4 star rating: Recommended 349 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5- to 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 349 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was great . Tony the tour guide was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

went on the express tour ,great couple of hours well worth it ,driver also took us to the lake mead viewing point and over the dam bypass bridge,great value, thanks ps and the drivers know their stuff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took the Hoover Dam Express Tour with our pick-up point being at the Caesar's Palace Planet Hollywood Globe, as we were staying at The Flamingo.
I must say, I was most impressed with the way the whole tour was organized, from being picked up, to the orientation part of the tour, to our fabulous driver/guide and the actual tour of the damn itself.
My wife and I were only in Las Vegas for 5 days, otherwise we would have taken the full tour if we had more time.
Our driver was well worth the $15 tip we gave him, as he also gave us a number of pointers on how to save some money and still enjoy our stay in Las Vegas. Our driver's knowledge of the whole area was impressive, and his continuous narrative during the whole trip was most welcome and informative.
Overall, a highly recommended excursion during your stay in Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great experience. Really good half day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent day trip. We saw all we had hoped to see, had time to explore ourselves as well as take the guided tour of the inside of the dam and the Buffett lunch was excellent - all you could eat with many choices. Would recommend this tour totally.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour. Bus driver very knowledgeable and entertaining. A little rushed, but sufficient time.

Chris B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

fantastic day out, a lot to take in but a jammed packed value for money, the dam itself just amazing how this was built and how it works. Our coach driver Maggie for the day was quite entertaining and funny, part of the tour included a lunch stop at the railroad hotel (all you eat, delicious) and then to top it all a union pacific rail road train passed by (we can't build trains in England like the Americans) finally a stop at a chocolate factory before being taken back to our hotel. the driver most certainly deserved a $10 tip!

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Sunday was my wife and I's first time at the Hoover Dam. we were very impressed, and highly recommend this tour .Steven McCann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Our bus driver was excellent! He provided a great history of the areas we drove through and was incredibly funny! The tour itself was very informative and the buffet lunch was delicious. If we go back to Vegas we will probably do the same tour or at least use the same company!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time. Tony was our driver and he knew a lot of the history of Vegas and he was entertaining.
Would highly recommend this to all our friends.
Thanks,
William and Helene Carter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

very interesting and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely amazing!!

PETER C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I really enjoyed the trip and was amazed at the story told by the guide...very informative!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I took my three grandsons ages 18,14,10 on this trip worried that it might be a bit boring for them. NOT AT ALL. They loved every minute of it. The guide was very knowlegable and made the whole experience very interesting and amusing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Enjoyed this tour. Great day spent sightseeing. The bus driver was very cordial and informative about the area. Kept the group entertained and on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Absolutely fantastic tour. Well worth the price. The ease of pick up from the hotel and working with the tour company was great. Ray, our tour bus driver was funny, down to earth and made the bus ride really enjoyable. The actual Hoover Dam was amazing. Very informative tour. A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

From the minute the tour bus picked us up at the hotel to the minute we were dropped off at the end of the day, the tour was amazing. Our driver Jackie was knowledgable, humorous, professional and very kind. We had 16 people in our party and I use a wheelchair, so we put her to the test. Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was long but a great trip. The lunch, however, was terrible. Great driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our bus driver was great and he really made the trip interesting. I learned a lot about the Hoover Dam as well as facts about Nevada and Las vegas. The trip was very worthwhile and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this tour!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The express tour is pretty good. Just the right amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great time, from the reviews we were expecting this to be a rushed tour - it was perfect. We got to see what we wanted to see. We would do a tour of the dam again and spend more time there, it was great to get an idea of what to do next time were there. The picture opportunities are great - Driver Tony was brilliant - made the day. The stop at the Ethel M was great too, we indulged in a box of 48 chocolates - that had to eaten with 2 weeks - gone in 4 days. They are preservative free chocolates - delicious! That cactus are pretty cool too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great day at the Hoover dam and Lake Mead

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Hoover Dam tour was FANTASTIC!! Tony was our guide, and he was so funny, kept us laughing all the way...even stopping here and there so we could get the best pictures! The enitire day was fantastic, right down to the final drop off at our hotel. If you intend to go to see Hoover Dam, I hope you get Tony....you WILL NOT be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My son and I enjoyed this trip very much. It was one of the best "bus" trip ever. We stayed at the Red Rock Hotel so it was away from the strip to be picked up. The closest pick up was at the Palace Station so we drove there and parked. It was a little inconvenience but at the end of the day, it was worth it since we got dropped off first from the bus. Overall it took only 6 hours instead of 9 hours like it was estimated. We are planning to go back in December for the Grand Canyon Tour. It was well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Apart from being the first to be collected from the hotel and the last to be dropped off the whole experience was very good. A very interstesting tour and Kimo our guide was just so nice and accommodating.

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message