Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Super Hoover Dam Express Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is a great tour. Joanie was great and kept us laughing. She really knows her dam!

Kevin M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our guide Jason was very informative and hilarious! We visited the new road bridge for photos of the dam first and then on to the actual dam. Our tour was great. Down into the turbine room, etc. The bus also drove us across the dam and back.

The group only had about 12 people on it. Jason knew everyones names and it was very personal. Much better than the massive tours.

Although we booked the 'express' tour, we were put onto the 3/4 day tour which included lunch (very nice at boulder city hotel) at no extra cost. They also dropped us off at our hotel that wasn't on the drop off list.

This is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Brilliant value for money! Really interesting, funny and informative! Our tour guide/stand up comic, was very funny and told us loads of fascinating facts about the dam, it's construction and the people who built it... I wanted to see the dam but didn't expect to enjoy the tour as much as I did as I was slightly fearful of being bombarded with too many boring facts, but it wasn't like that at all. It was an early(ish) start, but well worth it! There's not many people who can get me chuckling at 7.30am but our guide managed it straight away!

If you want to see the dam, I would definitely recommend this tour - it gives you plenty of time to wander round and take lots of photo's of the awesome scenery and the dam itself.

:o)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

First off I have to say that we scheduled and paid for the Hoover Dam Express Tour. However, when we showed up, the tour guide was about to leave with his group for The Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. He was unaware that we booked the "express." So he had us join his group with no problem. His name was Jason and he was a lot of fun and very knowledgeable. The Dam was breathtaking! I think any Hoover Dam tour is worth the time and money. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wonderful tour guide. She was very knowledgable. She gave us lots of information on Vegas. I am so glad that we did this tour as soon as we got to Vegas! Ellis Island was GREAT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It was a great and informative tour. And the guides made it really fun!

Sue M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great Time. That Dam Tour guide was a hoot. I liked the fact it was only a 3 hour tour, you still had a full understanding of the dam. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and was interested in everyone on the bus and their background. The best part - we still had the afternoon to enjoy the rest of the days activites..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a great time. Timing was just right and the lunch stop was excellent. The driver and guide were well informed and fun to be with.

Russell M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent all around tour. Fun and entertaining.

STEPHEN M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

What a great day out! It was made even better by a terrific tour guide; a very funny man and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I started out by calling to confirm my trip when I arrived in Vegas. It was a good thing, since the scheduled trip was canceled and I had to move to the next day. I liked the idea of a half-day trip since I had tickets for a show that evening. But without knowing it, they upgraded my tour to the three quarter day tour, which included lunch and a couple of side trips. They comped me, but I would say it would have been worth the difference if I did pay it. The company is doing their best to compete with the big tours, and I felt the smaller group size was a big plus. The knowledge of the guide and driver really added to the experience. The Chocolate factory tour could have been left off, as most people who take any tour in Vegas have done that already. All in all, I would highly recommend it for the value. They will be limiting the pick up spots, but that is to be able to get as much touring and less pick up time into the half day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Paying an extra $20 per person for the VIP tour once we got to Hoover Dam was well worth it. It was a fun day and our guide made it a blast!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide had admittedly partied a bit too late the night before, but he worked hard to keep us entertained. It was 102 degrees at the dam with little relief but there was plenty of water on the bus. Lunch was excellent albeit very late in the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

So very hot the day we did this trip..about 43 degrees. Great tour, walk along top the dam wall in the full sun was extremely hot, but good tour guide was very informative. Also went underground...not a lot to see really. At least we got a lot of free water which was very welcome !!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We enjoyed our tour. Jason, our guide was very informative and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Tour was well coordinated and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Enjoyed the trip immmensely. The Hoover Dam story is a great one. Suspect we were "bumped" on to a more expensive (VIP) tour as we had lunch included also !!

Christopher B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

This place blew me away. It's impressive.

Rosemary
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

This tour was very entertaining and informative. It was definitely worth doing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A must see - really great guide Jason but a few problems with the lay out of the tour - example - the chocolate factory wasn't operational and the bus was an hour late. Still enjoyed the tour itself

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The tour was great. I did have an issue because I booked the Express Hoover Dam tour and they put me on the more extended tour. I had to pay an extra $10.00 to cover this but your website listed both tours as the exact price. Otherwise, the tour guide was great.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

The guide was not funny. He went on talking about his problems with his sons school and how a long glove was used on him during security checks at the dam.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

it was okay but I thought it would of been better . For any price , everyone should be able to have the full package deal from what you should see.

Special Offer

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431FFT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message