4.5 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Las Vegas to Los Angeles / Anaheim Luxury Transfer Service. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

4 Star. We have a very kind, understanding, and hardworking guide. She is an asset .

Lach
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Good, no issues,free wifi on bus and probably as quick as flying, when you add going to and from the airport.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Coach to Hollywood is very comfortable and clean! Recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Nice, comfortable transportation. Special thanks to Nataliya, trip assistant !!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Simple and easy and so much better than flying. The trip was stress free and WIFI access made the time fly. Will definitely use this service again.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Free wifi, on time, much better than flying.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Bus was comfortable. Feature length movie made trip go faster. Drinks and snacks provided.
Waited too long in Las Vegas for passengers running late, which made us run late and made our arrival in Anaheim not as pleaseant.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A nice and easy way of getting from Las Vegas to LA. The pick up point wasn't exactly clear, I met other passengers at the hotel who were asking me if it was the correct place and I wasn't even sure myself! They give you 2 drinks which is great, and some snacks which I would pass on and buy something else before you get on. There is a 20 minute McDonalds stop halfway if you want to wait for that. The movie they played was ok, but if you plan on watching what's on offer, make sure you get a good seat. I was too far forward from the screen and could hardly see anything. They dropped me off right at the front of my hotel, couldn't ask for more than that.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A great way to travel without the hassle of hiring a car for a day if you don't plan to drive in LA. Helpful drivers and brilliant hostess - we had delays due to forest fires and was kept fully informed and given extra drinks and snacks. Stops half way for a break. Saw up to date movies as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip, this is the second time we've done this trip with Lux Bus, keep up the great work, Mark (Australia).

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Everything was fine on this trip except a flat tire extended the trip by about one hour. Other than that, the employees were great and very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Reliable and comfortable

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Enjoyed the trip and were delivered directly to our hotel in Los Angeles. Would use the company again. Only complaint - having to 'phone in prior to trip to confirm booking even though we had paid in advance and had all paperwork. Had great trouble telephoning to confirm and cost us $44.84 from hotel as we kept getting cut off.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Comfortable, affordable and timely. A great service. Recommend to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

other than being late leaving las vegas, the stewardess was just great... her being funny saved the moods of everyone. driver was good, not speeding yet we arrived in time. i would recommend lux bus to anybody!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Great option if you are sick and tired of air travel. Very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Comfortable bus trip, hostess was excellent

Thomas S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Very friendly service with nice vehicles.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This transfer is excellent if you want to travel fast and easy. The bus is comfortable, drinks and snacks are included, additional transport in LA is perfectly arranged. Quicker than the plane, less boring than a car movies on board!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

late on schedual pick up time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

a good way to avoid the hassle at the airport

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The bus trip was your standard bus trip, nothing out of the ordinary. The one good thing is we got dropped off right at the front of our Anaheim hotel. For the price I would do it again, saving on airfare, buggage costs and shuttles. Unfortunately we had screaming babies and noisy toddlers on the trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The bus arrived promptly and we were boarded efficiently. We enjoyed the opportunity to see parts of the country missed in plane travel. the promised snacks turned out to be a can of drink and a bag of potato crisps. Several movies were shown but you had to buy the ear pieces. We were unaware that we would go via Anaheim and be required to transfer to a smaller bus for the ride to LA. So, quite a long trip but we were dropped off exactly where we needed to be. Overall not quite the Luxury we expected for the price.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The bus was ok as far as buses go, couldn't fault the staff on board though. However the trip from Las Vegas to LAX took us about 6 1/2 hours, not the advertised 4 1/2 hours.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The bus itself was comfortable (except there wasn't much leg room in front of the seats) and the service was good. However the ticket and website didn't really make it clear that we would be stopping in Anaheim and what was to happen when we got off the main bus from there. I received an email from Viator asking which hotel we wanted to be taken to on the day before the trip. This should and could have been done earlier. We were on holidays in Vegas and it is not likely that people on holidays are going to be checking emails regularly. I did happen to receive the email that night so called the phone number given on the email. I left a voice message that stated which hotel we wanted to be taken to. When we boarded the bus no hotel destination was recorded for us and the stewardess informed us that we would have to change buses and that the second bus may not take us directly to our hotel unless the driver agreed. This is quite concerning news for travelers unfamiliar with the area. The trip ended up taking hours longer than portrayed on the ticket/website as it said the bus would take us from Las Vegas to hotels in LA including in the Santa Monica area etc. but didn't say that the time of arrival was actually the time of arrival in to Anaheim (and we were actually late getting there as well).

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3357LASHTLDTN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message