5 star rating: Highly Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Las Vegas Tandem Skydiving. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was awesome! They were professional, and I felt safe all the way through..

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The entire skydiving experience was incredible. The staff is very friendly and makes sure you are comfortable and aware of everything that will happen before, during and after the dive. Your instructor greets you, helps you gear up and then explains what you need to do to be safe and get the most out of your dive. After that you board the plane with your instructor and fellow divers and take off. While in flight you have a view of the I-15 freeway as well as the surrounding terrain. Your instructor goes over the dive instructions and makes sure you're ready again during the flight and then you're out the door. The free fall portion of the dive was absolutely amazing and was unlike anything I've ever experienced. Before you know it the free fall is over and the parachute is deployed. The instructor goes over the landing procedure again and then did a few spins to give me a 360 degree view of the ground below. As you descend you twist and turn to get a view of your surroundings as well as line up with the landing site. The landing was smooth and I was unclipped and free to stand up in under a minute. Once free, you can watch the other divers land and then you board a van that takes you back to the airfield. After returning to the base, the instructor helps you take the gear off and then asks how your experience was and then gives you a t-shirt. This was an amazing experience thanks to the professionalism of the entire staff!

Aaron A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

fantastic, best thing i have ever done.

Bernard R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

THIS IS A MUST FOR ALL ADRENALINE JUNKIES!!!! A very good team has set up a world class Extreme Sky Diving centre. It is really a joy to be in good safe hands. Recommend this to anyone and everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Absolutely brilliant!!! Could've done it ten times over.

Olivier B
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Everything is perfect. We didn t use the limo to get over there. We had our own car. The journey from Las Vegas to the airfield is amazing. On arrival, the team help you to get the paperwork in order. You get everything you need. Jumpsuit, goggles, gloves and if you forgot to bring proper shoes they can provide it. The team is really nice. Help you to relax and enjoy as much as possible this amazing experience. But as much as they are relaxed you can feel the professionalism of these guys. If I was living close by I would definitely jump with them. The Las Vegas is so clear that you can see everything around. Las Vegas, Lake mead, Red Canyon, ... Although the temperature was a little bit low at 15000ft in April. If you want an amazing experience and do your first jump with the best team. Go with them!

Dominic F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

DO IT. I did this wile hungover and had the time of my life! It changed my view on life! Words cant describe the feeling you get. The DVD is expensive for what you get but if your considering if you should get it or not then you have the wrong attitude and you really need to do this! how many times will you do it in your life Do it and get the DVD. - you wont regret it. I will be doing this again.

Kathryn V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A Fantastic experience, definately the highlight of our trip Vegas visit!!

Andrew W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic trip, well worth the money, staff are very professional and polite. We had rare bad weather in Jan 2010 so jump was cancelled for three days. The staff called early each day to advise us of conditions. They really pulled out the strings on the last day to squeeze us in before coming home. Thanks again highly recommended. Took advice from other travellers and drove to drop zone to avoid long wait for transfer back to hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Definitely 4 Star! Incredible experience! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to enjoy an amazing adventure! Viator did a great job on my booking. The staff at Vegas eXtreme Skydiving were professional, prompt, and courteous. They made sure I had a SAFE and FUN experience. I would love to go back for another skydive!

Lillian P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

excellent all personel i came in contact with all did a top job if i had the money i would have jumped again. i can not complain about anything except that they did not pick you up from your hotel that you are staying at I will be using them again when i go back to LAS VEGAS thankyou for a most enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

As a first time jumper I read a lot of reviews before I finally booked this. There are also videos posted on youtube that show how professional they are. So I already had a good feeling. Pick up is at the Tropicana at 7:30am. On the way to the jump-site you have to fill out liability waiver forms and watch a safety video. Once you arrive they take care of the formalities one by one. You then get your suit and instructions about where and how to hold your hands and feet, how to exit the plane and what to do on the way down and during landing. Once you have been partnered with your instructor, you enter the plane. So on the way up, you don't experience anything different than you would on a normal flight. You only realize the difference once the instructor starts to get the gear in final position. Again they explain everything once more and make sure that you remember the important points. Your instructior gets you into the exit position and for the first time you see the earth from a distance of 3,200m without glass in between. A split second later you exit the plane and the adrenaline rush begins. The first few seconds your body has to process the unbelievable experience and the thin air by breathing very fast. Once you get "comfortable" you can start to enjoy this truly amazing and wonderful experience. Again my instructor was more than helpful in every aspect the whole way up and down. I never felt unsafe. Instead of waiting for the included drop off, I opted for the $20 limo to save time. I will 100% jump again with this company the next time I am in Vegas.

Marion H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was amazing, certainly made our trip to Vegas! We took advantage of the early transport back to the strip, for an extra 20 each, well worth it as it was a stretch hummer.

Toby O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

I would recommend a tandem skydive to anyone. It was the best thing that I've ever done! The freefall was absolutely breath taking and totally indescribable. I absolutely loved it! Can't wait to do it again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

if your mad enough to do a skydive in the 1st place you'll love it, everything made easy thanks to Viator!

Mark B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I would highly recommend this it was an amazing experience! Everyone was great, from getting picked up in the minibus to leaving after the jump, it was a fantastic time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An amazing view!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and saved skydiving for the last day. We had planned ahead and had all week to think about what we about to do. My wife didn't want to jump with me. But after a week of begging, she gave in. After our jump, we watched the video, and she screamed the whole way down. After watching the video about 15 times with all of our friends, she's ready to go again. Best part of our honeymoon. And buy your video, you won't regret it.

Laura M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Absolutely fantastic! The crew were amazing and had a great sense of humour, which made the jump more fun. Worth every penny!

Khensani N
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Wow! Amazing experience - I am so doing it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Brilliant. The jump went well, very glad we did it. The only down point was that after the jump it was all a bit...well nothing, kept waiting for hours till transport was available to be taken back to the LV strip. Told we could get a taxi, which would have added to cost, so no one in our group chose this option. There was nowhere to get a drink in the whole time we were there. Picked up at 7.15am & dropped back at 12.45pm, that is a bit poor. Luckily my husband & I had thought to bring some water & snacks. Pickups could also be arranged better, we had to walk half an hour to get to our pickup, not much traffic at that time so they could easily pick up at our hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Words cannot give a true picture of this experience, we will remember our skydive for the rest of our lives. The staff were wonderful, calm and professional and especially helpful to my handicapped wife whose idea this was in the first place.

Beckonie S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Absolutely awesome, definitely going to jump again, definitely the best thing I have done on all my trips to Vegas. Thanks guys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Had a great tandem partner. That was a very thrilling experience for me. My first time skydiving. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Great.

From USD $ 228.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3461TANDEM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message