5 star rating: Highly Recommended 920 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 920 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a magical trip from start to end. Jason was an amazing and humorous guy; he even knew that New Zealanders were Kiwi, which is somewhat unique in the USA. The care he took with his guests was sincere and he cared equally for each one. The driver was magic on the piano stop and the lunch chosen was superb. All in all a wonderful trip and well worth every cent. Perhaps a little more time in the town just out of the Hoover Dam, say 45 minutes for a coffee stop to have a good look would be worth considering in the future. Timing generally was great - absolutely delightful trip which I would highly recommend to future travellers. Well done!!! and I landed safely back to NZ - thank you!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even enduring a 1 hour plus bus breakdown, the trip was still fantastic. Our driver was great, and the guide was very good, and exceptionally funny (which makes sense being a comedian).

The trip starts with a 45 minute bus ride to the Dam, which feels more like 10 minutes due to the fantastic entertainment from the guide. Lots of good info provided along the entire trip. Once at the Dam, the guide gives a great walking tour of the top of the Dam before handing us over to the Government for the inside tour. That's the only part of the tour that was at all disappointing. It's very short, and only includes the generator room, and only from above. Really would have liked a more thorough inside tour. After the Dam, there is a decent lunch and a short tour of the Ethel M Chocolate Factory (also a little disappointing). Really what sold this tour was the guide. That said, I would absolutely recommend it for anyone who hasn't toured the Hoover Dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant trip,excellent tour guide,very nice meal.Hoover dam is a must see,you cannot appreciate the size of the dam unless you are stood on the top.
Chocolate factory was a bit of a dissapointment as we never seen any being prepared(wrong time of day probably)but did not spoil the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Trevor was very knowledgeable and entertaining. This was one of the first times we have ever signed up for a guided tour to anything. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jason was our tour guide. He did a great job of driving and entertaining. He is very knowledgeable about the area, and encouraged questions from the passengers. The vehicle was very comfortable with 10 passengers, and the atmosphere was positive. Too, the passengers were prompt as far as boarding the vehicle to go to the next stop. Jason was very patient with us... we walked slowly but managed to be on time to board. Thank you for an unforgettable tour and tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My sister and I enjoyed our tour so much it was awesome. Jason and Tom were fantastic I would do the tour again if I had them again. Great job Jason and Tom.

Patricia Vaglica and Marie DuPont

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jason was a great tour guide. He was knowledgable and very entertaining. Our driver Tom did a great job as well. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jason LaRoche was an excellent tour guide. He established an easy rapport with everyone on the bus and remembered most everyone's name. He was informative and funny, had some great stories. He made the entire trip very enjoyable. Alan was a great bus driver and very friendly. This was an excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great. Outside of the comedy Jason provided he was also very knowledgeable of Hoover Dam and was enlightening. We were allowed free time as well to explore or we could "hang out" with Jason as he explained the different sections of the dam and points of interest. He and the driver Andy made this trip a very good experience. I would recommend this trip to anyone going to Hoover Dam.
Ken and Mary Frisbie, Chicopee, MA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thought it was a great tour of Hoover Dam. It is something I had wanted to do for many years and am very happy I finally got it done. However, it was a great tour that was not made any better by stopping at the candy factory. I think most of us were ready to get back, and that stop was not necessary. Having said that, I still highly recommend the tour. I was also very happy with our tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great trip, Jas and Alun tour guide and driver were a good laugh. Jason knew his stuff not just about the dam, but al things Vegas. If Engineering floats your boat then this trip is for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour Jason was very knowledgeable and entertaining, learned things I had not in the past on other tours, kept out group of 26 on a good time schedule. Bus driver Allen plays impressive piano at the Bolder City Hotel,. Lunch was simple and good, pre selection cards help speed up the delivery. Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A Fantastic day out.great guide. The dam is a magnificent structure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Special Offer
$89.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message