• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 756 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 756 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Hoover Dam Tour is a real good trip very informative,and agreat photo opt.

Merle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour for those who are interested in dams and this kind of history. We found it enjoyable and well organised. We did find however, the description by the supplier may need to be revamped a bit as we all got confused when the guide called those doing the dam tour to follow him. We all followed only to be told they were on a special tour and we had already done it by walking across the wall. Apart from that it was a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was excellent for getting a good look around and inside Hoover Dam. Not only do you get to walk across the top and visit the power plants on the government tour as part of the package, you also get to go onto the Memorial Bridge opposite as well for those top down photos of the dam.

The tour guides (Jason and Maria) were very friendly and provided laughs and knowledge for the entire trip, as well as offering insider knowledge of various aspects of the strip. We were made to feel welcome and part of the group straight from the off, and the atmosphere was very friendly and easy going.

This trip is worthwhile for anyone with a passing interest or a keen interest in the dam, and was well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The entire trip was awesome~~great guide and driver, plenty of time for everything, and wonderful meal on the return trip~~wouldn't change a thing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour 5 stars. Our tour guide and driver, Donkey and Shrek, were entertaining from the get go. There is not a boring moment from the time you board to until the end of the tour. Donkey is very knowledgeable about Hoover Dam and surrounding areas, would answer all questions asked and provide additional fun and interesting facts. He funny, witty and very friendly. He knows how to break the ice with the guests and breaks the ice between them. From the beginning he gets the guest interacting with each other making it a very pleasant tour. He also provided lots of tourist information about Las Vegas, things to do in the area that was very useful. I would definitely do another tour with Donkey and Shrek.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. Informative and entertaining. Would take this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I first saw the Dam in 1958 when I was 13. I must say that it is still impressive. Now that I am a little older, hopefully wiser and more knowledgeable; I have a much greater appreciation of the volume of work, time and labor that went into making this impressive structure. Amazing feat of construction considering the time (1931-1935) and methods used. It was a first visit by my wife, who couldn't get over the grandeur of it all, to say nothing of the sheer size. Our tour guide, Jodie, was knowledgeable, entertaining and funny; which made the trip a wonderful experience for the entire group. She also was most knowledgeable of other trips, casinos, entertainment and the like, in and around Las Vegas. Also a behind the scene applause for our bus driver (Alan?-I think?). Well done - Keep up the good work.

Dale and Leslie Moeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was the best! Jodi's knowledge of the dam area was very impressive. We will be back to do the Grand Canyon soon and hope we get her for it too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour and tourguide ... Definitely worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour, giude really knew their stuff. Was just amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Hoover dam tour was terrific! Very informative, funny and well planned. Jason was a great tour
Guide. Maria wonderful at the wheels.
Would defiantly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was very nice and informative. We had plenty of time to see what we wanted to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the tour. Our guide Jason was very friendly and made sure I had a "buddy" as I was solo on the tour. I learned lot of things about Las Vegas and Boulder City in addition to things about the dam. I would recommend the tour toeveryone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Twas very good, tour leader talkative and knew a lot of facts mostly accurate. Pick-up on time. Bus comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour. The right amount of time spent at each stop. Jason, our tour guide was outstanding - very friendly, very informative, and kept the whole group laughing throughout the tour. Highly recommended.

Special Offer
$89.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message