• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Ken was fantastic. He had an extensive knowledge of Las Vegas and the Hoover Dam. When we return to Las Vegas, we will take another Pink Jeep Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thanks to Ken at Pink Jeeps, great tour of Hoover Dam, interesting commentary, the Dam float is fun and made sure I made my flight - no stress

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Bus had plenty of room and the tour guide was fantastic. Worth the little extra to see the dam from the bottom in the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Picked up at our hotel when promised. Our guide and driver was Curt who was excellent luring the whole trip. We drove out to the dam did the river raft part first. Walked across the dam then went down into it to see the generators etc. afterwards we met up drove over the dam, stopping at a vantage point to take photographs. We then drove to Boulder City then dropped back at our hotel. A fantastic trip and would thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This trip was well organized with pick up at our hotel at the time stated. Peter was our guide and he was great! Lots of inside stories that you wouldn't hear if you traveled on your own. We felt a little rushed at the Hoover Dam, we had to wait a half hour for the movie to start and didn't have a lot of time to look thru the exhibits. I don't feel it was Pink Jeep's fault as they aren't allowed inside. Once done inside, Peter continued his part of the tour walking on the dam and exploring. We had a wonderful experience and truly enjoyed the Dam from the boat, it wasn't a long ride but gave a different perspective of the Dam. Thank you Pink Jeep and Peter for a memorable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant trip all round! Our transport arrived on time and tour guide, Chris, was excellent. Friendly and amusing without being OTT, he was very knowledgeable and informative throughout the whole journey and obviously fitted in as much as possible in the time allowed. The Hoover Dam was awesome and we were well impressed both inside and out. The river float was fun and enjoyable. It's not a rafting trip (we hadn't expected that after reading other reviews) but it did last at least half an hour and we saw the dam from a completely different and wow factor perspective. We enjoyed the trip so much that on our return we booked another tour later in our holiday to Zion Park - also brilliant!

Leah
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My family and I (two adults and two grandparents) really enjoyed this tour. It was so great to have the smaller group aspect. There were a lot of people at the dam in bigger coach tours, but I think ours was much more relaxing. The ride in the SUV was very comfortable, the dam is fantastic and the raft ride on the river was short but fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The guide showed up at our hotel on time. He was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this trip for anyone visiting the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The pick up is been in perfect time, the suv is really luxury and we had complimentary water and snakes. The way to go to the river is been spectacular, trought the desert. The ride on the river is been fantastic, it is a good way to admire the impressive size of the dam. Then the tour in the machinery room in the dam is been very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I would recommend this trip with Pink Jeeps without hesitation. Bob our guide did an excellent job, as did the guides on the river and in the dam. There was no waiting around, it all went like clockwork. The dam is a magnificent tribute to human ingenuity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Carlos was excellent, very knowledgeable and interesting. Next time we'll do a longer trip on the Colorado.

Sian P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This trip was absolutely excellent. Really impressive sights both from the dam and from the river. Have to say a big thanks to Gerry our driver/guide as his commentary and knowledge of the area really made some of the facts come alive. Definately 5 star.

Chris
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful guide. Jeep very comfortable. 10 out of 10. Views second to none.

Jennifer B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We were picked up the Pink Jeep Company, which were fantastic. The trip took about an hour, driving through Boulder City which is small and where gambling is illegal. Our driver gave us history of the area and what the families went through for the build of the dam. We went inside to see part of the power plant where 7 large generators are used to power the electricity for Vegas. The power plant is 7 stories underground. The wall of the dam is huge - really huge. You do not realise how big the whole dam structure is until you are in the boat on the river. The river boat ride was about 15 minutes, but a must as they explain how the gates hold back the water as the dam was being built and their role today. This is where you get an appreciation of the technology back in 1935 which was advanced for its time. The Hoover Dam Tour is a must if you are going to Vegas

From USD $ 161.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533HOOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message