5 star rating: Highly Recommended 169 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Las Vegas Sunrise Hot Air Balloon Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 169 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Do It! Do It! Do It! Are we clear on that!
This is a must when visiting Las Vegas. I can't imagine a better way to spend a morning in the desert.
The weather was perfect, the pilot was great, the views were spectacular and once we landed...the champagne and snacks were great. Champagne and fresh fruit for breakfast...hmmm, might be on to something. The pilot and ground crew were fantastic. The photo's do not do the experience justice. We will definitely do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beyond my expectations! Very interesting and fun to take part in the whole process; inflating, walking
inside the balloon itself, floating in the wild blue yonder, and the deflating and packing away 'til it's next jouney. UNFORGETABLE!! MEMORABLE!! HIGHEST OF RECOMMENDATIONS!!! Many THANX to the STAFF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

One of the best tours I've ever done!!! I thought I would be terrified as I'm scared of heights, and the thought of goi g in a balloon was making me feel sick! But in reality it's AMAZING!!!
The crew are ace, the whole experience was breathtaking. Highly recommend to anybody...but wear a hat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing. The pilot was great and the trip was awesome. Highlight of my Vegas visit. It's worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Superb trip, the crew were fantastic we were looked after from pick up at the hotel to being dropped off, I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great ride...crew was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is something I had always wanted to do! It was really fun ;)
The crew was super friendly and made everybody feel like we were old friends getting together for a picnic.
Worry free. Picked up and dropped off at the hotel.
They also let you take pictures and volunteered to take your picture for you, unlike other attractions that banned cameras only to try to get you to buy their professional pictures for outrageous prices. Thanks! It was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We really enjoyed this tour...all of the crew were very friendly and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the highlights of our trip. The operators are fantastic and take the time to involve and educate you throughout. It was great being picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Highly reccommended tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Something that I have always wanted to do, we had the most perfect weather and the staff were great. Well done guys, loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing trip! A very professional crew gave us a great ride. I would recommend this experience to anyone. We had an absolute blast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

If you haven't tried a hot air balloon for aerial sightseeing then you do not know what you are missing. The operator provided a safe and highly skilled pilot to take us up over the Las Vegas valley and even managed to take us back to our departure point for a smooth landing! Did not know that was possible. The views speak for themselves. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a wonderful and special experience I shared with my son that I will always cherish. The crew was wonderful! Especially enjoyed going inside the balloon prior to our ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the best tours I have taken in Vegas, it's a wonderful way to see the city. The balloon they used was able to stay in place and do a 360 turn so you are able to take video of the whole city. Our pilot was very knowledgeable and funny. The champagne toast at the end with the story of how hot air balloons came about was pretty cool. I would do it again in a heart beat!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The hot air balloon ride was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wow This was a wonderful experience for the two of us.The hotel pickup 6am was on time, stop at a coffee shop for B/R break to see the sunrise. We opted to walk across the road to the balloon inflation. The pilots and crew were will trained, safety minded and very easygoing polite.
Being our first time we were put at ease as all was explained to us as we participated. We were able to walk into the balloon on its side on the ground, instructed on the mechanics of the balloon and basket, allowed to see first hand the flame of hot air to finish the balloon inflation. THe crew was willing to take your photographs and answer questions. At no time did we feel anything but safe. It was wonderful. We traveled in a 1.5 mile radius of the area we took off from whil catching different windstreams of aircurrent at different altitudes. It was amazing how you do not feel the height motion. The mechanics and the knowledge of the pilot was really nice to listen to. (Note: person under burner located closest to the balloon pilot will get feel warm on their head from the burners glow). Our landing was OUTSTANDING...like being set on the ground uprightperfect. We all helped with the balloon putaway (smoothing out air, piling up, putting into big bag) which was a treat to be apart of the whole process. We enjoyed a small snack with drink and visited with the crew at the end. We WOULD do it again. It is worth while adventure that we truly enjoyed!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great experience, totally safe and smoother than an elevator ride! It is nice to see Vegas from a different point of view and in a totally different pace. At the end of the ride, you help the crew to fold the balloon, and even that is fun! The whole crew is engaged in providing good times and they accomplish the mission!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent balloon ride. First time so bit nervous but everything was very smooth, including the landing. Sheldon (pilot) was superb and had us skimming along just above the desert and then took us up to 4000 feet for crisp and clear views. Option of helping but ground team did the major work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely excellent.First time and now addicted.Sheldon our pilot was fantastic, Larry a hoot, and the rest of the boys brilliant.This is one trip you must do.Dont expect to get close to the strip though, not surprising bearing in mind commercial air traffic etc.Thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was an amazing time in LasVegas.Our tour guides were polite and very helpful.Very informative and friendly. I woould highly recommend this trip.Good job guys and thank you ever so much. Sandra Disher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

By far the best in air experience I have ever had. I thought I would be terrified but it was so gradual and smooth. I can’t wait to experience a balloon ride again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

the air baloon trip was amazing even better than i thought it would be

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was everything I hoped it would be. Our pilot Kevin picked us up at our hotel on the strip and transported us to the tour meeting spot. After coffee and a quick breakfast we went to the launch area and helped ready the balloon for the launch. It was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was an awesome experiance and a lot of fun!

Special Offer
$274.99 Save $75.00

From USD $ 199.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5100LASBALLOON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message