5 star rating: Highly Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rhonda N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

wonderful way to see the dam and the strip at sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was a surprise Christmas gift to my parents while they where in Vegas and was definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We really enjoyed this tour, the only hitch was the limo pick-up but that was due to some renovation work at the hotel and them sending the car to the wrong entrance. When we did get collected the driver was great and very apologetic. The views from the helicopter were fantastic, the pilot was very knowledgeable, and made sure to point out the hotels where everyone was staying. The trip was timed perfectly to fly over Hoover Dam just as the light was fading, and getting back to Vegas in the dark for great nigh time views of the strip - unless you've got a really good camera don't bother trying to get pictures - they'll all just be blurred with the motion of the helicopter, just sit back and enjoy the view! We did a day-time trip to the Grand Canyon a few years ago with the same company and I would highly recommend that tour also. Unfortunately they have changed the souvenir photo that you have the option to purchase on your return - it's overpriced and looked a little tacky. I'd definitely do another tour with this company given the opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

exceptional trip my wife was speechless,the pilot was really friendly and taking off to the TOP GUN music was a highlight in itself.ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The limo pick-up was on time and amazingly fun! The pilot was GREAT! Everything was exactly as promised! No disappointments!

Stuart S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great view of Las Vegas at dust & Hoover Dam.The Strip was fantastic. Its was just like C.S.I. on the TV. If possible would there be any chance to take a little more time at the Hoover Dam itself as you had little opportunity to take picture of the Dam itself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The limo ride pick up was great & romantic, customer service ws nice at the airport, the pilot Jennifer I believe was really awesome! I really like how she played music I like which helped me stay calm even though I am afraid of heights. I would highly recommend this to other people and have them ask for pilot Jennifer. Definetly worth the money for the both of us to enjoy this experiance! The only thing that I felt could be better is the limo ride back, we were place with 4 other people in the limo and felt cramped. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very smooth ride and perfectly timed to see the strip just as it turned dark. Thank you.

Svetlana K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A great way to see the Strip at night, and to fly over Hoover Dam at dusk. We very much enjoyed our flight and are now hooked on helicopters!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Awesome !!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The helicopter company were highly organised and we had a terrific helicopter flight. A must do for anyone visiting Las Vegas! We were especially impressed with how they made our safety paramount.

Sarah F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Good service. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

It was more than I expected. The only problem was that, like other customers said in their reviews, I did not get a glass of champagne. I think they should remove it from the description if they are not going to give it to their customers. Other than that, everything was great; the pilot and the view were both excellent. I would recommend this to anyone.

Richard H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

A fantastic experience and should not be missed by any person visiting Vegas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved it. Nice ride, great pilot!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

what i expected, could not see everything.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Ryan was our pilot and he was very informative. However, when I originally agreed to the tour, I was advised there would be a champagne toast. This was never done. One of the parties in our group was also told they would receive a champagne toast too. The trip was a lot of money but fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

You get what you buy. A helicopter ride to the Hoover Dam over the Strip and back.
+ Great view of the Strip, Professional handling, attentive staff and a skilled Pilot.
- Explanations off of a tape (but the pilot tells personalized stories in between)
Be aware: you have to wait for some time before lift off because they have to time it to the sunset. Great experience (my second time) and a good start to a Vegas Trip. Pictures by the Company are too expensive, but you are free to take your own. ;)

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our pilot was very informative and we really enjoyed our flight overall. Seeing the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead from the sky was pretty impressive and flying back over the Las Vegas strip at Sunset was fantastic. The views were amazing and it was a really fun way to see Las Vegas. Our only criticism was that we were very squashed together which wasn't overly comfortable and it did make it a little harder to see everything and to take photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great ride, and especially fun to go with kids! Smooth ride throughout and was really cool to see the strip when the sun was going down.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour was great and the pilot and staff were even greater. Reggie and Lucy Wallace

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great experience, I personally thought the Vegas strip as too short and Hoover Dam is a little longer than expected. Limo pick up was a plus, first time for family of 5 to ride a limo

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Dont plan on leaving first thing in the morning. Go on the open top bus tour. Forget gambling, theres too much to see!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The Helicopter Tour of the Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam was an amazing experience for my wife and i. It was my first time in a Helicopter. The pilot was excellent and very informative. The staff at sundance helicopters were very good. My only issue was that i booked this trip in June 2012 to go on the Monday.however on the Saturday 15th we had our flight date changed to Tuesday because a larger party had booked in. Fortunately we had nothing else planned so we could adapt.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The helicopter trip was awesome. The only way it could of been better is if it would of lasted longer!

Special Offer
$207.95 Save $12.96

From USD $ 194.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2280TWILIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message