5 star rating: Highly Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Super Hoover Dam Express Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

bigman31629
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Got an upgarsde we were not expexting. Joannie the guide was brilliant. A must recommend for visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour, would highly recommend, Jason and Jodie were great guides. We got upgraded free to the VIP tour which was very kind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Comedy-on-Deck made our rainy trip to the Hoover Dam a hoot. Guide Diana was very knowledgable about the dam and history. Would recommend to anybody going to the Vegas area to take time for this tour! D. Smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is a great tour. Joanie was great and kept us laughing. She really knows her dam!

Kevin M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our guide Jason was very informative and hilarious! We visited the new road bridge for photos of the dam first and then on to the actual dam. Our tour was great. Down into the turbine room, etc. The bus also drove us across the dam and back.

The group only had about 12 people on it. Jason knew everyones names and it was very personal. Much better than the massive tours.

Although we booked the 'express' tour, we were put onto the 3/4 day tour which included lunch (very nice at boulder city hotel) at no extra cost. They also dropped us off at our hotel that wasn't on the drop off list.

This is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Brilliant value for money! Really interesting, funny and informative! Our tour guide/stand up comic, was very funny and told us loads of fascinating facts about the dam, it's construction and the people who built it... I wanted to see the dam but didn't expect to enjoy the tour as much as I did as I was slightly fearful of being bombarded with too many boring facts, but it wasn't like that at all. It was an early(ish) start, but well worth it! There's not many people who can get me chuckling at 7.30am but our guide managed it straight away!

If you want to see the dam, I would definitely recommend this tour - it gives you plenty of time to wander round and take lots of photo's of the awesome scenery and the dam itself.

:o)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

First off I have to say that we scheduled and paid for the Hoover Dam Express Tour. However, when we showed up, the tour guide was about to leave with his group for The Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. He was unaware that we booked the "express." So he had us join his group with no problem. His name was Jason and he was a lot of fun and very knowledgeable. The Dam was breathtaking! I think any Hoover Dam tour is worth the time and money. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wonderful tour guide. She was very knowledgable. She gave us lots of information on Vegas. I am so glad that we did this tour as soon as we got to Vegas! Ellis Island was GREAT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fantastic!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It was a great and informative tour. And the guides made it really fun!

Sue M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great Time. That Dam Tour guide was a hoot. I liked the fact it was only a 3 hour tour, you still had a full understanding of the dam. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and was interested in everyone on the bus and their background. The best part - we still had the afternoon to enjoy the rest of the days activites..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a great time. Timing was just right and the lunch stop was excellent. The driver and guide were well informed and fun to be with.

Russell M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent all around tour. Fun and entertaining.

STEPHEN M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

What a great day out! It was made even better by a terrific tour guide; a very funny man and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I started out by calling to confirm my trip when I arrived in Vegas. It was a good thing, since the scheduled trip was canceled and I had to move to the next day. I liked the idea of a half-day trip since I had tickets for a show that evening. But without knowing it, they upgraded my tour to the three quarter day tour, which included lunch and a couple of side trips. They comped me, but I would say it would have been worth the difference if I did pay it. The company is doing their best to compete with the big tours, and I felt the smaller group size was a big plus. The knowledge of the guide and driver really added to the experience. The Chocolate factory tour could have been left off, as most people who take any tour in Vegas have done that already. All in all, I would highly recommend it for the value. They will be limiting the pick up spots, but that is to be able to get as much touring and less pick up time into the half day.

Special Offer

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431FFT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message