5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1041 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1041 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was terrific! Alan/Trevor were super fun and interesting. Stops were amazing: walking on Bypass Bridge/driving across dam/walking tour on dam/observation tower, plus gov't tour down bypass tunnel taking water from intake towers to generate electricity. Lunch and choc store a +!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really fun, informative, good laughs, excellent tour guide Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great! Our guide was was awesome, and out driver got us to and fro very safely. The lunch was unreal, an actual meal. I have been on another company's similar tour and would never do that again. THIS TOUR IS AWESOME!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was excellent. I had read the other reviews before I booked this tour and based on the positive reviews and this tour's itinerary, my wife and I booked this tour. It was informative, entertaining, relaxing and provided a great prespective of the Hoover Dam. This tour is definitely worth it and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Hoover Dam Tour was very good. I would recommend them to others. I would rate this tour a 5 star.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome, tour guide/driver T and T!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! We didn't realise this was a comedy tour until we were about 20 mins into the tour and it was just an added bonus! Our driver Alan and tour guide Jason were brilliant. Jason was joking and telling funny stories non-stop, boy he was some energy! He went above and beyond to keep us entertained on the bus trip and also at the hoover dam to keep us well informed on all the pertinent points of the hoover dam. The lunch which was included was average, but sufficed and the staff in the restaurant very friendly and accommodating. This was a fun and fact filled day and we came away extremely satisfied overall. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone and honestly this trip was the highlight of our time in Las Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great tour and informative lesson from experts working at the Hoover Dam. The tour company and our guide Jodi, were very funny, knowledgeable and accommodating. Thank you making it possible. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is wonderful! Our tour guide Jason is so helpful and nice that we hope he will be the guide again in our future tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a lot of fun and very informative. Also, arriving at the dam earlier in the morning was great as it gets very crowded as the day goes on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The dam was an obvious piece of man-made wonder; however, the trip to and from the dam was an experience all in itself. The tour guide was very engaging and humorous. He had a wealth of knowledge, not only on the dam but of Las Vegas as well. The lunch stop was one with great food and service and the chocolate stop help address sugar needs. Thank you! We would do this same tour with Viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Trevor and Robert were great! Trevor was an excellent host and put everyone at ease. He was very informative and funny. We learned much about Hoover Dam and Boulder City. He showed us many things not pointed out by other guides; such as where the dog is buried on the site - the only animal allowed on the work site. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A must-do tour for anyone visiting Vegas. A guided tour gets you more information and little known facts compared to a self fixed tour. Trevor, our guide, was knowledgable, friendly and funny!

Special Offer
$89.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message