Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 626 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

RieBL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with a pleasant, knowledgeable and interesting tour guide named Ralph. Wonderful scenery in Red Rock Canyon. Bus/van was clean, air conditioned and comfortable. Our guide provided plenty of bottled water for everyone. Had a fun time and would recommend this tour.

Kyle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We saw more wildlife than I ever expected to see.

alaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

our tour guide was wonderful, very informative and great with the tourists! and the environs are truly beautiful.

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really liked our tour guide, Mark. He really got you involved in the experience and I was doing things like walking on trails that I would not normally want to do.
This was by far the best tour I have been on in my life.

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow, if you've been to the Grand Canyon and want more fabulous scenery then this is the trip for you. Red Rock Canyon is only about 25km outside Las Vegas and with an organised trip quite relaxing. You first stop off at the visitor centre before starting on the Red Rock Canyon loop which is about 13km long. Our guide Jerry was very knowledgeable and kept us topped up with facts through the whole trip.. Once you have finished the loop, you are then taken to a ranch for lunch and a tour around a Ranch house. A good day out but remember plenty of sun screen!!

Clair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Red Rock canyon tour was the expected hit for my family when we visited Las Vegas. It was low exercise and easy for my parents who are septuagenarians. The scenery within the comfortable bus and at the eight or so stops was breathtaking. And our tour guide Ralph was fantastic. His knowledge was encyclopedic and he really engaged us all with the geologic and more recent history of the canyon.

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good day trip. Nice scenery and very different.

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous scenery. Would have liked more time at the visitors centre. Very enjoyable and recommend it to get out of Vegas for a while.

James P T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour! There was only one other couple, so it felt like a private tour. Our guide/driver was knowledgeable, friendly, and caring. The vistas in the canyon were amazing.

Denis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an excellent tour and we were really glad we did it! The tour was extremely well planned and our tour guide Marc was really funny, explained a lot, and reacted to the group. As only five people attended it felt a bit like a private tour. We did a lot of stops on the scenic loop to take photos and even had time for some hiking. Lunch was at Spring Mountain Ranch, which was a really nice place as well. I can only recommend this tour!

Gail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can't recommend this tour highly enough - we had a great time. The day was extremely well planned with a prompt pick up from our hotel. Ralph, the tour guide, was a geology expert and gave a really well informed talk as we toured. There were frequent opportunities to stop and take photos, ask questions and just take in this awe inspiring scenery. There wasn't too much walking for those who found it hard to get around, an air conditioned bus and plenty of water to keep you hydrated. Lunch was at the Spring Mountain Ranch - taken under the trees surrounded by spectacular views, with just birdsong to break the silence. The Ranch is a haven - a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. Not a sound from the modern world!

What more can I say - we loved it!

Kevin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We joined the six hour trip, but only six people attended. It turns out to be a private tour. Adam is very knowledgeable and provides a lot of useful information about Red Rock Canyon, beyond purely following the itinerary. The place itself is very rich in educational resource on geological and ecological sciences. It is highly recommended for family with students.

Holly P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Gary was a great guide! Pickup at the hotel was prompt and the ride was cool and comfortable. I really enjoyed all the sights to see in this desert landscape and definitely recommend this tour.

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

nice change of pace from the city. tour guide extremely knowledgeable about area and history. would definitely recommend it.

Terri U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was great! Enjoyed the people that were with us. Favorite part was the ranch

Judy.sycamore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth doing this trip if you want a different day out. Owen our driver/guide was very knowledgable and helpful. loved the ranch and picnic in the orchard. Beautiful scenery. Recommend.

ruhrpottelefant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!

Kelly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful it was! Pictures don't do it justice! Nice day out to the Red Rock Canyon, enjoyable lunch at the ranch, and a fun tour guide, Adam!

gailshaus1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. The tour guide was friendly, informative, and went out of her way to accommodate me. Thanks to her, I was able to enjoy all parts of the tour despite my handicap.

Adrian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. Our driver/guide, Chuck, was very knowledgeable, polite, and interesting. Time spent at each stop was just right. The lunch with plenty of water that was provided was great. Highly recommend this tour.

Chuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable- we had just the amount of time for photos and breaks

Alice J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had the best time. Our tour guide adam was so funny. My sides were hurting by the end of the tour. I loved it

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just couldn't believe the colour and rock formations they looked incredible

Kathleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

ben.gee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour and in particular our tour guide Jerry was amazing. After the full on rush of the Vegas strip, a trip out of town to the peaceful Mojave Desert was just the tonic. From the moment we were picked up, Jerry was nothing but friendly, informative and an entertaining expert on all things Vegas and he really brought the tour alive with his engaging stories and Q and A sessions. As for the scenery....wow! Amazing mountains, desert vistas punctuated with Joshua trees and ample time to get out and experience the tranquil beauty of this beautiful landscape especially whilst sitting around a lake eating our lovely lunch that was laid on. Please thank Jerry from the couple from London who were marrying the next day. It was the perfect way to unwind before our big day.

Viewing 2 of 26

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$87.90 Save $8.01

From USD $ 79.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153REDROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message