4 star rating: Recommended 249 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 249 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was a bit stretched for time, would have liked to had more time at the Hoover Dam but some needed to be dropped at Boulder (thought this was a seperate tour), and we had to wait around for the cruise, lunch was very basic and the cruise having no commentary seemed to go forever.

Doreen M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a very informative tour about the Hoover Dam. My husband and I really enjoyed the Lake Mead Cruise. The scenery is so beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a good exerience overall, though lunch served was good but there is a room for improvement
in that regard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well worth the money. Everything was on time and our bus driver, Spencer, was very informative. We could have done without at the Chocolate Factory but think a local business was being promoted and understood that. We should always help the locals.
The time at Hoover Dam was a bit rushed because of lines and so forth so you have to really hoof it. Regardless, I would recommend this tour to anyone. The Lake Mead was wonderful and lunch was tasty. Drinks on the boat weren't too much. And crew was lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour of the Hoover Dam w/Lake Mead Cruise was wonderful. Well worth the time and money. We enjoyed it so much! It was beautiful and very informational. The bus was clean and roomy and the ride from Las Vegas to Boulder City to the Dam was great. We even got to ride thru the little town of Boulder City because we had arrived to the Dam a bit early. We took some beautiful pictures of the mountains and of the Hoover Dam from the Lake. Lunch on the paddle boat was okay, sandwich, chips and a can of soda. A MUST SEE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the best part of are vacation ,Tha chocolate factory was very interesting and delicious . The catcus garden was interesting . My Husband would light to had more time at Hoover Dam , because there was so much to take in . I liked the Mead cruise it was very relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip and good value for money. Clear instruction and they even phoned on the morning just to remind us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed this tour, would have like more time at the Dam but it was extremely busy due to Spring Break and we only just managed to get everything in to the time allowed. Cruise on Lake Mead was very enjoyable and relaxing but it can get very hot on deck so be careful not to get sun burnt!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We did the Hoover Dam with lake Mead cruise and it was fantastic. It was everything we had hoped it would be. Our guide, Spencer was the best! He knew so much abut everything we saw. He made it fun not droning on and on but actually alot of fun. We really enjoyed him! I do have a couple of suggestions. 1. SKIP THE CANDY TOUR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

very good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

wonderful trip, really worth to see, and the bus route is not long, about 1 hour to arrive the Dam from Las Vegas strip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was fantastic! The agents were very helpful and kind. I would have liked it to have been a little less rushed through the Hoover Dam tour, we had just enough time to get in an out before the bus came back. But the time on the lake on the paddle boat more than made up for it. We were served a small lunch and we were able to move about the boat. The sites were amazing. I would certainly return to this company for another tour if we ever return to Las Vegas.

Special Offer
$94.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 89.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951_W0020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message