4.5 star rating: Recommended 3763 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3763 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

keith
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fantastic package that i choose,it gives you many perspective,and fantastic views of the west rim of the grand canyon.The helicopter flight was just breath taking in the canyon,and the boat ride was ok but needs to be a little longer,butt he views of the canyon when you are on the colorado river were just amazing especially with the sunlight shining on the canyon,the skywalk is a brilliant piece of engineering and the view downwards through the glass to the bottom of the canyon awe inspiring. The hoover dam view from the viewing bridge is ok but i would have liked to have been on the dam itself,this was not the view i was expecting,but what you do see of the hoover dam is still pretty impressive.
The whole day that i spent doing this tour was just awesome,our bus driver thomas was just magnificent,his knowledge and enthusiasm brilliant,the staff at airbridge just so accommodating and friendly and no issue or problem to big,they are there to make sure you have a great time,and the personal at viator just fantastic,with all the help they provided me.I highly recommend this tour package to everyone,and i definitely will use viator again for further tours and packages.

Kind Regards
Keith Vallabh
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

May is an Excellent time of year to go. Not too crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Manage your time well. There was a group of tourists who didn't come back on time and we had to wait for hours. I even slept during the wait. Driver Thomas was still good on time and we reached LAS within the time frame. Otherwise, I recommend this tour to everyone. It's a whole day of scenic views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excelent service, very nice view !!!
I recomend the skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing and bus driver/tour guide was brilliant, went out of his way to show us more than previous tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant day! Our guide Thomas was fantastic! So knowledgeable and very funny! The tour company was very organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth ever penny spent, driver good. The only complaint was that we had to wait 40 for the helicopter ride back out of the Canyon which meant we had to gallop around the other attractions so we did not miss the bus for the return journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing. The tour company is great and very professional. Felix is an wonderful tour guide. Have great tips on how to get the best experience. Will definitely go back.

Gordon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Knowledgeable driver, Thomas, who kept us all well informed of all that there was to see on the tour and en route. Spectacular views of both the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had an awesome time. it is a long day but we'll worth the time. I heard all kind horor stories in the reviews about spending forever at a bus depot... Literly got through there very quickly... And NO there was no pressure to upgrade. Thomas our bus driver was AWESOME

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent. The tour guide made the trip fun and relaxing. Unfortunately the canyon was fogged in so we didn't get to see anything. But I rate the overall tour with an A.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This experience was amazing. The Bus company driver was very professional, funny and responsible. They also are very punctual. They picked us up on time in our hotel Monte Carlo. I will book my next trip with this Company. :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an excellent day, good service, friendly staff and comfortable ride. We did the helicopter, boat and skywalk and I recommend all three options. If there was an option to skip lunch and buy or bring your own then I would go with that option. In fact the bus stops somewhere half way and their food was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. Our bus driver was the best tour guide. He was very informative, courteous and friendly. The trip was worth our money and time. Although we were diappointed that we had to pay extra when we checked in. We didn't know this ahead of time. All and all we were very happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour, fascinating landscape, amazing Tour. Must see!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, worth every penny.The whole trip was professional organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We chose just the bus trip and the tour was better than we could have hoped for, they were considerate and friendly when picking us up from our hotel and the bus tour itself included many extra stops along the way to allow us to see more of Nevada. The grand canyon was breathtaking and we were allowed ample time to view everything. Overall an excellent tour I would recommend to anyone of all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bus terminal, bus, bus driver and process went very smoothly. The bus driver was friendly and knowledgeable. I would use them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Grand Canyon was a must see in person! great excursion and well worth it! The meal was not the best but it was edible. The Hoover Dam was neat to see. I dont know if I will ever make it back to Vegas, so we tried to do as much as we could, this being one of our choices. well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Tour it was Awesome! My driver Felix was awesome as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant, Enrique our coach driver was a very friendly and funny guy, he knows all there is too know about the trip, he made our day a worthwhile experience, Keith and Susan, North Wales.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great, our tour driver Ryan was absolutely the best. Ryan's commentary was informative and entertaining. He was just the best. The coach was comfortable and the travel time and stops were perfect. The south face, sky walk and the Hoover Dam were great, thank you for a delightful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, Too Windy at Hoover Dam for pics at the bridgeOutstanding Bus driver Felix. Great insight on how to take the tour flawlessly from getting to the Canyon early and each stop suggestions with bus wait times and how long he reccommended to spend at each site to Great Lunch suggestion as well as getting out before the crowds and making it back to town at an excellent time ahead of schedule.

Special Offer
$227.99 Save $113.00

From USD $ 114.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message