4 star rating: Recommended 317 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5- to 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 317 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On time, great tour guide, clean bus and facilities, lots of great info. Fantastic tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip everything went as planed .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Driver and bus were excellent.

Tour was professional and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Hoover Dam was amazing!!! My wife and I had a blast!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was good! Excellent. The bus that we were in, was brand new!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An amazing piece of engineering and spectacular views. I would highly recommend a walking trip to the bridge for a great view of the dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although flew over it the next day, was pleased we did it, but if you have a car, would drive there, although coach was good and clean. Not sure where the bad views come from when looked at trip advisor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great tour this was! I have always wanted to see “Hoover Dam” and now I can see I have been there done that. My driver Mike was excellent and friendly. The bus picks you up at your hotel where you are then transferred to the Airbridge terminal and boarded onto another bus. On the way out to the Dam you are provided with a running commentary on what you are about to see. The Dam itself is amazing and a great achievement to those who built it. Once you leave the Dam, you are then shuttled to Lake Mead for the boat cruise which is an old paddle steamer. This was great also and you can get to see the spectacular scenery that Lake Mead has to offer. You are provided with a deli-style lunch which was quite adequate. On the return to back to Las Vegas you stop off at Ethel M’s chocolate factory. Unfortunately, this is only a quick stop, but worth it to look at all the lovely chocolates. Everybody is then dropped back to their hotels. All in all a very long day. I would recommend you take this tour as you won’t be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Hilarious tour guide (Tony). Worth doing the deluxe tour with lunch. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I highly recommend this tour to las vegas visitors
I liked it so much and enjoyed every minute in this tour
The guide was nice and friendly, and very knowledgeable and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well organised. Pick up and check-in for tour done with military precision and efficiency and with humour. Tour itself most enjoyable. Longtime tour guide Mark informative and fun and full of interesting statistics. Bus itself comfortable. Dam itself awesome and tour inside dam interesting and again well organised as numbers visiting on a daily basis sunstantial. Chose the deluxe tour which included buffet lunch at a casino complex on the return journey. Food choice plentiful and substantial and worth the extra dollars. Chocolate factory visit ok but cactus garden in grounds very enjoyable and would have liked a little more time here to perhaps relax with a coffee and enjoy the plants and trees. Overall excellent value and a relaxing day away from the Strip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was excellent tour and our guide spencer made it even better. minus the hot mess of a woman who refused to move to the back with her family so that a couple could sit together, which her husband moved and she complained about it the whole time causing that couple to get off. Buffet meal was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tony our bus driver was lots of fun and informative. He told points of interest along the way including some Vegas history.
The buses were clean and comfortable. You have a very streamlined pick up and drop off system.
Time at the dam was a little tight. You had to choose between museum, walking across dam or gift shop.
Not enough time to do it all.
Professionally done! We would recommend you to friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Besides the view and the tour, the people on board were so very nice, the driver was so knowledgeable about all the areas we were either coming to or just passing, his tips for how to see it all and take advantage of the company's tours to get up close was great. the stop at our buffet was great, everybody was courteous and helpful. the view during the hoover dam was great with a good guide. I am grateful I got a chance to sign up for the tour, also glad we were in a roomy bus not a small bumpy one. I also like being able to use the newly opened sundrie store, as I forgot my sunglasses at the hotel.
Thank you for the enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour was well organized, and was completed on time and as advertised. Our tour driver (Tony) was friendly, informative and made sure we were all taken care of well. We would recommend this tour for anyone who has a limited amount of time in Vegas. See the Hoover Dam for yourself!

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HDT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message