Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1305 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anthony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic Tour... I was concerned about the time on the bus to and from the dam site, but it was no issue at all. The dam bus was roomy and the guide kept us entertained - time flew by! Well worth the money. The tour of the power plant and time spent at the site was more than ample.

Sasha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

very good tour with excellent guide. everything went as planned. would recommend it..

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great! Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining, and the tour was very well organized. My engineer husband was fascinated by the workings of the Dam.

Donna U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Easy to book online. Pick-up at our downtown hotel was on time. Trevor, our tour guide, was entertaining, personable and made the bus ride and tour enjoyable. The scenic stop at the Hoover Dam Bypass Bridge and fully guided walk over the dam was great. The interior tour to view the eight generators was okay. Short visit to Boulder Dam Hotel was interesting. We had a variety of entrees to select from for lunch and included choice of beverage. Service at the restaurant was efficient. The take out order of banana bread was delicious. The final stop at Ethyl M's Factory was fun. Taking the tour sure beats renting a car in Las Vegas and driving out to the dam on our own. Glad after years of many trips to Las Vegas, we finally booked a Hoover Dam Tour. Totally enjoyable day!

Bruce A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was very good.He was easy to talk with and involved everyone during the tour.Did his best to keep everything on time.

Sonya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had lots of fun. Our tour guide, Jason, was very knowledgeable and fun.

Diane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wow what a fantastic day trip. From the beginning to end, the tour was entertaining and our tour guide Jason, was extremely knowledgeable about the historical facts of the dam and its surrounding area.
Side trips to the Pat Tillman Bridge, Boulder City, and Ehel M's Chocolate Factory were added benefits to taking the tour.
The whole trip was extremely good value and we would definitely recommend it as an essential part of your trip to Las Vegas!

Sue L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great guide. Made trip really informative and enjoyable

Marilyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour! Confirmation and pickup made easy. Tour guide, Trevor, was very knowledgable and entertaining. Tour was delivered as advertised and well worth the cost.

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an excellent tour in all aspects. There were four of us and all would highly recommend.

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing experience and tour of a once in a lifetime construction project.

majicmitch United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

this tour hilarious and entertaining!!! It was an informative and comfortable trip to Hoover Dam. The Dam tour was really amazing. The lunch stop was delicious. We also stop at Ethel M Choclates and that provided a nice break.

Debra Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Superb tour of the Hoover Dam and Boulder City. Our tour guide, Jason, was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable about the area and it's history.

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide Justin made this tour a comedic event as well as dam informative!! You will not be disappointed in seeing this site.

Ted B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Get tour. Tour Guide was very informative. This is a great way to see Hoover dam.

Gregory L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a very fun, interactive and informative tour. Our guide, Trevor, was funny and knowledgeable.

Steven J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. Jason and John kept us informed and entertained.

Joan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was excellent. Jason and John were the greatest!!!!! We could of not asked for any better new friends. Thank them again for us.

Joan and Bob Priem

Elite Hunter United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great way to visit Hoover Dam. Our guide, Trevor took care of everything. He was very informative concerning the historical and geographic facts of the dam and surrounding area. Side trips to the Pat Tillman Bridge, Boulder City, and Ehel M's Chocolate Factory were added benefits to taking the tour.

Alison P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our morning pick-up was on time. The tour guide, Jason, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and entertaining. The Hoover Dam was amazing and very interesting. The lunch included in the tour was good. Well Worth the visit.

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide was funny and informative. For American history buffs and amature photography enthusiasts the tour is well worth the price. Awesome views of a real piece of history showcasing what makes a our country the greatest o. Earth!

kingsrsm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour with a fantastic guide!

Deborah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour to Hoover Dam. The whole tour took about 6-7 hours including driving time. The drive to the Dam was about an hour, but the terrain is lovely and the guide kept us entertained with jokes and interesting information the entire time. The driver was very professional and drove the tour bus safely. We stopped at the overpass bridge, and then walked onto the Hoover Tam, and did a government led tour inside the Dam. The engineering and construction feat is overwhelming. Wonderful tour if you want to really see the Hoover Dam and learn all about it, the men who built it, and the amazing history. Be sure to see the grave site of the Hoover Dam Dog, Lucky.

Barbara L Dyer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had been to Hoover Dam a couple of times before we took this trip. Can't believe we had not taken it before. Very informative. Tour guide was the best! We are realizing that tours can be better than exploring by ourselves.

Lita Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome! Our guide, Trever, was great. Convenient, informative.....only way to do this.

Viewing 2 of 53

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message