• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 259 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5- to 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 259 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guides are very informative...the dam is an incredible achievement in modern day, the lake mead cruise is a must as this gives you a view of the dam from the rear...a deli style lunch (sandwich, crisps, piece of fruit and a drink) are included if the cruise option is taken. Being able to travel inside the dam is very unique, the lifts going underground are very large, however they do cram a lot of people in this may cause problems for some, however you are only in the lift a matter of seconds so if you can try you won't be disappointed. Disabled access is good with lifts to all areas including the viewing platform...As with all tours there are photo opportunities, you can have your photo taken at the start of the tour you are then able to purchase them at the end of the tour, prices range from $15 - $25 dependant upon the tour, Hoover dam charge $20.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was great . Tony the tour guide was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

went on the express tour ,great couple of hours well worth it ,driver also took us to the lake mead viewing point and over the dam bypass bridge,great value, thanks ps and the drivers know their stuff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took the Hoover Dam Express Tour with our pick-up point being at the Caesar's Palace Planet Hollywood Globe, as we were staying at The Flamingo.
I must say, I was most impressed with the way the whole tour was organized, from being picked up, to the orientation part of the tour, to our fabulous driver/guide and the actual tour of the damn itself.
My wife and I were only in Las Vegas for 5 days, otherwise we would have taken the full tour if we had more time.
Our driver was well worth the $15 tip we gave him, as he also gave us a number of pointers on how to save some money and still enjoy our stay in Las Vegas. Our driver's knowledge of the whole area was impressive, and his continuous narrative during the whole trip was most welcome and informative.
Overall, a highly recommended excursion during your stay in Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great experience. Really good half day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent day trip. We saw all we had hoped to see, had time to explore ourselves as well as take the guided tour of the inside of the dam and the Buffett lunch was excellent - all you could eat with many choices. Would recommend this tour totally.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour. Bus driver very knowledgeable and entertaining. A little rushed, but sufficient time.

Chris B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

fantastic day out, a lot to take in but a jammed packed value for money, the dam itself just amazing how this was built and how it works. Our coach driver Maggie for the day was quite entertaining and funny, part of the tour included a lunch stop at the railroad hotel (all you eat, delicious) and then to top it all a union pacific rail road train passed by (we can't build trains in England like the Americans) finally a stop at a chocolate factory before being taken back to our hotel. the driver most certainly deserved a $10 tip!

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Sunday was my wife and I's first time at the Hoover Dam. we were very impressed, and highly recommend this tour .Steven McCann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Our bus driver was excellent! He provided a great history of the areas we drove through and was incredibly funny! The tour itself was very informative and the buffet lunch was delicious. If we go back to Vegas we will probably do the same tour or at least use the same company!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time. Tony was our driver and he knew a lot of the history of Vegas and he was entertaining.
Would highly recommend this to all our friends.
Thanks,
William and Helene Carter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

very interesting and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely amazing!!

PETER C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I really enjoyed the trip and was amazed at the story told by the guide...very informative!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I took my three grandsons ages 18,14,10 on this trip worried that it might be a bit boring for them. NOT AT ALL. They loved every minute of it. The guide was very knowlegable and made the whole experience very interesting and amusing.

Special Offer
$59.99 Save $7.00

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message