Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 544 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 - 6 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Red Rock Canyon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 544 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. Beautiful. Our tour guide Lud was great. Overall a wonderful experience. Being on the strip you forget you're in the desert. This day trip was a perfect reminder. Thank you very much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I loved the pick up service from the hotel-makes things so easy! Our Tour Guide (Owen) was excellent, friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to answer all questions. We were given a good amount of time to explore at each of the stops. This being my first time ever in the Southwest, it was the perfect introduction. I can't think of a better way to get to know the area, which is absolutely stunning. The first sight of the red rocks brought tears to my eyes. I didn't want to go back to the hotel. It was that good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is what people don't see in Vegas. The Red Rock Canyon is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour, great guide with plenty of anecdotes and information, great scenery and a good change from the casinos and the strip. Very good value !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Beautiful scenery and rock formations. Interesting information provided by our guide. We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Red Rock Canyon. Gary, our tour guide, made the trip informative and entertaining for everyone on tour. Next year we will be in Europe and wil use Viator for airport and local transport where possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great trip and the tour guide Trey was very knowledgeable about the wonderful creations of nature. It was unfortunate that many members of the tour group did not care for his sharing his knowledge (maybe they did not understand English well) and were very distracting. However the trip was much shorter than announced with us being picked up only at about 9 am and were dropped back at about 1pm. The phone line also had told me the previous evening that it was a 6 hour tour. A drawback of the tour is that we see everything from far away and there is no chance to explore among the rock formations or even see them from near.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Bob, was fabulous. He was very knowledgeable and able to appeal to everyone's interests.
We saw many different sites and were not rushed at all!! I would highly recommend this trip. Well worth it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

When you take a tour like this the scenery is always beautiful, but what made this tour one of the top tours I have ever taken was Troy our guide. Book this tour but ask for Troy as your guide....you will not be sorry. Red Rock Canyon is beautiful and it's nice break from the craziness of the Vegas strip. Picturesque mountains, some history, a relaxing box lunch and plenty of stops for looking around and taking pictures and Troy made this tour one to remember. The vehicle was comfortable and the bus windows were clean. When you're looking at nature it's important to have clean windows! My wife and I have taken many tours around the country including those tours in that pink vehicle. Viator hands down is the better value. Thank you Viator and thank you Troy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Red Rock Canyon is unbelievably beautiful. I'm so glad to have experienced it. The tour was wonderful, so I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Adam was amazing, informative, personal, caring, comprehensive, eloquent, knowledgeable, friendly. Give him a raise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was the highlight of our week in Vegas, the scenery is breathtaking and our tour guide Mark was just amazing, so friendly and knowledgeable! Would definitely do another tour with this company when I go back to Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Due to the govt shudown, Redrock was actually closed that day. Instead our tour guide Mark took us to the Valley of Fire. I absolutely loved it. Mark may have been the BEST tour guide I have ever had. He was extremely knowledgeable and at the same time gave plenty of time explore on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our recent Red Rock Canyon tour surpassed my expectations! I'm always skeptical booking tours of the sort via the Internet. But, the tour included all of nature's beauty along with a well narrated tour guide teaching much new info re the Mohave Desert. Thank you and I will be using Viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was all that I had expected. Driver was wonderful and full of information. Would recommend this tour to everyone. Just long enough and still have time in the afternoon to do other activities,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

GREAT DAY OUT . GREAT DRIVER BOB . A BEAUTYFULL SITE JUST OUT SIDE OF TOWN . A MUST DO ON ANYONES LIST

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was excellent. The guide and driver were very personable and knowledgeable. We were enlightened and entertained during our tour. We especially enjoyed our time at the ranch. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Rishi S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our second tour with Casino Trips and Tours - and again it was absolutely excellent. Our tour guide was Owen, who was again exceptionally knowledgeable about the history of Red Rock and the sights we saw on the way.

We stopped many times for photos in prime locations, as well as being taken to the best viewpoints in the park - there are many places to stop on the 13 mile ring road in the park, but several of them offer similar views. We were taken to the best viewpoints and given more time at these, rather than stopping at every point and not having as long.

Red Rock itself is beautiful - if you're interested in geology and rock formations, or just beautiful scenery, I'd highly recommend this tour. It's super cheap compared to some of the other tours out there, and CTT was definitely one of our favourite tour companies (do NOT go on an Airbridge tour - see my Hoover Dam review for more info).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very positive experience. Knowledgeable guide (Bob). Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding value. The best guide in the world. Beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Impressive! Our guide, Bob, was knowledgeable and very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

best trip we went on great afternoon out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great trip. My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up at our hotel on time. Greeted by a very friendly tour guide Mark who is funny and has a lot of knowledge about Red Rock Canyon. The van was a 12 passenger van which was nice. We met a lot of nice people. Red Rock Canyon is breath taking. I recommend this tour. Nice to get off the strip and see the beauty of Nevada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good trip.Excellent guide.Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took the Red Rock Canyon Tour while we were on vacation in Las Vegas last week. We
had a simply wonderful day. The sky was a little overcast at the start of our trip but by noon the
sun was out and the sky was blue. Adam, our bus driver picked us up at the hotel at the
designated time and possibly a few minutes early. It was an easy 30 minute drive to our
destination. Our tour was broken into several mini stops along the 13 mile loop. At each
stop we learned about the surrounding areas plant life and history. Adam also explained
what the surroundings were like while we were in the van traveling. Adam was
very knowledgeable about the area of Red Rock Canyon. The van was also
comfortable, and we had an amble water supply to keep us hydrated while
we were on the tour. As a part of the tour we stopped at the ranch that
Howard Hughes once owned. We took the tour of the ranch and even had a
few minutes to stroll around the premises. We ate a boxed picnic lunch
at the ranch as well. I don't know where you could have a picnic and have
such an awesome view surrounding you. It was really hard to believe
that you were only a half hour out of the center of Las Vegas!!! I would
definitely recommend this trip to a tourist to Las Vegas. It is a great
way to see the beauty that surrounds the area and also a hands on
way to learn about it's environment and history. We enjoyed every
minute and are still talking about this trip. It was a special time
for us in Las Vegas, and we have had several mini vacations here
the past 39 years. Keep up the good work!

Special Offer

From USD $ 73.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3153REDROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message