5 star rating: Highly Recommended 732 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 732 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a excellent time with John as our pilot, the weather was great, the scenery was amazing and the people were friendly. Would recommend Sundance helicopters to all my friends

AG
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was from the beginning till the end a great experience!! Steve was a great pilot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I highly recommend seeing Grand Canyon by helicopter. The ride from Las Vegas only 45 minutes, with helicopter pilot Heather, who was professional and competent. Flying over Vegas, Boulder City, Hoover Dam, and surrounding desert areas, before reaching Grand Canyon was beautiful. Flying over Grand Canyon was spectacular, then flying down and landing next to the Colorado river, 20 minute ride on a boat, was also fun. Next, we flew back up to the top to begin our tour of the Hualapai ranch, the skywalk was memorable, and after reading many other reviews about the wait to get onto the skywalk, was pleasantly surprised to be able to walk straight on to it. Lunch was also included, which was very nice with several options. We were also able to walk right up to the edge, which is fantastic, hardly any barriers, so be careful with kids.
We were picked up at our hotel at 0950, returned at approx 1730, so quite a long day, but it was jam-packed with beautiful views and activity. We did the tour on Jan 27, 2014. The weather was beautiful, but got quite cool after 1430, so make sure to take a jacket.
I believe this is the best option to see Grand Canyon, and even though I thought it was expensive when I booked it, you will be blown away, and it is so worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Just brilliant would recommend it to anyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic tour. Helicopter flight was brilliant and pilot was very good. Grand Canyon was amazing to see in the helicopter. Would defiantly do again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This certainly was the highlight of our trip to Las Vegas. Our pilot Bob, was very knowledgable and fantastic with our three children. The views from the helicopter were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unsure of which company to choose, there are so many options for company's and tour types. So Glad we chose this one. Probably the most expensive, but definitely worth it. The company and all staff were well organised.The Pilot was helpful, gave us some good hints for on ground, which proved very worthwhile. loved every minute !. p.s. go in the morning, its nice n quiet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was michael, he was fantabulous and we had a steady helicopter ride. We took the 6hr tour which included everything. The boat tour just went out along a straight length of the river, not much to see.The skywalk had to pay 80 to get the photo. The limo was shared with others, total 6.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect X 10 What more can I say. Thanks for helping me cross another item from my bucket list

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Staff were very friendly, plenty of time to see all the sights. Well organised tour and great fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent trip and well worth doing.. The whole experience is awesome - made especially memorable by our excellent pilot / tour guide Heather - Many Thanks for a great trip - We will happily tell everybody we know how good this trip is - It's a Must!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a truly memorable day. Well worth the cost. Pilot was friendly and informative. Lunch was underwhelming but did not spoil the day. Would recommend warm clothing even in November.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Absolutely breathtaking views from the helicopter and then from the Grand Canyon. This adventure is worth every penny and should not be missed. The company was totally professional and gave us a memory to last a lifetime. Do not pass this up!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was my first trip to Vegas but the highlight of the entire weekend was the helicopter tour. To be able to experience this trip was a dream come true. From the start of the trip to the end was incredible. I enjoyed the limo ride to and from the airport. To be able to fly over Lake Meade, Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon was breathtaking. I also enjoyed flying down into the canyon and taking the boat ride. It was a short ride but well worth seeing God's Creations. Eagle's Point and Guano Point's were both fantastic and great kodak moment opportunities. Oh.. and don't forget the skywalk experience. You can't take any personal belongings with you, including your camera,
but the view is worth seeing. The pilot gets KUDO's too for making it an amazing chance of a life time trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved it! Picked up by limo early in the morning from our hotel. Efficient and friendly staff at the airport. Helicopter trip was fab. Our pilot, Brad was very careful and considered and we felt very safe with him. He didn't say much, but there was recorded commentary and music along the way. Spectacular views over Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam and the general landscape was amazing to see from the air. Got a very good look at the Canyon, landing at the bottom for a short boat trip on the Colorado. Quite cold first thing in the morning, so take a jumper. As the sun rose over the Canyon, the colours were spectacular and I felt quite emotional (unexpectedly). After the boat trip the helicopter took us to the top of the Canyon where we met a shuttle bus and had a couple of hours between the three points of interest. Had our lunch at Guano point, which we enjoyed. Met the helicopter to travel back to Vegas, and had a great view of the strip as coming in to land. We thought this was expensive when we booked, but it wasn't really, it was a once in a lifetime thing.

Special Offer
$678.69 Save $58.70

From USD $ 619.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280LI_5H

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message