Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 381 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Todd S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tours bus driver did an excellent job!

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the most fun I had this year, we stopped for lunch and had free gaming. paid for the whole trip. again, loved it.

Kenneth E W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Tony was fantastic!

liuba c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic feat of engineering- well worth a visit. From start to finish, the whole trip was very well organised and the driver very accommodating, ensuring we had the best possible experience on the day. This included stopping at various vantage points to view the dam and also Lake Mead. We were back in Vegas for around 2.30 which meant we had plenty of time to carry on enjoying all that Vegas has to offer.

Carmen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

One of the greatest experiences in a long time. Bus driver/tour guide was excellent and knowledgeable.

Paula T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was great. Tony the driver was funny and excellent driver. Everything was well organized

Annette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This site well worth seeing. While we wished the bus driver would have given us more time, it was amazing to be here for inside and outside. Advise all those travelers to do the tour first and then walk around to see the rest. We missed some of the exhibits because of time limitations. It was nice to add the Ethel M factory and botanical gardens, but again the time was too short.

Darrell G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great trip. The bus driver was very informative and the tour was just awesome. DAM!

Nettie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience

Anna F Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bus driver/guide was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Tour of the dam was very interesting and the time allowed to explore and take pictures was just right. Buffet lunch was nice but found time we were left there was a little long - would have preferred to have a little more time at the chocolate factory and cactus garden. Definetly recommend this tour and would take it again.

Joanne I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

WOW!!what an amazing place to see.the guides were excellent with their info.they were friendly and helpful and made the tour fascinating.the views are spectacular.i never appreciated the size of the dam just seeing it on movies, but if you get the chance you should go...it's HUGE.great day. Thanks xx

Sophie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did the express tour and it was just enough for us. We had plenty of time to do the short power plant tour and then spent time walking across Hoover dam. Took lots of photos and there's a great vantage point when u end the tour! The driver Walter was hilarious, he gave us some great tips about Vegas!

Danielle Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

super nice!The bus driver, Tony, very helpful and funny. Always interacted with us. Good experience.

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour. Love the DAM, the views are spectacular and the tour guide was very knowledgable. Lunch buffet was really good, Ethel M was cool too.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On time, great tour guide, clean bus and facilities, lots of great info. Fantastic tour!!

Frederick Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip everything went as planed .

raivey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Driver and bus were excellent.

Tour was professional and fun.

Clevon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Hoover Dam was amazing!!! My wife and I had a blast!!

Adriana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was good! Excellent. The bus that we were in, was brand new!

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An amazing piece of engineering and spectacular views. I would highly recommend a walking trip to the bridge for a great view of the dam.

Tina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although flew over it the next day, was pleased we did it, but if you have a car, would drive there, although coach was good and clean. Not sure where the bad views come from when looked at trip advisor.

Cindy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great tour this was! I have always wanted to see “Hoover Dam” and now I can see I have been there done that. My driver Mike was excellent and friendly. The bus picks you up at your hotel where you are then transferred to the Airbridge terminal and boarded onto another bus. On the way out to the Dam you are provided with a running commentary on what you are about to see. The Dam itself is amazing and a great achievement to those who built it. Once you leave the Dam, you are then shuttled to Lake Mead for the boat cruise which is an old paddle steamer. This was great also and you can get to see the spectacular scenery that Lake Mead has to offer. You are provided with a deli-style lunch which was quite adequate. On the return to back to Las Vegas you stop off at Ethel M’s chocolate factory. Unfortunately, this is only a quick stop, but worth it to look at all the lovely chocolates. Everybody is then dropped back to their hotels. All in all a very long day. I would recommend you take this tour as you won’t be disappointed.

Alvin U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Hilarious tour guide (Tony). Worth doing the deluxe tour with lunch. Thanks!

Viewing 2 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$87.90 Save $28.91

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message