5 star rating: Highly Recommended 491 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Red Rock Canyon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 491 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

absolutely loved the tour - the guide was excellent and we did a lot of photo stops - I loved the fact there were only 11 of us on the tour, made it very personal able and I just loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Jerry was a fun guide and very informative. He was having some trouble with the speaker system being quite "static-y" so it seemed he probably didn't talk as much on the trip out to the canyon because of it. When we got out at the different locations, Jerry gave us lots of interesting information. The Ranch was an interesting stop on the tour. We were a little disappointed that we got a boxed lunch instead of possibly stopping at a smaller casino/restaurant for lunch. On the trip back to Vegas, we watched a Terry Fator DVD and really enjoyed that! It was one of our first experiences seeing the flash flooding that occurred on our trip back into Vegas that afternoon. Jerry was a very good driver and handled everything very well. We would definitely book another tour through Viator again. Thanks for the great time! Burt and Jan Zielinski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

From pickup to drop off it was a very well structured and informative tour! Both driver and company great to work with, nothing was a struggle. All stops were enjoyable and it's a great way to see the surrounds of Las Vegas with out losing a whole day busing to Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the guide, learned quite a bit about the area and the vegetation and animals. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful experience! Our tour guide was Troy and he picked up my husband and I promptly at the specified time at our hotel. We were the only couple that signed up and it was just like a private tour. Troy was very friendly and informative. He had a cooler full of cold water bottles which he offered us frequently. We not only learned a lot about Red Rock Canyon but about Las Vegas as well. Our first stop was the visitor's center where we had plenty of time to check out the giant tortoises. Troy took us all through the canyon at different elevations with many stories to tell. We made quite a few stops along the way and learned about the history of the canyon, plants and animal life. The beauty of this place is breathtaking. This tour is not to be missed when visiting Las Vegas and the hotel pick up and return makes it so easy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, excelent driver/guide, small group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I take these tours because I do not drive. This tour however was the best I've been on in quite some time. My tour guide was Gary, and he was very informal, funny and knowledgeable about the area and it's history. My being from Nevada I know about the States history, but what I learned about the native history just proves you can learned something everyday. Very impressive and I will travel again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Red Rock Canyon was beautiful. It was a nice break from Las Vegas to experience the natural world of the desert. My tour guide, Adam, was very knowledgable and engaging. I enjoyed the afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a beautiful tour. The guide was knowledgeable and personable and provided a lot of information. He was great about taking pictures and made suggestions for the best shots. As soon as we got on the van, he provided water. He answered all questions and had a remarkable knowledge of the area. Since it was a small group do only seven people, I felt the the tour was very personalized. I would highly recommend this. I was able to take some amazing photos and just thoroughly enjoyed the beauty. I also did Grand Canyon tour and preferred this tour over that for the magnificent scenery and the personalized approach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great. The day I went my group was small but our driver/guide was excellent. If you do not have time to goto grand canyon, I recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. Worth the price. Do the 6 hour tour - you may even find that too short. So much to see at the Tourist Centre and Red Rock Canyon is beautiful. You won't want to leave. Mark was a fantastic tour guide - extremely knowledgeable and never rushed us through the tour. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide Gary was very knowledgeable about the history, geology, and animal/plant life of the area. It was great to get out of the city and enjoy the beautiful surroundings!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very informative tour guide really good day out picknick could have been bit better but overall spot on

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

wonderful. great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great day out and our tour guide was excellent and informative. Took us to various points in the canyon and the film stars ranch and allowed time for us to get the photos we wanted.

Special Offer
$82.90 Save $8.91

From USD $ 73.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153REDROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message