4 star rating: Recommended 357 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5- to 9 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 357 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide Big O was amazing. He took us to a couple different stops along the way and showed us extras!! Worth your money!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Beautiful scenery, nice comfortable bus, easy/quick check-in, on-time...I signed up for the tour the day of and had no issues, everything went smoothly. A bit of a long wait between the 10 min movie and the beginning of the guided tour, my only complaint... oh - it was 110 degrees, lol, but plenty of indoor areas and a great gift shop!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great time a must see before you expire from this world. True show of american spirit and determination to complete the impossible. amazing deal for $37.00

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip, for $37.00 it was well worth it. Spent about a hour and some change at the dam, perfect amount of time although we didn't read every single sign on the wall we did have a group of about 8 and it was perfect seeing every inch of the dam. Recomend it, to top it off the ride back was about as great as the dam tour. our bus driver drove us through downtown vegas telling us facts and showing us different sites while dropping off people. We stayed half way up the strip so we got to see alot. One thing was MAKE SURE YOU CALL AND GET YOUR DEPARTURE TIMES. we didn't read the small print about calling before aheaqd and missed our first trip on friday. with one phone call that lasted5 mins every single persons tour was transfered over to the following day with no extra money or hassel. Well worth the money!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

If you take this tour (and YOU SHOULD!) Make sure you get on BIG O'S BUS!! He was an AMAZING TOUR GUIDE! I thoroughly enjoyed the information, humor, and places he showed us! I learned a lot of things I had no idea and would've missed out on if not for this tour!!!! I am definitely recommending this to anyone who is visiting Vegas!

Siegmar H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Hoover trip was good. Must have been quite an undertaking to build.

Venencia
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

FABULOUS!!!! Worth every dollar spent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We really enjoyed our tour..however it was a bit longer than what we thought. It was supposed to start at 10 am but we had to be at our location for 8:45 and we did not get back until 5 or 6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I fully recommend the deluxe version of this trip. There was the right amount of time spent at each location. The driver, James was just fantastic and make the trip extra special. Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Superb trip, Well organised and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent! No problems or issues. All details were fulfilled as described.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent trip, well organised. A must do when you visit Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was great. The bus driver was funny, had about 2 1/2 hours at the dam and the buffet lunch was worth the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Had a very good time. Very efficient operation. No waiting and lots of information. I would like to have walked the new bridge, but this was my mistake since I hadn't notice this wasn't part of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was very enjoyable and we learned a lot about the dam that we did not know about before the trip. They were very nice to us and answer all of the question that we asked.. I would go back again too see it because you might not see all of it on one trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

must to activity, not too long and not oo short, great day all round. chocolate factory was a good way to finish up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

5* thanks so much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Highly recommended. Pick up from hotel on time. A professional bus company, driver very informative. Tour of the dam was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

More time needed for Hoover Dam if power plant tour taken, Lake Mead cruise was excellent and overall an excellent day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Another excellent trip. Really enjoyed Hoover Dam and tour of areas never seen before during previous visits. Lake Mead cruise was also great. Meal comprised of a light snack. Pick up and drop off convenient and tour guide knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

We really enjoyed our dam tour.The alloted time was sufficent, and the driver was courteous, friendly and informative.

ALEXANDRA S
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was a very nice experience, very punctual the pick up at the hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent Tour, very interesting and fun!

Cherryl L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

An excellent day out, pick up was on time, very friendly drivers. Chocolate factory tour a little disappointing, nobody working on Saturday so not demonstration, but a few free samples. Hoover Dam tour excellent ...been a few times before but it was my parents' first visit. Lake Mead Cruise was the best, nice deli lunch, stunning views....you can even visit the captain and steer the paddlesteamer....all in all a great day out.

Kevin R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

once again i vivited the dam tour with viator , and once again they deliverd , great service and very good driver .

Special Offer
$70.95 Save $11.96

From USD $ 58.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951HDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message