4 star rating: Recommended 250 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a fantastic time on this tour. Our tour guide, Gene, gave us so much information on our bus ride,so the time on the bus was also fun. We surprised our friends with this trip and they also were very impressed.
At first I thought with so many people on different tours on the same bus, I was a little skeptical at first, but it was very organized and no time was wasted. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

After visiting Hoover Dam, this is an outstanding way to follow up and see the dam from another perspective. Well looked after and a very good commentary given as you sit back and enjoy the fabulous views. BRILLIANT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was a brilliant trip, a bit more time at the dam would be better, the queues stopped us seeing
the outside. The chocolate factory was a bit of a waste of time, the time would be better spent at the dam
We did nt go on lake mead because of the shutdown but the buffett lunch that replaced it was excellent.
Overall an excellent trip, will do just the outside one next time we come to Vegas.

Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best day trip ever would highly recommend this :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best day trip ever would highly recommend this :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful trip. Well organized and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, great drivers/guides a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I am SO glad we took this trip. It was very well organized and timely. The trip to the Hoover Dam was amazing. When you see the presentation and then visit the dam, it is truly awe inspiring to think how much was accomplished in a time when there were so few "power" tools. The engineering masterminds who created the dam were genius. And the men who actually did the building had to be fearless.
The Lake Mead cruise was wonderous. What a landscape!

If there was a downside, it was getting picked up, then going to a central point to board the individual buses to go on your specific tour. That seemed to take up precious time--I would have like more time at the dam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice.Boat trip was very relaxing. Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

this tour was amazing. My husband and I were celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary and i decided to surprise him with this tour. When I told him about it he wasn't that excited (he's not the touristy type) but as soon as we got there he was amazed and loved every minute of it, I think he loved it even more than I did haha. We also loved the boat cruise around Lake Mead it was beautiful and breath taking and very relaxing, the lunch on the cruise was good too. After we went to the chocolate factory (yummy) and watched as they were making a 1 pound snickers bar (very cool), then we took a walk around the botanical garden and they had all kinds of cactus plants.
I definitely would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a great day at Hoover Dam and then the cruise along Lake Mead. Starting with the tour bus driver Spencer who was very informative and friendly, and the rest of the day just got better!! Highly recommend this tour. Wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very informative and fun throughout the whole tour. The bus driver "Spencer" was phenomenal! We are from Miami, Fl and we never thought this tour would be so adventurous. My husband and I loved it. It is worth every penny. We highly recommend this tour to anyone.
Sincerely,
DG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience! Tour guide had lotsof information about the dam and Lake Mead, but also gave us a better understanding of Las Vegas..its people and its economy. Educational and funny..unbeatable. Dam experience was as expected. The Lake Mead paddleboat was a treat. We got a view from "the other side"! It was a relaxing trip with a bit of education added. Lunch was tasty..sandwich and pickle, chips, drink..maybe a cookie? Great way to spend the day in Las Vegas area. We got money saving--vacation improving tips from our guide. Take this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely loved it best value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip,we were picked up at our hotel The Venetian on time.It was a little messy having to go to the exchange depot to get the right coach,which was handled efficiently enough.Once we got going the driver was very friendly and his jokes were dam good.The Dam was amazing and the tour very interesting,it reached all our expectations.Then off to Lake Mead for the cruise.This was very relaxing but far too hot to sit on deck the food was nice.The stop at the chocolate factory was disappointing,the factory was closed so didn't see production and the chocolates were very expensive.We were dropped off at our hotel and showed our appreciation to the driver.This was a very enjoyable day and we would definitely recommend this tour.

Special Offer
$94.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 89.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951_W0020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message