• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 741 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 741 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a wonderful way to do the Grand Canyon. We left on the 07.00am tour, so it wasn't too hot. Great limo ride and amazing helicopter ride. Back in time to relax in the afternoon. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What can I say, this experience was amazing!! So worth the money and I recommend doing the whole Grand Canyon experience. We will remember this tour forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely a fantastic trip to experience the Canyon. Well organised, good food and great information from the pilot about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was fun, interesting, informative and adventurous. The helicopter ride with all the views and landing spots were epic, I would also advise everyone to include the short boat trip which was also an experience not to be missed. The Indian reservations were also welcoming and the view amazing with plenty photo opportunities. No daft health and safety rules in sight!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fabulous day. Our pilot was great and the whole trip was very well organised. A+++++ It was a real treat flying low over the Las Vegas strip on the way back to the heliport. Thoroughly enjoyable. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

On a very warm Las Vegas morning, we were collected from our hotel in a limousine and driven to the Sundance premises at McCarran Airport. After completing formalities, we were assigned to a helicopter and the tour began. And what a tour! On our way to the Grand Canyon we flew past the Hoover Dam and several other points of interest. After about 45 minutes, we landed in the canyon and took a short boat ride on the Colarado River. We then flew up to the Grand Canyon National Park Airport. From there, we caught the bus to the various stops on the West Rim, including Skywalk. The Grand Canyon cannot be described; it needs to be experienced. Simply breathtaking. After our allotted time, we returned to the airport and took the helicopter home. Our three weeks in America were the best family holiday we've had. The Sundance Grand Canyon tour was the stand out moment of the trip. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely outstanding. If you want to see the Grand Canyon this is the way to do it. If you're worried about cost, on the day it'll seem cheap. If you catch the bus then when you get there you'll wish you were on one of the helicopters. It's completely professional, top class staff, outstanding pilot. We were a family of four that spent a month in the US and this was easily one of the highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highlight of our US trip and the best organised tour we have ever taken. Helicopter flight was a generous 45 mins each way and we had an absolute blast! Pilot was friendly, helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The 4 in 1 Helicopter Tour is the most amazing tour I have ever done. The views are breathtaking, I would strongly recommend this tour to everyone. Do not miss this opportunity because is worth every dollar that you pay. The pilot and all the ground staff are very friendly and they help to make the tour a memorable one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was amazing and out of this world. Our pilot Andre Vargas was brilliant, he was very helpful, funny and informative. We could not have asked for a better pilot. We left our photos at skywalk and he waited past his finishing time just so that we could get our photos back. He was very kind and patient. Overall the experience is something we will never forget. Skywalk, guano point and the boat ride on the Colorado river were amazing. Again the captain on the boat was very helpful and took our pictures for us and let us behind the wheel too. Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is the only way to see the Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon and the surrounding picturesque landscape. This was our first trip in a helicopter and the pilot made us feel very comfortable. He would give us plenty of notice of any possible turbulence which I have to say was very minimal and made for an extremely pleasant flight. The pilot flew over the Hoover Dam giving us a bird eye view and plenty of photo opportunity. He then flew into the canyon itself and landed allowing us to take a short boat ride up the Colorado River. (You can take a swim if you like so pack the bathers.) Afterwards we flew out of the canyon and then took a short bus trip to Skywalk observation deck which is a magnificent structure allowing panoramic views of the canyon while standing on a glass floor giving you the feeling you are walking amongst the clouds high above the canyon floor. While at the Skywalk you could also experience some native dancing and singing. Lunch was provided but I would rate it as average. The flight back gave us the opportunity to take in more of the mountain ranges and the beautiful Colorado Desert then a final flight over the city of Las Vegas (what a view.) The pilot was very informative and knowledgeable and went out of his way to make sure our day was enjoyable and comfortable. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. The helicopter ride was my first and was very smooth. The views were excellent.
The landing at the river and boat ride gave a differnt prespective to the grand canyon, well worth it.
I did not do the skywalk as very busy and expensive. eagle piont was OK, but Guano piont was very very good. the lunch we had with the voucher was very good.
I can recommend this trip and Sundance Helicopters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A wonderful part of our holiday in the US. Michael the helicopter pilot was brilliant with his knowledge of the canyon and the countryside.

From USD $ 619.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280LI_5H

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message