5 star rating: Highly Recommended 882 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 882 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Initially when an older bus arrived we were disappointed, however, as our guide Trevor started the commentary things improved ! ( the proper bus had a fault ) The visit to the dam and the walk on the bridge was excellent ,full of facts and figures and our guides knowledge helped us to understand everything.
Boulder City was interesting and would have liked more time there, and would have preferred to have lunch in the hotel as a 2pm lunch at the other place was very average.
Unfortunately the production line had finished by the time we got to the Chocolate Factory.
Overall good value ,a great guide and well worth seeing the Hoover Dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS TRIP, REALLY GOOD VALUE AND TREVOR THE TOUR GUIDE WAS VERY FUNNY MADE US LAUGH.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Completely enjoyed this tour - well worth the $!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jason had a unique sense of humor that added to the fun factor on this excursion. Most enjoyable bus trip in a long time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money. Guide is amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An outstanding tour and guides. We thoroughly enjoyed all of it and will certainly travel with Viator in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Trip was great. the guide was vary friendly and knowlegalbe of every thing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked our trip before arriving in las vegas after reading some positive reviews and we were't disappointed,This trip was fantastic from the moment Joni said get on the dam bus!Joni had us in stitches the whole time but when we arrived at the dam she really new her stuff,lots of interesting facts about this awe inspiring place.We also visited the las vegas sign for photos which was great,saved us a walk from the hotel,also Bolder City museum,which told us more of the workers lives. Then we had a great lunch at Omelette House then onto Ethel m's chocolate factory.all the time Joni was telling funny stories and interesting facts on vegas.Tom did a great job driving the bus too.We would highly recommend this trip as a fun but interesting day out for anyone,families couples and singles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great adventure with very helpful tour guides. Make sure you have enough battery life in your phone for pictures if you don't have a separate camera.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Hoover Dam Tour was all we expected and more. Jason and Fhil were great! They shared a lot of information and we learned a lot. They were also very entertaining and made the trip memorable and enjoyable. We would highly recommend this tour. You will definitely not be disappointed. Lunch was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fun and informative. The story of the Dam and it's building was impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour , this was not like your normal tours as both the driver and tour guide got involved and made the day fun with a bit of comedy whilst onthe road what made the day fun. Would defiantly recommend this tour to anyone going to Hoover dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Punctual bus service. Friendly driver. Amazing tour guide. Informative and detailed itinerary at the Dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was zoo much fun! Joni is a natural comedian! Loved the history and knowledge presented in a humorous way!

Special Offer
$89.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message