• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 3020 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3020 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Firstly, We want to say that a lot of the reviews we read before we booked made me very apprehensive about even booking but the price was right and I thought we would make the best of it and I am glad we did!!! It was the BEST experience ever!!! We were picked up and returned to our Vegas hotel on time, then we were taken to an area where we were briefly talked to about upgrading and presenting our vouchers to get our wrist bands, on to the bus and off we went. Our bus driver was Thomas, he was so funny and so much fun and very knowledge able about every place between Vegas and the Grand Canyon,(I am so glad we could tip him at the end, he's worth every penny!) We stopped at Hoover Dam for a quick photo shot and then on to the Grand Canyon. The whole day was filled with plenty to do and lots of pictures to take. The lunch was included and they had many choices for you to choose, box lunch, barb-q pork or chicken, and it was pretty good. They give you about 3 hours of free time at the canyon which is plenty of enough time to browse the gift shops, take photos, and eat. I would highly recommend this tour, it is sold by Viator but actually given by a different tour company and they were AWESOME. Don't believe what you read on some of the reviews take it from us its one of those bucket list things you don't want to miss!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although, the heights where abit overwhelming for me. I enjoyed the tour trip extremly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best trips we have ever taken. Very well organised, the driver was great and the scenery was incredible. The Canyon and Hoover Dam were breathtaking. Many thanks for a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great value for money! And our bus driver thomas gave us an amazing commentary, he made the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Be prepared for an early start as the pick up is at 6am in the morning (if you're staying at Caesars Palace). You don't actually go inside the Dam facility but the bus stops on the rim so you can collect pictures of the Dam itself. However, the main treat is the Grand Canyon West Rim. For all females, don't let the wind mislead you into thinking it's not hot and scorching. Bring a shawl as my girlfriend was completely burnt on her shoulders and face. I wouldn't waste my time on the Skywalk, which is an extra $35 with long queues. If you do have the funds, I'd recommend the helicopter ride. There are three areas in the Canyon West Rim, of which we explored two. Whilst the driver recommends not to visit one of them, I'd try make sure you visit all three (especially in one of them is the choice of horse riding). The bus driver was knowledgeable and friendly, although very strict on timings. I would recommend this as it is a nice break from the hustle and bustle of the Vegas strip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although it was an early pick up (5.55 from hotel) it was so worth it. The whole experience from booking on line, confirming the day and the day itself was a pleasure. Sam was our driver for the day and he made the 3 hour drive to the West rim a pleasure. I was unable to undertake skywalk and helicopter rides but the views from Eagle Rock and Guano Point are breath taking. I have been to South Rim before which is busier than this side. A full 4 hours to explore and take in the views so worth the drive. Add to your list of must do things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although it was a long and very hot day we had a great time,we were picked up from our hotel on time and taken along with everybody else to be booked in at their place of business,it didn't take long (I have read the reviews about how long it took and why can't the driver collect the money etc,) believe me this was the best way to do it.Our driver Walter was very knowledgable and we were kept informed of everything that was relevant.We didn't change coaches as some other reviewers said,probably as they has made more of a road were once it was just a track.We did the helicopter down into the valley and the boat ride on the Colorado river,both were excellent,optide not to do the skywalk,others on the coach said it was very good,the views from the Hoover dam were incredible,all in all a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The excursion was definitely a memorial and unforgettable experience. Though it felt rushed because we opted for all options the trip had to offer, it was well worth it. The helicopter's flight plan flying near the canyon's wall was breath taking, Walter the coach driver was knowledgeable about the area and his personality and professionalism made the experience very enjoyable. His advise ensured we maximized very opportunity the trip had to offer and we captured it all. The boat ride was a nice added we celebrated my wife's 50th birthday. Your staff were courteous every step of the trip which made the experience as great as it was. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The views are great and the trip itself was fairly brief. Be sure to have a lot of cash for the stop at third place where local native artisans sell their crafts, the pieces are unique and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Tour was the BEST!!!!! The Bus Driver / Tour Guide - MIKE was not only knowledgable, but funny as well!!!!!!!!!!! The ride seems so short cause Mike kept us entertaine!!!! The Hoover Dam was amazing and the Grand Canyon was breath taking....The Skywalk is something we will remember for the rest of our lives!!!! This was one of my top Ten things on my bucket list...that I can say, as I cross it off....Well worth the $.....Thank-you!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was awesome. Walter the coach operator was insightful and had great advice on making the most of our time at the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip from start to finish,well organised and informative both prior to and during trip. We opted for the additional helicopter and boat trip which proved great value for money and although it meant time was of the essence this did not detract from a truly memorable experience. We had deliberately omitted the skywalk and believe we made the correct decision as the helicopter and boat more than compensated, in our opinion.
Lunch (Guano Point) was also of a good standard for this type of trip.
A thoroughly memorable,enjoyable and value for money trip !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fab! Early start but wasn't a problem. Enough time at Hoover dam and canyon. Skywalk great. Lunch ok. Got back to strip at a good time. Overall thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A brilliant day topped by managing to do the Skywalk with the help of a very caring Australian lady who helped us around, I would not have managed it without her, so thank you. Everyone was very kind and friendly and lunch was much better than expected. Breath taking views of the Grand Canyon, everyone must book this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

She said "Yes"! I proposed on the Skywalk. I was nervous about the proposal, but even more nervous that I would drop the ring to the Canyon floor! The Grand Canyon was amazing and the Hualapai were very friendly and informative hosts. It is surprising how close you are able to get to the edge of the Canyon!

Special Offer
$199.99 Save $90.00

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message