Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1305 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. The bus was very comfortable. The Hoover Dam and its history is fascinating, much better than I expected. What an amazing accomplishment. We also stopped at a historic hotel, a chocolate factory and a restaurant for lunch. The guide was very informative and rather funny. We would have liked a little more free time at the dam, even 30 minutes. There was a long wait for the tour to the power plant down below.

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jason and John kept things light with a lot of good information

Thomas Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

lots of fun and very informative tour guide

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My trip to the dam was well worth the money, The dam guide knew his dam facts and the dam lunch was good too

cinlan84

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was awesome, no pictures can show how massive the Hoover Dam is. Tour guide was Jason and was very knowledgeable, he can tell you everything you wanted to know and more about the Hoover Dam. The food was very good as well and the restaurant was well prepared for the bus load of people.

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a good trip, informative, lively and all round value for money. We were a group of six of various ages and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of this tour. Our tour guide Trevor was good fun and made everyone feel at ease. Not forgetting the driver John.

richard m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Trevor was a great guide enjoyable kept everything organized everything flowed smoothly everyone enjoyed his humor and his knowledge of the Hoover Dam I would highly recommend this excursion for anyone

Tad D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

WOW what a great tour of the Hoover Dam ! our driver and tour guide John and Jason were actually a few minutes early at our hotel ti to pick us up and we immediately were greeted by the tour guide Jason who has a great personality and is very funny to say the least. Along the way to Hoover Dam we received some very interesting facts from our tour guide Jason, he is so DAM smart
The tour at the dam was awesome and included a 20-minute walk across the Mike O'CallaghanPat Tillman Memorial Bridge that overlooks the dam on the Colorado river side .. YES the views are AWESOME !!! after that we was able to continue to the Hoover Dam and take a great tour outside before doing the inside power plant tour .. all along the way Jason gave us detailed information on the dam and it's history.
After we left the dam the driver John driver actually made a short stop at a park where we seen big horn sheep with Lake Mead in the background, it was beautiful. We continued to Boulder City to see the museum which contained interesting facts of the dam by the way .. don't call it Hoover Dam while your in Boulder City .. we learned that from Jason after that we continued to the Omelet House for lunch which was fantastic .. had the Boulder Burger and it was great when you leave the Dam you will receive a ticket from Jason to fill out with your choice of lunch/drink after that we made a short stop at Ethal M chocolate factory .. the chocolates were WAY overpriced but we enjoyed the free outdoor cactus garden the pecan brittle sample was fabulous, I was going to purchase some but not at the price of 29.99 for a very small box
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to visit the Hoover Dam, the price is reasonable and the trip is very fun. Jason the tour guide see picture below was hilarious and kept everyone entertained along the way .. GREAT DAM TOUR !!!

COURTNEY Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome Tour!

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very good Jason was very good funny and new what he talking about thank you for a good time

Kenneth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide and driver did a great job.

amanda_kinsley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Small bus, very nice group of people and informative but so so funny. Jason was the tour guide and he was incredible - informative, entertaining and very helpful. John the driver was great as well. Would highly recommend this tour. A little bit of everything. Great history info. Tour ran very smoothly except at the Ethel M Chocolate factory when I held everyone up while choosing chocolates. Go do this tour

karen k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guild was excellent, friendly, funny -very funny. My wife and our friends were entertained before we even entered the Dam Bus. Ha Ha. He was very knowledgeable on the history of the Dam and the interworking's of the Dam today. He interacted with all on the bus some more than others just because of the different personalities. We laughed from beginning to the end. I was impressed with the knowledge of the Vegas area. Anyway I would give the tour guide a 6 rating. I will recommend to all my friends that they take the Dam bus tour. Thanks Again Jerry

Margaret A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This really was the ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. Our tour guide, Trevor, was fabulous. He provided not only interesting facts and information, but he was also a true comedian! Definitely worthwhile!

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was everything we expected and the guide was knowledgeable about the Dam. Thank you and would recommend the tour to others.

Beverly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved the tour. It was interesting, and the guide and driver were excellent.

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great Dam Tour

Dennis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jason is the best tour guide we ever had. His knowledge of historical facts and his sense of humor make this one of Las Vegas' top ten things to do.

Maureen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well organised good guide made it an excellent tour to the dam!

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time on the tour. Jason was a great guide - lots of good information and he kept us well entertained throughout the day. Would highly recommend this to anyone!

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide, Trevor, is a walking Wikipedia, has a great sense of humor, and is very considerate. He is willing to share tips on what to see and how to get to it. We had a great time.

Kudos Trevor!!!!

Luann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was Trevor. He was excellent! His sense of humor and his knowledge was top notch. The bus driver also did an excellent job! I would recommend this trip to all my family and friends.

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing. Trevor was so fun. The history and knowledge he had of the Dam and Las Vegas was very good. My wife and I would highly recommend this tour.

Roy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour with loads of information. The fun way it was given kept the interest of everyone and maximised the value. Pick up was on time and support given throughout the trip. Would be very happy to do the tour again.

Randy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a great, informative and beautiful trip. Trevor did a great job of keeping us entertained while on the bus. The tour itself was absolutely fascinating-a great piece of American history. Lunch was provided at a restaurantsorry, can't remember the name, not just a cold, stale sandwich on the bus.

Viewing 4 of 53

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message