Insider's Guide to Lima

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 211 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Stepen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Rodolpho, our guide picked us up at our hotel right on time. He was very personable and gave us Spanish language pointers and Peruvian history along the way. We first visited Love Park on the coast, then the neighborhood of San Isidro with its 400 year old Spanish olive trees. We then headed downtown and drove around the main square viewing it and the statues from our van. The driver then dropped us and Rodolpho off at the cathedral to continue the tour on foot. After the cathedral, we visited the oldest Italian coffee house in Lima for an expresso and a tamale. We continued on foot to the Presidential Palace and got to see the marching band in action. Then to the Convento Santo Domingo, home of the Dominican monks and burial site of San Martin de Porres. We then wandered around for a few more minutes and or driver picked us up and returned us to our hotel. I would recommend this tour to anyone with a day to spend in Lima as a great introduction to the city and its history. I had a friend of mine visit Lima the following week and do the same tour. His impression of the tour was as good as mine. Thanks Viator!

Stephan M Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was more than I expected and due to the non appearance of another group it became a private tour. Despite this, Alejandra and the driver maintained their professionalism and gave a splendid tour. Great insight into Lima's history was gained and stops were made at several important sites.

FRANK S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Another good guide made it all very interesting.

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent! Amy, I think this was her name, was excellent. I recommended her to our OAT guide for the city tour.

NIGEL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour. Didn't realize how beautiful the city was.

tanuja p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What's not to love? Getting picked up at your hotel? Having a personalized tour? With the choice of having a tour guide who speaks English or Spanish? Don't second guess this tour.. it truly was a great experience

Antuanette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic. The guide was so knowledgeable and friendly. We went via bus to see various areas, also stopped at Miraflores and the Old Town and walked around. Very enjoyable tour.

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was good and very informative. The pick up for me was prompt from my hotel in Lima city and then we drove to Miraflores to pick up another 2 people (so 3 of us in total) and then drove through San Isidro and then back to the the colonial part of Lima for a tour of the main square, the cathedral and the monastery. The guide was excellent. I'd recommend this tour as a great intro to Lima. FYI the traffic between Lima and Miraflores is choked so be prepared for being in very slow traffic.

Charles S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very interesting and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Oscar G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent !!! very informative and attentive to comments/questions

jacqueline h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this tour was very good,good guide with good information.

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An amazing tour at a great price!

gerald s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Picked up at hotel. Very good guide, spoke good English.

Emnas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was excellent. The best part is the pick up and drop off perk. The guide was very knowledgeable and speaks different language.

Bridgette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We did this tour on a Sunday morning with our tour guide Margoth. It was really worthwhile and a lot of fun. It enables you to see the highlights of Central Lima in a short amount of time. Do it you won't be disappointed.

Coralee S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

OUR GUIDE WAS ONE OF THE BEST WE EVER HAD ON A TOUR .SHE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND SHOWED US A COMPREHENSIVE VIEW OF LIMA CITY. SHE HAD MANY INTERESTING DETAILS AT EVERY LOCATION.SHE MADE OUR LIMA VISIT MEMORABLE.

Lee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Was in Lima for one day and needed an afternoon tour. This tour included a quick look at various important sights in the old and new parts of Lima. The guide and driver were excellent. Started on time. Was expecting to be picked up by bus and tour with others but as it turned out my wife and I were the only ones so we had a van, a driver and a giude. I do not know if the tour company made a mistake but they came through and we had a wonderful afternoon.

Sparkles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Good trip around the city and highlights.

Wojciech A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Guide Vanessa was very kind. She has a thorough understanding of the history and style of architecture

Enid C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find that our tour was in a van for just the three of us. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke clear English. We feel that we got excellent value for the money.

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved it!

Jeannejoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very accommodating when I had to move my tour to the next day.

Ahmad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was very nice. It gives you an idea of what the city as a whole and the center of the city looks like. My suggestion is to write down the name of some of the places as you go through the tour and later on take a taxi (which is relatively cheap) and go back to some of the places that you may want to revisit or visit more!

vivi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

very interesting and well-coordinated

Gloria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

My husband and I were fortunate to have Elena as a guide. She was very well-informed and spoke English. Our group was very small--just one other person. We were staying with relatives in Miraflores and were picked up and returned to a hotel near us. We were also thankful for the excellent driver of the van, David, who navigated the horrendous Lima traffic skillfully. Our drive into Lima took us past local sites, including ruins and olive groves. The official tour included the Plaza de Armas, Cathedral and San Francisco Monastery. This was a good experience.

Viewing 3 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message