4.5 star rating: Recommended 3213 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3213 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have made several trips to the Grand Canyon. Each time it is more amazing than the last.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Would definitely recommend this to family/friends etc.

The Grand Canyon part was outstanding with so many great views. The depth of the canyon was breathtaking !

My only negative was not spending enough time at Hoover Dam.

Other than that, a great experience and a must if travelling to Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was great. Was worth the money we paid. Would recommend it to anyone. Our bus driver was awesome. his name was Sam, he was a character. Made the tour that much more entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent. The driver Thomas was very knowledgeable of the area and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was good and exciting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was exactly as described - no surprises. Very well organized. Our tour operator, James, was funny and informative. I did the skywalk and wasn't disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing! Our bus driver Dwayne was absolutely great, he really made the trip a success from the get go. An awesome personality and person he is. :))
Everything was very organized, the bus ride, the Hoover Dam, the Helicopter Ride (very cool), the Skywalk wasn't even that bad for the line ups. The only thing is we didn't have time to enjoy our free lunch and had to buy a sandwich at the main terminal. Other then that minor detail I would definitely book with Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day. Well organised. Coach driver Dwayne was excellent full of knowledge and made the three hour journey fly by with his jokes and information. As expected the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam were breathtaking. Well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous day, the Coach driver Dwayne was brilliant and informative.
We would definately do this trip again, awesome experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was superb! We didn't go to the west rim but opted instead for an upgrade to the south rim with the IMAX video and Jeep tour. The whole experience was highly moving. We had a very informative guide who was happy to take photos and give more in depth detail about the Grand Canyon National Park. Be warned though the journey time is long for the south rim with early pick up at 5.50am and return to hotel at 11pm. I would recommend flying and perhaps an overnight stay to really experience the Grand Canyon in all its glory - nevertheless our trip was excellent, we were kept entertained by our coach driver and there were plenty of comfort breaks to make the journey more enjoyable. Thanks Viator - I would have no hesitation of booking through the company in the future and would recommend travellers book trips before they travel as prices offered by Viator are comparable, if not better than deals offered in Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved our Viator tour to the Hoover
Dam and Grand Canyon! The bus was on comfortable and on time and our bus driver was informative and fun! Definitely worth leaving the driving to Viator tour company!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide is very friendly. Will definitely go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a fantastic day, our driver, Thomas, was very friendly and such a cheerful person, it was a pleasure. It's a great day trip for first timers, next time I'll get to the south rim. The west rim is lovely, and the native americans make it extra special, but the points of view are pretty limited (but then again, for a first time it's perfect, and it fits in a day, great for people like me who don't have much time in Vegas).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome, from our initial hotel pickup to the end of the trip when got off of the bus to go back to our hotel on the stripe. Sam is our tour bus driver with delighted personality that makes the bus ride entertaining! We would absolutely recommend to others and if possible request for Sam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very organized. The driver made enough stops along the way which was great if you're traveling young kids. I would definitely use this company again.

Special Offer
$199.99 Save $90.00

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message