• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Valley of Fire Luxury Tour Trekker Excursion. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This tour was so much fun. The Valley of fire is very beautiful. The tour company ALWAYS does awesome tours. Our tour guide Jeanne was amazing and seemed like she knew EVERYTHING about everything. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Valley of Fire is a study in contrasts, Tami, our guide, was great, she was very knowledgeable about the geology of the park. The only bad thing was that there is no longer a gift shop at the visitors center. I would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent! The local company was exceptional. Bob was our guide and he happily took us to the best photo spots and any others we requested. He also took us to some hard to reach spots with amazing views (for those who don't mind a bit of hiking).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our tour of the Valley of Fire was excellent. Our Pink Jeep tour guide, was gracious and accommodating to our various needs. He made the tour all the more enjoyable with all the information about the Las Vegas area and the VOF that he told to us. Whether climbing up rocks or walking through the sandy washes, everything in the VOF is stunning. Be sure to wear hiking or athletic shoes of some kind and drink plenty of water, which in our case was provided by the tour company. We highly recommend this tour.

Derek W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

What an exceptional tour! The tour guide was brilliant, and the transport was out of this world! Highly recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

I have lived in Las Vegas for 5 years and have been to Valley of Fire about 5 or 6 times, but I learned so much on this tour and saw parts of the park I have never seen before! Our guide was friendly and informative, and gave us interesting tidbits about Las Vegas and Valley of Fire. The park is gorgeous, and the SUV ride was very comfortable. I loved the small group for this tour--it felt very personal. Thanks Viator!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The tour, being fun and informative, was a great way to spend a Friday afternoon. The colors in the sandstone illuminated the Mojave Desert as we observed rock formations and petroglyphs. Our guide was very friendly and educated and supplied plenty of water. A great way to explore nature with many photographic moments.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Fantastic escape from the noise and chaos of Las Vegas, it was so peaceful and quiet. Our guide Frederick was a really nice guy, kept us entertained all day and looked after us well. Plenty of icy cold water for us on a very hot day. The Valley of Fire is beautiful, such a contrast to the dry desert around, the colours in the sandstone were amazing. The SUV was really cool, very comfortable and certainly stands out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Was a fantastic experience despite the extreme heat. The guide we had was knowledgeable, pleasant, and very accommodating stopping frequently for photo ops.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great tour, and Bob was an excellent guide; he was very knowledgeable. The only thing that would make this better is if there was actually some hike time built into the schedule. Highly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Our tour guide was very good. He not only gave us information about the park, but also about hotels and Vegas in general. That made the trip go by quickly, which was good as the strip was closed that day due to a nasty accident and traffic was horrendous. My husband and I really enjoyed the park. The only downside was that my husband did suffer from motion sickness on the return trip. I would advise anyone that is sensitive to this take some sort of motion sickness medicine before embarking on the trip. The ride can get bumpy and the road has twists and turns in the park.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

A nice short day trip on the Tour Trekker. The guide is professional and knowledgeable. The park is interesting and we enjoy the picnic lunch at the White Dome.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We booked our tour Online from the UK as we have done before with Viator

Our tour guide/driver Tami collected us from our Hotel promptly at 08.30

The trip lived up to our expectations and it was a really good day out The regular stops for the views and the comfort breaks were welcomed

Tami displayed tremendous knowledge of the Valley of Fire and an easy going manner which made her a good companion for the day

The packed lunch and supply of bottled water was more than adequate

The only slightly downside was that as the last two people to be picked up for the tour we got the rear two seats in "The Pink Jeep" which proved a bit bumpy at times

Other a good day out

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

I recently took this trip on my own as my husband was tied up with a business conference. I can really recommend it. The tour guide was really interesting and knowledgeable. The scenery is stunning. It was really great to get out and see the countryside after the madness of the strip. The only downside was that there was relatively little walking. I had hoped for a bit more hiking but the walks were really only a short stroll from the bus and back.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

stunning, great trip to go on if you only have half day to do something, its not far from vegas so is ideal. price is fair and you get boxed meals, driver was good.

From USD $ 133.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533VOF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message