5 star rating: Highly Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was money well spent best part of Vegas holiday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Booking the early (7am) flight was a good choice. We had the Skywalk to ourselves - 5 passengers on the helicopter.
Ned (our pilot( and Manny (our Skywalk guide) were fantastic and the whole trip was fantastic. We'd recommend it in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent and well run tour frim start to finish my one small gripe is would like more time at the skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome trip!! I'm an aviator and the tour was well worth the money. Lots of flying and gorgeous scenery. Our pilot was very professional and personable. I would recommend this to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent pilot. Very safe trip. Easy booked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the best tour ever! Viator was recommended to me by 2 coworkers who had taken the Hoover Dam tour with raft ride down the Colorado River and loved it! So I compared Viator with other tour operators that offered various trips to the Grand Canyon/Hoover Dam, and was amazed to find the value of the tours at Viator. While items like a helicopter ride were seemingly included in similar tours for the same price, if you explore it further, the one at Viator actually departs from the Las Vegas helipad, and not after an 1.5 hour ride to the Boulder City helipad! My friend and I wanted to ensure that we get a long helicopter ride to see everything from above, not to mention we didn't have to ride in a van or a bus for hours! There were 3 options for departure times and we picked the one that starts at 1pm, which meant that their STRETCH LIMO comes to pick you up at 12 noon...plenty of time to have some breakfast beforehand. There was another tour operator I had called for information, and their tour only starts at 7 am, and that meant you had to get picked up in their VAN BUS at 5 am to get to the Boulder City helipad...CRAZY!! It was clear skies on the day of our tour and the views were awesome. We saw the Hoover Dam on the way to the west rim of Grand Canyon, and had an amazing pass along the Strip of Las Vegas on our way back. Our helicopter pilot Chris was professional, the tour guide Rick at the Skywalk was informative, the photograper had us doing fun poses, and the view of the Grand Canyon was delightful! We each got one souvenir photo included in the package and a nice snack pack of trail mix, peanut butter and crackers, and a bottle of water in a special little keepsake backpack. The only thing that was missing is that you don't actually get to check out the Hoover Dam from the ground level, but that will be our next trip! Maybe next time we'll do the HooverDam/Raft ride that my coworkers had suggested! Loved Viator! Great value for your money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyable trip. Everyone was friendly and helpful. When I'm back in Vegas I will be booking another trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great fun, views and very professional tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend this trip with Sundance Helicopters. Ryan the pilot was very professional and informative. The canyon and skywalk are truly awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fabulous

Niall W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The team were fun, courteous and proffesional. Highly recommended experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was a surprise for my husband's 50th birthday and it couldn't have been more perfect. From the time the limo picked us up until we were dropped off again at our hotel everything was above my expectations. The staff were all wonderful at Sundance, especially our pilot Rob. What an awesome young man. We had so much fun. Although I thought it was a bit pricey when I booked it, this trip was worth every penny. My only suggestion would be to allow people a wee bit more time at the Skywalk to give time to shop for souvenirs at the gift shop. Luckily, our Skywalk tour guide gave us an extra 10 minutes. Thank you for helping me let my hubby cross one off his bucket list (and mine too for that matter).
Thanks again from Kathy in Canada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was definitely a trip like no other! Would recommend paying the little extra for this tour, it's a must!,

From USD $ 469.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280SKYEX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message