5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide and driver - dam good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour - Jason and Phil driver were entertaining and Jason is extremely knowledgeable about the dam, Boulder area, and suggestions of what to see and do in Vegas. Could probably do without everything after the dam visit and get back to Vegas a little quicker.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the Hoover Dam tour and our guide was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Trevor was amazing! Knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. A terrific combination!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The entire experience was awesome! From the moment we got on the bus the other passengers welcomed us with high-fives the tour made us feel like a family. Our tour guide, Jason, had great stories and could be a comedian maybe a bit raunchy for youngsters, but for adults he was amazing! also our bus driver, Alan, was great. He even plays piano! which we got to hear at the Dam Museum in Boulder. I picked the tour since it's the only one that stops at the bypass bridge for photos, and was not disappointed. Great photo ops and wonderful guide and driver. I definite recommendation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Funny...... insightful....... A fantastic trip! Great host and driver..... one of the best trips we did in Vegas!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was AMAZING! Jason was so knowledgeable yet kept the information light and humorous. Would recommend this company to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great time. Cletus (Trevor) was awesome, but the Dam jokes.... sheesh. Lunch was good. Would return with family and recommend to anyone.

The malfunctioning horn on the bus was actually a funny end to the trip, Al(l)an and Trevor handled it awesomely. (The horn started randomly honking)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the time, and a great value based on everything included. Our guide, Trevor and driver Robert were informative and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great trip. unreal! amazing what they did years ago!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative. Nice people and very attentive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

fantastic tour
our tour guides were great, Allen the driver and Jason was very funny and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I chose this tour over other because they let you walk the interstate bridge to get amazing shots of Hoover dam straight on. It also included the power plant tour of the dam. I enjoyed not having to deal with traffic. Jason gave excelled information and advice in a comedic way. Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was just amazing. This is the first time that my wife and I have visited Hoover Dam and the tour really made it special. The tour guide did and EXCELLENT job at explaining everything and keeping the tour moving. He was really a wealth of knowledge and even explained things about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great!!!! Had a great time visiting Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience and def. got our moneys' worth. Tourist guide Trevor was pretty engaging, entertaining and knowledgeable. Very in depth experience, lunch included is a smart idea for sure. Great value for the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Informative and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Jason was like the Encyclopedia Britanica. All around great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was great. The scenery was unbelievable. Our tour guides Jason and Alan were FANTASTIC! They were friendly and accommodating on many ways. Jason is INCREDIBLY knowledgeable on topics related to the tour as well as various hot spots in Vegas not to miss before you leave.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip covering all aspects of the Dam experience. Jason and Alan were excellent company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trevor and Allen were great! Pickup was exactly on time, the bus ride was very comfortable and professionally handled by Allen. Trevor a comedian was entertaining and very personable. I was absolutely amazed by his worldliness and ability to carry on a conversation with anyone from around the world. He seemed to know facts about anything that was mentioned from anywhere. He also managed to make things funny without being vulgar or over-the-top. They also bring a cooler of water which is nice since you can be out in the dry heat a lot. I'd definitely tour with these folks again.

As far as the Hoover Dam goes, this tour was great. We started on the new bypass and pedestrian bridge which afforded an amazing view of the dam from the low side. The walk to the bridge wasn't that difficult and contained all kinds of information on the structure and how it was built.

The walk on top part of the tour was filled with information and time to take photos. Trevor really seemed to know his stuff. He presented the information in a concise yet humorous manner, but was serious when it was called for.

The inside tour was conducted by the Feds and was just a quick semi-informative walk through some of the Dam. It was interesting and informative, just not as long or as fun as Trevor would have made it.

After leaving the Dam we went to Boulder City to visit a Hoover Dam museum. We took a brief drivign tour of the city where the lifestyle and living conditions of the Great Depression were explained.

We had a pretty darn good lunch at the Omelet House sandwiches, burgers, etc.. All pre-ordered and just about waiting for us when we got there.

A quick trip to the Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Garden and we were back at our hotel.

Pick up was about 7:30 and we arrived back at the hotel about 2:30.

As with most tours everything is a bit rushed because time is limited, but all in all, a very good time and a great tour.

Special Offer
$91.99 Save $12.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message