• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 836 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 836 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well run ... great info and dam jokes ... kept on schedule

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were completely satisfied with our tour to Hoover Dam. Our guide, Jason, was most entertaining with facts, figures, and stories. Our driver was very careful and drove with confidence. Lunch was good, hot, and servied with a smile. Yes we would recommend your service to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great! Very friendly, loved the enthusiasm of our tour guide and much information that you thought you already knew but learned a great deal more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Jodi, with the tour operator, was both informative and hilarious. We laughed all day! Great, all-inclusive tour of the dam. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this fun, interesting, and educational tour outside of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an awesome day. Joni made the experience a wonderful one. We learned so much more than we expected and had a hilarious time as well. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour pickup was on time which is always a good way to start the day! Jody was our guide - and our driver whose name I forget - were friendly, animated, and shared a great deal of info about the dam, Boulder City, Ethel M's, tourist tips, and life in Las Vegas. The lunch stop was so much more than we thought it would be - expected pre-made sandwiches but instead had several great choices of meals. We would not have had access to this info if we had attempted to visit the dam on our own. Worth every penny and then some.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day, a big thanks to Jason and Alan for providing a both a fun and informative day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was everything I hoped it would be and more. To start off, the bus was there on time, and our guide, Jason, jumped off and greeted us with a smile. From that second, I knew it was going to be an awesome day! There were only 5 other couples on the bus, so it was very easy to make introductions and get to know everybody very quickly-and Jason made sure we did! Jason did an excellent job at narrating, not only at the dam, but going and coming, this guy knows his stuff. Jason was extremely funny, and there was never any awkward silence, he kept everybody very engaged. Lunch was great, though I felt the stop at Ethel M's could have been skipped. Also, I can't forget our driver, who did an excellent job of getting us there and back safely, I think his name was Tom. I just have to say, I was more than happy, this tour was better than anything I could've imagined. I am going back to Vegas in July, and you better bet I will be taking this tour again, and will be requesting Jason! Totally worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great day! Our guide (who's name has escaped me - sorry!) and our driver Alan, were great. They were a great team and it showed. The guide was hilarious, was personable with everyone (he showed us all a pic of his gorgeous new baby girl) and really knew the history of Boulder City, Hoover Dam and Las Vegas. We have never been to Boulder City before and it looked really lovely. The dam itself is awe-inspiring, it is mind-blowing to think how this was built, and just getting away from the Las Vegas strip, into the outskirts, was great. You see a whole new side of it. The lunch stop was great, really yummy food, the chocolate stop at Ethel's was fun and we got free samples - bonus!- and the stop at a local park to see some wildlife - Rams - mingling with the locals was also a highlight. I highly recommend this tour, it was so much fun, we learnt a lot and had a great day…and once again I am sorry for forgetting the guides name, but he was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour to the Dam was fanastic. Our tour guide Jody and our driver were excllent. Full of information
and answered all our questions. Our only disappointment was the bathroom on the bus was not in
service. But Jody make sure we had bathroom facilities avalilable during the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Five star tour from beginning to end. Phil was a great driver and Jason was an outstanding tour guide. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

highly recommend the trip for those who want to have a fun and informative trip to Hoover Dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great. Comprehensive. Everything promised was included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Jason was terrific. He was very knowledgeable about the Dam and Las Vegas. We started out with an oppotrunity to walk on the Mike O'Callaghan Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge for spectacular views of the Dam and Lake Meade. The Hoover Dam tour begins with a short video followed by a ride in the elevators down into the shaft. I was not able to go down do to a medical condition. I did the display tour upstairs, while my husband went down for the tour. After the tour we met on the bridge. Jason took us for a walk across the bridge stopping at various points and sharing information with us. The views were breath taking and the information was quite good. We then had some time on our own to explore or check out the gift shop. From there we went to Hemenway Park were we saw mountain sheep. It was very cool, and we had the added bonus of the Parks Department rangers being on site. They were taking blood samples and tagging a male. From there we went to lunch. Your have a choice of four dishes and a beverage. The burgers were quite good and they make their own potato chips. They were delicious. Finally we stopped at stop at Ethel M's Chocolate Factory. It was a waste of time. The factory tour was non existent (they were having a staff meeting, and there was no one on the floor). They do offer you a small sample and then it is in to the sales room. You could not buy a piece of chocolate the smallest they will sell you is a sixteen piece set, and the chocolates are $1.50 to $2.00 a piece for these little tiny pieces. There is also an M and M's store were you could pay an exorbitant price for M and M's. Our guide Jason was very comical he had great stories to share and clean jokes to tell. He was also extremely accommodating. Jason worked hard at making sure that everyone had a good time. The atmosphere on the bus and on the tours was very light and friendly. I attributed a lot of that to Jason.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very interesting and fun trip. We learned a lot and had a fun time. The bus trip was great and the guide did an excellent job explaining things and having fun with us. The driver was great also, we felt safe during the entire trip.

Special Offer
$89.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message