5 star rating: Highly Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very friendly and knowledgable pilot and guide. The helicopter ride was fantastic and everything was explained well, the audio tour was very interesting with the pilot frequently telling us extra bits of information. The skywalk itself was amazing, great views and not too overcrowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic tour. Loved the informative comments and the music playing on the helicopter. Skipping the line at the shy walk saved us heaps of time. It's the only way to see the Grand Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved it. Slick and efficient. From the time we were picked up in our limo from our hotel to the time we were returned. The helicopter flight was amazing, with everything explained so well by our pilot, Chuck. The Grand Canyon is awesome enhanced by the Skywalk trip. I thought I would be nervous, but it's totally amazing. I was disappointed when I learned that I wouldn't be able to take my camera on the Skywalk, but needn't have worried as the photographer takes a good selection of photos for you, you get one free as part of your package, then there's the opportunity to buy more and of course the trip to the gift shop. There's ample time to take photos with the pilot and the surroundings at the Skywalk stop. I would definitely recommend this if you have limited time in Vegas. Lynne S

Doreen M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was an unforgettable experience for us. The helicopter ride was fantastic. The scenery was breath taking and beautiful. The skywalk was great. I highly recommend everyone to do this tour if you want to see the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

First class all the way. We felt like VIP's. Picked up in a black limo. Captain and helicopter was totally awesome. Was a right decision to have a 'skip the line pass' at skywalk as we literally went straight on whist lots of people were queuing then taken to front of line whilst people waiting for their photos. Was a great price packaging for all our pictures of $50 (half price) for six framed photos and memory stick of event. An unexpected goody bag from captain and ice cold drink waiting in limo back. A fantastic awesome first class trip, would so highly recommend this company and tour operator.

Bourkey
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Take the early morning departure as you will get in before the crowds, we managed to get photos without anyone in the background....Simply awesome experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Spend the extra cash and skip the line, worth every penny! This whole trip was absolutely fantastic, one of the best things I have ever done, and made even better for the VIP treatment on this particular tour. I couldn't recommend Sundance helicopters and Viator any higher.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful day - six of us all enjoyed grand canyon and skywalk - tour guides and pilot (Brad) were great - really enjoyed singing karaoke over headphones - music great and commentary - would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved the Bellagio. Fantastic room overlooking the fountain. Service was impeccable. Only minor disappointing feature was that there was no complimentary tea/coffee in the room.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was an awesome experience to fly to the Grand Canyon with Sundance Helicopters. I highly recommend it to anyone. The pilot was very knowledgeable with the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is one of the best things our family has ever done while on vacation! We had a phenomenal experience. Our limo was 25 minutes late, but Sundance called to let us know so we weren't upset about it. When we got to the airport our wait was very short. We had an excellent pilot (Chris) who made us feel at ease immediately. Seeing the Hoover Dam and the Skywalk on this tour was a perfect use of our limited time. We would recommend this trip to anyone. It's expensive, but is worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

terrific total experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great experience! Great pilot! It's a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is a fab tour! We we're only in Vegas for a week travelling from the UK, and this tour gave us all the impact of the sights with no time wasted hanging around! First class service, and would definately recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The information on the flight was very good. Our guide at the skywalk was also very knowledgable and friendly. Our pilot had great humour and was very competent. Highly recommend this tour

From USD $ 469.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280SKYEX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message