4.5 star rating: Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dave M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent trip the guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Pick up was on time and we had a very comfortable drive with plenty of commentary on the way. A fascinating day, well worth it. Thanks to all involved in providing an excellent trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great day and guide was very good fun. Would recomend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

again, second time around for me and this was still an awesome site to see. the raft on the river was great and the guide very informative. pink jeeps are incredible. they are so comfortable, small groups of no more than 10 people (we had 8 in our jeep) and the driver we had, bob, was fantastic. he even dropped the other group travelling with us off first then took me and my group back to the welcome to las vegas sign as a favour (purely because i asked him where it was so we could go and take photos!!!) that's what i call customer service. he made the journey very enjoyable and we were given a lot of interesting facts about the dam and the surrounding area as well as the towns en route to the dam from vegas. definitely would recommmend this tour.

Mark S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Awesome trip...more than i expected! floating on the colorado river looking up at the hoover dam was fantastic! Inside tour was just as good....although when your in the turbine room looking down at them...hold onto your sunglasses...mine fell 100ft!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stuart G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the Hoover Dam tour, the SUV was really comfortable, the boat on the Colorado, at the bottom of the dam gave a truly different perspective. The guides were also really friendly especially the guy on the boat. All in all, a recommended fun thing to do whilst in Vegas...

JAMES W
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The trip was excellent and very good value for money. The lady who drove the SUV was very informative as was the gentleman who took us on the River Float. All six of us had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our tour guide arrived at our hotel promptly and was able to give us a lot of valuable information about the history of Hoover Dam both past and present. She also filled us in with background on the Las Vegas area as we drove through and was a delight to listen to. She very considerately stopped for photo opportunities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our driver knew what he was talking about. It was a fun tour, on time coming and going. We had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

The tour guide made the day great. He was awesome.

Gary M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Driver friendly and interesting, we were the only people on the tour so the standard of service was extremely high, with ice cold bottled water freely available. The boat tour to the bottom of the dam was amazing, the tour guide was well informed and interesting. The driver led the tour on the outside of the dam and again was full of interesting information. The tour to the inside of the dam is run by the dam itself and the groups were extremely large, the lifts were very crowded. Having previously been on an top of the dam only tour I would highly recommend this trip, as you get to see a unique view of the dam.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very well organised trip and enjoyed all aspects of this trip. Would recommend this to anyone that is thinking of doing the same. :-

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a very informative tour. I learned a lot and it felt great to witness with my own eyes a piece of history. I was not crazy about the float. I thought we would cover a distance, however, we circled in the same small area. Keegan (tour guide) was great and Pink Tours rock!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great perspective to see the Hoover Dam (from the back on the Colorado River). It would have been nice if we went down the river, even for just five minutes or so. Also, could have used another 30 minutes after final tour to have a little extra time.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good trip just wished we'd travelled further down the Colorado River than stay by the Dam having a detailed talk on the Dam from the River Float Driver. The talk and details of the Dam were explained in the Dam tour later.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Hoover Dam part of the trip was excellent. One learns a lot when listening to an employee at the dam site as to how it was erected and he belayed the falsehood that a worker was buried in the dam. Now for the float ride that was not so great. All we did was go out for approximately 20 minutes in a circle near the bottom of the dam. One should forsake this part of the trip as it is not worth the extra time or money. One should sign up for the longer ride down the river than the float ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. Transportation was great and on time. Be prepared to tip all 3 guides, they politely solicit tips.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and the Jeep tours did a great job. Caution if you go on a hot day keep in mind it will be twenty degrees hotter down on the river float portion but they provide cold water.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see Hoover Dam. Hotel pickup was very convenient. The boat ride was interesting, to see the area of the former construction site and the dam from below, in addition to the subsequent tour of the dam itself. All of our guides were very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very accomodating and well informed driver. Provided snacks and after needed information was imparted, he invited questions and promised to be silent unless called upon. Very friendly and engaging.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic tour guide for the Jeep Tour portion of the tour. Curt was so friendly, knowledgeable and caring. The White Canyon tour of the river part was good. Our raft guide was really good as well, but the van driver -Jeff,who took us down to the river, used no mic and we were seated in the back of the van with the AC blower and could not hear his dialog. I found the entire tour to be a highlight of our week. Definitely book it!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Hoover Dam is really an amazing place to visit. I'm sure it's even more exciting for people interested in engineering. I've taken these Tours in the past and they always do a good job. The van was clean and comfortable and the driver was knowledgeable and friendly. The reason I didn't rate this trip higher is that you're basically moved through the inside tour like a herd of cattle (They does not run the inside tour, they just bring you to Hoover Dam and get you inside). We visited on Friday of Memorial Day Weekend and this may be the reason it was so crowded.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good tour! Very informative, guide was brilliant and you actually learn something unlike a lot of other us tours!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a bit hard to get up do early and the crowds were a bit off putting. The dam itself was great to see.

CandST
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This tour was a great day. Our tour guide was so informative and generous with his time ... it made the tour really worth it. The very short Colorado river float was also informative however too short and not far enough up the river. We understand there are float tours that go farther up the river so we would recommend taking that float. It was a wonderful sunny day for the tour and worth the time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We took the short tour on the boat "about 15-20 min., It was still good, the capt. new all that was needed and the view. THE HOOVER DAMN UP CLOSE and PERSONAL. WHAT A SIGHT, and the HISTORY. I wish it lasted longer and travel a little further down river.

From USD $ 149.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533HOOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message