• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Tour was excellent, bus driver not up to the task.
Passengers were arguing over seating, since no announcement was made by the driver. Turned the passengers into a trailer trash, fight for the
seats you occupied when the tour started.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was worth the money. Once you are down there though, if you want to waste 90 minutes of your time you can get a lot of these tours for free by listening to the time share guys. I would highly recommend this tour. It was great and the tour bus driver was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip, great tour, no problems, Spenser the bus driver was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This trip was a steal! The motorcoach was brand new, the driver was very informative, and the dam tour was very interesting. The cruise on Lake Mead was nice, the lunch was just a sandwich and chips, but there were several places along the way to purchase other snacks. We could have done without the Chocolate Factory tour as there weren't any workers on the assembly line and the chocolate was very overpriced. Overall, an excellent day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Absolutely faultless, cannot praise organization highly enough. Driver highly informative, all pick-ups and connections seamless and perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our trip was made most enjoyable largely by the efforts of "The Big O" (Orlando). His commentary was excellent and spiced with good humour. We also appreciated his efforts to make my wheel chair available at every stop.
Bernie and Wendy

James T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

great trip.driver very good and funny.worth the money.would have liked a little more time at the dam..but the boat was fantastic..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The guide was informative and interesting and added a little something we did not expect. A tour of the Ethel M Chocolate factory with the cactus garden which was a light in the evening with colored lights. Out of his way and considerate.

WENDY A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

THIS TOUR COMES HIGHLY RECOMMENDED WELL WORTH THE MONEY SCENERY WAS STUNNING AND BOAT RIDE WAS SO BEAUTIFUL LOOKING AT EVERYTHING X

Tom F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Thisd was our second visit to then Hoover Dam and we are very pleased we returned as the visitor centre is now finished and we learned so much more.
A wonderful trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was hot. Bus was great, cool and comfortable. Dam tour starts at top. Lots of walking. Elevators down to the bowels to see the generators. Worth seeing. The lunch on the cruise was a pretty good sandwich. One drink provided. Bring your own or buy along the way. Too hot for a slow cruise. No entertainment on the boat. Nice trip overall but a long day with the cruise included. Future option might be a helicopter replacement? Had it been cooler weather it would have been awesome overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed this tour. Our bus driver/tour guide (Todd) was excellent and we got loads of time at all the stops to do what we wanted. The dam is obviously amazing and the cruise on Lake Mead at the end was brilliant (and with good food!. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our bus driver was great. I liked Hoover Dam because of the history. And my daughter enjoyed the cruise around Lake Meade.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A must for anybody wanting a good day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great trip and well organized. Bus Driver/Guide was very helpful and accommodating. We all enjoyed this tour/trip from age 14 to age 70. The cruise was so relaxing and enjoyable. We were able to take a lot of great pictures and would definitely do this tour again.

Special Offer
$117.90 Save $27.91

From USD $ 89.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951_W0020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message