• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 3041 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3041 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although it was an early pick up (5.55 from hotel) it was so worth it. The whole experience from booking on line, confirming the day and the day itself was a pleasure. Sam was our driver for the day and he made the 3 hour drive to the West rim a pleasure. I was unable to undertake skywalk and helicopter rides but the views from Eagle Rock and Guano Point are breath taking. I have been to South Rim before which is busier than this side. A full 4 hours to explore and take in the views so worth the drive. Add to your list of must do things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although it was a long and very hot day we had a great time,we were picked up from our hotel on time and taken along with everybody else to be booked in at their place of business,it didn't take long (I have read the reviews about how long it took and why can't the driver collect the money etc,) believe me this was the best way to do it.Our driver Walter was very knowledgable and we were kept informed of everything that was relevant.We didn't change coaches as some other reviewers said,probably as they has made more of a road were once it was just a track.We did the helicopter down into the valley and the boat ride on the Colorado river,both were excellent,optide not to do the skywalk,others on the coach said it was very good,the views from the Hoover dam were incredible,all in all a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The excursion was definitely a memorial and unforgettable experience. Though it felt rushed because we opted for all options the trip had to offer, it was well worth it. The helicopter's flight plan flying near the canyon's wall was breath taking, Walter the coach driver was knowledgeable about the area and his personality and professionalism made the experience very enjoyable. His advise ensured we maximized very opportunity the trip had to offer and we captured it all. The boat ride was a nice added we celebrated my wife's 50th birthday. Your staff were courteous every step of the trip which made the experience as great as it was. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The views are great and the trip itself was fairly brief. Be sure to have a lot of cash for the stop at third place where local native artisans sell their crafts, the pieces are unique and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Tour was the BEST!!!!! The Bus Driver / Tour Guide - MIKE was not only knowledgable, but funny as well!!!!!!!!!!! The ride seems so short cause Mike kept us entertaine!!!! The Hoover Dam was amazing and the Grand Canyon was breath taking....The Skywalk is something we will remember for the rest of our lives!!!! This was one of my top Ten things on my bucket list...that I can say, as I cross it off....Well worth the $.....Thank-you!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was awesome. Walter the coach operator was insightful and had great advice on making the most of our time at the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip from start to finish,well organised and informative both prior to and during trip. We opted for the additional helicopter and boat trip which proved great value for money and although it meant time was of the essence this did not detract from a truly memorable experience. We had deliberately omitted the skywalk and believe we made the correct decision as the helicopter and boat more than compensated, in our opinion.
Lunch (Guano Point) was also of a good standard for this type of trip.
A thoroughly memorable,enjoyable and value for money trip !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fab! Early start but wasn't a problem. Enough time at Hoover dam and canyon. Skywalk great. Lunch ok. Got back to strip at a good time. Overall thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A brilliant day topped by managing to do the Skywalk with the help of a very caring Australian lady who helped us around, I would not have managed it without her, so thank you. Everyone was very kind and friendly and lunch was much better than expected. Breath taking views of the Grand Canyon, everyone must book this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

She said "Yes"! I proposed on the Skywalk. I was nervous about the proposal, but even more nervous that I would drop the ring to the Canyon floor! The Grand Canyon was amazing and the Hualapai were very friendly and informative hosts. It is surprising how close you are able to get to the edge of the Canyon!

mark n
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

wow,double wow.from the moment we were picked up at our hotel to the time we returned we enjoyed every minute.Walter(our driver)was funny,friendly and extremely knowledgeable-a dry samuel.l.jackson character who wanted you to have the trip of a life time.We sat right behind him so had a good view all the way then took in the wonder that is the Grand Canyon-I had done the south rim many years ago but the West rim beats it hands down,courtesy shuttle buses pick you up and drop you off at 3 points and you can get food at all of them-we ate at Eagle point which was nice,Guana point seemed a lot busier for food.The skywalk was great but you can't take photos on it,you must leave all cameras in lockers -to protect the glass they say but its more likely to make more money from tourists as they will take photos for you with their cameras! On the down side the gift shops are very pricey but if you take enough of your own photos or video its not an issue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed the trip very informative and beautiful views.i recommend the sky walk. Great views. I was dreading the bus journey but they stop off at Hoover dam and at a shop on the way for a break

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Grand Canyon/Hoover Dam and Helicopter (didn't do skywalk). Absolutely fantastic day out, worth the early start and every penny of the cost. Yes there were a few queues, and lunch was a little rushed, but while in the queue you have the most amazing surroundings, and we didn't go on that trip to sit and eat, even though the restaurant at Guano Point has to be one of the most beautiful restaurants to sit outside. We had plenty of time to eat, take pictures and move on. The Helicopter exceeded expectations and the videos I've taken are loved by all who have seen them. I was a little worried about that part of the day, but ended up loving it. Would even do the same trip again should I find myself in that part of the world again. Thank you Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommend this trip.. so well organised.. bus drivers were lovely.. bus was huge, clean and air conditioned!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was great experience and I highly recommend it.

Special Offer
$199.99 Save $90.00

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message