4 star rating: Recommended 349 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5- to 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 349 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

THE TRIP AND TOUR WAS GREAT! BUTT!!!!!!! WE WERE STAYING AT THE PARIS AND WAS TOLD TO MEE AT 12:10 AT CAESAR'S UNDER THE PLANET HOLLYWOOD DOME. WE ARRIVED 10 MINUTES AHEAD OF TIME. THERE WERE OTHER TOUR VANS AND BUSES GOING IN AND OUT. A BIG BUS WITH GRAND CANYON SIDEDWALK TOUR POSTED ON THE SIDE CAME. THERE WAS A MAN FROM CAESARS THERE AND WE ASKED IF THAT WAS OUT BUS. HE SAID NO, IT WILL SAY HOOVER DAM TOUR AND WILL BE ALOT SMALLER BUS. SO THAT BUS LEAVES. 20 MINUTES LATER I CALL VIATOR AND ASKED WHERE OUR BUS WAS. SHE PUT ME ON HOLD AND TRACKED DOWN OUR DRIVER. SHE SAID THAT HE WAS TURNING AROUND TO COME AND PICK US UP. THE BUS THAT SAID GRAND CANYON SKYWALK TOUR ON THE SIDE WAS OUR BUS. SO 15 MINUTES LATER HE CAME BACK AND PICKED US UP. WE APPOLIGIZED TO HIM AND THE OTHER PASSENGERS ABOUT THE MIXUP. WHY WOULD A BUS THAT WAS TAKING US TO HOOVER DAM SAY GRAND CANYON TOUR? ANYWAY THE DRIVER WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND GOT US THERE IN NO TIME AT ALL. HE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE ABOUT THINGS ALONG THE WAY AND INFORMATION ABOUT HOOVER DAM. GLAD WE DIDN'T MISS THE BUS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour guide, James, did an excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brilliantly organised visit. The bus driver had a wealth of informaion to share with us on the journey which ment we got more than just a Hoover Dam tour. On arrival at the Dam it was well organised and we were put into tour groups before being shown around. There was lots if time for questions during the tour and we had plenty of time to look around the information exhibit and take photos before being collected at the allocated time and place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great guide (Tony), and the lunch stop at the RailRoad pass casino was a nice extra that made it well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip. On time( well 15mins late but this is Vegas) Bus driver was fun. We left from the Mirage and only had 2 other pick ups. Drop off was well done as they took the bus to a central location and split everyone off in to smaller groups (1-3) so we got back fast. Well worth the money. Wait to book the helo tours till you are at the airport. They discount to fill seats. We flew for $99 each. It was a lot of fun. No hassle. You leave your hotel and return. We bought lunch at the dam at the deli by the garage. My advice: Book the cheapest tour. Go and add on from there. We added the helo and they put us on a later bus. FYI we did go on a Wednesday. If It's hot be prepared. No too much walking if you don't want to. Viator was great from the get go. All was very organized and scripted. I booked it before we left on line and all was as it should be. I'm pretty critical so keep that in mind. Well worth the 50 bucks. The Dam was great. Everyone should see it. Save a couple of hundred from gambling and spend it on this. The memory will be much better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

While our initial pick-up was late it was due to the tour company waiting on folks who weren't at their designated pick-up place ontime. We had an engaging driver with delightful stories that made the trip interesting and fun. The tours were great. The buffet was so-so, and not enough time was spent at Ethel M - the botanical gardens are amazing, and you want to stop and watch the chocolate making. My 5 stars is for the driver who made the experience terrific!

Marie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Really glad I made the trip out there,its an amazing feat of engineering and to to see it up close was just fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic, beautiful scenery would love to visit it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

unfortunately we were unable to go because my 10 year old got food poisoning. I had not taken out travel insurance but when explained the situation the company and local company reimbursed us our ticket money. I was impressed and will definitely use this company again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very informative and interesting, definitely worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great tour, love the bus driver, (Tony, I think his name is), very helpful bus driver and enjoy his passion and jokes. Will like to spend more time in the hoover dam and take more pictures, and also spend more time in the chocolate factory ( we only got 15 minutes)
overall it is very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The trip was very good, the driver was very good and knew his material

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The Hoover Dam Tour was excellent. Our tour guide was excellent. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

My husband and l enjoyed the tour to hoover dam. We were picked up from our location on time and the driver provided some very informative commentary along the way. l highly recommend this tour, it is great value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I recommend the Lake Mead cruise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Driver very imformative, bus very clean and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip. Just enough. Wanted only about 5 hours. Did not want to add 4 hours to go to a choclate factory. Had good time at the dam. Saw the power plant, the observation deck and had time to "walk on top". Bus driver was very informative and maximized our time at the dam.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The trip was great, comfortable bus and informative driver. The time allotted for the Dam tour is a little bit short due to the long line in the security check. We did not get the chance to visit the souvenir shop as we need to go back to the bus on time. However the Dam tour was fabulous, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and he was able to demonstrate the interesting facts about the Dam. This is an educational tour that anyone must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Again, this service made our whole experience of the visit to the Hoover Dam worry free and very relaxing, it just made the tour very memoriable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Trip was as described and was very nice. Everything went smooth and the driver was very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very nice tour, pick up and delivery were very easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide Big O was amazing. He took us to a couple different stops along the way and showed us extras!! Worth your money!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Beautiful scenery, nice comfortable bus, easy/quick check-in, on-time...I signed up for the tour the day of and had no issues, everything went smoothly. A bit of a long wait between the 10 min movie and the beginning of the guided tour, my only complaint... oh - it was 110 degrees, lol, but plenty of indoor areas and a great gift shop!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great time a must see before you expire from this world. True show of american spirit and determination to complete the impossible. amazing deal for $37.00

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip, for $37.00 it was well worth it. Spent about a hour and some change at the dam, perfect amount of time although we didn't read every single sign on the wall we did have a group of about 8 and it was perfect seeing every inch of the dam. Recomend it, to top it off the ride back was about as great as the dam tour. our bus driver drove us through downtown vegas telling us facts and showing us different sites while dropping off people. We stayed half way up the strip so we got to see alot. One thing was MAKE SURE YOU CALL AND GET YOUR DEPARTURE TIMES. we didn't read the small print about calling before aheaqd and missed our first trip on friday. with one phone call that lasted5 mins every single persons tour was transfered over to the following day with no extra money or hassel. Well worth the money!!!

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message