5 star rating: Highly Recommended 77 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 77 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome helicopter ride! Pilot was great also. Will definitely use Viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We took the twilight Hoover Dam + Las Vegas Strip helicopter tour on 07/10/2013.
An excellent trip all around.
Pickup by limo at our hotel was exactly at the scheduled time and the limo was comfortable and well appointed.
The Sundance ground facility was modern, attractive and check in was fast and efficient. You will be weighed, but the process is easy and the clerk discreet. A very professional video orientation follows check-in with all procedures and options clearly covered.
Our pilot, Mike, was expert in every aspect and was completely professional in his manr and approach. One note: the staff doesn’t offer much help in getting into the helicopter, which entails a couple of high steps. I wouldn’t recommend this trip for anyone with mobility issues.
The flight itself was incredibly smooth and passengers will feel secure at all times. (Of course, you DID listen when they told you NOT to touch the door handles and to keep your seat belts on at all times.)
Unfortunately, the haze of smoke from the Mt. Charleston fire made some of the visibility less than optimal, the trip over Lake Meade and Hoover Dam was really interesting. The return trip via Downtown Las Vegas and the Las Vegas Strip was truly enthralling. (We were able to see the fire on Mt. Charleston from the air as well.) The views of the hotels was really terrific. Why, even Circus Circus and The Riviera look magnificent from the air! Much more impressive than I imagined.
Well worth the price and highly recommended for a unique Las Vegas memory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time. Well worth the money. The perfect start to a great evening!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I were in Las Vegas for my hubby's 50th in April 2013, I had booked the trip for helicopter to Hoover Dam for a surprise but received phone call to say there wasn't enough people to go on our trip so would upgrade to another trip to Grand Caynon free of charge. The trip was excellent the staff were so welcoming and friendly my hubby said best present ever. I would definitely recommend this company and trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I actually was upgraded as the helicopter couldn't fly then So was replaced by a morning flight to the grand cannon and breakfast which was amazing with a wonderful friendly pilot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Everyone at the terminal was very friendly and helpful. The pilot was extremely nice and added humor to the conversations. The only drawback to the tour was that we were assigned to the right side of the helicopter. Because of the flight path over Fremont St. and LV BLVD. we had to look across.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour was very enjoyable and our pilot was great!

Bert
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great tour. Pick up and drop off with limo should be optional, especially if you're cremmed in with 9 in one limo on the way back, but apart from that: Professional en friendly organization, great trip and amazing views. Perfect timing to. Good view of Hoover Dam and beautiful sun set on the way back to Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

After being totally torqued-off with the booking process (not real time, tried to move the date we booked) we got a most pleasant surprise in being upgraded to the dam and canyon trip! Our pilot was Bob; he was excellent, the flight was excellent, the music was great, and the views were spectacular! We took 100 more pictures in that hour and a half than the rest of the 5 day trip combined! Do not miss this on your next trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A 'must do' for Las Vegas travellers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very well organised. Very enjoyable excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

everything was perfect , good service , I will use viator next time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great Service and Great Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

All 4 of us really enjoyed Helicopter ride, want my wife and son go to with next time.

Special Offer
$219.99 Save $20.00

From USD $ 199.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280TWILIGHT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message