4 star rating: Recommended 320 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 320 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best day trip ever would highly recommend this :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful trip. Well organized and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, great drivers/guides a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I am SO glad we took this trip. It was very well organized and timely. The trip to the Hoover Dam was amazing. When you see the presentation and then visit the dam, it is truly awe inspiring to think how much was accomplished in a time when there were so few "power" tools. The engineering masterminds who created the dam were genius. And the men who actually did the building had to be fearless.
The Lake Mead cruise was wonderous. What a landscape!

If there was a downside, it was getting picked up, then going to a central point to board the individual buses to go on your specific tour. That seemed to take up precious time--I would have like more time at the dam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice.Boat trip was very relaxing. Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

this tour was amazing. My husband and I were celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary and i decided to surprise him with this tour. When I told him about it he wasn't that excited (he's not the touristy type) but as soon as we got there he was amazed and loved every minute of it, I think he loved it even more than I did haha. We also loved the boat cruise around Lake Mead it was beautiful and breath taking and very relaxing, the lunch on the cruise was good too. After we went to the chocolate factory (yummy) and watched as they were making a 1 pound snickers bar (very cool), then we took a walk around the botanical garden and they had all kinds of cactus plants.
I definitely would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a great day at Hoover Dam and then the cruise along Lake Mead. Starting with the tour bus driver Spencer who was very informative and friendly, and the rest of the day just got better!! Highly recommend this tour. Wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very informative and fun throughout the whole tour. The bus driver "Spencer" was phenomenal! We are from Miami, Fl and we never thought this tour would be so adventurous. My husband and I loved it. It is worth every penny. We highly recommend this tour to anyone.
Sincerely,
DG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience! Tour guide had lotsof information about the dam and Lake Mead, but also gave us a better understanding of Las Vegas..its people and its economy. Educational and funny..unbeatable. Dam experience was as expected. The Lake Mead paddleboat was a treat. We got a view from "the other side"! It was a relaxing trip with a bit of education added. Lunch was tasty..sandwich and pickle, chips, drink..maybe a cookie? Great way to spend the day in Las Vegas area. We got money saving--vacation improving tips from our guide. Take this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely loved it best value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip,we were picked up at our hotel The Venetian on time.It was a little messy having to go to the exchange depot to get the right coach,which was handled efficiently enough.Once we got going the driver was very friendly and his jokes were dam good.The Dam was amazing and the tour very interesting,it reached all our expectations.Then off to Lake Mead for the cruise.This was very relaxing but far too hot to sit on deck the food was nice.The stop at the chocolate factory was disappointing,the factory was closed so didn't see production and the chocolates were very expensive.We were dropped off at our hotel and showed our appreciation to the driver.This was a very enjoyable day and we would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was a bit stretched for time, would have liked to had more time at the Hoover Dam but some needed to be dropped at Boulder (thought this was a seperate tour), and we had to wait around for the cruise, lunch was very basic and the cruise having no commentary seemed to go forever.

Doreen M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a very informative tour about the Hoover Dam. My husband and I really enjoyed the Lake Mead Cruise. The scenery is so beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a good exerience overall, though lunch served was good but there is a room for improvement
in that regard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well worth the money. Everything was on time and our bus driver, Spencer, was very informative. We could have done without at the Chocolate Factory but think a local business was being promoted and understood that. We should always help the locals.
The time at Hoover Dam was a bit rushed because of lines and so forth so you have to really hoof it. Regardless, I would recommend this tour to anyone. The Lake Mead was wonderful and lunch was tasty. Drinks on the boat weren't too much. And crew was lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour of the Hoover Dam w/Lake Mead Cruise was wonderful. Well worth the time and money. We enjoyed it so much! It was beautiful and very informational. The bus was clean and roomy and the ride from Las Vegas to Boulder City to the Dam was great. We even got to ride thru the little town of Boulder City because we had arrived to the Dam a bit early. We took some beautiful pictures of the mountains and of the Hoover Dam from the Lake. Lunch on the paddle boat was okay, sandwich, chips and a can of soda. A MUST SEE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the best part of are vacation ,Tha chocolate factory was very interesting and delicious . The catcus garden was interesting . My Husband would light to had more time at Hoover Dam , because there was so much to take in . I liked the Mead cruise it was very relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip and good value for money. Clear instruction and they even phoned on the morning just to remind us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed this tour, would have like more time at the Dam but it was extremely busy due to Spring Break and we only just managed to get everything in to the time allowed. Cruise on Lake Mead was very enjoyable and relaxing but it can get very hot on deck so be careful not to get sun burnt!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We did the Hoover Dam with lake Mead cruise and it was fantastic. It was everything we had hoped it would be. Our guide, Spencer was the best! He knew so much abut everything we saw. He made it fun not droning on and on but actually alot of fun. We really enjoyed him! I do have a couple of suggestions. 1. SKIP THE CANDY TOUR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

very good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

wonderful trip, really worth to see, and the bus route is not long, about 1 hour to arrive the Dam from Las Vegas strip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was fantastic! The agents were very helpful and kind. I would have liked it to have been a little less rushed through the Hoover Dam tour, we had just enough time to get in an out before the bus came back. But the time on the lake on the paddle boat more than made up for it. We were served a small lunch and we were able to move about the boat. The sites were amazing. I would certainly return to this company for another tour if we ever return to Las Vegas.

Special Offer

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951_W0020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message