4 star rating: Recommended 293 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 293 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Andrea F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone. Very well organised and informative. The bus driver was accomadating and pleasant. Amazing scenery that I only have seen in pictures. The only thing I will say against it is that there wasn't enough time at the Hoover Dam. The cruise on Lake Mead was relaxing and memorable :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I am an electrician, and have always wanted to visit the inner workings of the generator/electric plant of Hoover Dam. I saw how the dam was built several years ago on the History Channel and was very impressed. I have finally seen one of the points of interest that has enthused me for a long time. Thank you for the grand tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was awesome,and couldn't had a better bus driver he was so wonderful and entertainment.

kate doherty
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A wonderful relaxing day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was amazing! Saw everything we wanted to see! Very well organized, everyone was very nice and answered all questions. Will take another tour when back in Vegas, thanks guys!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful , relaxing trip with breathtaking views of mountains and close up views of back side of the Hoover Dam where most people never get to see. The inside and down below the Hoover Dam incredible .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was totally worth the money. We enjoyed it very much. The guides were informative and outgoing. Liked the way you had the history narrative on the bus but put pause between stories so it kept your attention without your mind wandering. Food on the boat was good. All in all I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organized, we were pick up on time and the tour to the Hoover Dam was very educative and interesting. The lunch was light and good. The boat ride with the live guide was also very informative. I would recommend this tour to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We used Pink Jeep Tours last time for this tour but were so impressed with Viator for a Grand Canyon tour, we used them insead.Tour was great - albeit not the tour we'd booked as boats were not in use - but they told us immediately, refunded us and offered an alternative tour so great service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

That Tour was very good. i will Highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was fantastic,so interesting,and the Lake Mead cruise was so relaxing.
Margaret and Keith Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great time, very thorough tour guide, and the Dam itself was amazing! the cruise afterward was very relaxing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great time. This combination was perfect. Thoroughly enjoyed learning about the Hoover Dam and the Lake Mead Cruise was icing on the cake. Highly recommend this combination.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a fantastic time on this tour. Our tour guide, Gene, gave us so much information on our bus ride,so the time on the bus was also fun. We surprised our friends with this trip and they also were very impressed.
At first I thought with so many people on different tours on the same bus, I was a little skeptical at first, but it was very organized and no time was wasted. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone!

Special Offer
$115.00 Save $25.01

From USD $ 89.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951_W0020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message