4 star rating: Recommended 194 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lake Mead Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 194 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was such a fabulous cruise. The staff were excellent and the food was just as good. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The cruise was phenomenal. Everyone on the Steam Boat was helpful and courteous. I ordered the Prime Rib dinner which was cooked just right. The cream of broccoli soup was tasty and clever to serve it in a champagne glass as a drink. Everyone on the crew including the Captain made you feel welcome. Our bus driver was Melissa who kept us all entertained as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Lake Mead Dinner Cruise was phenomenal. The views and the dinner were superb, we were treated like royalty by the staff. We recommend this tour for everyone who visits Las Vegas. This is definitely more than a 5 star tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely excellent in every way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were on our 10 year anniversary, and the cruise was very nice, quiet and the food was great! Beautiful scenery as well. Definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good all around experience. The tour bus was on time and the cruise was great. Food and service certainly met our expectations and beyond and the cruise itself was beautiful. Look forward to doing it again sometime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

wow what a lovely evening out, The boat and staff were wonderfull and the food was excellent, the views and photo oppertunites are great. Overall a wonderfull experience one that i shall do again should i be lucky enough to find myself back in vegas. I would encourage any one thinking of this tour to do it, you will not be dissappointed and your wife, partner, or girlfriend will be impressed go on treat yourself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything regarding this trip was superb and great value for money. Pick up was on time and the friendly driver really informative. The setting was so relaxed and all the staff on the cruise were so helpful. The food was wonderful and far better than we had expected. Garlic bread, Salad, soup, huge steak all followed by cheesecake. The cruise itself was beyond belief and stayed at the Hoover dam for a long while so to allow all photographs to be taken and then to see the sun set over Lake Mead was spectacular. Would highly recommend this trip to everyone and the peace and tranquillity was a great change from the frantic pace of the Vegas strip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Food was great. The service was wondeful. We had a service dog with us and they treated him like gold. The views were out of this world. Would do this trip again and recommend it to my friends. Even the bus ride to the boat was gret and our bus driver (Melissa) was the absolute best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The dinner cruise was nothing short of wonderful. The boat is inviting and comfortable. The scenery is breathtaking, especially watching the sunset! The atmosphere in the dining area is very serene and romantic with a semi formal table setting. The service rendered by the ship's crew was impeccable. They make you feel like royalty from the moment you arrive until your departure from the vessel. The meal was very good too. However, I must admit I was more partial to the garlic bread, soup and salad than I was to the main course and dessert. Upon arrival your picture is taken with an opportunity to purchase the picture at the end of the cruise. I would highly recommend this dinner cruise as an added bonus to a Las Vegas vacation. You won't be disappointed. Overall this is a wonderful experience and a satisfying break away from the noisy and crowded events on the Las Vegas strip. The only thing I would change on this cruise would be the music that's played. It would be perfect if the music selection were soft jazz as opposed to pop music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The dinner cruise was everything I hoped it would be and more. It was well organised and you were made to feel very welcome by the crew. The food and wine was delicious and courses timed to allow photo opportunities at the Dam. All of that plus the scenery made it a memorable part of my US trip. Although I was not celebrating any special event it would be a great way to do so.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This probably was the best meal I ate while in Vegas. The staff was first class and the whole experience was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the 2nd time we did the Lake Mead champagne dinner cruise. Going when the sun is still up when you pass by the back side of the Hoover Dam is much better although travelling back in the moonlight with the stars out is also amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip. The dinner was lovely and the commentary about the Hoover dam was informative. The staff members were very helpful, the environment spectacular and it was a fabulous evening on the lake.

Special Offer
$109.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 99.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951DINNER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message