5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1041 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1041 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trevor and Allen were great! Pickup was exactly on time, the bus ride was very comfortable and professionally handled by Allen. Trevor a comedian was entertaining and very personable. I was absolutely amazed by his worldliness and ability to carry on a conversation with anyone from around the world. He seemed to know facts about anything that was mentioned from anywhere. He also managed to make things funny without being vulgar or over-the-top. They also bring a cooler of water which is nice since you can be out in the dry heat a lot. I'd definitely tour with these folks again.

As far as the Hoover Dam goes, this tour was great. We started on the new bypass and pedestrian bridge which afforded an amazing view of the dam from the low side. The walk to the bridge wasn't that difficult and contained all kinds of information on the structure and how it was built.

The walk on top part of the tour was filled with information and time to take photos. Trevor really seemed to know his stuff. He presented the information in a concise yet humorous manner, but was serious when it was called for.

The inside tour was conducted by the Feds and was just a quick semi-informative walk through some of the Dam. It was interesting and informative, just not as long or as fun as Trevor would have made it.

After leaving the Dam we went to Boulder City to visit a Hoover Dam museum. We took a brief drivign tour of the city where the lifestyle and living conditions of the Great Depression were explained.

We had a pretty darn good lunch at the Omelet House sandwiches, burgers, etc.. All pre-ordered and just about waiting for us when we got there.

A quick trip to the Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Garden and we were back at our hotel.

Pick up was about 7:30 and we arrived back at the hotel about 2:30.

As with most tours everything is a bit rushed because time is limited, but all in all, a very good time and a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

our host/tour guide was great, very entertaining. The whole experience was worth the time to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip! Our tour guide, Jason, was fantastic and kept us laughing the whole time! He knows quite a lot about the dam and Las Vegas! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Vegas that wants to see the dam. It was also very convenient, as they picked us up and dropped us off very near to the hotel we were staying in. Keep up the good work!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Top notch all the way ! Especially enjoyed the museum tour in Boulder, learning about the lives of the people involved in building the dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was more than we expected, Jason our guide was extremely knowledgeable and funny are driver Allen was terrific . It was a very enjoyable day ! we had a great time and highly recommend them to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was well worth the $$$. Very informative and our guide Trevor was awesome. Was a nice Bus ride out there with a stop at the new bridge to get a great view of the dam. Then had plenty of time to walk aroun at the dam and go inside for the government tour as well. Would recommend this tour to anyone looking to visit the Hoover Dam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Day out! Once again all very professional (did Grand Canyon tour as well). Tour guide Jason very entertaining all day. Had thought about renting a car to go to the Hoover Dam, but this was way better, much more relaxing with none of the hassles associated with a car rental place such as extra charges and insurance issues. Didn't have to think, just enjoy! Viator very approachable and right there if you have questions either by email or phone, so you can book with confidence! Hoover Dam absolutely amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide kept the ride interesting.
View of the Dam from the highway was great.
Tour inside the Dam was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I took the rafting tour of the lower dam earlier in the week and it was BOOOOOORING!!! So I was not looking forward to the hour long drive each way again to tour the dam. Boy was I wrong!!! Trevor was a great tour host and very funny!!! This ride went very quick, he had a lot of miscellaneous information about the area in general (not just damn boring info). Lunch was actually a sit down at a restaurant and NOT a box lunch, and Ethal M's was sweet!
The actual tour itself was as we expected, very informative and impressive! I would take this tour again just for the entertainment alone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was worth money and experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing time thanks Shrek and Donkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best Dam tour ever! Our guide,Jodi kept us informed,organized, and entertained the entire trip. We had a ball and enjoyed the lunch as well as the "extra" stop at the Boulder City Hotel. Plus- what a way to end the tour...Ethel M' s chocolates . As sweet end to a great day!

Special Offer
$89.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message