4 star rating: Recommended 319 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 319 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fab driver, good day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Had a very good time, your bus driver was very nice and the pick-up was very easy.
Viator is very nice to work with and will be gladly to work with you again. Thank-You

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic value tour well organized, entertaining and informative driver Hoover Dam is a must see for all visitors to Vegas the trip included a stop at Ethel chocolate factory a tour of the Dam and a mini cruise on Lake Mead where lunch was served well worth a go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Me and My girlfriend thought the trip was better then advertised. I have a great deal of respect for the construction of the Hoover Dam; and the knowledge of the tour guide was unbelievable. I would recommend this tour to anyone. The cruise of Lake Mead was excellent and lunch hit the spot and it was great that prior to entering the paddleboat that we could purchase beverages. The visit to the Chocolate Factory and seeing all the plants of the desert(cactuses) was well worth it. It was a nice relaxing bus ride and I was truly happy that my girlfriend was happy. She came out to visit me in Las Vegas because I was spending 4 months here doing rotations. Im glad to show her this part of Nevada and I hope I land a position back here in Vegas because I love it for the natural beauty as well as the nice places the town has. Also, the people really love their town here as evidenced by the tour guide giving excellent information about the sights in Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very nice tour ,driver was great tour of dam was nice and boat cruice was very relaxing. A very pleasent tour package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was a fabulous trip and will definitely book with Viator next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fun and informative tour. Had a lot of fun on the bus and many stops for photos. We would highly recommend this to everyone.

Lynne E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent day trip and would recommend the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Enjoyable trip with excellent commentary from Spencer the tour bus driver, good if your interested in the consruction of hoover dam the cruise was good and it also included a trip to a chocolate factory well organsised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very impressive ,would recommend adding the cruise . No need to go to Chocolate Factory obviously a" Driver's Perk" . Could have done without the reminder from the Driver about tipping .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Spectacular to see!! Going inside the base of the dam and seeing and learning how the dam was built was such a great experience. Then to see the dam from the boat cruise gave it a completely different perspecitve. We traveled with my 22 year old son who was absolutely impressed and amazed seeing the Hoover Dam.
A definite must-see on your next trip to Las Vegas. Thanks to Viator for making it possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well worth the visit and the cruise finished off the day nicely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved "Hoover Dam"! Our bus driver was fantastic!!! So much wonderful info on "Dam and Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Good tour, would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

very good trip. Value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Keep on schedule entire tour. Cruise on Lake Mead very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent bus driver and tour. Everything was handled very well. We had a great time and would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Tour was excellent, bus driver not up to the task.
Passengers were arguing over seating, since no announcement was made by the driver. Turned the passengers into a trailer trash, fight for the
seats you occupied when the tour started.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was worth the money. Once you are down there though, if you want to waste 90 minutes of your time you can get a lot of these tours for free by listening to the time share guys. I would highly recommend this tour. It was great and the tour bus driver was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip, great tour, no problems, Spenser the bus driver was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This trip was a steal! The motorcoach was brand new, the driver was very informative, and the dam tour was very interesting. The cruise on Lake Mead was nice, the lunch was just a sandwich and chips, but there were several places along the way to purchase other snacks. We could have done without the Chocolate Factory tour as there weren't any workers on the assembly line and the chocolate was very overpriced. Overall, an excellent day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Absolutely faultless, cannot praise organization highly enough. Driver highly informative, all pick-ups and connections seamless and perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our trip was made most enjoyable largely by the efforts of "The Big O" (Orlando). His commentary was excellent and spiced with good humour. We also appreciated his efforts to make my wheel chair available at every stop.
Bernie and Wendy

James T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

great trip.driver very good and funny.worth the money.would have liked a little more time at the dam..but the boat was fantastic..

Special Offer

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951_W0020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message