3.5 star rating: Worth doing 127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  Card is valid for 1 year from date of purchase

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Las Vegas Bite Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

The Bite Card is best used for Adult Entertainment Shows. There were not as many Buy 1 Get 1 Free Restaurant deals as we were hoping for. You can get a free 5 oz beer at Hofbrauhouse. The best part about the card is it is good for 6 months with unlimited use.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

Did not use too much because I got free coupons from my hotel. It does have many 2 for 1 coupons to shows.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2009

The card is a good deal. However, it was a pain to locate the vendor or anyone who even knew about it, even the info desks. We came into town in a rental car, so we would have to find parking--impossible--and then go into the hotel and try to locate it. How about sending them to your hotel instead?

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2009

Great deal for shows, but not so much for restaurants. Only need to buy one card per couple for shows or one per group for restaurants. Not very many options for attractions. We only used our card twice for food because you can get a lot of free and two-for-one show tickets from flyers, comps, and ticketing agents in Las Vegas.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2008

It sounded like there were more shows and attractions that would have discounts. Really more food places than anything. We used it once only so it saved us the cost of the bite card and a little more. One good thing is the card is good for 1 year, not six months so we are happy we can use it again if we return to Vegas during the year. Then it may be more worth using.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Did not use at all. did not see anywhere advertised that could use it, apart from the Big Apple roller coaster and i was told had to join a different queue to use it - not very clear instructions given by cashier at the main ticket office. Wouldn't bother next time I go to Vegas.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I bought this card for a trip to Vegas but only used it once when getting breakfast and only saved a few dollars. Wasn't worth getting for the shows as you can get the same deals at the ticket booths on the strip and the restaurant options were very limited. I didn't think it was worth the money.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

only really worth it if you are staying in the planet Hollywood resort ! I would not buy again !

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I went to pick this up and was told it is FREE -- this after I payed 19.99 for it. Don't buy it -- just go and ask for one.

megsymoo10
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Not worth it.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the Vegas Bite Card didn't deliver what you expected. However your card is valid for one full year of use so don't forget it the next time you visit Las Vegas. This card is also transferable so your friends and family can enjoy the savings as well! Happy Travels.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

You will likely never use this card. If it was free it may have some value otherwise the deals associated with it are available at every corner once your in Vegas.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. The Vegas Bite Card is the #1 discount system in Las Vegas offering exclusive discounts, such as saving up to 50% on major shows, tours, attractions and dining. Your card is valid for one full year of use, so be sure to bring your card next time you visit Las Vegas!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

This was a complete and utter waste of money and our time. The "discounts" in the book are not even comparable to the usual discounts one can easily get in Las Vegas from any concierge or show promoter on the street. The dining offers were a joke - very few offered anything better than 20% off the bill - only one or two were "Buy one, get one free." And the restaurants were mostly food-court type places, not table service restaurants. Even the tours on the Bite Card were a worse deal than you'd get from a concierge or even from the tour operators on the street. We didn't even use the card once, as the locally-offered discounts were superior. What a shame.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

We did not use the card. The same discounts were everywhere for free. None of the restaurants that we went to took the card.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2013

We didn't use the card once. Waste of money, not enough places to use the card at!!!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

The Vegas Bite card was not useful to us - I think if we had stayed in Planet Hollywood and been it that area more it would have paid for itself, however this is not where we spent our time....

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Our time in Vegas was great. We only used the bite card once. We were not to happy with it, thought it was a waste of money.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

it didn't work for me

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Hard to pick up and because we had prebooked pretty useless

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2012

What a waste of money. We were only in Las Vegas for a short break and this card may have a value for alonger period. When we tried to use it in restaurants - couldn't use it over weekend. So paid for 2 cards that we didn't use at all. Not happy at all. And when you get to L.V. there are so many offers that I can't see the value. would not recommend.Only gets 1 star because can't submit review without awarding a star

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2011

dont waste your money on this as not one venue gave me any discounts, they all said no they dont take it, i tried all venues down the strip with avail. it lies unused in my drawer, make a good windsreen scraper?

Vicky
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2011

In my opinion this card is a total waste of time.

Firstly it was very difficult to actually find the cafe in which to pick up the card. Granted the card came with a list of attractions, shows and resturants which had some kind of discount but there was not a whole heap of choice. The restaurants typically offered 10% off but were not the well known restaurants on the strip and many quite hard to find. Most of the restaurants/cafes did not know what the card was for or what discount to offer and the majority of the time I had to carry around all the info to prove to the vender that I was entitled to discounts etc.

The attractions and shows were in my opinion not the big attractions on the strip and probably not the ones that most visitors would opt to do first. We did take advantage of the two for one offer at Lake Mead Cruises though which did save us a fair amount of cash.

All in all I genuinely wouldn't bother with this card because although we did save a bit of money I really don't think it was worth the hassle. Certainly if you were considering buying the card then only one per couple is necessary. And definately research what offers you will get and see if they are relevant to what you hope to do!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

I was not impressed. When I purchased the card off the website it had me believing that it would be worth the $20 I spent on it, but they didn't list what it was actually good for. Next to nothing. A few shows that you could get the same deal for free from the Las Vegas catalogues everywhere. If you want to do everything in Planet Hollywood then maybe.

If I have known before I picked it up I would have saved my money. I was there for 4 days and never had even one opportunity to cash in on any of the "great deals" they talked about.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

Hard to find where to pick the card up from and we did not use it as places we went did not accept it and those that did we never went to

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

Waste of time, didn't use it, so many free books around with better vouchers in, which you can pick up free once you get to Vegas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

Waste of time and money.

From USD $ 19.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2086LASBITE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message