• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 755 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 755 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a fun time, the guide and driver were very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour..Great tour guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was GREAT! Best Dam Tour...ever! Our guide, Joni, was fabulous. She was very knowlegable of the Hoover Dam. She made the tour entertaining - just from the added tidbits of knowledge - but also the occaisional joke. The stop for lunch was ok, nothing to write home about but edible. The visit to the chocolate factory was nice - although it appears the only time chocolate is made is the AM. All that is seen in the factory part is the machines and tools used. If you have never been to the Hoover Dam, or even if you have been, this is a great tour. While we were at the Dam, Joni shared a lot of knowledge about the Dam and had a tour over the bridge. I wish there had been just about 15 more minutes where a visit to the gift shop at the dam could have happened. Otherwise, all the timing was about right. THANK YOU for a FABULOUS TOUR AND GUIDE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour ! Thanks for a enjoyable and educational outing !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I have told everyone it was the best part of my trip, and highly recommend it to anyone in the Vegas area
Jason was very knowledgeable, and I am glad we got to know the people on the tour with us that day, because we saw 2 of them at the Denver airport 3 days later!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was fantastic! I would recommend it and I'd even do it again. Jason was our guide and he was funny and very knowledgeable about the Dam, Vegas and everything in between. I was amazed by the actual Dam itself and by Jason. Thanks Viator for a spectacular trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My tour guide and bus driver were awesome! So funny and friendly! Definitely would suggest this to any of my friends/family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour guide! This tour was the highlight of our week in LasVegas. Professional driver made it a relaxing experience, Our guide was such a personality we all loved her. She knew everything about the dam and was a wealth of information about the area . This was a very, very high quality tour. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great experience! Highly recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Jason our guide was wonderful. He kept the tour on time. had a nice lunch and visited choclate factory. Not much to do there except have a coffee and buy some choc.No Tour or anything like that.The dam and bridge are amazing. Drive out was around 45 min , but went very fast with the jokes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A very interesting trip. Also great fun due to the engaging nature of Jason, our guide. His stories filled the time for the drive perfectly.
Lunch was average and the chocolate stop unnecessary (. 1 tiny free chocolate) in retrospect I would probably have preferred to do the shorter trip and miss the lunch and
Chocolate factory. The itinerary is not the fault of the guide. He was brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great. We had a great time, your staff was excellent. We will recommend your tour to all our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Everything about this tour was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Joanie was excellent! Although the choice of restaurant for lunch was not too good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a spectacular piece of engineering!
This tour was well worth the money. The guide was both extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about the Dam and Vegas in general.
The trip also included a very nice lunch with plenty of choices, and a trip to a local chocolate factory.

All in all worth every penny.

Special Offer
$89.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message