5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1050 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1050 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a good tour. Started about a hour behind, but the tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour which I can highly recommend. Trevor (our host not guide) was great fun and very informative too. Plenty of time to take photos from the bridge and at the dam itself followed by a great lunch at the Omelet House - freshly cooked food, great service and you must try their banana loaf at $1.99 - fantastic. The price being charged for this tour is an absolute bargain - do it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Our guide, Jason, was very entertaining and very knowledgeable. Jason definitely went out of his way to make sure everyone on the tour had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had a great time on the tour! I'm so glad I went, the views of the dam were awesome. Trevor was funny and knowledgeable. I learned a lot and it was all very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Well run .tour guide was funny and informative .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I found the trip very informative. Our tour guide was the greatest and made the trip well worth taking. the lunch was excellent , much more then expected. Would decently recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was great. Guide and driver did very well. You need to advertise that gratuities are not included in your pricing before someone buys a ticket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed it. It was very well organized and we enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour- great value. The tour itself was amazing and the tour leader very funny and informational. Good food at luncheon and the stop at the chocolate factory was a plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Interesting and entertaining as advertized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very interesting trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We met a lot of interesting people from all over the States.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hoover Dam not really that far from the strip and was only roughly a 40 minute drive. Hoover Dam itself was incredible and when you see it on TV/film just doesnt do it justice. You also get a tour of the generators inside the dam. Our tour guide (Trevor) and driver (Tom) were both excellent and Trevor was particularly funny and informative, especially on the actual tour round the dam. You also get to spend about 25 minutes on Memorial Bridge which also gave a spectacular view over the dam. A trip to Boulder City and Ethel M's Chocolate Factory just added more value to the tour. Dinner was also excellent and all types of meals are covered. Bit of advice, just make sure you have a full breakfast before leaving or maybe take a sandwich with you just to cover you until dinner as the tour may run over slightly meaning you wont get dinner until about 1330/1400. Plenty of water supplied. Recommended tour without a doubt and due to the short travel time to Hoover Dam, you return to Vegas still with plenty of time to spare for rest of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour with a brilliant guide who made it interesting throughout - think his name was Trevor . The tour gave us right amount of time at each stop, got brilliant photographs, small tour bus of around 20 people was just right .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour with a very well informed tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Jason was very informative and Alan great on the bus. Would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an awesome time. Jason and Robert were the best. They went out of their way to make sure our trip was the best I ever had. They get high praise from me and my friend. They were the best The tour was also great. I would highly recommend your company anytime.
Thanks, Judy Zeigler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic value for money and fantastic insight into the history of the Dam how it was constructed and how it works.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an awesome experience. Our guide was full of useful information and kept us entertained during the trip. The wonder of this spectacular dam is mind boggling. To think that man could create such an edifice and thing of beauty gives me pause. Everyone should see this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. One of the highlights of our Las Vegas vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a magical trip from start to end. Jason was an amazing and humorous guy; he even knew that New Zealanders were Kiwi, which is somewhat unique in the USA. The care he took with his guests was sincere and he cared equally for each one. The driver was magic on the piano stop and the lunch chosen was superb. All in all a wonderful trip and well worth every cent. Perhaps a little more time in the town just out of the Hoover Dam, say 45 minutes for a coffee stop to have a good look would be worth considering in the future. Timing generally was great - absolutely delightful trip which I would highly recommend to future travellers. Well done!!! and I landed safely back to NZ - thank you!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even enduring a 1 hour plus bus breakdown, the trip was still fantastic. Our driver was great, and the guide was very good, and exceptionally funny (which makes sense being a comedian).

The trip starts with a 45 minute bus ride to the Dam, which feels more like 10 minutes due to the fantastic entertainment from the guide. Lots of good info provided along the entire trip. Once at the Dam, the guide gives a great walking tour of the top of the Dam before handing us over to the Government for the inside tour. That's the only part of the tour that was at all disappointing. It's very short, and only includes the generator room, and only from above. Really would have liked a more thorough inside tour. After the Dam, there is a decent lunch and a short tour of the Ethel M Chocolate Factory (also a little disappointing). Really what sold this tour was the guide. That said, I would absolutely recommend it for anyone who hasn't toured the Hoover Dam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant trip,excellent tour guide,very nice meal.Hoover dam is a must see,you cannot appreciate the size of the dam unless you are stood on the top.
Chocolate factory was a bit of a dissapointment as we never seen any being prepared(wrong time of day probably)but did not spoil the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Trevor was very knowledgeable and entertaining. This was one of the first times we have ever signed up for a guided tour to anything. Highly recommend it.

Special Offer

From USD $ 79.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3431UHDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message