5 star rating: Highly Recommended 254 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip. Helicopter is the only way to do the Grand Canyon. Chuck the pilot was knowledgeable with a very pleasant personality. Glad we did the early tour and avoided the bus tours at the skywalk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely awsome, efficient friendly staff, what a great experince.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Limo picked us up at hotel at 9am then went to the Luxor to pick up the other 4 people due to join us but they were no shows. Waited there for 10 mins then the limo driver said that was it and took us to the airport. That meant we ended up with a private helicopter for just the two of us. It was amazing! I booked the quickest tour possible and it certainly was that. 45 min flight there with pilot giving us all sorts of info, then flew right up through the canyon with the Indiana Jones theme blasting through our earphones :-). Landed, escorted straight onto a van for the 5 min drive to the skywalk. The driver then accompanies you on the tour so straight past the queues and through the back entrance onto the skywalk, photographer took lots off photos. Spent 10mins on the skywalk then back through, chose our 2 free photos which were put into lovely leather souvenir cases. 10 mins to walk around and take our own photos at the edge, back into the van, back onto the helicopter and 35 mins back to the airport. Limo back to the hotel and we were in the wicked spoon eating lunch by 1pm. This type of whistlestop tour might not suit everyone but it was perfect for us. The limo drivers, tour guide (Rick) and our pilot (John)were all lovely, good fun and full of info. John had only been back in Vegas 2 weeks as he spends his summer months fighting forest fires - he was full of fab stories!

I'd totally recommend this trip. Not the cheapest way to do the canyon but for us it was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absoultely fabulous cant fault the tour at all from start to finish - would highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

it was a fantastic day every aspect of the trip was first class . just leaves me to say thank you to you all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We all had a fantastic trip, from being picked up inthe limo by anthony who was such a lovely driver to an unforgettable helicopter ride with robert, over the grandcanyon and then we went onto the skywalk, wow! The trip back took us down over the strip, we really enjoyed the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great experience! What a view from the helicopter! The visit to the skywalk turned out a bit into a rush, we were not given the option to do "special photographs" with the view though the bridge as the one's incluced in the package but were "shot" in the normal eagle perspective etc. That was a bit of a shame and would have cost extra! So it is woth inquiring to have at least ono of the photos per person with the view "down below" as inclided in the price! Other than that - Marge our guide was a gem and told us outside how to get incredible photo shots - great flight, great pilot, good commentary and extra info from the pilot - hence still 5 points despite the missed photo opportunity!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The limousine pick is been the best way to start this exciting tour. The flight in the helicopter gives a perfect view on the spectacular desert and is possible to see the Hoover Dam and the Colorado river. Then to fly on the Canyon is a dream. The sky walk is been unforgettable, it really gives the sensation to walk in the air and the overhanging is very exciting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Superb well organized trip from start to finish. The Skywalk was an amazing experience with some brill photos taken and Heli trip was just breath-taking. Special thankyou to Rick our guide on the Skywalk who really looked after us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing experience. I had my whole family including my 85 year old disabled mom with us and EVERYONE we dealt with was accomodating! They had a wheelchair waiting at the skywalk, our pilot John was so kind and funny, the staff at the office was terrific and most importantly they made the entire experience forever memorable in the most positive way. Thank you all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Worth every penny. Got goose-bumps as we approached the Grand Canyon in the helicopter and the Indiana Jones music started... awesome.!!

John E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A wonderful spectacular trip. Great limo driver and terrific pilot.

Only minor complaint: a little rushed on Skywalk leg of trip, would have liked a little longer there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Unbelievable helicopter tour which gave you the most gorgeous views of the canyon. Great way to see the Canyon if you are time poor. Fantastic and our pilot was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Only the limo driver from the hotel to airport was a little rough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent day trip, the flight was wonderful and the pilot very nice and knowledgable about the area. The skywalk was great we went straight on and the photos were an added bonus. Warning though it was very cold at the cnyon so take a coat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Awesome Tour!!! Must go!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent experience, well organised and a great pilot. Views and sky walk very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was the highlight of our trip! The pilot was very enjoyable, extremely knowledgeable and personable. I highly recommend this tour to everyone I know that will be going to Las Vegas and is short on time! I will definitely schedule this trip the next time I am there.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The whole experience was exceptional , they looked after us brilliantly. If i was brutally honest although i enjoyed the Skywalk it didn't have the wow factor for me and when i go again i will do the landing in the canyon trip as i think that would give you a better perspective of scale etc. Recommend this whole experience to anyone.

Princess
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Totally awesome experience. Booking was easy,service was outstanding.

Yannos
Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I went on this trip with my wife on Dec 30th. 2011. The helicopter part of the trip was great. The weather was also amazing... Bright blue skies and no clouds. The pilot was very friendly and experienced (his name was Chuck). He was giving us all sorts of additional information during the trip. He was even explaining to us what the dials on the helicopter. My wife and I were sitting in the front two seats next to the pilot and the views were great. Before landing on the Grand Canyon airport the pilot flew over the Grand Canyon for a while and that was an amazing experience.
The Skywalk was a bit less amazing but it was still ok. The concept was good but the location could have been better. I haven't been to any other parts of the Grand Canyon but I am sure that there are other locations with much better views. The problem was that the skywalk was not located on the main canyon...Rather it was on a smaller branch of it. Also the drop there was not cliff like, it was more like a steep hill side. Anyway, all in all both my wife and I were pleased with the trip. It was very well organized and it was really worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Brilliant trip!! Pickup as agreed at hotel, short wait after checking in at the airport and then a very smooth flight out to the canyon! The Skywalk wasn't that busy because of the time of year (we arrived at about 11am), got straight on, got photos taken and spent about 20 mins on the Skywalk. Got another 20 minutes or so to look around the area and take our own photos 'on the edge' of the canyon. Our Skywalk photos that are included in the price are very good quality with nice frames. Going back in the helicopter we sat in the front which was awesome. The pilot was very knowledgable and helpful too. Our limo driver then dropped us off on the strip at a different location to our hotel which was much appreciated. All in all a great way to do the canyon and saves on a 4 hour bus journey!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Was amazing! Would definately recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had a wonderful time...I highly recomend this trip...Thank you

Gary and Jill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We loved this trip, it was amazing, we did everything we wanted to and didn't spend all day out there, some people say you don't have enough time on this tour but I thought it was just the right amount.

From USD $ 479.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280SKYEX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message