4 star rating: Recommended 209 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lake Mead Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 209 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Perfect trip from start to finish. Delicious meal. Tasty, good portions and served beautifully. Table set nicely and personalised with name, Friendly relaxing atmosphere. Relaced with a glass of wine on the top deck whilst lookeing out at the lake. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

it was a great cruise the food was excelent the ship staff was really great and knew what they were doing i am so glad we booked it the only thing i wish is that we would have taken our trip in oct or nov really really hot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The cruise was beautiful, the staff was very attentive and the food was delicious! I would highly recommend this excersion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Absoloutely fabulous! Dinner was lovely and so was the boat. A real treat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The Lake Mead Dinner Cruise was wonderful. My husband, myself and out 10 year old son had such a good time. The staff were so friendly. The food, from the salad, soup, dinner and dessert, was delicious. The views of the lake, surrounding mountains and Hoover Dam from the boat were spectacular. On the way back to the dock, we were able to see the sunset. The pictures we captured were beautiful. This is a great night out for the family.

Vincent R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

An excellent dinner cruise, food outstanding, was quite surprised that we were allocated our private table with a glass of champagne, the service was exceptional. Had a great evening, highly reccommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic evening spent a lovely boat cruising down lake Mead that included a very nice meal with a glass of champagne was a perfect way to spend a night away from the casino tables...On the way to the Mead the coach driver provide a running commentary of the journey and the staff on the boat were very polite and helpful. Make sure your camera has good night vision, the hoover dam is so dark that our camera didn't work to well, but a trip well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed cruise experiance. Staff and food was great. Only down side was that, due to time of cruise, we were unable to see anything (Hoover dam and overpass). Perhaps an earlier time for cruise would be better.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our Lake Mead dinner cruise the food was very good, the bus ride was excellent. The only complaint that I had was because of the time of year ( being the end of Sept) and the days getting shorter by the time we left the dock we couldn't see much!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this trip. It was beautiful! Would take again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour of Lake mead was very nice. Salmon was good. Steak was over cooked

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was very nice. Staff was super.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

very nice tour, good food on boat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great side trip from the Vegas Strip..Hotel pick-up to check-in and drive time to Lake Mead about an hour and a half..Pleasant drive..Service on boat was very good..Food was very good( limited menu) highlight was seeing the dam and the sunset...you can't go wrong with this cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was an enjoyable evening, even with it being 110 degrees! The cruise was very relaxing and the crew were very nice and professional. The food was delicious and overall, just a great evening. You get to see Hoover Dam from the lake, which was neat and at the end of the evening, we did stop at the Las Vegas sign for a few photos. Our bus driver was awesome and I don't think there wasn't anyone laughing at one point in time on our drive to and from the lake.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was nice but we were unable to go out in the way die to high winds.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The cruise was wonderful, could have done with a little more music and maybe dancing

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the cruise. We were able to take some very picturesque photos, however, because it was getting dark when we approached the Hoover Dam, those pictures didn't come out as well as we had hoped. The food was OK, I enjoyed the salad. I would recommend this activity to anyone visiting Las Vegas.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed this trip it gave us a different option for dinning. The service and the food was lovely. However we were not taken to the Las Vegas sign as advertised. When we arrived at the boat it was dark so if you going to see the scenery and widlife as also advertised this is not possible.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our dinner cruise on lake mead was very pleasant. Everything ran smoothly from beginning to end. The food was excellent and service good. Thank you for a very pleasant experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our driver was very informative on route to Lake Mead which took around an hour to get there, once there you have to have your picture taken before getting onto the boat and the seating inside is already arranged for you, cannot fault the food and the staff were lovely, only downside was it felt a bit rushed and a few little things weren't quite right but apart from that very good. Would recommend but would not go again.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Loved this. There were four of us and we all said the same. Food was excellent and superb quality. Only minor complaint - from us anyway was the food was a little slow in arriving at certain tables and we were rushed at the end for the coach back when we had only just finished desert. We would do it again if we visit Vegas. Beautifully laid out and well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

meal great. tour great. sadly we did not get stop at iconic Vegas road sign as per description and this was our only opportunity so did not get to see it at all on our trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Really nice trip, did the evening meal. The cruise itself is really good and seeing the Hoover Dam was pretty spectacular at night. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed this trip very much. The bustour from our hotel to Lake Mead was very amusimng.Thanks to the driver of this bus. The boattrip and the meal on board were good. Nicre weather and a vwery beautiful sunset on Lake Mead.

Special Offer

From USD $ 99.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3951DINNER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message