• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 259 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5- to 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 259 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Trip was as described and was very nice. Everything went smooth and the driver was very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very nice tour, pick up and delivery were very easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide Big O was amazing. He took us to a couple different stops along the way and showed us extras!! Worth your money!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Beautiful scenery, nice comfortable bus, easy/quick check-in, on-time...I signed up for the tour the day of and had no issues, everything went smoothly. A bit of a long wait between the 10 min movie and the beginning of the guided tour, my only complaint... oh - it was 110 degrees, lol, but plenty of indoor areas and a great gift shop!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great time a must see before you expire from this world. True show of american spirit and determination to complete the impossible. amazing deal for $37.00

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip, for $37.00 it was well worth it. Spent about a hour and some change at the dam, perfect amount of time although we didn't read every single sign on the wall we did have a group of about 8 and it was perfect seeing every inch of the dam. Recomend it, to top it off the ride back was about as great as the dam tour. our bus driver drove us through downtown vegas telling us facts and showing us different sites while dropping off people. We stayed half way up the strip so we got to see alot. One thing was MAKE SURE YOU CALL AND GET YOUR DEPARTURE TIMES. we didn't read the small print about calling before aheaqd and missed our first trip on friday. with one phone call that lasted5 mins every single persons tour was transfered over to the following day with no extra money or hassel. Well worth the money!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

If you take this tour (and YOU SHOULD!) Make sure you get on BIG O'S BUS!! He was an AMAZING TOUR GUIDE! I thoroughly enjoyed the information, humor, and places he showed us! I learned a lot of things I had no idea and would've missed out on if not for this tour!!!! I am definitely recommending this to anyone who is visiting Vegas!

Siegmar H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Hoover trip was good. Must have been quite an undertaking to build.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

FABULOUS!!!! Worth every dollar spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We really enjoyed our tour..however it was a bit longer than what we thought. It was supposed to start at 10 am but we had to be at our location for 8:45 and we did not get back until 5 or 6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I fully recommend the deluxe version of this trip. There was the right amount of time spent at each location. The driver, James was just fantastic and make the trip extra special. Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Superb trip, Well organised and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent! No problems or issues. All details were fulfilled as described.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent trip, well organised. A must do when you visit Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was great. The bus driver was funny, had about 2 1/2 hours at the dam and the buffet lunch was worth the price!

Special Offer
$59.99 Save $7.00

From USD $ 52.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message