A+. The sites were breathtaking.The driver Billie was very nice and funny. His driving was top notch. The length of the tour was sufficient and the bus was very comfortable. The bathroom on the coach was amazingly clean (very important on my list). If I ever return to the Vegas area, I would definitely not hesitate to book another tour with this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this is the best way to explore the canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic. The bus trip there was also a great highlight as the driver was very very entertaining. Also took the helicopter into the Canyon and would highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My sister and I loved this tour! The Hoover dam stop was great and we got to spend ages at the Grand Canyon which was phenomenal. Sky walk was amazing: worth the extra money! Thomas our bus driver and tour guide was awesome: so knowledgeable and a hilarious personality. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I truly enjoyed the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. The guides and bus drivers were very professional and informative on the history and creation on the Dam and Grand Canyon. I do recommend Viator for planning tours in Las Vegas. My wife and I was totally happy with Viator services

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

TOTAL ENJOYMENT FROM START TO FINISH. EASY PROCESS . I SUPPOSE THE MAIN GRIPE I HAVE IS THE COLLECTION FROM HOTEL AT 5.50 AM TO GO AND COLLECT OTHER PASSENGERS FOR THE TRIP. IT JUST MAKES THE DAY SO LONG AS DROP OFF WAS 7ISH THAT EVENING.
THAT ASIDE I WAS DELIGHTED WITH THE SERVICE OF THE CREW AND OUR BUSDRIVER "THOMAS" WAS ENJOYABLE IF NOT A BIT CRACKED!!! VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE FELLA.
HOOVER DAM WAS INTERESTING BUT NOT A MAJOR TOURIST ATTRACTION BUT ENJOYED THE HISTORY AROUND IT.
THE GRAND CANYON WAS SIMPLY SUPERB. THE VIEWS WERE OUTSTANDING AND THE MEET AND GREET PEOPLE AND SHUTTLE BUS DRIVERS COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL.
THE SKY WALK WAS A BIT OF A MONEY SPINNER......... 35 DOLLARS EACH TO WALK ACCROSS THE SKYWALK. THE WALK DOESNT ENHANCE THE BEAUTY OF THE PLACE OR ADD TO THE TRIP SO IF YOU DONT DO IT, ITS NOT A DEAL BREAKER. ONCE I GOT THERE I WAS DISGUSTED THAT I DIDNT DO THE HELICOPTER RIDE. BUT I SUPPOSE IT IS MORE COSTLY THAN THE NORMAL METHOD OF VIEWING...... IE BYFOOT. FOOT WAS BASIC BUT EDIBLE AND THAT IS INCLUDED IN THE PRICE. REALLY ENJOYED THE DAY AND WOULD DO IT ALL AGAIN.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were extremely pleased with the entire tour. I have never witnessed an operation that was so well organized and committed to ensuring customer satisfaction until this tour with you. Our bus driver/tour guide Tommy was great. He kept us well informed, entertained and "safe" throughout the trip. Thank you for a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My husband and I loved this tour. The Skywalk was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour is outstanding. The bus driver (Tommy) is very informative and funny throughout the trip. Would highly recommend all to take the trip. A++

Sarah B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely amazing! The views left me speechless! Took so many pictures, nearly filled my memory card! Our coach driver J was an absolute gem! She was funny, knowledgeable, entertaining, an absolute joy for a three hour coach drive! She was an absolute diamond! The skywalk is a must, definitely have the photographer on there as well and request the USB package, it's a great deal. Coach was lovely and comfortable, whole experience was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Gaynor R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

WOW What an experience

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message