5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our party of 4 enjoyed the trip immensely. all our stops were on time and our tour guide trevor was very informative and amusing. 10/10

Jane T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was outstanding ,from start to finish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I thought it was a great tour and our guide, Trevor, was excellent and very personable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trevor, our comic tour guide, was EXTREMELY knowledgeable and entertaining. Al, our driver, was a very safe driver. A good lunch was provided and we were picked up and dropped off at a nearby hotel, which was very convenient. Well worth the price of the ticket!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable, well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a fantastic trip. The perfect combination of history, art and fun. I highly recommend Jason and his side-kick, the bus driver. Very funny and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Friendly guides, informative trip.
Great value day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice and knowledgeable staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Trevor, was awesome. He was
very friendly. and informative and knowledgeable
About everything we were seeing throughout
the entire trip . He kept us laughing and provided
Special treats that were not on the tour brochure.
I can't say enough about him.
Also our bus driver was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing. Our guide Jason and driver Allen were awesome. Very nice bus and the day was very organized. It's well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was AWSOME

Rosie R
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We completely LOVED our Host Trevor. He was AWESOME!! He made us laugh and gave us so much insight to what it really took to make the Dam. We enjoyed every minute of it. Great views and scenery. Loved all the stories behind the Dam. I am so happy we decided to take this tour. The lunch was even amazing!! Thanks for the wonderful time we had!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jason and Allen were great. Jason was very knowledgeable about the dam tour and many other things of interest. Allen was a great driver and even played piano for us at the museum on way back. The tour was well planned, and very interesting. The weather was wonderful too. Jason kept us all entertained on bus. I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

EXCELLENT AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! The bus was very nice - plush comfy seats, plenty of room, more like a limo bus than a tour bus. The driver was excellent. And Trevor, our guide - FANTASTIC! Fun, entertaining, engaging, informative and knowledgeable. He was great and I can't recommend him enough. The dam tour was excellent, and they brought a cooler full of water bottles for us which is very much needed as there is not really any relief from the sun out there. The lunch was at a cute little restaurant and was much better than expected. They were great about timing overall and we were back exactly when we expected. The day flew by! This tour was worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and so interesting, great day out with nice lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a highlight of our Vegas trip. Jason our tour guide from Comedy was an entertaining host on our ride to and from the tour. I would highly recommend them for anyone wanting a great and fun time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If I could give this 10 stars, I would. My husband and I booked this tour for a side trip while we were in Las Vegas. It turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. Our awesome guides were Trevor and Jason. Both of these guys are very funny, and made our trip so enjoyable. We travelled to the new bridge then the Hoover Dam and took a tour below. They knew just about everything you could imagine about the dam and its history. They were very informative. We were then given menus to choose our lunch. We then stopped at a museum in Boulder City, on the way back, which was dedicated to the Dam workers and their families, very interesting. Then we stopped by a restaurant, who had our food ready to eat. It was a very nice place, and the food was plentiful and fabulous. This was not your typical bag lunch like most tours give you. It was fantastic. Full sized hot potions, served nicely with drinks, etc. Then we stopped by a delicious chocolate factory, with a very unique history before returning to our hotels. All the way, Trevor and Jason talked to us about the area and it's history, from a comedians perspective! They had everything covered and it seemed to go by so quick. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend this trip! Tip em good, they give you so much more than you pay for!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was extremely interesting and informative. Jason was our tour guide and was quite a character. He made the time traveling to and from the Dam go by very quickly. Jason also recommended a restaurant downtown and we tried it. If possible please advise him that we tried Hugo's and it was delicious and worth going downtown for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would recommend this tour from this company to everyone. Jason, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent.
Our tour guide Jason was very informative,funny and a breath of fresh air.
Very personable and provided us with all the history of the Hoover Dam we could possibly need.
I think you could take out the Chocolate factory tour,it could have been better spent by taking us back early after lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Let me first say, this was NOT the tour I had booked. That said, our driver Tom, and guide Jason, did an excellent job getting us where we were going. Jason was well versed and very knowledgeable about the dam, the areas surrounding it and Las Vegas itself.

Mary Lee G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a GREAT time on this tour. We would recommend it to everyone. The tour guide was very amusing and there was just enough time in each location at which we stopped. We learned an awful lot and saw everything there was to see. I STRONGLY recommend this trip to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing insight into an engineering miracle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really appreciated being able to walk on the new bridge to view the dam.

Special Offer

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message