4.5 star rating: Recommended 140 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lima City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 140 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

very interesting and well-coordinated

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

My husband and I were fortunate to have Elena as a guide. She was very well-informed and spoke English. Our group was very small--just one other person. We were staying with relatives in Miraflores and were picked up and returned to a hotel near us. We were also thankful for the excellent driver of the van, David, who navigated the horrendous Lima traffic skillfully. Our drive into Lima took us past local sites, including ruins and olive groves. The official tour included the Plaza de Armas, Cathedral and San Francisco Monastery. This was a good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our tour guide and driver were wonderful -- our guide was very knowledgeable about the city, provided great restaurant and bar recommendations for our evening plans, and was able to communicate with us (in English) perfectly. I would highly recommend the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was a very interesting experience. I was the only one and my guide was very knowlegdable, very pleasant and ready to adjust what he was showing to me depending my interest. I would definitively recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We had the benefit that we were the sole people on the tour. Made us appreciate the beautiful city of Lima.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Pick up was on time by our guide Ursula. This was a great overview of Lima, Plaza de Armas, Cathedral, San Franciscan Monastery/catacombs and Parque del Amor. Ursula was great. No waiting in lines anywhere. Whether it's your 1st time or if you've already been there briefly, I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I booked this trip at short notice, and wasn't sure if it would all work out OK. I needn't have worried. The driver and my guide turned up spot on time, and I was the only guest making my tour effectively a private one. The sites visited were very interesting. A highly recommended experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent guide! Great city tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Quick way to explore the main tourist spots. It was nice to have a tour guide providing the history for a couple of the stops. The tour bus was clean and prompt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

My daughter and I were the only passengers on our tour. We were able to leave the van and explore Lima on foot. We visited the highlights and learned interesting facts about the city. Our guide, Ursula, was fantastic. She was knowledgeable and proud of her city and heritage. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Rosa was an amazing guide. She knows the city well and tailored the tour to my interests. I didn't feel rushed at venues where I wanted to spend more time. She even offered to take pictures of me at scenic points since I was traveling alone. I hope she's my tour guide when I return with my family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great and knowledgeable guide.

Julie M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We received a private tour by a highly skill professional and driver. At one church we were handed off to a local expert and then reunited to continue the tour. By the end, we were well oriented to the history and important sites in Lima. We would highly recommend this tour!

From USD $ 32.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMCITY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message