5 star rating: Highly Recommended 911 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 911 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun and informative day. Our tour guide and driver were both so much fun and our tour guide was very informative. Will recommend this tour to others..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excelent trip. Our driver was Donkey and our guide was Shrek (actually Jason).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on the ultimate tour. Our guide Trevor was fantastic, his knowledge and friendly nature made us feel very relaxed and we learnt a lot about the dam. It was the exact tour for our needs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Shreck and donkey were the best. They added so much to a trip that could have been dull too and from the Dam. Cheers guys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great and I would recommend it to everyone. Jason our tour guide was very informative and entertaining and Robert our driver drove us safely to our destination and back. The hoover dam was amazing! The trip was a lot of fun thanks to Jason and Robert!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Hoover Dam Tour was great. Jason, our tour guide was great. With all of his jokes and information, he made the ride very pleasant. I will recommend this tour to all of my family and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour.
Positives:
Picked us up on time as scheduled. Entertaining and well versed tour guide. Covered almost everything I wanted to learn about the history of the area and the dam. Toured the memorial bridge, the dam (inside and out by bus and by foot), the historic hotel, the chocolate factory and had plenty of time for photos along the way. Pointed out lots of interesting landmarks both coming and going on the short drive. Was pleasantly surprised at the hotel with a short piano concert by our bus driver as an added treat! Excellent job! And then dropped us off on time as scheduled.

Not so positive:
A little too much personal info from the tour guide was included but the balance of the pertinent information made up for the TMI part.
Would have like to have learned/seen more about the actual geological/engineering/structural/construction of the dam but since 9/11 I understand why that is no longer part of the tour.

Nice job Comedy On Deck. I'll look for you the next time I'm in the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour was awesome!!! I recommend this tour to everyone!!! Very friendly guides and very informative. Thank you!

Lisa :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Guides were very nice and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awsome! Our guide, Jason, was loads of fun, entertaining, and informative. Chocolates from Ethel M Chocolate Factory topped off the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Initially when an older bus arrived we were disappointed, however, as our guide Trevor started the commentary things improved ! ( the proper bus had a fault ) The visit to the dam and the walk on the bridge was excellent ,full of facts and figures and our guides knowledge helped us to understand everything.
Boulder City was interesting and would have liked more time there, and would have preferred to have lunch in the hotel as a 2pm lunch at the other place was very average.
Unfortunately the production line had finished by the time we got to the Chocolate Factory.
Overall good value ,a great guide and well worth seeing the Hoover Dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS TRIP, REALLY GOOD VALUE AND TREVOR THE TOUR GUIDE WAS VERY FUNNY MADE US LAUGH.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Completely enjoyed this tour - well worth the $!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jason had a unique sense of humor that added to the fun factor on this excursion. Most enjoyable bus trip in a long time.

Special Offer
$89.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message