5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1050 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1050 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. The tour guide Jason was very informative and also funny, which made the trip much more enjoyable. Allan the driver was also very friendly and was a great sport. You could tell the two have worked together quite a bit. Very good tour overall, however my only complaint, if you'd call it that, was that it did drag on a bit. The "extra's" after the dam (Museum, sit down lunch, and chocolate factory) was one stop too long for us. Overall, this didn't detract from a 5-star rating. Really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great time from start to finish...Highly Recommend this to all my friends going to Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was the best thing I did while in Vegas! I was amazed at this structure! The history is incredible and our tour guide, Trevor, knew a lot of the history which made the trip very interesting. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent guide. Stupendous views, nice meal. Fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very interesting and fun tour.
Well organised and really informative trip. Driver Alan and the guide Trevor were a great team and went out of their way to make everyone comfortable and at ease.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trevor and Allen were simply amazing!! We have been on several Hoover Dam tours over the years and this one was by far the best ever. Great lunch and loved the extra stop at the Boulder City museum! Thanks guys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Informative, entertaining and funny! Jason the guide was very knowledgable and Alan was a superb driver. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting trip. Excellent to get inside the dam. Plenty of time after official tour for photo opportunities outside dam. Great lunch at the Omelette house.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything is better than we expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour and the sights were fabulous. Tour guide was awesome. Great adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with an excellent guide. Very informative and entertaining. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. very interesting place. The only let down was for lunch their was no kids menus. It was hard for the kids aged 6yrs and 10yrs to pick something to eat. the tour guild was excellent. grate day. thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, had fun and many laughs. Will highly recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and fantastic host! There were lots of laughs and entertainment to and from Hoover Dam. I met some wonderful people on the tour and everyone was enjoying themselves. We stopped at a random restaurant on the way back to Vegas in Henderson and the food was delicious!
I would highly recommend this tour if you have a day to spare while in Las Vegas and want to get out and see something other than the strip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My partner and I were on this tour on the 12th November and had a fantastic time. The bus arrived late due to an accident on the highway but the driver Rob soon made up the time and the tour guide Jodie more than made up for the inconvenience by providing a truly unique, "we're having a party" experience. The whole day was fun filled and interesting with Jodie displaying a vast amount of knowledge to the subject. Will definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had a great time. The guide was knowable and funny. The restaurant which we ate our lunch was comparable to an IHop which was fine. Would have liked more time in Boulder City-to walk around the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was enjoyable from the time we got on the bus and to our return to the hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great time. Transporation was prompt and ample room on the bus. Tour guide was excellent and both knowledgeable and entertaining. Lunch was great and I would say we spent the appropriate amount of time at each stop. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Tour Guide was awesome. Very knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

tour guide was excellent and provided some details that were not in the tour. the extra stops were great as well. gave a person the entire story of the building of Hoover Dam or Boulder Dam whichever you prefer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trevor, our tour guide, kept us informed and entertained throughout the tour. He was very knowledgeable about the dam and other points of interest we passed. Robert, our driver, was smooth and safe. We also enjoyed the nice lunch provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Will definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was awesome. The guide, Trevor was funny and very personable. Trevor was also very knowledgeable and gave a great tour. I would highly recommend this tour and would take it again!!!

Special Offer

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message