4 star rating: Recommended 255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We did the Hoover Dam with lake Mead cruise and it was fantastic. It was everything we had hoped it would be. Our guide, Spencer was the best! He knew so much abut everything we saw. He made it fun not droning on and on but actually alot of fun. We really enjoyed him! I do have a couple of suggestions. 1. SKIP THE CANDY TOUR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

very good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

wonderful trip, really worth to see, and the bus route is not long, about 1 hour to arrive the Dam from Las Vegas strip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was fantastic! The agents were very helpful and kind. I would have liked it to have been a little less rushed through the Hoover Dam tour, we had just enough time to get in an out before the bus came back. But the time on the lake on the paddle boat more than made up for it. We were served a small lunch and we were able to move about the boat. The sites were amazing. I would certainly return to this company for another tour if we ever return to Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fab driver, good day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Had a very good time, your bus driver was very nice and the pick-up was very easy.
Viator is very nice to work with and will be gladly to work with you again. Thank-You

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic value tour well organized, entertaining and informative driver Hoover Dam is a must see for all visitors to Vegas the trip included a stop at Ethel chocolate factory a tour of the Dam and a mini cruise on Lake Mead where lunch was served well worth a go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Me and My girlfriend thought the trip was better then advertised. I have a great deal of respect for the construction of the Hoover Dam; and the knowledge of the tour guide was unbelievable. I would recommend this tour to anyone. The cruise of Lake Mead was excellent and lunch hit the spot and it was great that prior to entering the paddleboat that we could purchase beverages. The visit to the Chocolate Factory and seeing all the plants of the desert(cactuses) was well worth it. It was a nice relaxing bus ride and I was truly happy that my girlfriend was happy. She came out to visit me in Las Vegas because I was spending 4 months here doing rotations. Im glad to show her this part of Nevada and I hope I land a position back here in Vegas because I love it for the natural beauty as well as the nice places the town has. Also, the people really love their town here as evidenced by the tour guide giving excellent information about the sights in Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very nice tour ,driver was great tour of dam was nice and boat cruice was very relaxing. A very pleasent tour package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was a fabulous trip and will definitely book with Viator next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fun and informative tour. Had a lot of fun on the bus and many stops for photos. We would highly recommend this to everyone.

Lynne E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent day trip and would recommend the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Enjoyable trip with excellent commentary from Spencer the tour bus driver, good if your interested in the consruction of hoover dam the cruise was good and it also included a trip to a chocolate factory well organsised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very impressive ,would recommend adding the cruise . No need to go to Chocolate Factory obviously a" Driver's Perk" . Could have done without the reminder from the Driver about tipping .

Special Offer
$94.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 89.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951_W0020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message