Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sian P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This trip was absolutely excellent. Really impressive sights both from the dam and from the river. Have to say a big thanks to Gerry our driver/guide as his commentary and knowledge of the area really made some of the facts come alive. Definately 5 star.

Chris United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful guide. Jeep very comfortable. 10 out of 10. Views second to none.

Jennifer B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We were picked up the Pink Jeep Company, which were fantastic. The trip took about an hour, driving through Boulder City which is small and where gambling is illegal. Our driver gave us history of the area and what the families went through for the build of the dam. We went inside to see part of the power plant where 7 large generators are used to power the electricity for Vegas. The power plant is 7 stories underground. The wall of the dam is huge - really huge. You do not realise how big the whole dam structure is until you are in the boat on the river. The river boat ride was about 15 minutes, but a must as they explain how the gates hold back the water as the dam was being built and their role today. This is where you get an appreciation of the technology back in 1935 which was advanced for its time. The Hoover Dam Tour is a must if you are going to Vegas

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This excursion was top notch with the pink jeep that is comfortable and roomy and comfortable for whether you need AC or not depending on the weather. They pick you up at your hotel which is an added treat. The guide was great and joined our group as one of our own. Very knowledgable and shared information about the canyon, Red Rock Canyon, and other questions our group asked. The trek up the mountain road was great. So many places to stop and take pictures and learn about the land and the Grand Canyon. Highly Recommended!

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wonderful trip. The SUVs are very comfortable, clean and well maintained. John our driver/tourguide was wonderful! I would highly recommend this tour.

Donald J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a great time and the REAL DEAL or should I say Dave did a good job.

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

fantastic trip with a fantastic guide

Judson S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very personable tour guides in both the SUV and the river raft. Our tour guide in the SUV treated us wonderfully and I would recommend this tour.

Dave M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent trip the guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Pick up was on time and we had a very comfortable drive with plenty of commentary on the way. A fascinating day, well worth it. Thanks to all involved in providing an excellent trip.

Jean Sheena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great day and guide was very good fun. Would recomend

Suzannah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

again, second time around for me and this was still an awesome site to see. the raft on the river was great and the guide very informative. pink jeeps are incredible. they are so comfortable, small groups of no more than 10 people (we had 8 in our jeep) and the driver we had, bob, was fantastic. he even dropped the other group travelling with us off first then took me and my group back to the welcome to las vegas sign as a favour (purely because i asked him where it was so we could go and take photos!!!) that's what i call customer service. he made the journey very enjoyable and we were given a lot of interesting facts about the dam and the surrounding area as well as the towns en route to the dam from vegas. definitely would recommmend this tour.

Mark S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Awesome trip...more than i expected! floating on the colorado river looking up at the hoover dam was fantastic! Inside tour was just as good....although when your in the turbine room looking down at them...hold onto your sunglasses...mine fell 100ft!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stuart G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the Hoover Dam tour, the SUV was really comfortable, the boat on the Colorado, at the bottom of the dam gave a truly different perspective. The guides were also really friendly especially the guy on the boat. All in all, a recommended fun thing to do whilst in Vegas...

JAMES W United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The trip was excellent and very good value for money. The lady who drove the SUV was very informative as was the gentleman who took us on the River Float. All six of us had a great time.

bettyandmartin USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our tour guide arrived at our hotel promptly and was able to give us a lot of valuable information about the history of Hoover Dam both past and present. She also filled us in with background on the Las Vegas area as we drove through and was a delight to listen to. She very considerately stopped for photo opportunities.

Harvey K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our driver knew what he was talking about. It was a fun tour, on time coming and going. We had a great time!

Howard C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

The tour guide made the day great. He was awesome.

Gary M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Driver friendly and interesting, we were the only people on the tour so the standard of service was extremely high, with ice cold bottled water freely available. The boat tour to the bottom of the dam was amazing, the tour guide was well informed and interesting. The driver led the tour on the outside of the dam and again was full of interesting information. The tour to the inside of the dam is run by the dam itself and the groups were extremely large, the lifts were very crowded. Having previously been on an top of the dam only tour I would highly recommend this trip, as you get to see a unique view of the dam.

Deborah T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Didn't like the plant tour would have liked longer on river

Tari C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This trip should not be missed. Your staff was very helpful and told us many general facts about the area around the Dam along with the dam itself.

Glenn B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very well organised trip and enjoyed all aspects of this trip. Would recommend this to anyone that is thinking of doing the same. :-

Cherry C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a very informative tour. I learned a lot and it felt great to witness with my own eyes a piece of history. I was not crazy about the float. I thought we would cover a distance, however, we circled in the same small area. Keegan (tour guide) was great and Pink Tours rock!

Margo R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great perspective to see the Hoover Dam (from the back on the Colorado River). It would have been nice if we went down the river, even for just five minutes or so. Also, could have used another 30 minutes after final tour to have a little extra time.

Alison D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good trip just wished we'd travelled further down the Colorado River than stay by the Dam having a detailed talk on the Dam from the River Float Driver. The talk and details of the Dam were explained in the Dam tour later.

dordiway

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Hoover Dam part of the trip was excellent. One learns a lot when listening to an employee at the dam site as to how it was erected and he belayed the falsehood that a worker was buried in the dam. Now for the float ride that was not so great. All we did was go out for approximately 20 minutes in a circle near the bottom of the dam. One should forsake this part of the trip as it is not worth the extra time or money. One should sign up for the longer ride down the river than the float ride.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 149.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533HOOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message