5 star rating: Highly Recommended 267 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 267 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved the Bellagio. Fantastic room overlooking the fountain. Service was impeccable. Only minor disappointing feature was that there was no complimentary tea/coffee in the room.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was an awesome experience to fly to the Grand Canyon with Sundance Helicopters. I highly recommend it to anyone. The pilot was very knowledgeable with the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is one of the best things our family has ever done while on vacation! We had a phenomenal experience. Our limo was 25 minutes late, but Sundance called to let us know so we weren't upset about it. When we got to the airport our wait was very short. We had an excellent pilot (Chris) who made us feel at ease immediately. Seeing the Hoover Dam and the Skywalk on this tour was a perfect use of our limited time. We would recommend this trip to anyone. It's expensive, but is worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

terrific total experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great experience! Great pilot! It's a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is a fab tour! We we're only in Vegas for a week travelling from the UK, and this tour gave us all the impact of the sights with no time wasted hanging around! First class service, and would definately recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The information on the flight was very good. Our guide at the skywalk was also very knowledgable and friendly. Our pilot had great humour and was very competent. Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Really recommend this tour, was worth every cent. I am both height sick and have a fear of falling so when the pilot said to sit in the front, I was a little concerned. A few times I just closed my eyes (like when we flew over our hotel) but a few minutes in I was fine and all fear left me as I was mesmerised by the beauty of Lake Mead and the Grand Canyon.

There isn't alot of time to spare when you arrive at the Skywalk so if you were hoping to go to the teepee or see an Indian show, you won't have time. Life's a trade-off, to get front-of-line to the Skywalk was great and the photos came out amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

dont miss this trip

Karen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Really well organised, tour guides were great, and flight to Grand Canyon was breathtaking. Would highly recommend this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A fantastic 40th birthday treat for my boyfriend! Our pilot was cool, calm and collected which put us completely at ease. It's almost like VIP treatment once you land at the Grand Canyon and the Skywalk is amazing! You also get to stand right near the edge outside!!! This trip was well worth the money as you get to fly over the strip on the way back too. Music in the helicopter was great as well, played 'Indiana Jones' just as you were flying up to, and over, the edge of the Canyon....superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip. Helicopter is the only way to do the Grand Canyon. Chuck the pilot was knowledgeable with a very pleasant personality. Glad we did the early tour and avoided the bus tours at the skywalk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely awsome, efficient friendly staff, what a great experince.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Limo picked us up at hotel at 9am then went to the Luxor to pick up the other 4 people due to join us but they were no shows. Waited there for 10 mins then the limo driver said that was it and took us to the airport. That meant we ended up with a private helicopter for just the two of us. It was amazing! I booked the quickest tour possible and it certainly was that. 45 min flight there with pilot giving us all sorts of info, then flew right up through the canyon with the Indiana Jones theme blasting through our earphones :-). Landed, escorted straight onto a van for the 5 min drive to the skywalk. The driver then accompanies you on the tour so straight past the queues and through the back entrance onto the skywalk, photographer took lots off photos. Spent 10mins on the skywalk then back through, chose our 2 free photos which were put into lovely leather souvenir cases. 10 mins to walk around and take our own photos at the edge, back into the van, back onto the helicopter and 35 mins back to the airport. Limo back to the hotel and we were in the wicked spoon eating lunch by 1pm. This type of whistlestop tour might not suit everyone but it was perfect for us. The limo drivers, tour guide (Rick) and our pilot (John)were all lovely, good fun and full of info. John had only been back in Vegas 2 weeks as he spends his summer months fighting forest fires - he was full of fab stories!

I'd totally recommend this trip. Not the cheapest way to do the canyon but for us it was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absoultely fabulous cant fault the tour at all from start to finish - would highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

it was a fantastic day every aspect of the trip was first class . just leaves me to say thank you to you all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We all had a fantastic trip, from being picked up inthe limo by anthony who was such a lovely driver to an unforgettable helicopter ride with robert, over the grandcanyon and then we went onto the skywalk, wow! The trip back took us down over the strip, we really enjoyed the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great experience! What a view from the helicopter! The visit to the skywalk turned out a bit into a rush, we were not given the option to do "special photographs" with the view though the bridge as the one's incluced in the package but were "shot" in the normal eagle perspective etc. That was a bit of a shame and would have cost extra! So it is woth inquiring to have at least ono of the photos per person with the view "down below" as inclided in the price! Other than that - Marge our guide was a gem and told us outside how to get incredible photo shots - great flight, great pilot, good commentary and extra info from the pilot - hence still 5 points despite the missed photo opportunity!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The limousine pick is been the best way to start this exciting tour. The flight in the helicopter gives a perfect view on the spectacular desert and is possible to see the Hoover Dam and the Colorado river. Then to fly on the Canyon is a dream. The sky walk is been unforgettable, it really gives the sensation to walk in the air and the overhanging is very exciting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Superb well organized trip from start to finish. The Skywalk was an amazing experience with some brill photos taken and Heli trip was just breath-taking. Special thankyou to Rick our guide on the Skywalk who really looked after us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing experience. I had my whole family including my 85 year old disabled mom with us and EVERYONE we dealt with was accomodating! They had a wheelchair waiting at the skywalk, our pilot John was so kind and funny, the staff at the office was terrific and most importantly they made the entire experience forever memorable in the most positive way. Thank you all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Worth every penny. Got goose-bumps as we approached the Grand Canyon in the helicopter and the Indiana Jones music started... awesome.!!

John E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A wonderful spectacular trip. Great limo driver and terrific pilot.

Only minor complaint: a little rushed on Skywalk leg of trip, would have liked a little longer there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Unbelievable helicopter tour which gave you the most gorgeous views of the canyon. Great way to see the Canyon if you are time poor. Fantastic and our pilot was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Only the limo driver from the hotel to airport was a little rough.

From USD $ 479.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280SKYEX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message