4.5 star rating: Recommended 3519 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3519 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great! driver was very nice, funny! overall experience was great. would do viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, driver had a terrific sense of humour and knowledge, and as it has been said the Grand Canyon is "Awesome" not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely amazing !!! keep up the good work !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Such a good tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The most amazing trip ever... Loved every moment of it! Just wish there was a little more time to get everything in! Also would've been awesome to stop at the border so I could've been in 2 states at once... /) Overall, it was fabulous!! Will recommend it to everyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great, the scenery was incredible, have to see it to believe how spectacular it really is, next time we are going to do the helicopter ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was amazing! Never experience this anywhere else

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great trip to the Grand Canyon! The tour was well organized and I am glad my family and I joined it. It was a relaxing way to see the breathtaking views of the Grand Canyon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an amazing experience.
We were picked up and dropped off right in front of hotel. First bus picks up and drops in the booking office where we are given wrist bands. The booking office has nice breakfast options before you get out on actual tour.
Our driver Tommy was very good and entertained all.
Skywalk experience is awesome. With no cameras allowed, they provide a free locker to keep personal things. The cameramen took about 15 pictures for us in various poses.
The cost is $15 per photo, more if we want frame as well.
They also give an option of taking all the photos for $60 in USB (USB drive is given by them).

Lunch at Guana point was great and canyon view is incredible.
Over all a great experience.

There was an additional fee of $10 per person as viator charges, which were not communicated before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing view and scenery... thumps up!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Éste tour es algo que tienes que hacer en Las Vegas, es extraordinario nos encantó, nuestra guía Mellissa fue extraordinaria, el viaje se hizo muy rápido porque ella es muy graciosa y amena. Lo recomendamos !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the perfect combination of magnificent places. To be able to see the Hoover Dam, fly into the Grand Canyon, raft down the Colorado, and stand on the edge of the canyon all in one day without having to drive or even organize any part of the day made it a superior tour choice for my husband and myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip, very knowledgable driver, good lunch at Guano Point, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an absolutely amazing trip! I honestly didn't have very high expectations, but I was proven way wrong! From the people I talked on the phone to the people at the check in center, everyone was super nice! They all had smiles on their faces and seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs. They even gave me a call to my room about half an hour before departure to make sure I was ready. Our driver, Dwayne was absolutely wonderful! He told us stories and jokes the entire way and made us all feel comfortable. Once we got to the canyon, we had a full four hours to explore and see, and as I didn't do the skywalk option, I was able to have quite the adventure. The only down part was when we were dropped off we had to be dropped off quite a ways from our hotel due to the traffic, and after a long day at the canyon, it was a long trek to our room. But that didn't do anything to change the fact that it was an awesome day, and I would recommend this tour to absolutely anyone. I would very much like to go back and do the helicopter tour one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very organized and efficiently run. Bruce was our bus driver and he was excellent. We did the west rim tour and it was awesome. I've been to the south rim as well and would recommend it for first timers since the sheer size of the canyon is more visible from there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A good trip out to the desert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We enjoyed it! Must see experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We loved this trip! the bus was clean and comfortable and our driver, Gene was really knowledgeable and clearly passionate about the area we were visiting and the experience we could have. His guidance made our trip easy to navigate and very rewarding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Highly recommended !our bus driver Thomas 5 stars aswell

Special Offer

From USD $ 114.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message