4.5 star rating: Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lima City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! I was only in town for 36 hours, so it was a great way to start the morning and capture the highlights. They gave me some good advice for afternoon activity as well. I felt that the pride in their country was apparent, which made the tour and my Lima experience even better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth the money. We saw much of Lima in a short while. We got a lovely sunny day. As it was a Saturday the streets were quieter than normal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Everything was great nice guide, nice driver. she was very knowledgeable about lima … the cathedral was my favorite place to visit beside the story of san martin de porres. the way to lima was nice too we went around san isidro by el olivar park really nice town. i have to say that we didn't regret doing this tour was worth it all the way!!! thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was really great. Our tour guide arrived on time. She was very knowledgeable. We were on a comfortable van with 5 other people. We saw the highlights. the time allowed was perfect for what we wanted. Will definitely use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Hi, we found this tour very good and the tour guide very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Interesting tour and knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was tour bus and walking tour. I was expecting the standard tour arround. We actually did that, but got out and walked the cliffs over the beach, the national plaza and the churches. A very good guide. She spoke incredible english (especially conisdering it was self taught talking to people, watching engish news [with spanish sub-titles] and enlish children's fairy tail [in spanish sub-titles]).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative. We did it on a Sunday and it was much quieter and easier to get around than it would have been otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour was excellent!, I was born in Lima and wanted my husband and son to know more about this beautiful city, our tour guide Alejandra was very professional, knowledgeable, and answered all of our questions. She was on time and had a pleasant attitude, she kept us informed of every single landmark we visited. I will definitely recommend Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Rodolpho, our guide picked us up at our hotel right on time. He was very personable and gave us Spanish language pointers and Peruvian history along the way. We first visited Love Park on the coast, then the neighborhood of San Isidro with its 400 year old Spanish olive trees. We then headed downtown and drove around the main square viewing it and the statues from our van. The driver then dropped us and Rodolpho off at the cathedral to continue the tour on foot. After the cathedral, we visited the oldest Italian coffee house in Lima for an expresso and a tamale. We continued on foot to the Presidential Palace and got to see the marching band in action. Then to the Convento Santo Domingo, home of the Dominican monks and burial site of San Martin de Porres. We then wandered around for a few more minutes and or driver picked us up and returned us to our hotel. I would recommend this tour to anyone with a day to spend in Lima as a great introduction to the city and its history. I had a friend of mine visit Lima the following week and do the same tour. His impression of the tour was as good as mine. Thanks Viator!

Stephan M
Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was more than I expected and due to the non appearance of another group it became a private tour. Despite this, Alejandra and the driver maintained their professionalism and gave a splendid tour. Great insight into Lima's history was gained and stops were made at several important sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Another good guide made it all very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent! Amy, I think this was her name, was excellent. I recommended her to our OAT guide for the city tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour. Didn't realize how beautiful the city was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What's not to love? Getting picked up at your hotel? Having a personalized tour? With the choice of having a tour guide who speaks English or Spanish? Don't second guess this tour.. it truly was a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic. The guide was so knowledgeable and friendly. We went via bus to see various areas, also stopped at Miraflores and the Old Town and walked around. Very enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was good and very informative. The pick up for me was prompt from my hotel in Lima city and then we drove to Miraflores to pick up another 2 people (so 3 of us in total) and then drove through San Isidro and then back to the the colonial part of Lima for a tour of the main square, the cathedral and the monastery. The guide was excellent. I'd recommend this tour as a great intro to Lima. FYI the traffic between Lima and Miraflores is choked so be prepared for being in very slow traffic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very interesting and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent !!! very informative and attentive to comments/questions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this tour was very good,good guide with good information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An amazing tour at a great price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Picked up at hotel. Very good guide, spoke good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was excellent. The best part is the pick up and drop off perk. The guide was very knowledgeable and speaks different language.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We did this tour on a Sunday morning with our tour guide Margoth. It was really worthwhile and a lot of fun. It enables you to see the highlights of Central Lima in a short amount of time. Do it you won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

OUR GUIDE WAS ONE OF THE BEST WE EVER HAD ON A TOUR .SHE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND SHOWED US A COMPREHENSIVE VIEW OF LIMA CITY. SHE HAD MANY INTERESTING DETAILS AT EVERY LOCATION.SHE MADE OUR LIMA VISIT MEMORABLE.

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message