4 star rating: Recommended 225 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lake Mead Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 225 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As I mentioned above, on this day it was my wife's 50th birthday, the captain mention her aboard the ship. The cruise was good the food excellent,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was well-organized and we got a perfect sunset to watch. Food was great and everyone had a
great time. The only drawback was that a number of the tables (ours included) were served very late for all courses and dessert arrived just as we were pulling into shore. Would loved to have had some time to go on deck to enjoy the romantic stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

When I complained to the bus driver that he was driving (in the dark) while talking on his cell phone he brazenly told me that he was talking with his supervisor and that he could not stop talking with her. I believe that he should have pulled over to the side of the road to hear her and NOT drive while talking on the phone even if it was the Queen of England on the line. Bad driving and I was scared. If he worked for me his head would roll. On the way to the dock he drove with only one hand. It was also scary for me.
The Lake Mead Dinner Cruise was 5 star in every way, the food, the trip, the ambience and the service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Food was terrific. And the cruise was relaxing and beautiful...we had a great bus driver that drove us to the lake....very informative

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great time....everyone was very attentive for the dinner cruise! Food was fantastic too.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Lake Mead dinner cruise was great. It was a clear, calm, and beautiful night. We even got a glimpse of the lights of the Hoover Dam. It was a really enjoyable time for me and my family. Thanks!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing views of the lake and hoover dam. Beautiful at sunset. Romantic for a couple or fun for the family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a nice relaxing cruise. We enjoyed the views and the food was good too. Great time for the whole family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

absolutely loved it

Paul S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great evening out. Picked up by transfer bus at the hotel. Very informative drive out to Lake Mead. Two hour dinner cruise, with great food and good views of the Lake and Hoover Dam. Coach waiting at marina when we docked, ride back to Las Vegas, complete with a night time photo stop at the "world famous sign".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Food was lovely and the staff were friendly out coach driver was drafted in as a last minute replacement but have great information on the journey make sure you bring your camera for a great shot of the dam at sunset. Would really recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This event I would recommend to all-it is a must do!!! Only complaint was that tour should have more hotel pickups, like personal ones,not just set ones and fee should all be in one-not separate fuel charge stop you pay at vendor-they shold charge ahead of time-this was truly wasting time and unprofessional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised tour lovely dinner,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lovely, relaxing and sophisticated evening with lovely food and fantastic service - with the added bonus of seeing the Hoover dam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I went on the dinner cruise for our annv. on 6/8/14. The ride was wonderful and the views were amazing. The food was also very good. Would recommend it when you are in Vegas!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the meal and cruise of the Hoover Dam. The staff made the night very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a fantastic evening, totally surprised us to be honest. The food and cruise were so lovely, i would definitely recommend doing this, cheap at half the price. Give it a go you won't be dissapointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic cruise, our driver Sam was very entertaining and informative, once on the boat the service was top class , the staff kept the glasses full and the food was excellent. All in all five stars. Every one of the crew worked hard so the guests enjoyed the night, and we did .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

So much fun, relaxing evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The driver of the bus was very knowledgeable and entertaining as he narrated about the history of different Las Vegas landmarks all the ways to Lake mead and back. The dinner cruise was incredibly smooth on the water and provided great views as there are plenty of windows so everyone has a view. The staff on board were professional and always made sure our drinks stayed full and that we enjoyed ourselves.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The trip was wonderful and the bus driver was very entertaining and informative. The ship was very smooth while we were eating, as it almost made me forget we were moving on the water if it wasn't for the amazing views.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I really enjoyed the trip as it was a wonderful experience. The hotel pick up, the tour, and the food were all very enjoyable and exceeded my expectations as this was my first time going to lake mead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Bus turned up a little late but that's the traffic in Vegas. Driver fantastic unable to remember his name, but he was from New York. Friendly staff on the boat, the menu had good choice of food served at the right pace and hot. My only criticism was that we did not see much of the lake and Dam. So if you do, pick a time to go early in the summer it will be lighter. This trip is a must in my opinion .....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous trip. Bit of an issue when the coach arrived at the Excalibur as it had to wait for 2 people who didn't turn up. Coach Driver - Mike - was fabulous giving lots of info. He was comical too making the trip very enjoyable. The food on board was exceptional - just as well we were hungry! Huge portions and the servers were a delight. Everything was first class. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Russ
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great cruise and the food was excellent. Prime rib was big and very good. The bread was great. The whole meal was delicious. The sunset was gorgeous from the boat. The staff was very good and nice. Do not eat prior to going as there is a lot of food.

Special Offer
$108.99 Save $9.00

From USD $ 99.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951DINNER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message