5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1044 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1044 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Trevor and Robert were great! Trevor was an excellent host and put everyone at ease. He was very informative and funny. We learned much about Hoover Dam and Boulder City. He showed us many things not pointed out by other guides; such as where the dog is buried on the site - the only animal allowed on the work site. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A must-do tour for anyone visiting Vegas. A guided tour gets you more information and little known facts compared to a self fixed tour. Trevor, our guide, was knowledgable, friendly and funny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Allan and Jason were fabulous on Comedy on Deck! They picked up on time, were very professional and really funny! Jason was a wealth of information on the dam, even the park employees said he was the best! Never felt rushed, had so much fun! The dam is inspiring! Time flew by. Lunch was excellent! Highly recommend!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic tour. There were about 20 of us total, so we were able to hear and see everything very easily. Jason and Alan were great, interacted with everyone very well and made the bus ride seem to pass quickly. We enjoyed being able to take our time to see the dam and the environs at a leisurely pace, and take in everything. This is an amazing feat of engineering and should be on your must-see list. This tour ticked all the boxes and we enjoyed it thoroughly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Jason, our tour guide was the best. His humor and personality made this tour so much fun. Thank you Jason.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great only wished we could of spent just a little more time at the dam perhaps about a half an hour more. Out tour guide very polite, funny and well informed. Lunch was great. Definetly would recommend your services

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well worth the cost. Best dam tour, Jason is the best dam tour guide, and Robert put up with him. Lunch was good, chocolate is always good. Very pleased. Robert did a good job holding the old bus together, although at one point I think the bus was winning. dont miss the dam bus!!! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this tour was amazing!

Mike was incredible, he kept us entertained the entire trip and Robert was an excellent driver
i would definitely recommend it anyone visiting Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Was a really interesting tour, our tour guide was really knowledgeable, also a comedian, so made the day interesting.

Fred A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour I've been on EVER. For anyone looking to do the Hover Dam look no further. This is the best of the best. Trust me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. The tour guide Jason was very informative and also funny, which made the trip much more enjoyable. Allan the driver was also very friendly and was a great sport. You could tell the two have worked together quite a bit. Very good tour overall, however my only complaint, if you'd call it that, was that it did drag on a bit. The "extra's" after the dam (Museum, sit down lunch, and chocolate factory) was one stop too long for us. Overall, this didn't detract from a 5-star rating. Really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great time from start to finish...Highly Recommend this to all my friends going to Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was the best thing I did while in Vegas! I was amazed at this structure! The history is incredible and our tour guide, Trevor, knew a lot of the history which made the trip very interesting. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent guide. Stupendous views, nice meal. Fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very interesting and fun tour.
Well organised and really informative trip. Driver Alan and the guide Trevor were a great team and went out of their way to make everyone comfortable and at ease.

Special Offer

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message