5 star rating: Highly Recommended 910 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 910 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We both enjoyed the tour! Lucked out and got the experienced tour guide, Jonni. She is an asset to her company as she is quite knowledgeable and funny. Everything was perfectly timed on the tour. We were able to visit many spots and tour around without feeling rushed. Delicious meal at lunch included. Would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally recommend this!!!! Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fascinating and very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Top notch!! Our tour guide Jason was outstanding. Everything from the dam, museum and the chocolate factory was very interesting. Lunch was very nice as well. This was the ultimate Hoover Dam tour! The only thing I would stress is when the tour guide tells you to be back at the bus at a certain time, be there. We left one couple at the bridge tour and had to go back for them after we reached the Hoover Dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really good Tour. Our Guide, Jason, and Driver, Alan, were both fantastic. Well worth going on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a blast. Jason and Alan were great great guide and driver who compliment get other. We really enjoyed this tour of Hoover/Boulder Dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a comedy tour as well as a Hoover Dam tour. It was a GREAT experience. What is the best part is having a knowledgeable tour guide be a comedian. She made it fun, light, and enjoyable. Everyone got to know each other well after a day of being together. Lunch is included which is not usually the case. Very american lunch which just a few options, but you can't beat the price. You have to take this tour. I won't say much not to spoil it. But you must go. Our tour guide is Joni McLaine...simply the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide made this tour fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was everything other reviewers said it was going to be. Jason was a great tour guide - funny, informative, organized. I was greatly impressed at how despite the tour running a bit late, Jason and the tour company went out of their way to try to find and pick up participants. One person had left her pick up place, he called her and determined where she was, and we went to pick her up! Great comraderie on the bus.
Of course the Dam was well worth seeing. Magnificent. A very hot day (of course).
I also expected the issue at the Chocolate shop - that it was closed and we couldn't see the manufacture side. The store was open with the free samples but hardly worth going to in my opinion.
At the end, the bus delivered some of us right back to our own hotels! Great service.
It was a great day and adventure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour - both informative and fun. Jason is very knowledgable about the history of the dam as well as Las Vegas and Boulder City. He is an entertaining tour guide and got everyone involved. The bus was clean and comfortable with great air conditioning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a mixture of the private tour company and the actual Hoover Dam staff for the internal dam tour. The latter was very good. The private tour was really great, the guide was knowledgable and very funny, keeping us all entertained as well as informed on the quite long bur trip out to and back from the dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative and interesting tour
Jason was great I highly recommend the your

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who has not seen the Hoover Dam. Our toru guide,Jason, was incredible. He kept the entire trip very interesting and enjoyable. He kept us entertained with his numerous stories about the history of the area as we were making our way to the dam. He also entertained us with his great humor. He answered any questions that were asked by all the passengers. Great time the entire tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative tour... not a dull moment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well run ... great info and dam jokes ... kept on schedule

Special Offer
$89.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message