Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Christopher R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We enjoyed this trip very much the driver and attendant Mahla were great. The trip was smooth and uneventful. We will certainly travel with this company again if we are ever back in the USA.

Emma H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Very comfortable, excellent service, enjoyed the movies. SO much better than flying

Mrs Nicola J S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Well worth doing, we went when it was fairly quiet, so were able to take our time. Not sure that we would have enjoyed it if it had been busy.

Elena S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The trip turned out a bit long, especially as we had a hotel not on the list of drop off places, so we did not reach our destination until almost midnight. so definitely no time saving versus flying. However, overall nice experience, good service, nice movies and the chance to see a bit of landscape. And definitely less expensive than flying.

Jan R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Excellent trip service was great on time and very helpful in regard to final transfers

AURELIO C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

4 Star. We have a very kind, understanding, and hardworking guide. She is an asset .

Lach Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Good, no issues,free wifi on bus and probably as quick as flying, when you add going to and from the airport.

kanmaykei

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Coach to Hollywood is very comfortable and clean! Recommended!

Ivan L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Nice, comfortable transportation. Special thanks to Nataliya, trip assistant !!!

Katherine S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Simple and easy and so much better than flying. The trip was stress free and WIFI access made the time fly. Will definitely use this service again.

Alison C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Free wifi, on time, much better than flying.

Katrina C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Bus was comfortable. Feature length movie made trip go faster. Drinks and snacks provided.
Waited too long in Las Vegas for passengers running late, which made us run late and made our arrival in Anaheim not as pleaseant.

Sidewage

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A nice and easy way of getting from Las Vegas to LA. The pick up point wasn't exactly clear, I met other passengers at the hotel who were asking me if it was the correct place and I wasn't even sure myself! They give you 2 drinks which is great, and some snacks which I would pass on and buy something else before you get on. There is a 20 minute McDonalds stop halfway if you want to wait for that. The movie they played was ok, but if you plan on watching what's on offer, make sure you get a good seat. I was too far forward from the screen and could hardly see anything. They dropped me off right at the front of my hotel, couldn't ask for more than that.

Carole T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A great way to travel without the hassle of hiring a car for a day if you don't plan to drive in LA. Helpful drivers and brilliant hostess - we had delays due to forest fires and was kept fully informed and given extra drinks and snacks. Stops half way for a break. Saw up to date movies as well.

Mark S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip, this is the second time we've done this trip with Lux Bus, keep up the great work, Mark (Australia).

Donald S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Everything was fine on this trip except a flat tire extended the trip by about one hour. Other than that, the employees were great and very helpful.

KENNY L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Reliable and comfortable

Brian C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Enjoyed the trip and were delivered directly to our hotel in Los Angeles. Would use the company again. Only complaint - having to 'phone in prior to trip to confirm booking even though we had paid in advance and had all paperwork. Had great trouble telephoning to confirm and cost us $44.84 from hotel as we kept getting cut off.

Erica K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Comfortable, affordable and timely. A great service. Recommend to others.

Mariacileo T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

other than being late leaving las vegas, the stewardess was just great... her being funny saved the moods of everyone. driver was good, not speeding yet we arrived in time. i would recommend lux bus to anybody!

Brett P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Great option if you are sick and tired of air travel. Very good.

Judy R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Comfortable bus trip, hostess was excellent

Thomas S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Very friendly service with nice vehicles.

Bartholomeus S Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This transfer is excellent if you want to travel fast and easy. The bus is comfortable, drinks and snacks are included, additional transport in LA is perfectly arranged. Quicker than the plane, less boring than a car movies on board!

Matt

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The overall trip by Lux Bus America was OK.
But the Anaheim transfer to downtown LA was too strait-laced and constipated. Viator said that my drop off-point was my booked hotel. Instead Anaheim said I would be dropped off at the Doubletree Hilton Hotel, only one and quarter block away from my hotel. I was lost in the area as it was about 9 pm. I thought of taking a taxi, but there was none available. So I asked for direction from the Hilton staff to walk.
Out of nowhere, the head concierge was by my side and went to talk to the Anaheim driver who still adamantly refused. The Head Concierge then offered to drive me to my hotel. What a great guy!
This is what service is about!!!. What Luxury Transfer are you talking about Anaheim? A turn round the corner and you could have dropped me off. But no, your rules refused that or the driver was trying to get home for dinner??

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3357LASHTLDTN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message