5 star rating: Highly Recommended 235 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 235 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Words can't explain how amazing, breath-taking and exciting this tour was. I'm a single lady traveler and I had an extraordinary time. First the limo picked me up from my hotel and took me to the helicopter airport. I watched a safety instructional video and then boarded the helicopter. The pilot was professional, friendly, informative and cute. The view to the Canyon was beautiful and we flew by the Hoover Dam so close it made me nervous. I was able to skip the long line and take wonderful pictures on the Sky Walk. The ride back was just as enjoyable because we rode adjacent to the scenic Vegas strip with all the hotels in arms reach. After the tour I enjoyed my limo ride back to my hotel. My only dislike was the price being too high but this is truly a once in a lifetime experience and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nearly went pear shaped because of the weather but managed to get re booked for the next day. The organisation was first class and all staff gave excellent customer service. The trip itself was excellent and I would recommend that if you can afford it this is a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous tour! Great way to kick off our LV vacation! The friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism of the staff, guides, drivers and pilot was Superb! You felt like a VIP all the way. And an extraordinary view of canyon !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Best tour yet.We all had a great time.Anyone intending to see the Grand Canyon must do this tour.Chopper was fantastic!!! Once again a little rushed though,otherwise brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The pilot was great which made the all Helicopter tour incredible. I recommend doing the first tour of the day, to ensure that it is not too hot and you will only have a few people on the Skywalk. It will become more busy the later you go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing Trip - What better way to see the canyon? I'd definitely do this again someday soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was amazing!!! Our first time to the Grand Canyon and we loved how quick and thorough the tour was! We loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

From start to finish, wow. We were on an early start and had booked the trip on the Internet here in the
Uk. Sundance helicopters were a very professional and efficient outfit. Our pilot Chuck was very calm and collected and nothing was too much trouble . At the landing we were met by Rick who drove us the short distance to the Skywalk he was very informative and friendly. Not many at the skywalk but we had express entrance anyway. As they say in America the view from the skywalk was just awesome. would I do it again yes wouldn't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

booked well in advance. All went to plan with Limo transfers to the airport. Excellent helicopter flights, slight waiting time for departure , 30 mins or so ( I believe we where the only flight delayed). guide for the skywalk was exceptional having lived in that area for 30 years+.
Well worth doing the tour...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very friendly and knowledgable pilot and guide. The helicopter ride was fantastic and everything was explained well, the audio tour was very interesting with the pilot frequently telling us extra bits of information. The skywalk itself was amazing, great views and not too overcrowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic tour. Loved the informative comments and the music playing on the helicopter. Skipping the line at the shy walk saved us heaps of time. It's the only way to see the Grand Canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved it. Slick and efficient. From the time we were picked up in our limo from our hotel to the time we were returned. The helicopter flight was amazing, with everything explained so well by our pilot, Chuck. The Grand Canyon is awesome enhanced by the Skywalk trip. I thought I would be nervous, but it's totally amazing. I was disappointed when I learned that I wouldn't be able to take my camera on the Skywalk, but needn't have worried as the photographer takes a good selection of photos for you, you get one free as part of your package, then there's the opportunity to buy more and of course the trip to the gift shop. There's ample time to take photos with the pilot and the surroundings at the Skywalk stop. I would definitely recommend this if you have limited time in Vegas. Lynne S

Doreen M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was an unforgettable experience for us. The helicopter ride was fantastic. The scenery was breath taking and beautiful. The skywalk was great. I highly recommend everyone to do this tour if you want to see the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

First class all the way. We felt like VIP's. Picked up in a black limo. Captain and helicopter was totally awesome. Was a right decision to have a 'skip the line pass' at skywalk as we literally went straight on whist lots of people were queuing then taken to front of line whilst people waiting for their photos. Was a great price packaging for all our pictures of $50 (half price) for six framed photos and memory stick of event. An unexpected goody bag from captain and ice cold drink waiting in limo back. A fantastic awesome first class trip, would so highly recommend this company and tour operator.

Bourkey
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Take the early morning departure as you will get in before the crowds, we managed to get photos without anyone in the background....Simply awesome experience

From USD $ 469.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280SKYEX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message