• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5- to 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Enjoyed this tour. Great day spent sightseeing. The bus driver was very cordial and informative about the area. Kept the group entertained and on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Absolutely fantastic tour. Well worth the price. The ease of pick up from the hotel and working with the tour company was great. Ray, our tour bus driver was funny, down to earth and made the bus ride really enjoyable. The actual Hoover Dam was amazing. Very informative tour. A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

From the minute the tour bus picked us up at the hotel to the minute we were dropped off at the end of the day, the tour was amazing. Our driver Jackie was knowledgable, humorous, professional and very kind. We had 16 people in our party and I use a wheelchair, so we put her to the test. Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was long but a great trip. The lunch, however, was terrible. Great driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our bus driver was great and he really made the trip interesting. I learned a lot about the Hoover Dam as well as facts about Nevada and Las vegas. The trip was very worthwhile and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this tour!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The express tour is pretty good. Just the right amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great time, from the reviews we were expecting this to be a rushed tour - it was perfect. We got to see what we wanted to see. We would do a tour of the dam again and spend more time there, it was great to get an idea of what to do next time were there. The picture opportunities are great - Driver Tony was brilliant - made the day. The stop at the Ethel M was great too, we indulged in a box of 48 chocolates - that had to eaten with 2 weeks - gone in 4 days. They are preservative free chocolates - delicious! That cactus are pretty cool too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great day at the Hoover dam and Lake Mead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Hoover Dam tour was FANTASTIC!! Tony was our guide, and he was so funny, kept us laughing all the way...even stopping here and there so we could get the best pictures! The enitire day was fantastic, right down to the final drop off at our hotel. If you intend to go to see Hoover Dam, I hope you get Tony....you WILL NOT be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My son and I enjoyed this trip very much. It was one of the best "bus" trip ever. We stayed at the Red Rock Hotel so it was away from the strip to be picked up. The closest pick up was at the Palace Station so we drove there and parked. It was a little inconvenience but at the end of the day, it was worth it since we got dropped off first from the bus. Overall it took only 6 hours instead of 9 hours like it was estimated. We are planning to go back in December for the Grand Canyon Tour. It was well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Apart from being the first to be collected from the hotel and the last to be dropped off the whole experience was very good. A very interstesting tour and Kimo our guide was just so nice and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

THE TRIP AND TOUR WAS GREAT! BUTT!!!!!!! WE WERE STAYING AT THE PARIS AND WAS TOLD TO MEE AT 12:10 AT CAESAR'S UNDER THE PLANET HOLLYWOOD DOME. WE ARRIVED 10 MINUTES AHEAD OF TIME. THERE WERE OTHER TOUR VANS AND BUSES GOING IN AND OUT. A BIG BUS WITH GRAND CANYON SIDEDWALK TOUR POSTED ON THE SIDE CAME. THERE WAS A MAN FROM CAESARS THERE AND WE ASKED IF THAT WAS OUT BUS. HE SAID NO, IT WILL SAY HOOVER DAM TOUR AND WILL BE ALOT SMALLER BUS. SO THAT BUS LEAVES. 20 MINUTES LATER I CALL VIATOR AND ASKED WHERE OUR BUS WAS. SHE PUT ME ON HOLD AND TRACKED DOWN OUR DRIVER. SHE SAID THAT HE WAS TURNING AROUND TO COME AND PICK US UP. THE BUS THAT SAID GRAND CANYON SKYWALK TOUR ON THE SIDE WAS OUR BUS. SO 15 MINUTES LATER HE CAME BACK AND PICKED US UP. WE APPOLIGIZED TO HIM AND THE OTHER PASSENGERS ABOUT THE MIXUP. WHY WOULD A BUS THAT WAS TAKING US TO HOOVER DAM SAY GRAND CANYON TOUR? ANYWAY THE DRIVER WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND GOT US THERE IN NO TIME AT ALL. HE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE ABOUT THINGS ALONG THE WAY AND INFORMATION ABOUT HOOVER DAM. GLAD WE DIDN'T MISS THE BUS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour guide, James, did an excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brilliantly organised visit. The bus driver had a wealth of informaion to share with us on the journey which ment we got more than just a Hoover Dam tour. On arrival at the Dam it was well organised and we were put into tour groups before being shown around. There was lots if time for questions during the tour and we had plenty of time to look around the information exhibit and take photos before being collected at the allocated time and place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great guide (Tony), and the lunch stop at the RailRoad pass casino was a nice extra that made it well worth it.

Special Offer
$59.99 Save $7.00

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message