5 star rating: Highly Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great experience. We took our 3 kids aged 12, 10 and 6 and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Communication with the company was good, pilot and tour guide when we got there was great. Fantastic going straight to the front of the line. It was on a tight schedule and we did feel a bit rushed, but on the hole it was amazing. I'd certainly recommend it to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Helicopter ride a bit cramped but as only 45 minutes it was bearable. Great views, good tour guide and skipping the queue was wort it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It really was a once in a life time trip. Everything went as planned. I only wished we had more time to look in the Skywalk Gift Shop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent trip, extremely well organised from start to finish.

We were picked up on time by a black stretched limo, and then went on to pick up 2 other couples from local hotels. We were then driven to the airport which is a fifteen minute drive from the Las Vegas strip.

We had a quick safety briefing regarding the helicopter and the flight.

Once we landed at the Grand Canyon we were met by a personal guide that drove us to the Sky Walk, it was extremely busy and there were long queues, but due to being with the Sky Walk guide we were able to queue jump and go straight out onto the Sky Walk. The visit was unrushed and we were able to ask the guide questions.

The helicopter flight was a once in a lifetime experience and the pilot was very professional and made us feel safe, we flew over the Grand Canyon, the Hoover Dam and Las Vegas strip. The pilot was very informative about the land we were flying above.

My wife is always concerned about toilet facilities, there were toilets at the helicopter airport and the Sky Walk centre.

We tipped all parties very well due to the excellent service, would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent trip, extremely well organised from start to finish.

We were picked up on time by a black stretched limo, and then went on to pick up 2 other couples from local hotels. We were then driven to the airport which is a fifteen minute drive from the Las Vegas strip.

We had a quick safety briefing regarding the helicopter and the flight.

Once we landed at the Grand Canyon we were met by a personal guide that drove us to the Sky Walk, it was extremely busy and there were long queues, but due to being with the Sky Walk guide we were able to queue jump and go straight out onto the Sky Walk. The visit was unrushed and we were able to ask the guide questions.

The helicopter flight was a once in a lifetime experience and the pilot was very professional and made us feel safe, we flew over the Grand Canyon, the Hoover Dam and Las Vegas strip. The pilot was very informative about the land we were flying above.

My wife is always concerned about toilet facilities, there were toilets at the helicopter airport and the Sky Walk centre.

We tipped all parties very well due to the excellent service, would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent, amazing place and what views!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Words can't explain how amazing, breath-taking and exciting this tour was. I'm a single lady traveler and I had an extraordinary time. First the limo picked me up from my hotel and took me to the helicopter airport. I watched a safety instructional video and then boarded the helicopter. The pilot was professional, friendly, informative and cute. The view to the Canyon was beautiful and we flew by the Hoover Dam so close it made me nervous. I was able to skip the long line and take wonderful pictures on the Sky Walk. The ride back was just as enjoyable because we rode adjacent to the scenic Vegas strip with all the hotels in arms reach. After the tour I enjoyed my limo ride back to my hotel. My only dislike was the price being too high but this is truly a once in a lifetime experience and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nearly went pear shaped because of the weather but managed to get re booked for the next day. The organisation was first class and all staff gave excellent customer service. The trip itself was excellent and I would recommend that if you can afford it this is a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous tour! Great way to kick off our LV vacation! The friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism of the staff, guides, drivers and pilot was Superb! You felt like a VIP all the way. And an extraordinary view of canyon !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Best tour yet.We all had a great time.Anyone intending to see the Grand Canyon must do this tour.Chopper was fantastic!!! Once again a little rushed though,otherwise brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The pilot was great which made the all Helicopter tour incredible. I recommend doing the first tour of the day, to ensure that it is not too hot and you will only have a few people on the Skywalk. It will become more busy the later you go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing Trip - What better way to see the canyon? I'd definitely do this again someday soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was amazing!!! Our first time to the Grand Canyon and we loved how quick and thorough the tour was! We loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

From start to finish, wow. We were on an early start and had booked the trip on the Internet here in the
Uk. Sundance helicopters were a very professional and efficient outfit. Our pilot Chuck was very calm and collected and nothing was too much trouble . At the landing we were met by Rick who drove us the short distance to the Skywalk he was very informative and friendly. Not many at the skywalk but we had express entrance anyway. As they say in America the view from the skywalk was just awesome. would I do it again yes wouldn't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

booked well in advance. All went to plan with Limo transfers to the airport. Excellent helicopter flights, slight waiting time for departure , 30 mins or so ( I believe we where the only flight delayed). guide for the skywalk was exceptional having lived in that area for 30 years+.
Well worth doing the tour...

From USD $ 469.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280SKYEX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message