• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wonderful trip. The SUVs are very comfortable, clean and well maintained. John our driver/tourguide was wonderful! I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a great time and the REAL DEAL or should I say Dave did a good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

fantastic trip with a fantastic guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Very personable tour guides in both the SUV and the river raft. Our tour guide in the SUV treated us wonderfully and I would recommend this tour.

Dave M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent trip the guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Pick up was on time and we had a very comfortable drive with plenty of commentary on the way. A fascinating day, well worth it. Thanks to all involved in providing an excellent trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great day and guide was very good fun. Would recomend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

again, second time around for me and this was still an awesome site to see. the raft on the river was great and the guide very informative. pink jeeps are incredible. they are so comfortable, small groups of no more than 10 people (we had 8 in our jeep) and the driver we had, bob, was fantastic. he even dropped the other group travelling with us off first then took me and my group back to the welcome to las vegas sign as a favour (purely because i asked him where it was so we could go and take photos!!!) that's what i call customer service. he made the journey very enjoyable and we were given a lot of interesting facts about the dam and the surrounding area as well as the towns en route to the dam from vegas. definitely would recommmend this tour.

Mark S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Awesome trip...more than i expected! floating on the colorado river looking up at the hoover dam was fantastic! Inside tour was just as good....although when your in the turbine room looking down at them...hold onto your sunglasses...mine fell 100ft!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the Hoover Dam tour, the SUV was really comfortable, the boat on the Colorado, at the bottom of the dam gave a truly different perspective. The guides were also really friendly especially the guy on the boat. All in all, a recommended fun thing to do whilst in Vegas...

JAMES W
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The trip was excellent and very good value for money. The lady who drove the SUV was very informative as was the gentleman who took us on the River Float. All six of us had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our tour guide arrived at our hotel promptly and was able to give us a lot of valuable information about the history of Hoover Dam both past and present. She also filled us in with background on the Las Vegas area as we drove through and was a delight to listen to. She very considerately stopped for photo opportunities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our driver knew what he was talking about. It was a fun tour, on time coming and going. We had a great time!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

The tour guide made the day great. He was awesome.

Gary M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Driver friendly and interesting, we were the only people on the tour so the standard of service was extremely high, with ice cold bottled water freely available. The boat tour to the bottom of the dam was amazing, the tour guide was well informed and interesting. The driver led the tour on the outside of the dam and again was full of interesting information. The tour to the inside of the dam is run by the dam itself and the groups were extremely large, the lifts were very crowded. Having previously been on an top of the dam only tour I would highly recommend this trip, as you get to see a unique view of the dam.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a bit hard to get up do early and the crowds were a bit off putting. The dam itself was great to see.

From USD $ 161.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533HOOVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message