Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

George E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. We were completely satisfied with the experience. The tour guide was wonderful.

Heidi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

What a fantastic trip! I booked over the phone to ensure enough people had paid. There were only 4 of us with our guide Cliff. Unbelievable rock formations. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone. Well worth the price! See ya next year.

joan g USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was 5 star plus!!! We had a very pleasant experience from beginning to end. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and took us to sites large tour buses could not go to. It was our first pink jeep luxury tour trekker excursion, but it will NOT be our last. Thanks for a wonderful experience. Joan and Charlie

Gary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Good tour with knowledgeable guide! Well worth taking a day from the strip to see.

DANIELLE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous excursion. Jerry, our guide, was very resourceful. Food was great. I highly recommend that tour.

Holly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a beautiful site to see! Have been to Vegas eight times and always see something different. Our guide was Bobby from the "Pink Jeep" tours. He was great! Hotel pick up is awesome. Small group of 10 in the jeep. A/C and a lot of water provided. Also a boxed lunch which was quite good! Felt like we were given a lot of information and were able to cover much of the park. Sure is God's Country! Very peaceful!
Definitely would recommend this tour! Worth the money! Love Vegas!

Holly and Greg C.

Robert W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour,with a brilliant,informative guide who told us loads of stuff we did'nt know,highly recommended.

Donna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent, especially getting to do some hiking!

Susan C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

AWESOME! Bob was incredible as a tour guide, shared loads of history. We had an excellent day for sure and the Valley of Fire is a beautiful place.

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Pink Jeep were really great tour guides. Our guide/driver was highly enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgeable on Las Vegas and the Valley of Fire. The tour itself was fantastic - I preferred it to the visit to the Grand Canyon. The scenery, views and photo opportunities were amazing. We'll certainly use this company again for future tours.

Kaye S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was spectacular! Despite the extreme heat, we had a great time. Our tour guide had a real passion for the park and was so knowledgeable and interesting. Valley of Fire is so unusual in its topography and we loved seeing the many petraglyphs. This was a tour that I would be happy to do again.

Vanessa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This tour was so much fun. The Valley of fire is very beautiful. The tour company ALWAYS does awesome tours. Our tour guide Jeanne was amazing and seemed like she knew EVERYTHING about everything. Great tour.

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Valley of Fire is a study in contrasts, Tami, our guide, was great, she was very knowledgeable about the geology of the park. The only bad thing was that there is no longer a gift shop at the visitors center. I would highly recommend this tour

Scott H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent! The local company was exceptional. Bob was our guide and he happily took us to the best photo spots and any others we requested. He also took us to some hard to reach spots with amazing views (for those who don't mind a bit of hiking).

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our tour of the Valley of Fire was excellent. Our Pink Jeep tour guide, was gracious and accommodating to our various needs. He made the tour all the more enjoyable with all the information about the Las Vegas area and the VOF that he told to us. Whether climbing up rocks or walking through the sandy washes, everything in the VOF is stunning. Be sure to wear hiking or athletic shoes of some kind and drink plenty of water, which in our case was provided by the tour company. We highly recommend this tour.

Derek W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

What an exceptional tour! The tour guide was brilliant, and the transport was out of this world! Highly recommended.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

I have lived in Las Vegas for 5 years and have been to Valley of Fire about 5 or 6 times, but I learned so much on this tour and saw parts of the park I have never seen before! Our guide was friendly and informative, and gave us interesting tidbits about Las Vegas and Valley of Fire. The park is gorgeous, and the SUV ride was very comfortable. I loved the small group for this tour--it felt very personal. Thanks Viator!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The tour, being fun and informative, was a great way to spend a Friday afternoon. The colors in the sandstone illuminated the Mojave Desert as we observed rock formations and petroglyphs. Our guide was very friendly and educated and supplied plenty of water. A great way to explore nature with many photographic moments.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Fantastic escape from the noise and chaos of Las Vegas, it was so peaceful and quiet. Our guide Frederick was a really nice guy, kept us entertained all day and looked after us well. Plenty of icy cold water for us on a very hot day. The Valley of Fire is beautiful, such a contrast to the dry desert around, the colours in the sandstone were amazing. The SUV was really cool, very comfortable and certainly stands out!

Edward C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Was a fantastic experience despite the extreme heat. The guide we had was knowledgeable, pleasant, and very accommodating stopping frequently for photo ops.

Sharon Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Ernie was my tour guide and I was quite impressed with his services. First, he called to tell me that he would be late, and during the tour, he pointed out the wild life that we would have totally missed them if not for him. Our group saw big horned sheep, Chuckwalla lizards, quail birds, got to know the different plants in the Valley of Fire etc. The Jeep tour was on the whole very good: we had wet cold towels at the end of the trip to relieve us from the heat, there was unlimited supply of water, lunch was standard but good enough and the best thing is everyone had a chance to explore each locations we stopped. You wouldn't feel like you are being herded from place to place. I'm impressed with the services!

Mary Beth D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting tour and we had a great guide. Great to get out of the strip for the day. We saw petroglyphs, lizards, and vultures! We had a nice little walk into the valley. My only issue was that we were picked up over an hour late due to vehicle problems. I think we should have been given a little refund for that as the tour was then shortened. I didn't ask for it, but I think they should have done that. Otherwise, it was great!

Ed L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Lots of good photo opportunities. some hiking with minimal effort.

NIGEL B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

An excellent short trip out of Vegas with beautiful views across the mountains and spectacular rock formations in the Valley itself. A little expensive for what you get but the Jeep drivers are knowledgeable and Randy gave us full information not only about the Valley but also Vegas itself. Recommended for a break away from the razzmatazz of the city.

Jeremiah F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great tour, and Bob was an excellent guide; he was very knowledgeable. The only thing that would make this better is if there was actually some hike time built into the schedule. Highly recommend this tour.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 138.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3533VOF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message