• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 836 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 836 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and very entertaining and enthusiastic. ..great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this tour of the Hoover Dam. The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great presentation; lunch was good; the entire trip was well planned and the guide kept to the schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

(April 2014) A great way to see the dam -- Jason (guide) and Alan (driver) did a great job of entertaining us throughout the trip and provided us with some nice trivia facts along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour, Jason was the best tour guide ever. Kept us laughing but really knew his facts. I would rather have the meal in the middle if the tri and skip the chocolate factory your. By the time we reached that point, I was really tired. Great trip, fascinating , well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide and driver were great, the guide had interesting facts and information about the area and the construction of the project. He was very personable and made a sincere effort to relate/communicate with everyone on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jody was our tour guide and she was excellent!! Friendly, outgoing, extremely knowledgable about the dam and the history behind it. Very entertaining. We stopped at the Omelet house for lunch and the food was fantastic. Had a great time, worth the money. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a wonderful day! It was filled with knowledge and also wit! Jodi and Phil were the best. It didn't just stop there, the nice lunch was a treat and delicious. The yummy chocolates were a treat. Jodi was full of knowledge and tips for visitors which we did follow up on. Thank You!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Informative and enjoyable. Our guide Jody was great. The meal was a nice surprise also, freshly cooked at a restaurant with comfortable seating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide, Jodi, with Comedy on Deck, was fantastic. She really made the tour thoroughly enjoyable, plus we learned a lot from her. She had a lot to tell us and packed it in with wit. It is quite evident that she loves her job and is extremely good at it. We will book with this company again when we can.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! Jason (our guide) and Alan (our driver) did a wonderful job. You get to see the sights, be entertained with a little humor and have a good meal. This tour hits the high points of the Hoover Dam experience without being too long and drawn out. We were told this is the only tour that stops at the memorial bridge downstream from the dam. The view of the dam from the bridge is SPECTACULAR!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great way to see the dam. Got lots of info from our guide Jodi that would otherwise never have known about. She was able to send u back in time and still crack silly jokes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My Husband and I went on the best "Dam" tour of the Hoover Dam and were thoroughly entertained and enlightened by the antics of the guide (Jason) and the shuttle driver (Bob-go-Bob-go). Jason has a wealth of information about the history of the Dam, Boulder City and the city of Las Vegas and is happy to answer any and all questions you can come up with. Now let me take a minute to give you some facts to help you make up your mind in case the other reviews haven't done that for you. I paid a total of $160.00 for this tour and it included pick up and drop off at my hotel, water on the bus and lunch (which was just so-so, maybe it was what I chose) but you also receive 2 absolutely free tickets to the Mac King Comedy Magic Show (no strings attached). The tickets sell at a minimum of $38.00 each. The show is at Harrah's casino and it was a wonderful show that I would have been happy to pay for. Do yourself a favor and use the free tickets. I started checking into getting a taxi to take us to the Dam which is approx. 41 miles from the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas before I booked this tour and was told it would be around $130.00 so I scratched that idea rather quickly and didn't waste any time looking into any further transportation. So if you figure $160.00 - $76 (free Mac King tickets) -$30 (lunch provided) that means just $54 covered transportation, the tour with all of Jason's knowledge and humor (which you can't put a price on) and whatever it costs at the Dam to get in, if anything. You are bound to enjoy the camaraderie of your fellow passengers on the bus as you spend the day together. Thanks for the memories! The "Dam" tour was one of the highlights of this last Vegas vacation. Our next Vegas vacation might have to include the Viator Grand Canyon tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip to the Hoover Dam. Picked up by Comedy Dave and the Dam Bus.
Great seeing the Hoover Dam and being able to go down inside.
Dave was very informative and it was great fun. Also included was a stop for lunch and a visit to' EtheL M's' chocolate factory. :)

Good Trip overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

On time, great tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great. It surpassed our expectations. Our tour guide Jason was entertaining and very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.

Special Offer
$89.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message