• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 831 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 831 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Jason and Allen were awesome, very entertaining and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

No problems at all! Our guide was charismatic and knowledgeable, and the driver was swift and safe. The bridge-top overlook is a great spot for photos not included in most other tours, and the local lunch and visit to Ethel M's chocolate shop offer a great chance to connect with other visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were picked up on time and transferred to our coach where we met our tour guide Jason. Jason was very knowledgeable and also very funny. The trip was very good and we had more than enough time at the Hoover Dam. We also had lunch which was good then onto visit a chocolate factory which personally I could have done without! We weren't there long just approx 30 minutes so it wasn't that bad.
On the whole I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I highy recommend this tour for anyone visiting the Las Vegas area. This is truly one of the 20th century's engineering marvels. Early May is a great time to visit. I am glad that I had a digital camera. I would not have had enough film with my older film cameras.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Hoover Dam was AWESOME!! We had a great time.Our tour guide Jason was funny and informative, the day went by so fast!! Lunch was pretty good too!! Wish it was not a Saturday..we didn't get to see much at the candy factory :( but the samples were delicious!! It was worth every penny!! Highly recommend seeing the Hoover Dam!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a very informative and entertaining tour. Jason and Phil our tour guides were full of information about Hoover Dam and the surrounding areas. Our lunch stop was scrumptious and the chocolate factory was a treat. I highly recommend this tour for anyone................................................

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Booked this trip through Viator as the reviews were very good and we were not disappointed. The tour is run by a company there and the tour guide Jason was great fun. As well as being informative there was a comical angle on everything leaving you wondering whether what you had been told was fact or fiction. The humour was never intrusive or offensive and if you want a coach tour to the hoover dam go for it you will love it.

As well as visiting the Dam and going down into the Dam itself on the official governement tour, Jason and Alan (the coach driver) let you visit the new bypass bridge for a great view of the Dam and also walks you across the top of the Dam sharing its history.

On the way back you stop for lunch in a great diner called the Omelet House and then you visit Ethel M's chocolate factory. Jason and Alan even bought my wife Nicola a gift from there for her birthday, nice touch!

Afterwards they drop you off at a Hotel of your choice on the strip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had an awesome experience with the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. Our guide Jason was wonderful! He was energetic, kept us entertained and was very knowledgeable about Vegas, and the Hoover Dam. Allan our driver did a great job not driving the bus off a cliff!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My only wish is that it could have been longer! The tour guide was amusing and made the time fly. I loved the views from the bypass Bridge. The tour of the dam itself was enjoyable, but I could have used more time after the government tour. Lunch and the visit to the chocolate factory were nice additions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved our Tour Guide, Joanie!

Our food was delicious and the varied choices were very good.
The chocolate factory was an added bonus. We Love chocolate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and very entertaining and enthusiastic. ..great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this tour of the Hoover Dam. The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great presentation; lunch was good; the entire trip was well planned and the guide kept to the schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

(April 2014) A great way to see the dam -- Jason (guide) and Alan (driver) did a great job of entertaining us throughout the trip and provided us with some nice trivia facts along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour, Jason was the best tour guide ever. Kept us laughing but really knew his facts. I would rather have the meal in the middle if the tri and skip the chocolate factory your. By the time we reached that point, I was really tired. Great trip, fascinating , well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide and driver were great, the guide had interesting facts and information about the area and the construction of the project. He was very personable and made a sincere effort to relate/communicate with everyone on the tour.

Special Offer
$89.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message