4.5 star rating: Recommended 3162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day. Well organised. Coach driver Dwayne was excellent full of knowledge and made the three hour journey fly by with his jokes and information. As expected the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam were breathtaking. Well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous day, the Coach driver Dwayne was brilliant and informative.
We would definately do this trip again, awesome experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was superb! We didn't go to the west rim but opted instead for an upgrade to the south rim with the IMAX video and Jeep tour. The whole experience was highly moving. We had a very informative guide who was happy to take photos and give more in depth detail about the Grand Canyon National Park. Be warned though the journey time is long for the south rim with early pick up at 5.50am and return to hotel at 11pm. I would recommend flying and perhaps an overnight stay to really experience the Grand Canyon in all its glory - nevertheless our trip was excellent, we were kept entertained by our coach driver and there were plenty of comfort breaks to make the journey more enjoyable. Thanks Viator - I would have no hesitation of booking through the company in the future and would recommend travellers book trips before they travel as prices offered by Viator are comparable, if not better than deals offered in Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved our Viator tour to the Hoover
Dam and Grand Canyon! The bus was on comfortable and on time and our bus driver was informative and fun! Definitely worth leaving the driving to Viator tour company!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide is very friendly. Will definitely go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a fantastic day, our driver, Thomas, was very friendly and such a cheerful person, it was a pleasure. It's a great day trip for first timers, next time I'll get to the south rim. The west rim is lovely, and the native americans make it extra special, but the points of view are pretty limited (but then again, for a first time it's perfect, and it fits in a day, great for people like me who don't have much time in Vegas).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome, from our initial hotel pickup to the end of the trip when got off of the bus to go back to our hotel on the stripe. Sam is our tour bus driver with delighted personality that makes the bus ride entertaining! We would absolutely recommend to others and if possible request for Sam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very organized. The driver made enough stops along the way which was great if you're traveling young kids. I would definitely use this company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome! The tour guide was fantastic and fun and all was well organised. Everybody should use viator for their tour experiences.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great, great, great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is definitely amazing and the view is spectacular. If I was to do this again I would definitely opt for doing the helicopter and boat option too but don’t worry if you only booked the skywalk option, when you get collected from your hotel you have the option to add this at an additional fee which works out to be the same cost as pre-booking. Our tour guide Dwayne (I think that’s spelt right) was amazing and well informed and presented an excellent tour on the way and back. Everyone on the bus was very well entertained. You have plenty of stops on the way and back from the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. Amazing and well worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour, view of the Grand Canyon and the Skywalk experience were AWESOME , my family with kids ( 11 yrs and 7 yrs old ) will definitely do this again. The bus driver Mike is friendly and funny. We recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was the highlight of our Vegas tirp, the views where awesome. I would also highly recommend the sky bridge to anyone that is taking this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The guide was entertaining and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Overall trip was a great experience for my family, everyone from the shuttle picked us up from hotel and back, they were very kind and friendly.

Special Offer
$199.99 Save $90.00

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message