4.5 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lima City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great and knowledgeable guide.

Julie M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We received a private tour by a highly skill professional and driver. At one church we were handed off to a local expert and then reunited to continue the tour. By the end, we were well oriented to the history and important sites in Lima. We would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were surprised that our Lima City tour turned out to be a private tour with our great tour guide named Rosa. My husband and I enjoyed it and she was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Really Good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

great tour. tour guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Second time in Lima and my second time doing this tour! Absolutely loved it. The guide was great and it's well worth the money. Highly recommend it!

Peru
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Pretty much covered the entire highlights of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Tour guide had excellent knowledge and a great sense of humour. A good way to see some main attractions of Lima and you get handy tips from the guide for other attractions / markets you may wish to go to. I would recommend this tour to all!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

it was great. We had enough time to take pictures and the visit to the Cathedral was very interesting. The tour run on time and bus was good and comfortable. Good tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent service and very informative tour given by knowledgable tour guide, Ophelia. I happened to be the only one on this tour and was well looked after. Mixture of walking around the city areas, including visiting the Cathedral and the catacombes at the Franciscan monastery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Lima is a fascinating city of contrasts. Even though the city was very crowded, we weaved our way around to most sites. Quite good value for moeny--thank you Ursula--once again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was an informative discovery tour of Lima. Prompt pick-up even though we called and changed the pickup to the mall. The guide was very good and spoke great English. Really good value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great tour, very interesting at the same time relaxing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Maria, our tour guide, was phenomenal. Great enthusiasm for the city and it made us enjoy all the sites even more. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent and informative guide. We really enjoyed our tour. The guide even recommended a fantastic place for dinner that night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The guide was very pleasant, interested in what we wanted to see and answered all of our questions--very knowledgable and helped us appreciate Lima's interesting history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

A great introduction to the city. I'd recommend the Lima City Sightseeing Tour to all first time visitors. All of the buildings, statues, plazas and churches are beautiful!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I did enjoyed my city tour. The guide was very pleasant and spoke good English. It was a little shorter than it was supposed to be.

Rick / Ricardo
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city inside the Lima downtown area, well shared by tour leader Sonia.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed our tour with our driver, Edwardo, and our guide, Amalia. Amalia provided us with an incredible amount of local knowledge. It was a difficult day for the tour, as there were three marathons and two cycle races going on in the city, however Edwardo and Amalia managed to navigate us through the city and get to the sites that everyone wanted to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Sonya, was very knowledgeable and experienced we learned a lot about Lima on our first day in your country. I think she was a bit disappointed that we were the only people who had signed up for the tour, but it didn't seem to affect her enthusiasm and treatment of us. We used the things she showed us as our benchmark for the next four days in Lima it was definitely money well spent.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour operator was knowledgeable, helpful and very professional. It was a great tour but could be a little longer with more coverage. I would recommend it to my friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a good way to see a lot of Lima in a short period of time. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations on what to do next.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting tour. Seemed a little rushed. Finished early 12:15 pm. Worthwhile and helpful introduction to the city of Lima.

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message