• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 689 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 689 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is the only way to see the Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon and the surrounding picturesque landscape. This was our first trip in a helicopter and the pilot made us feel very comfortable. He would give us plenty of notice of any possible turbulence which I have to say was very minimal and made for an extremely pleasant flight. The pilot flew over the Hoover Dam giving us a bird eye view and plenty of photo opportunity. He then flew into the canyon itself and landed allowing us to take a short boat ride up the Colorado River. (You can take a swim if you like so pack the bathers.) Afterwards we flew out of the canyon and then took a short bus trip to Skywalk observation deck which is a magnificent structure allowing panoramic views of the canyon while standing on a glass floor giving you the feeling you are walking amongst the clouds high above the canyon floor. While at the Skywalk you could also experience some native dancing and singing. Lunch was provided but I would rate it as average. The flight back gave us the opportunity to take in more of the mountain ranges and the beautiful Colorado Desert then a final flight over the city of Las Vegas (what a view.) The pilot was very informative and knowledgeable and went out of his way to make sure our day was enjoyable and comfortable. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. The helicopter ride was my first and was very smooth. The views were excellent.
The landing at the river and boat ride gave a differnt prespective to the grand canyon, well worth it.
I did not do the skywalk as very busy and expensive. eagle piont was OK, but Guano piont was very very good. the lunch we had with the voucher was very good.
I can recommend this trip and Sundance Helicopters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A wonderful part of our holiday in the US. Michael the helicopter pilot was brilliant with his knowledge of the canyon and the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Helicopter trip in and out was well worth it! Loved the boat ride. Plenty of time to view at each point and even got to the 'ranch' which had cheaper souvenirs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely an amazing experience!!! Our helicopter pilot, Mike, was friendly, informative and skilled. We would highly recommend this tour to everyone. There is not one single negative thing to say about the overall experience we had!! This is definitely a bucket list thing to do and the beauty, grandeur and awe-inspiring experience we had will last a lifetime for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a wonderful time ! Mike did a awesome job, would recommend this tour 100%. would do again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Super. A must do!!! Only thing that's was disappointing was, we didn't get time to go the ranch. If you do the skywalk you don't get enough time to go the ranch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We spent five weeks in the United States, travelling from Australia and the Grand Canyon 4 in 1 Helicopter tour was by far one of the highlights of our trip. This is something that must be on your bucket list of things to do. Our pilot Mike was fantastic and although we initially thought the package was expensive, it was worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was awesome we had the best time the pilot was great and very well organized. Would happily go through them again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved the trip....Highly recmmend

Ee Him O
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is very great. Pick-up by the limousine was a great experience and was well taken care of by the tour company. View was fantastic from the helicopter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a fantastic time, from the time we were picked up to being dropped back off again! There is no other way to see the Grand Canyon expect by Helicopter !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was AMAZING! Everything was top notch from the transportation to and from our hotel, to the pilot and her fun personality/knowledge of the area, to the services we received while visiting all of the locations... IT WAS UNFORGETTABLE! This is a bucket list item that everyone should experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic trip from start to finish. A true "bucket list" item for a once in a lifetime experience. The staff was fantastic, friendly and very knowledgeable. This is really the only way to see and truly appreciate the Grand Canyon in all its majesty. We saw it from the top down, bottom up and all sides. We even got to dip our toes in the Colorado River as part of our boat tour.

If there was ANY one thing I'd change (only because I don't believe anything is perfect and there's always room for improvement) would be to have a little more room in the helicopter. With the pilot and 6 adults, it's pretty cramped, especially in the back behind the front passenger seat. Other than that, one of our most pleasurable experiences.

Is it a little pricey? You betcha. As the saying goes though, "Good stuff ain't cheap and cheap stuff ain't good". Spend the dough, you'll be glad you did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely brilliant day our pilot Mike was first class Thanks Guy . Would thoroughly recommend this trip

Five Star Plus

Special Offer
$628.75 Save $8.76

From USD $ 619.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280LI_5H

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message