• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5- to 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip. On time( well 15mins late but this is Vegas) Bus driver was fun. We left from the Mirage and only had 2 other pick ups. Drop off was well done as they took the bus to a central location and split everyone off in to smaller groups (1-3) so we got back fast. Well worth the money. Wait to book the helo tours till you are at the airport. They discount to fill seats. We flew for $99 each. It was a lot of fun. No hassle. You leave your hotel and return. We bought lunch at the dam at the deli by the garage. My advice: Book the cheapest tour. Go and add on from there. We added the helo and they put us on a later bus. FYI we did go on a Wednesday. If It's hot be prepared. No too much walking if you don't want to. Viator was great from the get go. All was very organized and scripted. I booked it before we left on line and all was as it should be. I'm pretty critical so keep that in mind. Well worth the 50 bucks. The Dam was great. Everyone should see it. Save a couple of hundred from gambling and spend it on this. The memory will be much better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

While our initial pick-up was late it was due to the tour company waiting on folks who weren't at their designated pick-up place ontime. We had an engaging driver with delightful stories that made the trip interesting and fun. The tours were great. The buffet was so-so, and not enough time was spent at Ethel M - the botanical gardens are amazing, and you want to stop and watch the chocolate making. My 5 stars is for the driver who made the experience terrific!

Marie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Really glad I made the trip out there,its an amazing feat of engineering and to to see it up close was just fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic, beautiful scenery would love to visit it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

unfortunately we were unable to go because my 10 year old got food poisoning. I had not taken out travel insurance but when explained the situation the company and local company reimbursed us our ticket money. I was impressed and will definitely use this company again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very informative and interesting, definitely worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great tour, love the bus driver, (Tony, I think his name is), very helpful bus driver and enjoy his passion and jokes. Will like to spend more time in the hoover dam and take more pictures, and also spend more time in the chocolate factory ( we only got 15 minutes)
overall it is very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The trip was very good, the driver was very good and knew his material

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The Hoover Dam Tour was excellent. Our tour guide was excellent. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

My husband and l enjoyed the tour to hoover dam. We were picked up from our location on time and the driver provided some very informative commentary along the way. l highly recommend this tour, it is great value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I recommend the Lake Mead cruise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Driver very imformative, bus very clean and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip. Just enough. Wanted only about 5 hours. Did not want to add 4 hours to go to a choclate factory. Had good time at the dam. Saw the power plant, the observation deck and had time to "walk on top". Bus driver was very informative and maximized our time at the dam.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The trip was great, comfortable bus and informative driver. The time allotted for the Dam tour is a little bit short due to the long line in the security check. We did not get the chance to visit the souvenir shop as we need to go back to the bus on time. However the Dam tour was fabulous, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and he was able to demonstrate the interesting facts about the Dam. This is an educational tour that anyone must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Again, this service made our whole experience of the visit to the Hoover Dam worry free and very relaxing, it just made the tour very memoriable.

Special Offer
$59.99 Save $7.00

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message