3.5 star rating: Worth doing 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  Card is valid for 1 year from date of purchase

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Las Vegas Bite Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I went to pick this up and was told it is FREE -- this after I payed 19.99 for it. Don't buy it -- just go and ask for one.

megsymoo10
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Not worth it.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the Vegas Bite Card didn't deliver what you expected. However your card is valid for one full year of use so don't forget it the next time you visit Las Vegas. This card is also transferable so your friends and family can enjoy the savings as well! Happy Travels.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

You will likely never use this card. If it was free it may have some value otherwise the deals associated with it are available at every corner once your in Vegas.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. The Vegas Bite Card is the #1 discount system in Las Vegas offering exclusive discounts, such as saving up to 50% on major shows, tours, attractions and dining. Your card is valid for one full year of use, so be sure to bring your card next time you visit Las Vegas!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

This was a complete and utter waste of money and our time. The "discounts" in the book are not even comparable to the usual discounts one can easily get in Las Vegas from any concierge or show promoter on the street. The dining offers were a joke - very few offered anything better than 20% off the bill - only one or two were "Buy one, get one free." And the restaurants were mostly food-court type places, not table service restaurants. Even the tours on the Bite Card were a worse deal than you'd get from a concierge or even from the tour operators on the street. We didn't even use the card once, as the locally-offered discounts were superior. What a shame.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

We did not use the card. The same discounts were everywhere for free. None of the restaurants that we went to took the card.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2013

We didn't use the card once. Waste of money, not enough places to use the card at!!!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

The Vegas Bite card was not useful to us - I think if we had stayed in Planet Hollywood and been it that area more it would have paid for itself, however this is not where we spent our time....

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Our time in Vegas was great. We only used the bite card once. We were not to happy with it, thought it was a waste of money.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

it didn't work for me

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Hard to pick up and because we had prebooked pretty useless

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2012

What a waste of money. We were only in Las Vegas for a short break and this card may have a value for alonger period. When we tried to use it in restaurants - couldn't use it over weekend. So paid for 2 cards that we didn't use at all. Not happy at all. And when you get to L.V. there are so many offers that I can't see the value. would not recommend.Only gets 1 star because can't submit review without awarding a star

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2011

dont waste your money on this as not one venue gave me any discounts, they all said no they dont take it, i tried all venues down the strip with avail. it lies unused in my drawer, make a good windsreen scraper?

Vicky
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

In my opinion this card is a total waste of time.

Firstly it was very difficult to actually find the cafe in which to pick up the card. Granted the card came with a list of attractions, shows and resturants which had some kind of discount but there was not a whole heap of choice. The restaurants typically offered 10% off but were not the well known restaurants on the strip and many quite hard to find. Most of the restaurants/cafes did not know what the card was for or what discount to offer and the majority of the time I had to carry around all the info to prove to the vender that I was entitled to discounts etc.

The attractions and shows were in my opinion not the big attractions on the strip and probably not the ones that most visitors would opt to do first. We did take advantage of the two for one offer at Lake Mead Cruises though which did save us a fair amount of cash.

All in all I genuinely wouldn't bother with this card because although we did save a bit of money I really don't think it was worth the hassle. Certainly if you were considering buying the card then only one per couple is necessary. And definately research what offers you will get and see if they are relevant to what you hope to do!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

I was not impressed. When I purchased the card off the website it had me believing that it would be worth the $20 I spent on it, but they didn't list what it was actually good for. Next to nothing. A few shows that you could get the same deal for free from the Las Vegas catalogues everywhere. If you want to do everything in Planet Hollywood then maybe.

If I have known before I picked it up I would have saved my money. I was there for 4 days and never had even one opportunity to cash in on any of the "great deals" they talked about.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

Hard to find where to pick the card up from and we did not use it as places we went did not accept it and those that did we never went to

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

Waste of time, didn't use it, so many free books around with better vouchers in, which you can pick up free once you get to Vegas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

Waste of time and money.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

Not great time with bite card....someplaces listed really didn't know what this card was and it took two attempts for my friends to pu as I booked it under her name and her husband tried to pick it up I asked if this would be ok when I ordered it for them and was told it would be fine just print off the online coupon but it didn't work.

will not use again

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

So many cheap offers once you are there, this wasn't worth the money or the time looking for the place to pick up the card!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

This card was a really great waste of time and money. I am very dissappointed. The discounts it provides are less than those available for free.

From USD $ 19.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2086LASBITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message