Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 571 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Red Rock Canyon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 571 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Gary was amazing with his knowledge of the history and his sense of humor. He made sure we were all comfortable, having a good time and never rushed us for anything! We spent a great day with him and the other passengers. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour! The small bus we were picked up in was clean and comfortable. Our tour guide, Jerry was very entertaining and informative. Enjoyed the day thoroughly.

DAVID H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

GREAT TOUR AND PACKED LUNCH WAS 1st CLASS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. We enjoyed the spectacular views of the Mojave desert and visited the Bar Nothing ranch. The tour guide, Gerry, was great at it, with tons of stories about the desert and Vegas. Highly recommend it. Best thing during our trip to Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Adam was a very engaging host/driver. Kept up informative chatter and interacted with our group quite nicely. He even made emergency picture stops for some in our group with enthusiasm and would drive slowly in certain spots so we could see the different types of vegetation he was pointing out. Red Rocks is simply gorgeous and, had it not been raining, I may have enjoyed the ranch tour a little more. Wish I had more time to do another tour before I left.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome Daytrip out.

Our driver/guide , Owen , was excellent, very informative, friendly.
You get plenty of time to get some beautiful pictures, and be out and about in the canyons itself, you are not just stuck in the minibus all trip.
Trip includes a visit to the Ranch once owned by Howard Hughes, which is lovely and peaceful.
Our group consisted of 9 people on the minibus, which is much better than a large coach group.
Pick up was bout half 8 in morning and got back to hotel bout 4pm.

Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exceptional tour guide, timely, great outing overall, beautiful vistas!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was GREAT!! He was very knowledgable but also entertaining. The scenery was breathtaking. Would definitely recommend this to a friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed this tour very much. The guide made it more fun. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great tour the tour guide gets thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great choice for a day tour from Las Vegas. Very relaxing and full of natural beauty. The Red Rock Canyon is breathtaking as well as the desert landscape. I was very impressed with the tour of the Ranch and its history. Our tour guide, Jerry, was very informative and knowledgeable and knew all about the area and its hidden treasures. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative, we enjoyed our trip to the Red Canyon very much! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the tour was great and the guild did a outstanding job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great information. Wonderfu views. Enough time to walk around. Love the information center.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Adam did a great job showing us around the loop. We had a particularly beautiful day and that surely helped but the scenery was outstanding. We had plenty of time at each stop. We ended at the ranch and that is also a great place to visit. All in all it was an outstanding day.

Stephen D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour and guide (Carmen). I'd have preferred a bit more hiking, but it gave me a great overview of Red Rock Canyon, and I will be back! The ranch at the end was a nice surprise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was guide were GREAT. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting tour with a very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. Gege a good overview of the different sights in Red Rock Canyon as well as some of the history of Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great for us that we were the only two people on the tour so we had a personal tour guide - Adam. I don't think we missed a single photo opportunity and we know so much more now about Red Rock Canyon and surrounding area. A great day out with a great tour guide. Thanks Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was amazing. The tour guide was so funny. We all enjoyed it a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable. Great mix of dialogue and quiet time. Really enjoyed all the stops to see sights; the tour was not merely a bus ride. Highly recommend this tour. Great value and extremely enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very knowable! So pleased that we took this tour! It was just a short distance from Vegas and everything about it was enjoyable! Beautiful country and Willow Mountain Ranch was a wonderful surprsie!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing our tour guide jerry was great! Very informative and gave us an experience of a lifetime definitely will be booking another tour when I return to Las Vegas

Xoxo from the NYC Girls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were the only people on the tour so we had all the driver's attention to ourselves! He was lovely, very interesting and knowledgeable about the area we were visiting and was happy to tailor the trip a bit to our requirements since there was nobody else to please. This meant we got to choose how long we spent in each place and were able to take a bit longer at the lookout points. Altogether a very enjoyable afternoon, the driver arrived promptly and took us back to our hotel rather than to the one next door where he'd picked us up. Can't beat the pesonal touch!

Special Offer
$82.90 Save $8.91

From USD $ 73.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153REDROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message