5 star rating: Highly Recommended 465 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Red Rock Canyon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 465 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was excellent. The guide and driver were very personable and knowledgeable. We were enlightened and entertained during our tour. We especially enjoyed our time at the ranch. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Rishi S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our second tour with Casino Trips and Tours - and again it was absolutely excellent. Our tour guide was Owen, who was again exceptionally knowledgeable about the history of Red Rock and the sights we saw on the way.

We stopped many times for photos in prime locations, as well as being taken to the best viewpoints in the park - there are many places to stop on the 13 mile ring road in the park, but several of them offer similar views. We were taken to the best viewpoints and given more time at these, rather than stopping at every point and not having as long.

Red Rock itself is beautiful - if you're interested in geology and rock formations, or just beautiful scenery, I'd highly recommend this tour. It's super cheap compared to some of the other tours out there, and CTT was definitely one of our favourite tour companies (do NOT go on an Airbridge tour - see my Hoover Dam review for more info).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very positive experience. Knowledgeable guide (Bob). Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding value. The best guide in the world. Beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Impressive! Our guide, Bob, was knowledgeable and very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

best trip we went on great afternoon out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great trip. My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up at our hotel on time. Greeted by a very friendly tour guide Mark who is funny and has a lot of knowledge about Red Rock Canyon. The van was a 12 passenger van which was nice. We met a lot of nice people. Red Rock Canyon is breath taking. I recommend this tour. Nice to get off the strip and see the beauty of Nevada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good trip.Excellent guide.Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took the Red Rock Canyon Tour while we were on vacation in Las Vegas last week. We
had a simply wonderful day. The sky was a little overcast at the start of our trip but by noon the
sun was out and the sky was blue. Adam, our bus driver picked us up at the hotel at the
designated time and possibly a few minutes early. It was an easy 30 minute drive to our
destination. Our tour was broken into several mini stops along the 13 mile loop. At each
stop we learned about the surrounding areas plant life and history. Adam also explained
what the surroundings were like while we were in the van traveling. Adam was
very knowledgeable about the area of Red Rock Canyon. The van was also
comfortable, and we had an amble water supply to keep us hydrated while
we were on the tour. As a part of the tour we stopped at the ranch that
Howard Hughes once owned. We took the tour of the ranch and even had a
few minutes to stroll around the premises. We ate a boxed picnic lunch
at the ranch as well. I don't know where you could have a picnic and have
such an awesome view surrounding you. It was really hard to believe
that you were only a half hour out of the center of Las Vegas!!! I would
definitely recommend this trip to a tourist to Las Vegas. It is a great
way to see the beauty that surrounds the area and also a hands on
way to learn about it's environment and history. We enjoyed every
minute and are still talking about this trip. It was a special time
for us in Las Vegas, and we have had several mini vacations here
the past 39 years. Keep up the good work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What can I say? The canyon was beautiful. Our Guide, Troy, was very knowledgeable of Las Vegas and the surrounding areas. He was full of facts fun and fiction. He made the trip well worth it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had driven this before on our own, but this was so much better! Adam told us so many things we did not know and showed us things we had no idea were there. He was a great tour guide, giving us time to take things in and showing us things along the way - all of the time with a great sense of humor! We are so glad we took this tour and were grateful for his kind consideration for all of us. Lunch at the ranch once owned by Howard Hughes was delightful. Such a beautiful setting. Thank you - and thank Adam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was awesome. Jerry our tour guide was incredible. He was funny, informative, and real. Had a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We did the Red Rock Canyon Tour (six hours) in early September 2013. The 13-mile scenic loop is wonderful and be prepared to take a lot of pictures. Stops at Calico Hills, Spring Mountain State Park, Indian roasting pits and Willow Springs petroglyphs were awesome. The colors of the sandstone is so pretty and different in all directions. Each stop was as wonderful as the last. Our tour guide, John, was very good and informative. We enjoyed this tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable about the location and the native plants. He made the tour a very enjoyable experience.

Olivia Valentine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our trip was particularly good due to a fantastic tour guide that we had, Bob. Bob was very knowledgeable, friendly, and made sure that we had a good time. The views were beautiful, but being provided all the background on it really enhanced the trip. Bob was so kind, that he even stopped to help other people! If you take this trip, I recommend that you request Bob!

From USD $ 74.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153REDROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message