• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 128 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lima City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

OUR GUIDE WAS ONE OF THE BEST WE EVER HAD ON A TOUR .SHE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND SHOWED US A COMPREHENSIVE VIEW OF LIMA CITY. SHE HAD MANY INTERESTING DETAILS AT EVERY LOCATION.SHE MADE OUR LIMA VISIT MEMORABLE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Was in Lima for one day and needed an afternoon tour. This tour included a quick look at various important sights in the old and new parts of Lima. The guide and driver were excellent. Started on time. Was expecting to be picked up by bus and tour with others but as it turned out my wife and I were the only ones so we had a van, a driver and a giude. I do not know if the tour company made a mistake but they came through and we had a wonderful afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Good trip around the city and highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Guide Vanessa was very kind. She has a thorough understanding of the history and style of architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find that our tour was in a van for just the three of us. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke clear English. We feel that we got excellent value for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very accommodating when I had to move my tour to the next day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was very nice. It gives you an idea of what the city as a whole and the center of the city looks like. My suggestion is to write down the name of some of the places as you go through the tour and later on take a taxi (which is relatively cheap) and go back to some of the places that you may want to revisit or visit more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

very interesting and well-coordinated

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

My husband and I were fortunate to have Elena as a guide. She was very well-informed and spoke English. Our group was very small--just one other person. We were staying with relatives in Miraflores and were picked up and returned to a hotel near us. We were also thankful for the excellent driver of the van, David, who navigated the horrendous Lima traffic skillfully. Our drive into Lima took us past local sites, including ruins and olive groves. The official tour included the Plaza de Armas, Cathedral and San Francisco Monastery. This was a good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our tour guide and driver were wonderful -- our guide was very knowledgeable about the city, provided great restaurant and bar recommendations for our evening plans, and was able to communicate with us (in English) perfectly. I would highly recommend the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was a very interesting experience. I was the only one and my guide was very knowlegdable, very pleasant and ready to adjust what he was showing to me depending my interest. I would definitively recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We had the benefit that we were the sole people on the tour. Made us appreciate the beautiful city of Lima.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Pick up was on time by our guide Ursula. This was a great overview of Lima, Plaza de Armas, Cathedral, San Franciscan Monastery/catacombs and Parque del Amor. Ursula was great. No waiting in lines anywhere. Whether it's your 1st time or if you've already been there briefly, I recommend this tour.

From USD $ 32.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message