5 star rating: Highly Recommended 749 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 749 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jai
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

From start to finish this was an amazing trip, when we were choosing which trip to pick we kept going back to this one we knew it was pricey but it was doing every thing we wanted to on the day. We are so so glad we decided to do this one as it was a truly amazing and well worth the money we paid. Every thing went off with out a hitch, every one was so professional and helpful. Right through the day there was only 6 people in are party this made it more personal. The views from the Helicopter over Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam were something stunning and when we got to the Grand Canyon it took your breath away, we landed down in the Canyon where the boat took us on a sort trip down the Colorado River. Then we were taken back to the top rim of the Canyon were buses would take us to Sky Walk and also other places were you could take photos of the Canyon, we chose to do the Sky Walk as part of our package and for me it was the height of the day. On our journey back the helicopter took a flight route over and down the Strip, what a day.. A Big Big thank you to all at the Helicopter tour company you made our Honeymoon so memorable x x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous experience from start to finish - limo collected on time and we met some lovely people en route to the airport. Check in was perfectly organised; our pilot was friendly and informative. The boat trip was short but worth it to see the canyon from the bottom up - very friendly skipper who took photos of each couple at the front of the boat with a great background. Didn't go to the indian/cowboy ranch but spent the available time at the 2 viewing points. Stunning scenery and well worth the money for the memories. A must do trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was absolutely fabulous! We highly recommend this amazing way to see the Grand Canyon. The helicopter flight was incredible and just loved our pilot Miguel. He made us feel totally at ease during our flights and he had a great personality. Everything about the tour was so exciting and far more than we ever expected. The views from the helicopter, the land and water were just breathtaking. We can't imagine a better way to see the Canyon. Michele and Russell S.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The helicoptor ride was fabulous; the pilot was friendly and we felt very safe. We enjoyed the boat ride, meal, and free time to enjoy the views and sky walk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a great tour!! Highly recommend it. Bob, our pilot was very knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

fantastic trip everything was just perfect. Only problem not enough time to take it all in

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour, as we were on a tight time schedule this tour made it possible to truly experience the Grand Canyon and to feel like we had plenty of time to really feel that we have been there, not just see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I booked the trip for my partners birthday and he couldn't have been happier.
Recommend the early start if you can, lovely sunrise and much quieter at the skywalk and lunch stops. Pilot was fabulous and really made our day. Don't expent too much from the 'Ranch' stop, but fascinating all the same. A great break away from the madness of Vegas, thoroughly recommended.

Melissa W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great Tour. Given our limited time the extra money spent on this type of tour was worth it 5 star service all the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour was everything we expected and more! Our pilot Miguel had a great personality and made the trip extra special.

Rosalie T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Pat was our wonderful pilot and gave us an amazing day trip. This tour was great and I definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a excellent time with John as our pilot, the weather was great, the scenery was amazing and the people were friendly. Would recommend Sundance helicopters to all my friends

AG
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was from the beginning till the end a great experience!! Steve was a great pilot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I highly recommend seeing Grand Canyon by helicopter. The ride from Las Vegas only 45 minutes, with helicopter pilot Heather, who was professional and competent. Flying over Vegas, Boulder City, Hoover Dam, and surrounding desert areas, before reaching Grand Canyon was beautiful. Flying over Grand Canyon was spectacular, then flying down and landing next to the Colorado river, 20 minute ride on a boat, was also fun. Next, we flew back up to the top to begin our tour of the Hualapai ranch, the skywalk was memorable, and after reading many other reviews about the wait to get onto the skywalk, was pleasantly surprised to be able to walk straight on to it. Lunch was also included, which was very nice with several options. We were also able to walk right up to the edge, which is fantastic, hardly any barriers, so be careful with kids.
We were picked up at our hotel at 0950, returned at approx 1730, so quite a long day, but it was jam-packed with beautiful views and activity. We did the tour on Jan 27, 2014. The weather was beautiful, but got quite cool after 1430, so make sure to take a jacket.
I believe this is the best option to see Grand Canyon, and even though I thought it was expensive when I booked it, you will be blown away, and it is so worth it.

Special Offer
$700.00 Save $40.01

From USD $ 659.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280LI_5H

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message