5 star rating: Highly Recommended 500 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Red Rock Canyon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 500 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely awesome!! We highly recommend this tour!! We were picked up from our hotel on time. Jerry was absolutely the best ever tour guide we could have asked for!! He is a native of Las Vegas and was very informative about everything! Short ride out of town to Red Rock Canyon and he even stopped at the Welcome to Vegas sign for us to take pictures! Our group was small, only 6, so that gave us plenty of time at each stop to really enjoy ourselves. The stop for lunch at Spring Mountain Ranch was really really great and beautiful!! We would definitely love to do this trip again and welcome Jerry to be our guide again any day!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the 6 hour morning option. After leaving Las Vegas we drove to the Red Rock visitors centre where we stayed 1 hour. We then drove the scenic drive through the canyon. Our guide stopped plenty of times to get off the tour bus, show us sights and take plenty of photos. The tour ended with a packed lunch at a historic ranch. A good tour and only a short drive from Las Vegas

Han H
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. EntertainIng, too. Arrived on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was worth it! Beautiful sights and very nice tour guide Carmen!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very great tour. Driver excellent. Bring sun screen. Water is supplied. Lovely views. One of the highlights and good price also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an amazing tour highly recommend it!! There is so much to see in the state of Nevada other then Las Vegas!! Gary was an amazing tour guide!! He really knows the history and the area of Red Rock Canyon. I would highly recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide Neil was absolutely marvelous/ We had people on the tour that did not speak English. This was interesting. Neil was most knowledgeable about everything. Elevations, plant life, geology. he knew it all. He was funny and most gracious. He made the trip. The scenery was breathtaking, but he was funny and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

absolutely loved the tour - the guide was excellent and we did a lot of photo stops - I loved the fact there were only 11 of us on the tour, made it very personal able and I just loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Jerry was a fun guide and very informative. He was having some trouble with the speaker system being quite "static-y" so it seemed he probably didn't talk as much on the trip out to the canyon because of it. When we got out at the different locations, Jerry gave us lots of interesting information. The Ranch was an interesting stop on the tour. We were a little disappointed that we got a boxed lunch instead of possibly stopping at a smaller casino/restaurant for lunch. On the trip back to Vegas, we watched a Terry Fator DVD and really enjoyed that! It was one of our first experiences seeing the flash flooding that occurred on our trip back into Vegas that afternoon. Jerry was a very good driver and handled everything very well. We would definitely book another tour through Viator again. Thanks for the great time! Burt and Jan Zielinski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

From pickup to drop off it was a very well structured and informative tour! Both driver and company great to work with, nothing was a struggle. All stops were enjoyable and it's a great way to see the surrounds of Las Vegas with out losing a whole day busing to Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the guide, learned quite a bit about the area and the vegetation and animals. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful experience! Our tour guide was Troy and he picked up my husband and I promptly at the specified time at our hotel. We were the only couple that signed up and it was just like a private tour. Troy was very friendly and informative. He had a cooler full of cold water bottles which he offered us frequently. We not only learned a lot about Red Rock Canyon but about Las Vegas as well. Our first stop was the visitor's center where we had plenty of time to check out the giant tortoises. Troy took us all through the canyon at different elevations with many stories to tell. We made quite a few stops along the way and learned about the history of the canyon, plants and animal life. The beauty of this place is breathtaking. This tour is not to be missed when visiting Las Vegas and the hotel pick up and return makes it so easy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, excelent driver/guide, small group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I take these tours because I do not drive. This tour however was the best I've been on in quite some time. My tour guide was Gary, and he was very informal, funny and knowledgeable about the area and it's history. My being from Nevada I know about the States history, but what I learned about the native history just proves you can learned something everyday. Very impressive and I will travel again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Red Rock Canyon was beautiful. It was a nice break from Las Vegas to experience the natural world of the desert. My tour guide, Adam, was very knowledgable and engaging. I enjoyed the afternoon!

Special Offer

From USD $ 73.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153REDROCK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message