5 star rating: Highly Recommended 738 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 738 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent from start to finish. LIMO ride was a nice start to the trip and once at Sundance building everything clearly explained by really helpful staff. Our pilot Jeremy was friendly and answered any questions we had during the flight and kept us safe on the return journey when a thunder and lightning storm could be seen in the distance. The storm was actually a beautiful thing to watch from up there :) Richard our guide on the boat trip was an excellent host for that part of the trip and was a pleasure to meet. Food wasn't great at recommended Guano point and photographer never took our pic by helicopter at beginning of the tour but this didn't spoil the day and I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great trip, not our first time to the grand Canyon, not in a helicopter over but this was much much better than the drive over and a quick spin around the top.

Alex the pilot was very friendly but reassuaring to the first time flyer in the group. Despite the turbulence (nearby storms made it a bit bumpy) we felt safe all the time. The drop down into the bottom was fantastic, landing on a small pad right next to the river also great. I wasn't expecting much from a 15min river cruise but that was a real surprise. You get a whole different perspective from the river, the local guide was very informative and made the 15mins fly by. We only had a few minutes wait for the helicopter back to the top. Clear instructions for what to do next, recommendations on what to do and not do. We went to Eagle Point, but the Skywalk was closed (same nearby storms), no information on when/if it would open. Went onto Guano point, where lunch was served. This was the recommended lunch and was not great, but then we didn't come to the GC for the cuisine. Guano point was great to walk/climb around, lots of great photo opportunities. we then hear that the skywalk was open, but we were too late to go around the full circuit and catch the flight back. one of the bus drivers heard that and diverted so we could still get to the Skywalk. Skywalk was amazing, shame you cant take cameras and too few photographers to see everyone. Back by helicopter with Alex and great spin around downtown and the strip. The day went really quickly, very busy a bit rushed to get it all in but a day never to forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

well worth the money spendt, very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A first class experience. Excellent operator (both company and pilot John). Ride was smooth and confident (for a person who is susceptible to motion sickness, I had no such sickness feeling). We had 4 adults and two children, shared the seating arrangements around, all were happy. The pork ribs at the Western town dance hall were to die for. Probably the highlight of my USA/Canada experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I have done this trip before and i would do it again for the third time. The staff are always very happy. Was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant and breathtaking would recommend early tour as it is not so hot helicopter was great my family enjoyed this once in a lifetime experience !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Could not be better organised. Limo arrived on time and we were taken to the airport where we were checked in. The flight was great the boat trip was brill. The trip on the bus where we visited a cowboy village! was well worth it as the Sherrif gave us such a laugh. Then there was the Skywalk rest of family enjoyed but I am not so sure about it, it was high!!!! but the views were amazing.Recommend doing the Ultimate tour as it was once in a life time experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was wonderful, from the early morning limo pick up to the helicopter ride. There was enough time to do everything we wanted to plus have lunch. All staff were informative and friendly and the photo presentation frame was unexpected and couldn't not be bought.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fantastic, worth every penny. I spent such a long time looking in to tour companies who offered what we wanted, it is very expensive but a once in a lifetime. The only thing is we could have personally done with an extra half hour on the rim of the canyon. Service, staff, timing all excellent - couldn't fault a thing. Look no further book with this company you wont regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding tour
Highly recommend it
A must do when in Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just amazing. Very well organised and excellent commentary. The right mix of personal time to wander and structured guidance. Although expensive it was such a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was worth every cent we paid, amazing day, couldnt fault it at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Special Offer

From USD $ 619.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280LI_5H

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message