4.5 star rating: Recommended 286 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5- to 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 286 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour. Bus driver very knowledgeable and entertaining. A little rushed, but sufficient time.

Chris B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

fantastic day out, a lot to take in but a jammed packed value for money, the dam itself just amazing how this was built and how it works. Our coach driver Maggie for the day was quite entertaining and funny, part of the tour included a lunch stop at the railroad hotel (all you eat, delicious) and then to top it all a union pacific rail road train passed by (we can't build trains in England like the Americans) finally a stop at a chocolate factory before being taken back to our hotel. the driver most certainly deserved a $10 tip!

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Sunday was my wife and I's first time at the Hoover Dam. we were very impressed, and highly recommend this tour .Steven McCann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Our bus driver was excellent! He provided a great history of the areas we drove through and was incredibly funny! The tour itself was very informative and the buffet lunch was delicious. If we go back to Vegas we will probably do the same tour or at least use the same company!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time. Tony was our driver and he knew a lot of the history of Vegas and he was entertaining.
Would highly recommend this to all our friends.
Thanks,
William and Helene Carter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

very interesting and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely amazing!!

PETER C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I really enjoyed the trip and was amazed at the story told by the guide...very informative!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I took my three grandsons ages 18,14,10 on this trip worried that it might be a bit boring for them. NOT AT ALL. They loved every minute of it. The guide was very knowlegable and made the whole experience very interesting and amusing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Enjoyed this tour. Great day spent sightseeing. The bus driver was very cordial and informative about the area. Kept the group entertained and on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Absolutely fantastic tour. Well worth the price. The ease of pick up from the hotel and working with the tour company was great. Ray, our tour bus driver was funny, down to earth and made the bus ride really enjoyable. The actual Hoover Dam was amazing. Very informative tour. A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

From the minute the tour bus picked us up at the hotel to the minute we were dropped off at the end of the day, the tour was amazing. Our driver Jackie was knowledgable, humorous, professional and very kind. We had 16 people in our party and I use a wheelchair, so we put her to the test. Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was long but a great trip. The lunch, however, was terrible. Great driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our bus driver was great and he really made the trip interesting. I learned a lot about the Hoover Dam as well as facts about Nevada and Las vegas. The trip was very worthwhile and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this tour!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The express tour is pretty good. Just the right amount of time.

Special Offer
$59.99 Save $7.00

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message