4.5 star rating: Recommended 3323 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3323 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, from hotel pickup to drop off, definitely worth the cost, which was discounted on this site compared to the tour company site. The helicopter ride into the canyon is a short ride, but a quick way to get to the bottom and enjoy seeing the canyon from a different perspective, and the boat ride was informative. The skywalk was something to see and say you did as the views are something else! Lots of picture taking , except on the Skywalk, where they will take your photo which you can buy for $16 in gift shop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Grand Canyon is amazing place to visit. This tour is perfect to go with. Tour guide was very friendly and gave very good information about places we pass through. I had great experience with my wife and we enjoyed a lot. Only issue is, I was suppose to be picked at early morning but bus was late by 30 mins other then that I am pretty much satisfied with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely once in a lifetime experience. Our bus tour was smooth, reliable, safe and fun. The bus driver Bruce was hilarious and really made the experience all the much better. The whole process was easy, without any hassles. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to do that Canyon tour. We skipped the helicopter tour as the tour only really allows for either the skywalk or chopper flight so keep that in mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

exellent and unforgettable trip.
The coach and the driver are perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was very good. Our driver (Thomas L) was excellent as well. Only a few things I would do different... 1) have plug outlets on the bus... it wasn't an issue for me, but some people had to charge their phone/camera and they couldn't and weren't able to take as many photos or contact people on the way home. 2) Have the driver announce when we cross state borders... (he did a great job with everything else, but people from the east coast don't necessarily know where they are at and it would be interesting to find out when we cross the state border if we don't see the state marker for ourselves. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great experience on our tour of the West Rim. Our bus driver/guide, Darrell, was friendly, informative, and helpful. This is a wonderful tour for the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I thought it was excellent the driver was great. Had just enough time to do everything very well organised from the time they picked to when they dropped us off. Eating a meat and veg with that was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Local tour company were extremely well organized and their registration system ran very smoothly. The transport was to and from was good as well. Would definitely reccomend to friends and family.

B. Celyn C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic experience that all ran smoothly. We decided not to do the skywalk and did not miss it either as the time was just right to do everything else. We did stop off at Eagle Rock, where the Skywalk is, so we did benefit from the views into the canyon at this point. Good luck to the couple who got engaged at this point the day we were there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would highly recommend this trip. We had an amazing time. The Grand Canyon was incredible. I was worried that the drive would get long and boring but our driver Dwayne was one of the highlights of the day. He was so entertaining and informative that I didn't mind the drive at all. This trip was a real highlight of the entire vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was superb, I have always wanted to visit the grand canyon and this was my first chance and it did not disappoint. I would like to thank the bus driver Bruce for his commentary on the bus drive and his advice on how to get around when visiting the both the Hoover dam and the grand canyon. Thanks to the native American people who allowed us to use there land to view this quite spectacular natural phenomenon. Also thanks to Viator and the bus company for organising the trip. The whole day was superb and I would recommend it to anyone, it was worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had the time of my life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dwayne Bennett is one of the best operator I have ever had the pleasure to encounter where did you get him from? He's one special dude ,a great driver and people person. He made the trip worth while everything was wonderful and we have been telling people about this adventure here in San Antonio , Texas.

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951WESTDLX

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message