4.5 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I would recommend this trip with Pink Jeeps without hesitation. Bob our guide did an excellent job, as did the guides on the river and in the dam. There was no waiting around, it all went like clockwork. The dam is a magnificent tribute to human ingenuity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Carlos was excellent, very knowledgeable and interesting. Next time we'll do a longer trip on the Colorado.

Sian P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This trip was absolutely excellent. Really impressive sights both from the dam and from the river. Have to say a big thanks to Gerry our driver/guide as his commentary and knowledge of the area really made some of the facts come alive. Definately 5 star.

Chris
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful guide. Jeep very comfortable. 10 out of 10. Views second to none.

Jennifer B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We were picked up the Pink Jeep Company, which were fantastic. The trip took about an hour, driving through Boulder City which is small and where gambling is illegal. Our driver gave us history of the area and what the families went through for the build of the dam. We went inside to see part of the power plant where 7 large generators are used to power the electricity for Vegas. The power plant is 7 stories underground. The wall of the dam is huge - really huge. You do not realise how big the whole dam structure is until you are in the boat on the river. The river boat ride was about 15 minutes, but a must as they explain how the gates hold back the water as the dam was being built and their role today. This is where you get an appreciation of the technology back in 1935 which was advanced for its time. The Hoover Dam Tour is a must if you are going to Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This excursion was top notch with the pink jeep that is comfortable and roomy and comfortable for whether you need AC or not depending on the weather. They pick you up at your hotel which is an added treat. The guide was great and joined our group as one of our own. Very knowledgable and shared information about the canyon, Red Rock Canyon, and other questions our group asked. The trek up the mountain road was great. So many places to stop and take pictures and learn about the land and the Grand Canyon. Highly Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wonderful trip. The SUVs are very comfortable, clean and well maintained. John our driver/tourguide was wonderful! I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a great time and the REAL DEAL or should I say Dave did a good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

fantastic trip with a fantastic guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very personable tour guides in both the SUV and the river raft. Our tour guide in the SUV treated us wonderfully and I would recommend this tour.

Dave M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent trip the guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Pick up was on time and we had a very comfortable drive with plenty of commentary on the way. A fascinating day, well worth it. Thanks to all involved in providing an excellent trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great day and guide was very good fun. Would recomend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

again, second time around for me and this was still an awesome site to see. the raft on the river was great and the guide very informative. pink jeeps are incredible. they are so comfortable, small groups of no more than 10 people (we had 8 in our jeep) and the driver we had, bob, was fantastic. he even dropped the other group travelling with us off first then took me and my group back to the welcome to las vegas sign as a favour (purely because i asked him where it was so we could go and take photos!!!) that's what i call customer service. he made the journey very enjoyable and we were given a lot of interesting facts about the dam and the surrounding area as well as the towns en route to the dam from vegas. definitely would recommmend this tour.

Mark S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Awesome trip...more than i expected! floating on the colorado river looking up at the hoover dam was fantastic! Inside tour was just as good....although when your in the turbine room looking down at them...hold onto your sunglasses...mine fell 100ft!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the Hoover Dam tour, the SUV was really comfortable, the boat on the Colorado, at the bottom of the dam gave a truly different perspective. The guides were also really friendly especially the guy on the boat. All in all, a recommended fun thing to do whilst in Vegas...

From USD $ 161.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533HOOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message