Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 37 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

William R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Tour guide was great but the tour at night left many things unseen. We retraced our route during the day to get pictures.

Susan H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

This tour was ok, it was informative and our tour guide, Bobby, was very authentic in his pinstripes and fedora. The sound quality of the video monitor and the tour guides microphone wasn't all that great. There was 13 people in total 10 customers, plus the tour guide, the tour company owner not sure why he was there! and the driver all crammed into a Dodge van similar to the ones the mob used back in the day and in 110 degree heat with very poor air con it makes for a lot of sweaty customers. We done this tour at the beginning of September and the daylight faded partway through our tour so it was quite difficult to see some of the mob points of interest.

vanessa m

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2011

Felt too much time spent on the bus. hotel where we met unsure of the trip.
Guides knowledge was very good.

Kristine W USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Stayed on the bus the whole time, not much to see and pretty much watched a video the whole time. The tour guide was a cute old man.

Shirley W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

Was ok kind of boring, should tell people to watch show Casino before going!!!

Kathy L USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2007

Too late in the day. All the guys were falling asleep in the van. Too dark to see anything. The guide was GREAT and very knowledgeable!

Marion M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

We were very disappointed in this tour. When I called to confirm our tour we were not told that the pick up location was moved to another hotel so when we arrived at the original hotel and was told that there is no such tour we called the no. on the voucher and was then told of the new pick up location. We caught the bus in the pouring rain to the new location. The tour was not good at all but the narrator was excellent. We would not recommend this tour at all. There were only 2 other people on this tour, I would rate this tour a negative 2.

Zippy

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Hated this tour , i had not seen the film casino and the whole tour just relaed the film , the bus was shabby , stuffy , no loo breaks, the lady who greeted us was not very nice , we was not told there would be no loo breaks , couldent really hear what the guy was saying , we dident visit where tupac died , this a far cry to a tour we had taken the night before , very very dissapointing , all the other tours we have took before in vegas has pick ups and drop offs at most hotels , with this we had to get a cab to the bus and a cab back which bumped up the cost , again the lady who greeted us was very rude

Gregory D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2012

While the host new the history of the mob in Las Vegas, the tour itself left much to be desired. We sat in the bus in the parking lot for 20 minutes listening to a history of the mob. When we finally started to move, we were not told where we were going. We had a video monitor in the bus which showed images and pictures of the "old" days. Since it was dark ouside, we could not see any images of what the town looked like today. The second best part of the tour was wne we saw the exterior of homes used as in the movie Casino. The best part of the trip was when we got off the bus early at the Flamingo Casion stop. The four of us agreed... worst tour ever. If I could give this a "no" star rating, I would.

Michelle M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2011

Sat on bus majority of trip First half hour in pick up hotel car park Mainly a talk from an actor Two or three stops pertinent to talk at the time Could have been delivered in a room No need for bus trip

Steve B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2010

My wife fell a sleep on the bus.(that should mean alot) and if you have seen the movie casino no need to take this tour. A long time to sit on a bus while the tour guy tryed to be funny the one time i did laugh he told us he got the joke from another tour guide theres to much to do in vegas I would pass on this

Scott G United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2009

It was hot and uncomfortable on the minibus so off to a bad start, and we had an information overload throughout the whole trip. Unless you like sitting in car parks and watching video clips, don't bother with this trip. The same info can be obtained from the internet in the comfort of your own home!

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 98.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2434MOB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message