5 star rating: Highly Recommended 160 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lima Airport Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was very convenient and easy booking an airport transfer with Viator while traveling in a foreign country. The driver was there with our name upon arrival so we did not have to worry about where to go. We even got a guided tour into the city which was not expected. It was very welcoming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent service.
Driver picked us up at airport and took us out to his modern vehicle.
Dropped us at the door of hotel and carried large bag in for us.
Language barrier was a bit of a problem as we don't speak Spanish and the driver was trying to explain safety aspects of the city.
Overall very good service and felt safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour representative was prompt. I received a message with the front desk early in the previous day to confirm the transfer to the airport

Colin B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Arrived hassle free and took straight to the hotel. Well worth the hassle of haggling outside for a taxi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The driver was great. We have a nice arrival at Lima.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a transfer from the airport to a hotel late in the evening. Experience was perfect. Called a couple days before as instructed and rep said all was taken care of and someone would be waiting for us. our flight arrived as scheduled, we came out and there were a bunch of drivers holding up signs with various names, we found our driver, we left immediately for the hotel and arrived safe and sound. Would definitely recommend VIATOR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I booked a transfer from the airport in Lima to my hotel (Hotel Antigua, Miraflores). They were waiting for us when we walked out of international departures, as promised, and it was a quick 25 minute trip to our hotel. Safe, friendly, very well organised - I will definitely be using you guys again in the future and will recommend Viator to all my friends and colleagues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

No problems! Fast and easy pick up and transfer from airport direct to hotel. Would book again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent, after a long flight it was so good to have someone waiting with my name on a board. The service was really fast and efficient. Only down side was it was three times the price of the taxi back to the airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We arrived in Lima late at night, it was great to see the Viator representative waiting for us at the airport!
The ride to our hotel was short and sweet, the driver was informative about the city of Lima itself. I would use Viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Prompt and friendly driver. Definitely will use when I'm in Lima again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Driver was on time at my hotel (at 0325 in the morning). At that time, very to no traffic in Lima. so it was a quick trip. Only thing is that the driver dropped me off at the tour bus parking lot (where he parked the car). That's probably a good three hundred yards from the area where you can enter international departures. He never asked what airlines and drove directly to the bus parking area. Not a complaint, just be advised. You may have a little walk with all your baggage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was so easy. Our driver and sign was waiting for us when we got out. He was very friendly and gave us as much info as he could. He didn't speak much English, however, with a little Spanish, no problem. He knew exactly where we were going, and we got there quickly and safely.
This made life so much easier and stress free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great! Very professional, honest and on time. We felt safe and well taken care of. Of course the price is about $20 more than just finding a registered cab but if this is your first visit to Peru, or if you don't speak the language or are arriving late - having someone waiting there with a sign can really put you at ease.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

They were great. Very professional, on time, and organized. Felt very safe as well and driver was very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If I could give this service a higher rating, I would. By the time we cleared customs, it was 2 am. My family of 4 had been traveling since 8 am, and we were exhausted. As soon as we exited customs, we saw our name on the placard. It was an incredible relief. The driver was extremely curtious and the van was clean and roomy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

No problems with this late night, early morning pickup from the airport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I was very late and the guide waited for me at the airport. He was quite patient, pleasant and helpful. He escorted me into the hotel and assisted with my registration. It was after midnight and I certainly appreciated his assistance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The airport pick up and delivery was without any flaw. They were waiting for me with a sign with my name, and transported me to the hotel quickly and safely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent. Guided us through our whole programme for the week.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Prompt pick-up and large car for all four of us and our luggage. Would recommend this service. Lima traffic is ridiculous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pre-booked airport transfers are a great choice. You made it so easy for us. Arriving in a foreign country and finding a friendly face holding a sign with our name on it was perfect !

From USD $ 15.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message