Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 428 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great combination. Loved it all.

Colin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Giving the Canyon a miss this year we went to visit the Hoover Dam and wasn't disappointed, amazing views and amazing experience being inside the bowels of the Dam. The cruise was also a nice end to the day

JENNY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic! Great day out, fascinating tour of the Dam and the boat trip was brilliant with amazing views. Trip to Ethel M's chocolate factory was very 'Willy Wonka'! Our coach driver / tour guide Anthony was the best, very interesting and knowledgeable with a wicked sense of humour. Lots packed in and great value for money, would highly recommend.

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide Tony was wonderful. He was full of information that we didn't hear at the Hoover Dam which put a special spin on the trip. Our driver was courteous and kind. I would definitely book another tour with Viator.

heather_mc1203

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time!! Our tour guide Tony was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and fun!

LUIS F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well planned tour, friendly service. Ferry was good, food could be more substantial (even if there was an extra charge). No need for chocolate factory stop.

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was fantastic. The Hoover Dam is a must see and the cruise on Lake Mead is the perfect way to unwind after a few days in Vegas with great sights. For us though the highlight was our tour guide Thomas who I cannot praise highly enough, he was very informative and extremely entertaining!

shannon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

wrichardson7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Overall very good. But you could probably use an extra half hour at the Hoover Dam without taking time away from the Lake Meade Cruise.

johnsoffice2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting tour. Great photo opportunity,and relaxing day.
Enjoyed this tour with a great tour guide Big Jim from the tour company.

MIchael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day out perfect views of the dam

Wendy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! We had wonderful weather and a great driver.

Tracy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Sherry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Another great adventure. Very relaxing and serene

Tanya C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value! Price was good and tour was informative and covered all we wanted to see!

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed it., Well organised.

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day,relaxing and interesting.

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great activity and highly recommended - It was a little windy (a few chairs blew around), but if you are going to take the dam tour, this gives you the other prospective as the cruise goes up to the dam on the other side offering a great relaxing / picture opportunity...

Ronnette Taylor K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our bus driver - Mike- was outstanding! He was an encyclopedia of information and funny too!
The tour of the dam finished with seeing the dam from the water with lunch is NOT to be missed! We Americans really knew how to build!

Stacey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was GREAT. We had beautiful weather, around 70 - Mike our bus tour guide was really funny and entertaining. The tour at the dam was really good, very little waiting. The Lake Mead tour on the Paddle Wheel boat was lovely - just over an hour, nice and relaxing and great view of the dam and lunch hit the spot. While Ethel M's factory tour was quick - we were there for the 500,000+ holiday cactus lighting. It was OUTSTANDING. What a lovely walk through the garden at 4:30 when the lights came on, it truly was SPECTACULAR, made the stop there well worth it. Be prepared this is an all day trip - we were picked up at 9 and returned to our hotel at 5:30 - all well worth it.

RITA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous memorable day with a superb driver/guide - EXCELLENT ++++++++ would highly recommend to others

michael r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

PICKED UP FROM HOTEL ON TIME AND A GOOD PLANNED TOUR FROM START TO FINISH THANK YOU

Roberto L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was spectacular, of learning about the dam construction and how much it helps to different states to take advantage of the energy generated there.

JULIE O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My sister and I loved this tour..... other reviews complained about time at the dam but there was plenty of time to see it all and shop if you just put a little pep in your step .... we took tons of pictures and still have time to roam around the entire creation and head across into Arizona and be in two states at one time. We loved the way this tour was run it was simple to follow and our Tour Bus Driver (Mike) was very entertaining. The lake mead cruise was beautiful and lunch was satisfying. The Ethel M chocolate factory stop was just an added bonus and the stop at the Las Vegas sign was PERFECT since otherwise we probably would have had to pay a cab to get there and take a picture. Overall we would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see the dam and lake mead in the same outing. it was GREAT esp for the value.

Viewing 3 of 18

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$137.90 Save $43.91

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951_W0020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message