• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 437 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Red Rock Canyon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 437 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide, Ralph, did an excellent job not only sharing his knowledgable information about the Canyon, but also telling us bits of trivia and history about Las Vegas and the surrounding area. He was a wealth of interesting information, and he kept the tour on a comfortable pace. Thanks, too, to Ralph for constantly handing us ice cold waters from the cooler in the van to keep us hydrated in the 100 degree plus Mojave Desert! We would highly recommend this tour, and it would be a bonus if you had Ralph as your tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was one of the best tours taken while in Vegas with both beautiful and amazing scenic views. The tour guide Owen was amazing. This is a photographer's paradise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time. Mark is an excellent, very knowledgeable guide. We would definitely book another tour next time we visit Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is one of three trips we went on during our stay in Vegas and this, like our Death Valley tour, was a small group tour. I cannot help but recommend these small tour and again, like Death Valley, it was the trip of a lifetime. Red Rock Canyon is very close to Las Vegas (less than an hour from Tropicana) and despite it's name the 'Canyon' is not a large crevasse like the 'Grand' so some visitors may be a little disappointed but believe me it's well worth visiting to see the rocks, visitor centre, ranch and Howard Hughes's retreat.
Our guide was excellent, made us feel welcome and very informative. This is one easy trip to do if you're not up to the long road trip to the Grand Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time and our guide was wonderful. Very knowledgeable bout everything. From plants to rocks to the area history and Vegas of course.

Even the 113 degrees was OK. With 5% humidity it is bereable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour started a few minutes late but more than made up for it later on. The van was very comfortable and we had a great driver who filled us in on many interesting facts about the canyon and the Native Americans who lived there. We had plenty of time at each stop for photography which was my main focus for the tour. Later we went to Spring Mountain state park, had a wonderful box lunch under the shade trees and got a tour of the ranch house. There was also plenty of time to tour the lake behind the ranch which gave me even more great photos. This is one of the best tours I've taken in the Vegas area and I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

On 1 June, my wife and I spend a thoroughly enjoyable and informative day at the stunning Red Rock Canyon in the Mojave desert, courtesy of our very helpful and knowledgeable driver Bob. From start to finish, this was an excellent trip and the 6 hours seemed to go by in a flash. With numerous stops to take pictures of the incredible scenery, an endless supply of water and a packed lunch in the picturesque Spring Mountain Rank state park, this trip had everything you could want if you want to get away from the busy Las Vegas strip. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour was outstanding! Adam was a phenomenal guide!! He was extremely informative about Red Rock Canyon as well as the history of Las Vegas. We spent just the right amount of time at all the stops. The group was a perfect size and was a mix of couples and singles. I would absolutely do another Viator tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

First off, Bob our tour guide was top notch,he knew everything you wanted to know about the tour of Red Rock Canyon,Hard to belive that it was once a giant sand dune that turned into rock.He also explained about the diffrent trees and shrubs that grow there.Spring Valley Ranch that was also on the tour was also amusing,don't forget to look for the mermaid image in the rock face while your their.Just a good tour to get away for a day from busy Las Vegas.We would highly recommend it.Thanks Again Bob.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour is excellent - we would highly recommend. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. We had a truly enjoyable experience - some sights were breathtakingly beautiful - lunch provided was very tasty too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great tim! Neil, our guide and driver, was very friendly and knowledgeable. There was plenty of bottled water available. The Red Rock Canyon Tour is one I would definately recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Don, the tour guide, conducted an informative and nicely paced tour.We thoroughly appreciated the knowledge he imparted and his plrasant manner. The tour was extensive and well worth the time spent. Lots of stops to enjoy thr canyon and its desert beauty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

loved it our guide for the day was fantastic every body should do this tour fantastic. i am so glad one of your staff recomended this tour.THANK YOU....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were absolutely thrilled with this trip. Our driver was terrific - fun but not too talky. Minibus of 10 was very comfortable. The views were outstanding and a nice break from the Strip. Wouldn't take Tour after mid may as it was already high 90's. take hat and sunscreen as there is no shade.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A brilliant tour which picked up at every customer's hotel and a very knowledgeable tour guide. The only down side was that we were not pre-warned that the lunch was a packed lunch and the was no vegetarian option

Special Offer
$82.90 Save $8.01

From USD $ 74.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153REDROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message